The 'Beach' in Enugu state (photos)...:-) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 January 2015

The 'Beach' in Enugu state (photos)...:-)

A twitter user said this is the closest thing they have to a beach in Enugu state. Fun seekers trooped to the place during the yuletide to have fun. See another photo after the cut...

174 comments:

togsonkaks said...

Linda, Please I want u to put up this crazy news on ur site......
"Tycoon's ex rejects $975 million divorce check"...

Sad ....

U go fear beach

togsonkaks said...

Linda, Please I want u to put up this crazy news on ur site......
"Tycoon's ex rejects $975 million divorce check"...

Nice.....Gmooore'sTaLk

LMFAOO!! That's just a huge puddle! Hahaha

At least it's better than none. Ibadan needs something lyk dis as well

This is awesomely beautiful. Oh the wonders of creation. THE LORD IS MY STRENGTH

dudette said...

Hehehehehe eyah....this is just sad lol

Lol. Heard its Rili dusty there wit red sands and rough topography

Indeed a beach,why dem no kuku dig borehole there

haters-slayer said...

At. Least they try get dis one,we. No get something wey look like this for my own state.

It luks scary..... But kul

Hahaha lindada this one no be beach na plenty play sand and small water...lol

Local beach...

Come and see d beauty of wht is called beach in Lagos.

abi o, beach indeed!

Wow..see fun.Enugu nd red soil sha

well its better than nothing

Lol. Linda your caption sometimes de very funnny. See sarcasm all over. But enugu no try sha

Ucee said...

Where in Enugu pls?

Hahahahahha..see beach

na so now...wetin dey go do now.

Lol no b. Small tin o.i dey tels u

Lol...at least na something

#Omoh

Lmaooo... Half bread is better than none nw.... Lolx....

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Looks like an artificial beach but is OK

GEJ till 2019

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

Lol... Confirm beach!! It shud be called 'freeland beach'

lol! Its better than nothing

When the desirable is not available, the available becomes desirable

Linda u no go kill me, dis na erosion naa. Linda take note!

Hahaha... akwuke beach Garki.. memories. way back 2001, my school bf took me there on our 1st date and I really had fun. We are now married and I bless God... 042 di uto biko gwazi kwa ndi yard unu..lol... lindiway wetin u bring come back ooo, share chokolati biko

SO? beats staying indoors doing nothing!

Na beach na. Use what u have to achieve what u want

famonzo said...

Oh gosh!!! That's so pathetic.

Na nollywood beach be this na

ain't funny

lol! it looks like river in my my villa 'Nvuna' at at na em bad pass lol...

#GoeblessNigeria

Oh well, to each his own.

Madam Linda is dia a big river in Enugu to talk more of beach? it is called Akurke beach cos majority of Enugu ppl has neva seen a real beach

Never heard of something like that, even though and from Enugu.... Maybe that's oji river

Beach or River? #holdslaugh

This one is not a standard beach.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

THEY SHOULD COME TO IBENO , AKWA IBOM STATE

That's interesting. Lovely land view

Lol it looks like a swampy area loll

Kai! see pple thirsty for fun. Wonder what happens when they visit Lasgidi. Left to be imagined. #whistlingandwalkingaway

lolz

It looks good.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

CHERRY said...

Nice beach!

Enugu is a beautiful city. There are other places to have fun besides the "beach".

Akuke beach
Follow mi on IG @darkpearl4

LOOL ... this is funny but come Linda, expect Enugu indegenes to come for you soon ....

@gr8akin

Lmaooo

Lmaooo

Its a lovely place atleast shoprite go free small for there

Neks said...

>>>> I don't want to laugh but I can't help myself lol. <<<<

No matter what, 042 rocks big time.

Nice development but I hope it will not turn young girls into runs!

David Daudu said...

Loolz! Na wa o

*mrDoubles photography*

Hmmm, Enugu people,hope you enjoyed the festive period at the suppose beach?

LWKMD!!! IS THAT NOT A STREAM? LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

Bella j said...

It's better than nothing, create d fun if necessary

Beach my ass..even crab no dey the water.. This one na water no b lake

Malaysiame said...

So nice.

gossip girl said...

Fuck'what the hell is this?

This is a desert area wiped out by flood....Lolz...Afi beach na

waoooo I wish to go to beach one day, I've never been there

mockery

LINDA IKETA said...

LMAO! eeyaah we dey enjoy for lagos ooo...

lmao

That's serious oooo
Using what you have to get what you want. Thought a beach should come with an ocean ni fa!

For real? I can't see any water or stream. Anyway you make do with what you have.

lord klaus said...

Very funny..one can barely see a stream

Jenge said...

Dis one na lake abeg

Its fun

Josh Atuanya said...

Aba has a better beach...lol

OMW! lol...

Acer X113 Projector bulk sales for N53,000....
for more info call 08158393226

xquisite said...

Where s the water body? Hehehe!

Lool

I’m sure you will not post this, you are so tribalistic its oozing out of your pores, if it was Ibadan you will translate it into a poor joke, but cos it’s your poverty ridden village, u turned it into disneyland… what did I expect from an igbotic girl like you anyway

Wow! Me likey,looks so cool.

jessica egolo said...

Atleast they still have something, some states don't even have something close to this

Aw didn't know Enugu has beach.

Cool beach

Jeni_zee said...

Can't see d beach water

Oh well! I saw it on twitter during christmas, dey were even having shows there

@ least d av somewhere as close as a beach...

Swaag said...

he he he..... LAGOS SHOULD JUST DIRECT THE BAR BEACH WATER TO THAT STATE, JUST LIKE CHINA DID...

Sand+water=beach, even if it's artificial

Is good to appreciate what God has given you.

amoni said...

Where is the water, mbok?

Son of Man said...

This one Na stream oo....Even as worse as Alfa beach is here in Lagos.. its better than this.

Looks like ish was formed by erosion. That Flowin H2o n the fake beach must be very dirty.

Charlie said...

I can't see any water ...I wonder y its a beach

Nice one.

Ify said...

too much money

Son of Man said...

This one Na stream oo....Even as worse as Alfa beach is here in Lagos.. its better than this.

angelite said...

Linda y na......d beach is dry buh it's manageable

Inside Out said...

Lagos is the baba of all

Kul

Halfbread is beta dan all of dem #FunIsFun

mccoy said...

beach? Eyaaaaaah

ukbliss said...

Plz o, Wat part of Enugu is beach located

VERULE says - Nice one,Flexin tins. "Beautifu is life"

Why wouldn't they claim Lagos.

Very close to a beach. Anyway, it don't matter. As long as they are having fun.

I'm sure it was so much fun for dem too

No problem. As long as the indigenes are happy with the excitement in the place.

lami said...

Not bad.

Damochedxb said...

Wahahahha. .. Ibadan gets a rest for a change. Well this is pitiful tho!!

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Beach abi desert, they shud turn d place to sometin beta..

Favour belle said...

It's only that dude with k-leg in the first pic that I could spot. Lol see them "kashing fun" hehe

Dis one na bitch or lake

Oh wow. Don't i just love Nigerians. Make d best of whatever u have joor.

Amaka.u.l said...

Seen.

Akuke beach!!!!...LOL!...the first time I went there, I couldn't contain my lafta...we r rily blessed in lagos!!!...chaaii!

Moore said...

where is the beach loacted?

Swaggcino said...

Akwuke beach dats right

Laughing in spanish!!!!! All doe is possible, well congrats to enugu people

At least they created their own fun package...

Enugu no won carry last as e day hot

.....JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Lol. Akwuwe beach. Been there Before

Hahaha, u ppl have something at all, what of states that don't. Make do with what u have

7F098C19 said...

Look like where TB delivers mad peeps. Just kidding. Engr Emy

Erosion turned beach.

Haaaahhhhhaa... Dis is not a beach na; its only sand

smh..looks more like a lake , welcome to nigeria where anything can happen

Enugu representing

dodo said...

at list its btr appreciating wat ur than dreaming of wat u don't have

Hahahahaha!!!!
Good to know

What happened? Did the water evaporate?

Bible says, "...and be content with such things as ye have:..."

Ifeyinwa Atuanya said...

Linda, I no blame you. :-) Aaah; na my..mehn..Enugu na correct town o. We rock am. I think its Akwuké beach, I could be wrong. Dem dayz of house parties. Holidays groove. 80's and 90's; God!!!!! Wey the photographs? Independence Layout..Achara Layout..GRA..Uwani..New-Haven..etc. Those were the dayz. Do kids still drive their parents cars these dayz? Back then; it was fun. We were never bored. Ask somebody. Hey!!!!!!

ENUGUSHI BEACH...lol

At least they had fun.

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

Enugu, my Enugu!
pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

People can lie joh....the person is a pathetic liar....this beach is in cross River. Joh
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Nice. Their own better nag, Abj wey no get anything sef. One of the things I miss about Lagos

Jesus Reigns said...

Dem no know diff between stream and beach???

You should all come to Oguta the Blue Lake City.

Claire said...

Akwuke beach...more like akwuke erosion site. Lol

Don Bonerunsing said...

Beach ke? This river bypass+white sand...lobatan!

BDB

Whaoh! It is called "NIKE LAKE"

Which kind beach be this? Hian

Hehehehehe...

*** forst to comment aka ose ore mi ***

Paul Ofou said...

Well half bread is better than bounce lmaoo

favourite girlfriend said...

Where in enugu

Lolzzzz

dis one na sand field na!!! Abi na valley I go even call am sef....

Nice tho

Kaii lol I no fit shout where the water

gidis said...

Lol...can't jes stop laffn!!! Abi nau linda,dey can't cum n goan deirslvs nau

It is called akwoke beach

Haahahah funny

suffer head .....

Waoooo didn't knw Enugu has beach...it's really cool.will visit sumday.

Pretty cool beach.

Have fun in d way u can n y u may..

Lol this one dom comot for beach oooo.... Na semi-lake be this

NAIJA BABE said...

Lmao this is callle "ILE PUPA" TF!! Beach ke

Princess G said...

Sad as in what? Bia linda na my state u dey diss like dis? We all know that enugu as the name imply is a rocky state, so what does the tweeter handle that sent it expect. Ook we have hear.

They seem happy

GR8BABE said...

u wan try!!!

GR8BABE said...

ENUGU PEOPLE UNA OWN BETTER LOL

Hw beach go dey enugu. Na you wan make am

Nothing is bad here, it's nt deir fault deres no real beach

dis is akwuke beach in enugu ive bn dr during our church picnic bk den.

Nice Beach I have been there