Lol! LIB reader shares pics of her own botched wedding dress | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 14 January 2015

Lol! LIB reader shares pics of her own botched wedding dress

The LIB reader explains;
"This was the Grecian wedding gown I had found on DH gate. Find other pictures of the abomination they made for me. I only requested for two sleeves instead of one. My big cousin warned me that what I see online is hardly what I get. Please tell the ladies that great gowns are available in Naija, especially at the Lagos Island Markets."

196 comments:

Is dis a joke?

hahahhaha looks like long armpit...

Spectacular

Na black market things. Linda take note!

Na black market things. Linda take note

Hahahahaha, waaaaat?? All That Glitters Ain't Gold...
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Catwalk With Pat said...

lol @abomination....dis one worse, choi!!!

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

is this for real? unbelievable.

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Noted

@Sophia Stephen

Abi ! Patronize naija wears oo.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Ahahah skales bbm pin just leaked @ ....u are lucky if e adds you tho 7EFA275A

Lol. Linda take note!

SANDRA said...

Buhhahahahhahahah looks like white garment for church

She's should have gotten worst self......they prefer to buy all this kind if shit online, so they can brag about that they bought it online at 300 000$......them for send her Agbada

Lwkmd....kai same stroke happened to me o! Saw a "beautiiful" dress modelled online and I orderd for it, wen it was delivered yesterday, I almost fainted, cos my Aba brothers can do far bettter dan wat I got! Choi!

It looks like an inner wear, lol.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

was planning to buy my wedding dress on aliexpress...thank u for saving me the stress! lmao

It is well with us in Naija.

THE ACT OF SEX said...

Quite funny. Online wears are mostly pretty faulty

looks funny

Lmao! Its utterly hideous, sorry dear.

ok,for the ladies..

Loolz that of the LIB reader looked like a curtain.

Any good tailor in Nigeria can make you a nice wedding gown...... unless u go over there to try it, don't place an order

Biko I cnt just stop laffing o, sister ndo o! *ROTFL* pls do get anoda dress

Lmao

I can't stop lmao

Bimablinks said...

Bigflop

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

Advice taken.
Pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERY DAY!

If you are ordering online, then order from a reputable designer.

I bought a Maggie sotero online from a certified Maggie sotero dealer, and it came exactly as it looked in pictures

Ekemini said...

Lol...real funny...eyah sowie o

Steady said...

Hmmmnbn

Everything Rosham said...

Lol..sometimes its not adviceable to buy sometins online.. Bt still u for don show us how e be for ur body bfor we can judge nah

cyntilating said...

FOR me oh,na 9ja all d way....i mst test n sample d tin well well on both low/high heel sef,no stories

What you travel to sokoto to get is actually beneath your sokoto why don't you just save yourself the stress. In addition to this...i urge you girls to please embrace moderacy..order and buy things that would glorify God's name when you put them on. Phil 4:5-7. @Bishop_Dammy

Choi na wa o

simply says that we need to patronize our own goods here in nigeria..."wetin dey for sokoto, e dey for ur shokoto"

amaka said...

hahaha can,nt stop laughing

Lareine said...

I almost fell victim too. But my friend kept discouraging me. So we went to Lagos island to buy. Ladies, wedding gowns in Lagos island are cheap and classy. You will get a ball gown from 25,000. Mermaids are a little more expensive cos of the fitting. I bought mine N34,000. And you can wear the cloth before paying.

CHERRY said...

Buhahahahaha very annoying dress!

If you are interested in living and working in Dubai,join this blog to get the latest job offers in Dubai.. http://dubaijobs4naija.blogspot.ae/

Lmao!!! Please I don't wana laugh biko #onelovefromsnow#

Lmao!!! :-D

angelite said...

Lol.....shes still bitter

Lol!!!! This one na real Grecian wedding gown! For big fat Greek wedding! Rotflmho!

Linda biko,is dis going to b ur new trend after "Spott d difrence "?

Linda don get new trend,we no go hear word.

Lmao!

Lol made in naija gowns rocks

Lolllllllllll, WTF hahahahahahahahahaha am rolling on d floor...what is DAT? Wedding gown... More like dead body cloth...

Lol...tell them pls

Lol @ abomination. Linda take note!

Thnx babe,i thnk Lagos is d option..tomjerryswit

Looool

Lol, why not get the best from our Nija.

Hahahahahahaha

Hahaha

Naaaeeh! Dis her gown di ka efe ndi uka white....ugly!

Lmaooo..... So na every where this thing dey happen....

That is why, even in naija, i find it difficult buying dresses online. Bcos by the time its delivered at ur doorstep, most times, the story changes.

Jochebed Nuel said...

Chaiii.. ROTFL

This is funny...

Where on earth do u think dat blind shopping giv u hat u really want???

Step into d market and seek for wht u want and if u don't get it, u go for alternative.

Ewwwwwwww!! Tf? Dats just not right.
Williamskemi14@yahoo.com

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Lmao

Ore said...

ahahahahaahhahahah,rolls off d chair....

Neks said...

>>>> *smiling****** <<<<

Sth must have gone terribly wrong.I have personally recommended over 10 friends to Dhgate n dey all have good stories to tell n never had any disappointment.

Also DHgate won't send u a gown dis terribly rumpled.dis babe isn't saying d truth jor.dat gown looks made in Naija. She just wants d site run down cos dey r spoiling market for dem.Nonsense

Ryan said...

Nice work of art!!!

Ryan said...

Also DHgate won't send u a gown dis terribly rumpled.dis babe isn't saying d truth jor.dat gown looks made in Naija. She just wants d site run down cos dey r spoiling market for dem.Nonsense

Story for d gods! U nor know tom Jones??? Al na show off. Park wel madam!

Blaq said...

Lmao

Which is very true. What u see online is not what u get

lolz similar to one post earlier LMAO i tink buying dress from yanki is NT a deal o

LOL! One chance

na road side tailor sew this one oo, what a total fail on this.

Lmao. Very funny

Smh....this so funny...its nt even the same dress.....frm design to almost everything.

Wtf! Dis is really bad! Can't really comprehend the design! Wat a bad dress dat is

This is hilarious but on a serious note, the gown resemble madam koi koi stolen wedding gown lol
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

ONLINE SHOPPING WAHALA

lmao.... we have finer gowns in our country sef

Haahhahaah,lolz wat u ganna do nw......I THINH ITS THE MATERIAl its more of the material

Lols, chai there's God o and d gown will be damn expensive

Take heart and look for another one

See dulling.

And you collected the abomination they made for you!!!

Marburg said...

lol. d material looks different in a way

MR EDDY said.
Lmfao. That gown looks like a choir rob e

^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

Hahahahahahaha, na really botched. Dis gown really cracked me up big tym.

I don't like the idea of buying a wedding dress on line that was why I personally went and bought mine,it's waste of time and resources..

Pls i will advise people not to buy clothes online. Shops like Aliexpress etc, in Nigeria last week I got an other I made on Konga; my order number is F321632603001, when I opened the pack I almost cryed, the clothes was RUBBISH.in gave my gate man all the clothes.

Lol true talk

baby gal said...

There are beautiful wedding gowns at eko market for very affordable prices; as low as 30k...stop ordering online and wasting your money to get the shocker of your life!

Omo, that's a disaster someone made for another for her wedding. This is not fair one bit

Kponskii said...

He-he-hehehehehehe...na Asuani market dem from deliver this one? choi! Some tailors wicked Ooo.

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

OMG!!! What a joke!!!...
Davido's GF

MADEMOISELLE said...

BUHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA *dies*

I'd call this DHGate apparition LOL

SEEEEEEEEEEN...AKA.....FLIP

Na wah ooo

#Abbytohxoft

Maye73 said...

You always don't get the exact things you order for that's why I don't buy anything on line.

Lwkmd was it made by a blind tailor

CHAI! This is bad sorry hope this didn't ruin the wedding or set you back looking for a new dress.

Lolz 2 her. She can get a better one

True talk... nyc gowns at lagos island nd u wnt blv ow affordable dey are....

Dear LIB Reader, if u no fine like dat lady... den no complain!!

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Yes o, tell dem, infact if Ʊ av a good tailor and spend time with her Ʊ will get a good wedding gown. Always tell brides to sew instead of buying

Nneka Nwozor said...

Hahahahahahahahahhaha! OMG! What is this one? I can't stop laughing..

lol

Hahahahahaha
Really. Finding this hillarious

She is on her own, na she knw wetin she find go.
Wen beta clothe dey this country.
Support ur own home made products.
Support NIJA.
Gsword

gbemsco said...

Looool.... this one na no comment

Lwkmd!!!

Mummy Jay said...

LMAO!!!!!!!! God of mercy. Cant stop laughing.

lol na wa oh diss kind aba girls

Abi ooo

lol na wa oh diss kind aba girls 1st tym commenter

Lool as in ehhhhn, serrzly we av lovely gowns in balogun sef all dis online tin no b am..

anita said...

Ladies should always see before they buy. I hate online shopping for clothes. I got my wedding gown for 30k from Lagos island. Everyone loved it. I could send a pix if needed.

No they lie jooor, is it not yday u started using the internet for the first time

luvmybaby said...

Skales dey increase person moni for bank???

Her's look like a cele(white garment) outfie

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Like seriously dis just made my day, hahaha. #lindagiveawayonmymind

Online shopping it's a no no especially for clothing. I was a victim so many times now my eyes are opened. I buy what I see with my both eyes.

Don't try aliexpress my ooo! Their own is worse!!!

superman cape..........................#KingOfKings #6God

Jeni_zee said...

ElsieNene said...

LOOL This has to be a BIG JOKE!

Lmao

Dis is not Jst a open ur eyes market,it's also a open ur brain market ooooo

Ehya!!

Rotfl

I just can't stop laffingggggggg... are u 4 real or this is a silly joke!

sweet cherry said...

Hahahahahahahahaha. It's funny. Though

Could you please shut the fuck up about this "Linda take note" shit. It's getting fucking old. Damn

Funny!

@ Lareine,pls where in Lagos Island do they sell wedding dresses? Won't mind trying it out.

Hahahahhahaahahahahaha......

neny said...

This is not a joke, at all. I have forwaded all the evidences of proof of purchase from DH Gate to Linda.

If you see the purse I ordered for a $100 sef, e be like cardboard paper

Toyin said...

Lol is she fresh or something? There are similar pictures of Chinese monstrosities online and she still went ahead. Na her wahala be that sha

gab2shoes said...

This is a silly joke! Call the cops and get those murderf..kers arrested...

The gods are not to blame!
Gab2shoessaysso

anonymous cm said...

I ordered my wedding gown from 'brides and more' in Ikeja. I saw it from their catalogue. People discouraged me but I ignored them. It was exactly as it was in the catalogue. I guess am one of the lucky ones

Lol. Reminds me of my cherubim and seraphim days. Smh

n3y3 said...

I haff die with lafta......

Lolzzzz.....dat serves u Ryt wetin u find go dere....

The most important thing is for the marriage to last. That dress, oh my.
Visit Www.Organics11.com. There might be a dress or two to order on my affiliate page. Not my shop!

Like seriously

The diff in the wedding dress is clear. That other one is tailor made in Nigeria! All my evening wear are all imported via online. people shld pls stop all this fake write up pls.

for real

Oh my goodness. Hahahahaha. This is very common when u buy stuffs from e-bay. I'm always very careful when buying stuffs online. Hahahahaha

I wanted to order one but I was discouraged. I got mine from a wedding shop at surulere. It was worth it, it had all the details I wanted. A ball dress with the bodice attached to the dress and stones around the dress and at an affordable price. It was a katrin bridal gown.

Obiora jamal said...

Give credit to UK daily mail before they besiege you! Anything to get a traffic, Ana emenu!

And there were so many bridal shops there with different types of wedding gowns. (Aguda, surulere).

Hahahhaha. Omgoodness. This is very common with e-bay. That's y I'm always extremely careful when shopping online. Hahahaha

Lol@Abomination.

Hahahaha hahahaha I'm in stitches. This comment slayed me

Abeg tell dem

E reach to ask

Oh my God... Can't stop laughing sha bt am sure its not funny.. That's a good advice to ladies. Hehehe

Very annoying...Juliet take note

Is this for real?

U can sue for breach of contract, her money must be refunded!

Order for your beautiful designers bedspread @79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide

Hehehehehe. Local Yoruba gown. Enter that church wearing it without your shoes on. Laff wan kill person oooooo

Hahahahahaha! Don't you just love this LIB readers family, all i can say is y'all are simply amazing. My day is made when i get to read funny comments such as these... Much love y'all.

This is definitely one of alfa sule costumes

There are good tailors dat will give u exactly what u want only if u can pay

Lmao!!! That Oguta Girl....

godson onyekuru said...

Ladies beware

You know DH Gate is an online Chinese store right??? So you got a China replica hahahanaha

Lara said...

that was rather unfortunate。i bought my wedding dress online, tbdress。com, and it was as beautiful as it was online when i received it here in nigeria。

destinysweet said...

Dis story isn't true....

Auntylindagoddaughter

This made me role with laughter LMFAO!!!

Guys check out my blog as I continue to laugh www.fashion-s-o-s.com

Of all the sites it's dhgates you decided to buy from. Awwwww ndo. You for kukuma buy from ebay sellers or aliexpress.

Its a bad idea to buy anything exclusive on DHGate, its a chinese website, so expect inferior goods. must have been really cheap.

You will make it

DeeD25 said...

Oh fix it Jesus! she would've contacted Frank Osodi or Mai Atafo to make her a gorgeous gown! not this ugly as hell white potato sack!

beauty said...

Don't even try Aliexpress, the shipping is No No, takes forever

umoh Linda said...

Hahahahhaa, can't even wear dat as a dinner gown, lol.

Not just available but affordable also! I got my gown here in Abuja, alongside the bulero, veil and my shoe all at 95k, and it was a knock out. Till date my friends talk about that dress 4 years later. I have stopped buying stuff online I rather go to the store or boutique and get what I want.
Is totally a waste of time!

kblyte said...

lol! online market sholooo

chi_ special said...

Eyaaa,take heart dear,lesson learnt!

@Neny sorry about dis... But wasnt't it PAY ON DELIVERY??? Y ou shld hv rejected, for it 2b hanging by ur wardrobe, dat means u accepted.

You can go rent a beautiful gown dear or buy another.

I can neva pay 4 any stuff I purchase online if I dnt see it physically. If its pay b4 delivery, I totally ignore, no matter hw much I luv it.

i totally agree - there are so many shops in Lagos that sell lovely wedding gowns. and some really good tailors make fabulous gowns too.

the white enchantress said...

nne na so dem do my friend for AliExpress. apparently they resized a size 14/16 dress to 6/8 for her. it wasnt funny.

Na bend down boutique

Chinwe Uba

Cele new trend fpr 2015

Don't deceive us, you gave your dress to a cheap tailor to make.

I have customized like 10wedding gowns from China...dhghate,AliExpress......
Once you find the right factory den you are good to gogo..
I made my dinner and wedyn dress and my 6brides maid,I also bought all the men's suit...Truth is you get quality things at a cheaper rate