Gov. Oshiomole kicks out Igbinedion Uni students from state medical facility | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 14 January 2015

Gov. Oshiomole kicks out Igbinedion Uni students from state medical facility

Edo state governor, Adams Oshiomole today gave an executive order stopping the training of nursing students from the Igbinedion University at the state owned medical facilities, the Benin General Hospital and the Stella Obasanjo Hospital.

According to reports, the governor is angry at the school's management for collecting money from their students and not providing the necessary medical facilities for their training.

The students had up until now enjoyed free training at the state owned medical hospitals despite paying huge sums of money to their school for their training. Gov Oshiomole had earlier terminated an agreement with the management of the school to train their medical students at the state's specialist hospital over debts totaling N350million owed the state by the school.

129 comments:

SANDRA said...

Na wa oooo, with his big eye balls

CHERRY said...

Okay!

Bimablinks said...

That man behaves high most tyms, jst imagine wah e said to dt market woman da other tym

Politics in play. I think it's because of the owner of the university.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

That's a Good Move for a Change!!! Nice one boss..
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

cyntilating said...

who suffers.....d students

Can you imagine? Their university is collecting money from them (which by the way is not cheap), yet, they don't have a lab for their student to learn. That's awful. These Igbinedion people think they can take advantage of everything. Its pathetic.

babybeareyes said...

Dats a brilliant idea...all dis private schools tho....

I'm very certain he knows what he's doing..more wisdom to rule your state in Jesus name. Luke 2:52. @Bishop_Dammy

You see!

No saints in Nigerian politics, all sinners.

Good step Jare! De skul mgt shud pay up cos dey take a lot frm dia student

I don't seem to understand wot d problem is here. Linda take note!

I support the actions of the governor.
After paying so much,their school authority can't provide necessary learning environment.

BABA O CARRY ON
#LIBBOO

Na wa o!!

So Igbinedion with all their money cannot make the necessary payments! We Nigerians are something else.

Kikiki...baba Ain't smiling

The school use that money for their selfish desires..... God, i hate Nigeria......

he told them to quit.they thought he was not serious...

Men ain't smiling

Whew! Extortion even in the medical line.Na wa o

Getting educated in Nigeria is such a chore! What will the students do now?

Smartest Move ever, if only it wasn't political, cos Igninedion is a member of d opposition... Cos if he was a PDP chieftain he won't do Nada...and as for d medical facilities in DAT school...it in a state of "fila gah" "fili joko"

Catwalk With Pat said...

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

Sergio Frankie said...

Chai, let it be resolved, to avoid producing medical practitioners that would kill rather than save life since they were not properly trained.

Okada will Neva change same story years ago....sad

The school use that money for their selfish desires..... God, i hate Nigeria......

THE ACT OF SEX said...

That University is supposed to own a teaching hospital. I wonder why NUC and NMA can approve the study of medicine in such a clime.

The management shows complete irresponsibility by owing since 2006.

Na them sabi #onelovefromsnow#

Gehn gehn!

The strict nature of this man is so annoying

Gehn gehn!

Owk 2015 the year of changes

I see.

Good move

@Sophia Stephen

omo jasmine said...

That Governor still dey okay so?

K

Interesting...

When two elephants r fighting it d grass dat suffer.

spy said...

Good why collect so much money from them and not provide the facilities? The school should be held responsible.

Neks said...

>>>> Very good. <<<<

Seun A. said...

Lobatan! That one harsh o!

Eyah, is not the fault of the students nah. Let the school management better do something fast.

Meje Apanmiran said...

Chai! I know of this story, it is because of his fallout with Esama Chief Igbinedion, even Omosede the Chief's daughter is also running under PDP. I found the real and full story of this politically motivated incident here...
http://www.thewhistleng.com/apc-declares-war-against-students-expels-igbinedion-university-clinical-students-from-edo-govt-hospital/
The irony is that Oshiomole used to be a man of the masses from fighting UNIBEN Students to telling a wide to go and die, his party APC is corrupting him. So bad

Lool. Naija

This igbinedion family sef, they act as if they own the whole of Edo state. It serves igbinedion family right.

Can u imagine

D treatment is worth it...

There is even debts involved...

"Good rid-dicks to bad rubbish".. This is wht Benin people call "Monkey dey work bamboo dey chop".

D treatment is worth it...

There is even debts involved...

"Good rid-dicks to bad rubbish".. This is wht Benin people call "Monkey dey work bamboo dey chop".

corruption!

Blaq said...

That's serious SMH 4 IUO dem no go change
Mthcheww

The comrade governor is at it again!! this guy is everywhere , from teachers to uniben and then this, but nevertheless all these igbinedion university med students should go back to thier university teaching hospital and ensure their school authority provide them with the neccessary facilieties, its just pathetic they even owe the state govt money running into millions of Naira afterall the collossal fees students pay then its a clear case of misplaced priorities.

This very bad. So what's gonna happen to the poor students

Monkey dey work, baboon dey chop!

Ziggyflex said...

Suit them right I must say.All these private universities like collecting huge fees without doing the needful.

Let the school pay the state. Papa Iginedion thinks he owns the state. They should do the needful, so that students don't suffer.

That's there own headache...I believe he has his own personal explanation for such behaviour
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Maye73 said...

I support him,the school should provide the facilities since they've collected the money from the student.

Grt

So wat will happen to the medical students? Na wa o

lool. naija

www.askralphblog.com

kemikane said...

Hmmm Omo see Gobe.

What now?

MR EDDY said.
Weldon sir. You are really doing a great job.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

This is very bad, with a lot of money they make from the student

I tought they are private schl. Why go to govt uni for training, After collecting huge fees

Na wa ooh, igbinedion should pay up, he is equal to the task

Joy Monique A said...

Oshiomole should take it easy abeg!

Kponskii said...

It takes one with balls to take such decisions.

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

These private Uni ain't loyal..... Afta collectin huge amt of money as tuition fee.
Davido's GF

the student are just paying and nothing to show for it, maybe with this development the management might do something about it.

Kaii after all the money

gbemsco said...

That school no be medicine them they read...

winniekoko said...

Yes I like this!! Oshomole is seriously dealing with Igbinedion...He also redrew the accreditation of ITV media to the govt house....no be small matter them dey for Benin ooooo Lindodo...

winniekoko said...

Yes I like this!! Oshomole is seriously dealing with Igbinedion...He also redrew the accreditation of ITV media to the govt house....no be small matter them dey for Benin ooooo Lindodo...

Lobatan!

Esama is just a big thief

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Dis is serious. #lindagiveawayonmymind

Hmmmm,next...

Pls don't jump to d comment try to read it well and understand d post before you comment......Pls take back sit cos Oshiomole is try to fight for students

Igbinedion tinks his son is still d governor abi??? This is just d beginning for corrupt pple...Good one Oshio baba.....
Benin city cannot remain ancient forever.....

If u had read the story, u won't be commenting with ur black ass

Odikwa egwu

I agree with you...which kain people?...nice move by Oshiom...esama should go n explain himself

if they took money from the students, they should pay the governments now

Corruption everywhere!

D govnr is right on dis......

How do u know??? Have u bn der??? U heard...

My friend... do ur findings., the school owns an equiped teaching hospital... , may be it's d rush 4 health science courses d@ makes d skl send nursing students 2 binin @ a certain stage, after all every other skl send students out on IT. Ppl be rushing into speculative conclusions

Students of a certain Uni were evicted, ur talkn of a certain family... where is d coherence here now

princess said...

Una sabi!

The students are not poor, don't even say it figuratively

Rx Mams said...

Facts should be gotten correctly o. Those students might av been on COBES. Something similar to IT that normal students go for. Anyways that's their headache. Oshiomole shud sha learn not to bite the fingers that fed him.

I was even thinking u where fela's Grl

Better

Redcandy said...

I think some of us should read the title again. I personally think he did well. You can't charge students so much money for services not provided.

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

Redcandy said...

I think some of us should read the title again. I personally think he did well. You can't charge students so much money for services not provided.

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

Good for them. These igbinedion family extorts too much money from its students for less or nothing training. I love what Oshimole did. Very good!

Real Dear said...

Another erratic approach to problems

no be igbins.... na today lol

Its high time Igbinedion University addresses this medical and nursing accreditation issue...Haba...since 2003

Gr8 news

Gud move by gov. Adams

Not true. Esama like to collect and not pay back. He uses people and does not like to pay for their services. This is his typical nature. On this one, I support the governor.

That 419 called private universities. Imagine paying such huge fees yet end up for training the same place Ekpoma students train. MUGU people

@Eze, you so foolish cos I don't think you know @Bimablinks for you to tell us the color of his/her ass. You are too insolent here and I guess is high time you stop that shit, cos it ain't helping your image at all.

Grow up though @Eze

Don't make the mistake of voting APC. They are dictators.

If APC had given nigerians osiho baba and fashola as presidential candidate and vice betme they would have won the election wwith ease but buhari and osibande ah!! DAT one na massive failure ooooo.....

U guys should really shut da fuck up, gov Adams is fucking up and u guys are hailing him, come to benin n c d bullshit he is doing.

TWALS said...

I AM AN ALUMNI OF IGBINS,TO SET THE RECORD STRAIGHT THE SCHOOL HAVE A TEACHING HOSPITAL IN FACT WAS SAID TO BE THE BEST EQUIPPED IN WEST AFRICA AS @ 2009 THE ONLY ISSUE IS DEY HARDLY HAVE CASES DUE TO THE FACT THAT THE HOSPITAL BILL IS ON THE HIGH SIDE COMPARE TO GOVERNMENT HOSPITALS, ALSO THE LOCATION OF THE HOSPITAL IS ANOTHER SETBACK AND FINALLY SINCE THEY HARDLY HAVE PATIENTS OR SERIOUS CASES TO WORK ON THE SURGEONS AND NURSES WELL EXPERIENCE FIND IT DIFFICULT TO STAY BACK AND WORK. HENCE MEDICAL STUDENTS HAVE TO PERCH WITH GOVERNMENT HOSPITALS IN BENIN CITY. IF ITS TRUE IGBINS UNI IS OWING THE STATE GOVERNMENT THAT'S A SERIOUS ISSUE THEY SHOULD PLEASE PAY UP ASAP .

I'm sorry did I hear u say equipped? Ok equipped how about functional? If you did not school there and u r making this kind of comment it is worrisome. Do u have any idea the state of their medical school? Where it takes 8yrs for people to graduate instead of 6 yrs and they pay heavily... Pls I'm an ex student and also an ex med student, don't make me spill the woes.

chi_ special said...

Nyc move oshiomole!

Awon olodo pipo,where in nigeria does it take 6years to graduate from med school? Ex student my ass.now this is anoda ex student calling you out.derez a place called IUTH nd its very functional.d onli prob is d fct dt ist situated in a village nd d patients re not enough fr d experienced required.fine esama is nt meant to owe.bt befr u drag d name of d school deeeper into d mud dan it already is.u shld visit d hosp in okada or u culd google it up!!!dumb ass modafucker!

@anon leave him.ode ni e......u cant read nd understand bt u wantu comment.no lib giveaway today oh.so better get busy!

@anon...oshe my darling....poor ko,beggars nii

twalz said...

@ anonymous dat said *Pls I'm an ex student and also an ex med student, don't make me spill the woes* i see thats why you are an ex student , wonder if u ever graduated as a medical doctor since it takes 6 years to graduate. alwais talk with fact . am nt taking side because i graduated from igbins. i only stated the fact . wondering what woes you have to spill by the way. i guess may be u were 1 of the spoilt brat that keep changing skool and wont graduate. abeggi wesesike .

I'm a dr, graduated from igbinedion university, did my clinicals in central hospital. True i spent 8yrs but ask most drs from other federal schools they spent same. We hv a well equipped hospital, only problem is its location. Oshomole's action affects the students and patients. He never employs enough drs nd nurses and the students help the drs, and nurses with their work reducing the overload of work. I remember giving drugs to patients and taking calls because there was no houseofficer during my peadiatric posting. The students will be so confused. For the sake of the patients and students i think this is a bad move. If it were Esama the move was affecting then I say well done.

Your English is an apology, your write-up badly articulated....and you are a graduate. Something drastic needs to be done to upgrade the quality of graduates we produce in this Country.

Thank u Edosa. These fools don't even stay in Benin

Good for them