Photos: Akinwunmi Ambode takes his campaign to Cardinal Okogie | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 January 2015

Photos: Akinwunmi Ambode takes his campaign to Cardinal Okogie

Lagos APC Guber candidate, Akinwunmi Ambode today January 7th visited His Eminence, Anthony Cardinal Okogie, Archbishop Emeritus of Lagos where he briefed the respected clergyman about his plans for Lagos state if elected Governor. See more photos after the cut...

108 comments:

This is the only time they remember to visit. May God help una.

Hmmmm ApC wit new tactics........#Gmoooore'sTaLk

So now politics and christianity are synonymous.. Interesting..

That's good

7F098C19 said...

Good day
just Making a mockery of the broom, the symbol of the APC, “Never has it happened that a sweeper would become a king in the same palace where he sweeps. Not even with or without certificate.” Help me inform Tinubu and Buhari....... Engr Emy

Zoë said...

Why are these politicians boycotting mosques, are churches the new campaign ground!

faheez akinwumi said...

Pls vot my namesake

Not by force to win Mr man ..we already know our winner

This election should come and pass biko so they'll leave our men of God alone.

You guys will say church again! Well in think they all need God's guidance at this point.. Luke 2:52. @Bishop_Dammy

PRAYER said...

Not interested.

Jimi Agbaje is my MAN.

Vote Jimi, Vote wisely, Vote JK

Jimi Vs Ambode!!... I'm rooting for JK

baby gal said...

nawa oo!!

Malaysiame said...

Hmmm they visit everywhere lmam, shrine, church, some many goes under the cover of darkness, scheisse

good for him, Hope this humility is a genuine one

9jahub said...

politics and church..

there are reports that naijaloaded owner has been kidnapped

commenting from 9jahub.com

Go to d Pope if you like, APC won't give up Lagos, not even if na Pope wan b d governor. Linda take note!

Nice one. Wish him well.

Favour belle said...

Ghen ghen...anything to be in office.

God bless ur hustle **dopey said so**

Politricks...

So the new trend of politicians now is to take selfies with religious leaders Abi. These pastors n Co should be careful, lest they tarnish their images.

Na for inside church una want to dey do una politics abi?

Tussle for power

@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Na dem sabi

He will win with wide margin cos the incumbent governor has performed well.

If very annoying wen I see all dis men of God involving dem self in politics

Uche Emma said...

Ok ooo

"Let's manipulate the masses into voting for us. What is it they love so much that we can tap into and get their attention?"
"Since there is so much hunger in the land they actually pray to God for daily bread, so why not the church?"
"The church, that's a great idea."
someone many years ago said "Religion is the opium of the masses." And everyday our politicians prove how true that quote is.

Must u take politics to church? Catholic church to be specific...............................#KingOfKings #6God

doing every tin to win

Mr. VP sir

General said...

Who go lose go lose. No be by gathering church members. Unless em rig am

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Ok-its well

Ambode that's a nice suit.

Eye service

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Akin,What are you campaign for ?you are already the Governor of lagos state.

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

Oky thats nice....

Good move cos churches play significant role in 9ija politics

Good for him oo

God Bless Akinwunmi Ambode, 2015

nice move by Ambode.

This akinwunmi man looks like the politician who was bathing with human blood for protection last week. Linda u didnt post the video.

Na by like dat?

ok. good for him

i pray he wins

I think Agbaje is d man.He is a technocrat..If Agbaje was in APC the work would have been easy..#my opinion

Cardinal Okogie, Sir, are u dabbing into politics too???

They really counting on the fact that "spirituality controls physicality"....#BOL to them all

Ambode I love you, u rock, Ride on my god father........

okay ooooooo

Nice1

I dnt even know who to pick btw them

I like both candidates in Lagos

Good place to start

Rockiez said...

Jimi agbaje#2015

Hummmmm,ok ooo

Pls o, why are these politicians taking their campaigns to churches?? Pls they should not turn the house of God to their campaign quarters...Remember, Jesus drove out the coin changers and trademen out of d house of God and he said dat his father's house is a house of worship not business(campaign)

We will vote for you if you promise that once you win, you will become a priest, MAXI PRIEST

lol

Nice1

Ok..... Gud 4 him

You have failed sir

Simply the best man lead Lagos for the next four years. Please vote for him.

Polithiefians and strategies. We dey watch oooo

Things have changed,this time is for the good and betterment of Gods people,where aspiring leaders visit men of God for blessing and advice,not the other way round,it has help to reduce ritual killings,I know what am talking about**EMZEALLOUS**

When election starts they will be looking for men of God everywhere.

Emperor said...

LOL @ Akinwunmi takes his campaign to Cardinal Okogie.Well as a prominent public figure and the front runner in the Lagos guber elections,whatever Ambode,says,does or even thinks about will be construed in one way or the other as having political undertone.Personally I don't see anything wrong in him visiting the cardinal,he intends to be governor of all Lagosians and as long as a person reised in Lagos,then Ambode is free to visit them

Emperor said...

Ambode all the way.It is good to receive blessings as we embark on our journeys in life

lami said...

May the best man win.

All you politicians seeking various positions stop going to Priests, Pastors and men of God entirely. How come its usually during election times u guys remember MOG, this is pathetic and appaling. See the mess Rev Mbaka has put himself.....cajoled to live a double standard in just a few months in between. Am quite sure GEJ would have visited RCCG camp supposing the church hadn't produced a running mate for Buhari. PLEASE LEAVE MOG OUT OF YOUR EVIL PROPAGANDUM!!@!

Politics and religion is one combination I hate so much
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Sylvonce said...

Ambode I have read your profile and you seem to be the man to take Lagos to a more greater height....aftr I read Agbaje's, then I wil conclude on whom to vote for. *sheepish grin**

Don Bonerunsing said...

Well, it is only right to do so, let'em!

BDB

Femi Cole said...

Commendable step by the tirelessly working man of the people,Akinwunmi Ambode.Yes go consult and engage with our spiritual leaders,they too are importand stake holders and residents of Lagos

Femi Cole said...

Very commendable step by this tirelessly hard working man of the people.It's good for him to engage with and consult with our spiritual leaders as well,afterall they too are Lagosians and important stakeholders at that

Femi Cole said...

Akin Ambode all the way,he is so loved by all and sundry,I'm sure he will win by a landslide

Good gesture. I am sure the Cardinal may have also told him that he may not win the elections and that if he looses he should bow out graciously...

We don c am

Alhaji Muyideen said...

@ Anonymous,why are you pretending as if you don't know that everybody loves Ambode.We know hes a Christian and we muslims we love him so well as he has come to celebrate with us in so many occasion without minding that hes not a muslim.He is a pleasant fellow,he cares very much for people.When you discuss with him,you feel the pure love and interest he shows to you

Bola Dada said...

Ambode knows that the priest is passionate about Lagos and wishes for Lagos to have a very capable hand to succeed Fashola,hence he went to assure him that he is just the right man for the job

Pls pastors should say off politics haba!

Aren't pastors ashamed to get involved in politics???

Bola Dada said...

@Sylvonce I can summarise Agbaje's profile for you here.It's actually about four lines,the first line talks about his pharmacy degree,Second line talks about his chemist shop in Apapa that employs 3 people,the third line talks about when he was briefly a progressive in AC,then line four talks of his gallivanting from party to party just so he can become governor.DAZ ALL

Aren't religious leaders ashamed to b in politics??

Bola Dada said...

@ Las Giddy.
Are MOG not Nigerians?dont they vote?are they the only persons that politicians are consulting with??I see nothing wrong,in fact there is nothing wrong in politicians consulting them,the onus is on the MOG to show maturity in receiving the politicians and making their comments thereafter

Bola Dada said...

Abokidawarriboy
Can you please name a particular religious leader in politics and TELL US WHY he/she should be ashamed to be in politics

Bola Dada said...

Ambode for sure,Lagos is in safe hands.Ambode should collect the blessing of the priests and keep consulting with everybody,let his opponents be sleeping,the results will expose their shabby preparation

Ef Dee said...

This is the sign of a humble man,full of wisdom.Not one to underrate any group of Lagosians.Kudos Ambode

Ef dee said...

You have won sir,carry go

Ef Dee said...

For those who don't know,Akinwunmi Ambode is a senior worker in the leading church in Africa.Go and find out,so he is not just beginning to fraternize with MOG,that is his religious constituency.That aside he does not discriminate against anyone

Linda vomit my comment wet u swallow 4 here. Linda take note!

Sanchos said...

Ambode for sure.Victory is sure

My dear, we will too surfer if that happens. Abeg start praying oh! Hehe... you people have no idea!

Jk is perfect for Lagos. Believe it!

Pastor Ayo Oristejafor

Let the revolution complete. Apc @ nationals, Jimi for Lagos! Jimi we know, Jimi we trust!!!!! JK?! OK!!!!!

Princess G said...

Na church things now APC? . God can not be fooled. He is not a man that he should lie or be confuse or bought over.

Victoria Island said...

Nigerians sef!!!
Haba,sometimes I wonder what it is we really want as a people;if politicians visit churches and mosques,we will complain;if they don't visit the places of worship and consult religious leaders like they consult leaders in every other profession,we would label them Satanists,atheists with no regard fro our spiritual institutions

Hmmm.anyway visiting cardinal or not what will be will be. I think "JK"is the cap fit 4 the good people of Lagos. Let all joined hands together and elect the right man. PDP

Omolord said...

So what has the incumbent performance got to do with him. Have you heard of him or any of his achievements prior to now?

Omo Ola said...

The cap fits Ambode very well to become Governor of Lagos state.The rest candidates will end up as also rans.Finito

Lara Omar said...

There is no better candidate,more eminently qualified than Akinwunmi Ambode to take Lagos to the next level of all round development after BRF by May 2015.So I trust Lagosians to come out massively and vote for him on Feb 28.Nuff said