Police in Imo Defuse Bomb Close to the state's INEC office | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 14 January 2015

Police in Imo Defuse Bomb Close to the state's INEC office

Men of the Imo state Police command this morning defused two bombs planted close to the Imo state INEC secretariat in Owerri the state capital. According to reports, the bombs were planted in front of the Owerri Capital Development Agency OCDA and were discovered after a loud noise emanated from that area at about 9.30am today. Policemen are said to have cordoned off the area.

86 comments:

Thank God for that. Imo police are doing pretty well. Always responding in time.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Lord have mercy! Imo State?!!!!

Well done @ our police officers

Hia, Abeg let them not pull this stunt oo, no bombing of INEC offices oo, thank God it was discovered

I think there is something fishy going on,there's serious issue of insurgency in every other part of Nigeria but Imo state always release statement of how they defused bombs in IMO state not a case of detonation has been recorded,now the question is...why Imo state??,from the far northern state to Imo state?? who is trying to proof a point with all of this???

Nigerians should at least commend the Nigerian Police Force, this one time.

When r we gone learn to do politics without bitterness. Is a shame that we hv to go through all dis stuffs because we expecting election. Must we kill our selves because of power and because we want to be d one to go there and loot? But one thing is certain, no one with blood in his hands that is going there for ppl interest. So fuck up mehnn!

beluGod said...

Na wa o...wetin dey sup for 9ja??

Mz Naija said...

Good one..well done!

LA' SUNSHINE said...

Thank God.Good job guys

My police force are too much jo!
Not 1ce not 2ce. Any1 against d peace of Nigeria won't prosper!...

Great Job

Police is workin

Thank God,
TIMILEYIN BLESSING A @Facebook

Nice one... Job well done.

This is good news and shows police is working.

Okokobioko, Diarisssss God o

Phewwwiwww

All for next month election

GR8BABE said...

THANK GOD O!

Naija...It is well ooo...I hope they don't bomb people on the day of election

Police dn dey defuse bomb that's good to hear

Sergio Frankie said...

Thank GOD it was defused. Kudos to the Nigerian police. #pray 4 Nigeria #Nomorebombblast.

sweet cherry said...

Good job !

OMG! And to think I was planning to travel home during the election.

Nice work......lets keep it up...

ROCHAS IS GRADUALLY SELLING IMO PEOPLE TO BOKO HARAM

General said...

I think today is a blessed day. S/o to all those risking their lives to save ours

I hear

Peeps are watching waaaay too much american movies. Can this politicians just get through this election in peace without violence. BH is strapping bombs to kids, politicians are placing bombs in INEC office. damn!

All this one na wash. These their stories no d thrill me at all. Naija we need CHANGE n that change we must get come Feb 14th 2015

Ngwanu, all 4 dis election abi? Linda take note!

oh my GOD. not my state biko

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

angelite said...

Nice work

Na wa! They done dey use bomb for East, where we wan run go?!

Thank God the calamity was averted.

They now defuse bomb in imo state almost on monthly basis. Imo people should be very careful oo.

One month to election...... ok naga!

What sort of stunt is this that this useless rochas is always trying to pull, how come they never detonate them and all they do is to plant and leave on attended to? Is that they display it for sale? Rochas abeg use another strategy bastard

Pls o...make una chill for dis election o. no be do or die thing

OKOROCHA'S FAULT

Na waooo,God help us

Apc state

This is serious
I find it quite strange & confuse, no BH in Imo state....

Nigeria Nigeria Nigeria!!! It is well.

@Sophia Stephen

This election go so hot i swear......

Na wa oh... Thank God

MR EDDY said.
That's impressive. Good job.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

ha, Imo state again.
Ha hapu uyo mmm oo. .

Maye73 said...

Na wa o,the election has not taken place yet they have perfected their plans of rigging through bombing.this one na sample the real one is yet to come.INEC need to be more security conscious .

this election will be something else #WatchingWithKeenInterest

Thank God it didn't go off

Thank God oo

#Abbytohxoft

Nna eh..wetin this people dey find for my state..the third time now..unsuccessful..thanks to jah..

Hmmm Rochas I don't know if I should believe you or not..

Jeni_zee said...

Once they do one small thing, they will start shaking hands like idiot, asif it's not their job

APC is synonymous with bomb.

They go hand in hand.Imo people please reject APC. How come it doesnt happen in Delta,Anmabra,Enugu,Abia,PDP rocks....Vote PDP for your liberty

ElsieNene said...

Haa! these lunatics don carry bomb enter east? pls oo. Thank you Lord for this good news.

Ziggyflex said...

Something fishy about IMO State and this bomb thing

LIB QUEEN said...

God please protect thy people

Is d governor dat is doing all dis for ppl to notice him,stupid governor

is this really true or is it just a rumour? God help us

Job well done..thank God

Don't mind the hypocritical governor of Imo State.

Politicians don start o. Power thirsty old men.

klue said...

All na Wash..

klue said...

All na Wash..

Hmm imo thank God.

molebaba said...

Nice one @jenny! Making dem look good & trustworthy! As if it requires extraordinary measures to carry out there duties!

Rochas u are a suspect

egede handshake

They are always difusing bomb in imo state. Are the police over there that good or the imolites are just very sensitive? God forgive me if its your mercy I'm doubting o but this is beginning to look more political to me

OMG!WOMAN said...

Bombs only always defused in I'm. Ok o

ALL NA LIES ROCHAS STOP ALL THIS LIES SOUTH EAST DONT HAVE ANYTHING A SUCH AND THERE TO OTHER PARTS IN NIGERIA SUCH DO HAPPEN APART FROM NORTH SO IS A LIE

Is only God that knows what they are looking for