Obasanjo denies making this derogatory remark about FFK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 January 2015

Obasanjo denies making this derogatory remark about FFK

Just got this press statement below. Obasanjo says he didn't make the derogatory remark above about FFK
Former President, Chief Olusegun Obasanjo has refuted reports claiming he abused his former Special Adviser on Public Affairs, Chief Femi Fani-Kayode, contrary to a report presently circulating on numerous online platforms. Obasanjo, while reacting to the said report which went viral on social media today, said the statement credited to him, was figment of someone's imagination who might be bitter about Fani-Kayode's recent assignment.
The Ota, Ogun State-based former number one citizen, under whom Chief Fani-Kayode served as Minister of Culture and Tourism, and later Minister of Aviation, denied the reports, affirming that despite their different political affiliations in the run-up to the February 2015 general elections, he shares special relationship with the Chief Fani-Kayode, who has been appointed as Director, Media and Publicity of Goodluck Jonathan Re-election Campaign Committee. Chief Obasanjo reiterated the father-son relationship between him and Fani-Kayode, who has pitched his tent with President Jonathan of whom his former boss, Obasanjo has been critical. Signed

76 comments:

Odiegwu

I said it! As if I knew.

He cudnt have said those things

Obj!! Why naa
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Hahaha ie don enter media be say E don enta sorry FFK

Didn't you say something that looks like that

SANDRA said...

Noted

One thing about OBJ is that he respects all his former ministers and aides.

Tor, Fani go come show us proof now...lol. Naija my country

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

OBJ,please be careful,you re driving rough dis days whether true or false of allegations levelled against u.
GEJ till 2019

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

Pls enough of all dis political drama

#WhoYouHelp?

Mz Naija said...

Anyways Baba...its still the truth...hahahaha

OBJ sef don de annoy me. He should lay low and remain the baba that he is. He's just being on the spotlight lately for the "bad reasons".. He must have said something close

Wait??! Dey av different political affliations??

www.glowyshoe.com said...

i just hope so..cos tha mouthwashing is too much

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Drama hahaha

Dis days it storues of denial's...

Lili, pls confirm ur stories b4 dishing out to us biko.

Just for press...

Blaq said...

Okay their business

Kemikal said...

Baba Iyabo lies. He can't be trusted. Obasanjo (OBJ) is so bush and retarded. If he hadn't joined the Nigerian Army, he'd have been a palm wine tapper or molue bus conductor or armed robber.

whatever....
it's up to them

Lmao. Baba wants to lift his spirit a bit. But that statement still keeps making me laugh ooo

Na them know jhare

elo tasha said...

This year's politics is full of drama

Post a comment

Racheal said...

Controversial people, controversial country...awon lomo...sips moet

FFK is even popular than the presidential candidates.. he called som1 a devil, the other an angel then himself should be called? Matt 7:1, James 2:16. @Bishop_Dammy

This is cheering. I knew there was nothing to warrant Obj deriding FFK in the way he was reported to have done. I know FFK holds Obj, his former boss, in high esteem. The story which was first published in Osun Defender but which has since been removed from the site was a fabrication and an outright lie. It is unfortunate that it has since gone viral, but it is good that Obj has now knocked bottom off the tissue of lies. FFK, should focus on his news job as Director of Media and Publicity of the PDP Presidential Campaign Organisation and should not be distratcted, which was the objective of the false report ab-initio.

Okiie o, we av heard. Linda take note!

LOLZZZZZZZZ...we hear

well a lot of us did not believe anyway, we just cant put it pass him

Baba too wise.

He has passed d message already

This tweet is a handwork of an opposition party.

***ECHOMASS***

Baba na Baba

Sharp Man

These politicians, fear them.

What a metaphor? The pictures of both men portray what each of the represents. White represent light and black for darkness.

Two bastards! AWON OMO ALE JATI JATI

Na dem sabi...

we know the comment is true. linda biko forget whether him talk am or not. politicians are liars. FFK chop and sing.

See politician! Which side is this OBJ sef? Is neither here nor there. Is this Government ever serious for anything? The one they brought Chinese company to install didn't work one day. This country is never serious for anything. Even the fight against the insurgency is daily politicized. No CCTV, NO motivation for security personnel, No equipment, No enough man power, corruption everywhere, military personnel being sentenced to death for demanding for equipment to fight. May God help Us.

Lol how much did they pay you for this ? We all know Obj said it, even if you want to claim he didnt , FFk's life since 2003 has been based on that

That quote reeks of Obasanjo, no joke! LMAO

Mz steph said...

Lol...that's their own head ache. #sipping my tea

Either baba said or not I still blv FFK is a dog nd thief

Mo kan wo yin kpelu 3d ni oo. Awon agbaya oshi. THE LORD IS MY STRENGTH

Ok o so who made the statement?...who are they deceiving sef

#Omoh

Baba is just getting popular over & over again

Lol.. Its the hand work of the opposition! #politricks

Hmmmn ds election sha! Different lies coming out all in d name of change and transformation.Nah sit down look I dey

PEOPLE WILL KEEP RUNNING AWAY FROM GEJ BECAUSE THIS EMBODIMENT OF POLITICAL PROSTITUTION CALLED FFK LACKS THE SMALLEST IOTA OF CREDIBILITY AND YOU ARE A SHAME TO THE POLITICAL INSTITUTION.

Olutayo Oba Olushanu said...

meeSave Emergency Mobile App is on the Google play store, pls tell all ur family&friends 2 download,only on ANDROID phone 4 nw

ENNY said...

Their headaches.

OBJ is a Deity that needs to be worshipped by both Fans n Critics. Dude is Classically Epic n Vintage in his Ish. I still believe despite his denial that the Hag made that statement cos that is his Tone no doubt. Hear him "Give FFK chow, he go chop, bellyfull, belch, prolly take palmwine and then start singing for you" . It can never get betta than this if its bout the retard, FFK.

Noskey said...

Linda the earlier you stop posting things from Sahara reporters the better for you. You are a renowned blogger and sahara reporters has lost their credibility. i doubt if you do read comments...ur credibility is at stake, is not about Giveaway! Sahara Reporters are lier, if not for the freedom of press that we are enjoying, you and Sahara should be punished.

Hmmmm. Ofcourse there shall be denials.

lami said...

Why don't believe this.

princess said...

Was wondering when I saw t tweet.. ok we don hear Baba!

Thier cup of tea..

7F098C19 said...

Obj dey fear FFk. Engr Emy

Denial, that's all we get these days well its una business

Femi is still a boy 2 him joor. I dis like femi nd his corrupt 2

OK oh but it was funny sha!!! Then who come talk am nah

Their cup of coffee

Don Bonerunsing said...

Baba like this guy gan ooo, if not..

BDB

We don hear

Abeg Abeg,we don hear.

Princess G said...

This talk and deny game is no longer funny oooo. Everybody is been very careful bcos they don't know how the election will turn out.

nystyle@ said...

See how jonathan quickly grabbed this bullshit talking idiotic nonsensical knuckle head called femi kayode to be his spokeman to help them speak grammar and confuse nigerians.

nystyle@ said...

Should be punished and you should be thrown into hell fire. Pls shut up Gej supporter who don't want all truth to be reported

I honestly hope you buy a dollar @ 250naira, I also pray you need major surgery and get to the federal hospitals and meet a locked facility. Then you ll have a better idea what the people go through be careful what you wish for

Wear some clothes or go act porn!

OBJ said nofen but the truth, irrespective of OBJ's current denial. I have always said, FFK is seeking for cheap attention. FFK is not worthy of being some ones boy. Today, he is in APC, 2moro he is in PDD, next 2moro he might be APGA or Labour Party. FFK is Non-directional political prostitute.