Fast rising star, Creddy F releases Dashing Out ft Timaya | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 January 2015

Fast rising star, Creddy F releases Dashing Out ft Timaya

Fast rising rapper, Cresent Patrick Nwanagu also known as Creddy F who  released a new single tagged: 'Dashing Out' a few weeks ago has said he is not afraid of competition with bigger artistes in the industry.

The young rapper justified why he featured Timaya in his new flick telling Saturday Tribune “As a rapper, you need something for the streets, and for the club and I knew that Timaya could give me  what will appeal to my fans and the experience working with him was amazing, he did not give me any stress, all he did was welcome me and did the song. It was really great working with him.’

On why he decided to name his song 'Dashing Out', he said “after a whole year of hustling and bustling, it’s only normal to give thanks to God and appreciate those around you, by giving back to the people'.

However, the rapper who is signed to Castro Music Empire revealed his plans for the new year .  “ I hope to drop the video of 'Dashing Out' in a few weeks, while this year, I plan to work with the best producers and directors like D tunes, Sarz, Don Jazzy. it’s all about being consistent.

The song 'Dashing Out' is a follow-up to  Creddy F’s  song, ODUNAYO which featured popular musicians, Chidinma, aka Miss Kedike and Phyno  last year, as he also released a club banger titled “Azuka” produced by Sean Keyz with visual filmed by Clarence Peters.

Born in the early 90's, the young rapper who  hails From Anambra state, Nigeria, had his early beginnings as a music writer at the early age of 13. Since then he has not rested on his oars as he has been working on his Craft.  A musician who gives much priority to class and style through his lyrical prowess and versatility, It would be important to note that he mostly delivers in English, Pidgin,  Igbo and Yoruba.

Creddy F officially launched into the music scene in 2012 and released couple of songs.  Having  also shared the stage with great artistes Like 9ice, Phyno, Olamide, Chidinma, Jaywon, Artquake, LKT, OritseFemi, Jay Ru, Skuki, Patoranking, Elphlex and many more musicians. His willingness to express himself lyrically and his creative mode of delivery are all part of what makes him very special as he brings brilliant lyrics with vivid imageries into his songs setting him apart from the brassy generation.

When asked how he hopes to thrive in Nigeria’s ever growing industry, an enthusiastic Creddy F said ‘’as long as I keep bringing up good music and never relenting, I hope to see myself wherever God wants me to be, The sky is the starting point, I love Nigerians and their reception of good music’’

DOWNLOAD:Creddy F ft. Timaya - Dashing Out –notjustOk

31 comments:

Amarachi said...

I dont know him

Princess G said...

Okay!

PRETTY GIRL said...

Not a Bad song!

Ave heard it! It's ok

Ok I will think about it lol #onelovefromsnow#

CHERRY said...

Cool!

Nice and congrats to him. The title tho... DASHING OUT what!!.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Nice one.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Cute dude!!! Great music

MR EDDY said.
Must u know everybody?
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

MR EDDY said.
Are u sure u listened to it?

MR EDDY said.
U no dey use eyes see fine guy

He is my grandson. Do u need his contact?

Great artists n u come add jayRu to the list... Lmaooo. Great artist indeed.

I wish u all d best bro#teamEX-GDIC

All d best bro#teamEX-GDIC

Na only me remain, guys make una watch out 4 a new rising star. I dey come with my own music soon. Linda take note!

No

too much info on the shirt contradict this post about the handsome rapper,

Okay...

Okay seen

GLO AMBASSADOR said...

I need his twitter handle or facebOok user name pls, wona link up

wow!

LA' SUNSHINE said...

Okay cutie

@creddyf

@creddyf

@creddyf

dont see how he is qualified to be a rapper.. sorry, but the song is not so bad, I like the beat

[DOWNLOAD VIDEO] @CreddyF Feat. Timaya – Dashing Out (LYRICS) http://t.co/y7yZO6j9v9