Dele Momodu says he was wrong when he called Buhari a coup plotter in 2011 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 8 January 2015

Dele Momodu says he was wrong when he called Buhari a coup plotter in 2011

In an interview in 2011, Ovation publisher and former presidential aspirant Dele Momodu said Gen. Buhari wasn't qualified to be Nigeria's leader because he was a coup plotter. Below is what he said;
"For instance, tell me how General Muhammadu Buhari is better than me. Try and convince me how he is better than me. He forced his way into politics in 1983 through a coup. He was not a politician, he was a soldier. What is the role of a soldier? It is to protect and destroy. The man forced his way into politics. On account of that alone, he is disqualified. People cannot praise any man that commits treason against his fatherland".
Well, fast forward to 2015 and Mr Momodu has changed his mind. He says he was wrong in 2011.

115 comments:

U are forgiven daddy Dele.

Good 2 know.

Make ona carry Go #SaiBuhari #APC.

And in 2019 we will hear a different story!! O ma ga oo!!

Princess G said...

Money talking. God let UR Will be done come Feb.

Neks said...

>>>> Politicians are as shameless as mad people. <<<<

Wht a shame...

Peejay said...

Same old same old. A part oof me just wishes there was a 3rd candidate...someone with less controversies. At the moment, all we are trying to do is weigh them both to see who is the lesser evil. Yes, we have endured hardship under this administration, but are we changing for a wolf in sheep clothing? I'll make up my mind in February.

The worst thing to do however, is to sit on the fence. Anyone who doesn't vote come February (save for those in BH struck locations) has no moral right to complain in the coming years. I've collected my PVC. Have you?

TOO CAPRICIOUS FOR MY LIKING...

Hmmm something must be brewing!

Hw much were u paid to right dis wrong??!! Or better still, share ur new found evidence wit us!!

Tee said...

DELE LOOKING FOR THAT FOREIGN AFFAIR MINISTER SEAT ISORITE OOH!

Him don chop efo, i sure

Osuagwu Friday Niles said...

Funny how some elders talk. This means u can tell u are wrong about buhai today next year. Funny guys

LA' SUNSHINE said...

Mtcheww so all of a sudden u now realise buhari is d change not d plotter what rubbish

And who do this Dele think he is deceiving. If he was wrong in 2011, he could still be wrong again in 2015. So we will wait for another 4 years to verify whether his statement is wrong or right.

All of you are the problems of this country

Useless Cow 🐮. Animals in human form.

some people are looking for cheap popularity>>>>yoruba and sycopancy....mtseew

They won't drive someone crazy wt all ds election nonsense.February 14 is just around d corner fingers crossed

Rockiez said...

chief coup plotter!!! Buhari s d person we need to change

His fat stomach has been fed

Ama Hope Pepple said...

Dele Momodu needs a Psychiatrist.
If Buhari wasn't a Coup Plotter so what did he do on December 31, 1993.
What did Prof Ambrose Alli do to deserve 72 Years in Jail.
The Professor only got Money which was Voted to Support the late Governors Father's Burial by the then Bendel State Government and Buhari being a Religious Bigot did not see why a Christian Burial Should cost up to 200,000 Naira. He jailed the Prof. The Professor was only released to go and die consequent of his Terminal Illness which first made him Blind

This is one of the reasons Buhari may win the election. There are lots of people who didn't vote for him in 2011 based on their perception but are now seeing him as a good candidate. All due to GEJ cluelessness.

Story for d gods still my oga jonna any day anytime

Lol. Politicians

Why is he suddenly wrong ? Buhari no plot coup ? Abeg , they don promise am something . All this yeye politicians sef. Anyway , i will vote for GEJ and no amount of bad mouthing GEJ will change that.

Mz Naija said...

Politricks...#2015 #CHANGE

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

did someone just call him a yes-man? I must be hearing things...*side eyes*
pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.wordpress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

There is nothing wrong with that. If u make mistakes in d past and u realise ur mistakes, u confess them n move on. Ride on joo egbo dele.

I Love African Music said...

after he's been paid..
it's not easy...

Abia

Like I say always, politicians are maniacal liars! You should never believe anything that comes outta their mouths!!! They change their tunes faster than an orchestra! Damn!!! F*cking chameleons!

They re all living a double life style, one says something and counter it later cos of power n riches. No transparent man amongst them

Onye nkoyeri. Talking with both side of his mouth. Odikwa egwu. Chukwu nnam Obodo anyia bu Nigeria no gi na aka.

CHAMELEON THAT IS WHAT THIS MAN IS!!!TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT""" JC

eka said...

We hear.................lets see if u r wrong this time around

CHAMELEON THAT IS WHAT THIS MAN IS!!!TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT""" JC

Well aunty lindy dats politics for u

Dele momodu is a confused man....maybe money don reach him side now he has reversed his comments.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Na so, I think I will go with the first comment cuz he told the truth then...by the way , has Buhari's history changed?...u all are bunch of liars...

Naa wa ooo

God will help us in this country.

chi_ special said...

Dem no dey shame,how can one spit n lick up ur saliva again,smh

Lol I can't laff

Dem don promise am contract **DOPEY SAID SO**

No Be Yoruba Man????

Dem don promise am contract **DOPEY SAID SO**

So Now He is no more a coup plotter??? some people are just shameless!!!

Money has change hands

Buhari is not still qualify to rule us...
Dele momodu dnt will rule ur family come feb2015. Ndi ofe mmanu and their unstable character
GOODLUCK ALL D WAY

That is called speaking from both sides of one's smelling mouth!!!

You will still be wrong again

sodablog said...

Na today? No be so Fr. Mbaka do double-mouth? Abeg play me "story for the Gods" by Olamide

Atlstyle said...

SHAMELESS ON YOU POLITICAL PROSTITUTE DELE MOMODU..ahn ahn see how u changed feeling just bcos Buhari is with FASHOLA and TINUBU'S PARTY...Ashawo 10 kobo wey dey find contract.

Gistyinka Blog said...

Hmmm, one thing i know is that Nigerians will not accept any endorsement from any public figure, but they will rather vote for the leader in 2015 either Buhari or Jonathan.

Well back to reality Mr. Momodu

Enconsistency....

Could he wrong again in 2015?...my advise???Shut Up !! If you are a confused man!

Enconsistency...

We are free to change our minds, we thought Jonathan was the best in 2011, now my vote goes to Buhari .

Fucking yoruba cunt, why won't he talk trash, when they want to islamise the entire ppl.

No more nigeria

Yimu

I want to answer my ancestors name not Nigeria, who is nigeria? yoruba cunts

See them. Psychophants. Na now ur eye clear abi. Carry on. THE LORD IS MY STRENGTH linda, if u liike post my comment or take am sip garri

Only God never changes HIS WORD...!

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Him do get bank alert from APC him don change mouth, deeeeeeaaaaris goooooodooo

Why will he not change his mind? Everybody has their price tag! He wants to be paid, so let him sing GMB's praise!!

They've use money to block his mouth

Give Dele momodu food and he will sing for you like a canary. He is my boy and he is hungry.

Politician dnt have permanent enemy or friend but permanent interest.

Politics, wot a filthy game it is. Linda take note!

all i know is we need change in Nigeria and he is the man that can bring about that sort of change

Hmmmmmmmm!!!! Itz well!!!

Who doesn't know that this Dele Momodu is an eternal ass licker! Fool keep exposing your stinking self, don't worry sooner than you expect, this your utterance will work against you, one who can't stand by his word because of mere porridge fool!!!!! Coward!!!

I dey tell you! You just took the words outta ma mouth!

FOOLS! All trying to be relevent and looking political relevance and appointment if vampire Buhari wins

Naija can lie sha

Typical Yoruba man, not suprise.

Doro Na Diva She No Dey Taya said...

That is the power of information! You do better when you know better!#TeamBuhari

How can you trust fools that say things to please their selfish interest? Dele Momodu, Tinubu etc are all evil people. The same Buhari that is unelectable is the man they are parading to suck Nigeria dry. God will judge you all...APC is an evil party with evil agenda. Nigerians be wise,especially Christians and non hausa. If APC win Buhari will use Boko Haram as the new army and destroy the whole of south west and south east. Them no go fit near south south because our own no good. #Don Dada say so.

More money has passed to him

so mr dele mamodu, if he was not a coup plotter what is a military man in military uniform that takes power from another military head of states called, why do u choose to Tolle this line?

Many years ago while in primary school my teachers would always say we are the leaders of tomorrow and Buhari was the president then. Fast forward to 2015, I am yet to be a councillor, Buhari is still contesting for president. Abeg when i want become that leader of tomorrow???

My dear Vote don't count in our country but rigging of election do...so ur PVC dont really determine d out come of an election that d winner has already been chosed by our evil and criminals who call themselves Politicians

Shuuuoooo!!!!

What do you expect? Mtcheew

lmao... Dele, talk true. How much have they paid u to change ur honest thoughts?? smh, what money can do sha..

Lies,

Lol! I'm glad he has retraced his steps and realized we need a great change!

2011 and 2015 what changed? Buhari no longer a coup plotter? Buhari no longer the illiterate old man with no basic educational qualifications? What was exactly wrong about Mr. Momodu's 2011 comment that he changed tuned now? Or is this just another case of over fed idiot insulting our sensibilities? So annoying how this supposed enlightened folks are the ones propagating stupidity. GEJ still remains the better option. We shall vote him again!

keep on dreaming uncle dele,that appointment that you are expecting from pa buhari will only happen in that parallel govt you guys of the APC are planning
to form in kirikiri prison

Emmm so he is not a coup plotter again? Wetin happen in 1983 nah??? Na wa ooo see these useless men want to come and rewrite our history. It is well

Ntuen Etim said...

Is Dele Momodu a yoruba ?

Ntuen Etim said...

If he's a yoruba, then I'm surprised that some people are surprised.

Dele how much were you paid for this 'smh'

Alagbado-ode said...

Typical Nigerian politician. Always talking from both sides of the mouth. Where are the moral principles of a supposedly revered journalist?

Shameless old men with 5000 tongues. Wonder how much he was paid.

tell d man with the pot belly dat bcos he be responsible for stapling some pieces of paper with very little to add to life together doesn't fvcking give him a ryt to manipulate Nigerians to follow his perception of who's really fit to be president

Don't mind young Nigerians, I just pray they wake up and realize GEJ is not the best but Buhari is not an option. Jonathan pls continue

At the time He prob didn't realize how weak of a leader GEJ would be. Now that he knows, he ss be allowed to review his position

Dele Momodu seems not to be a stable human being.

leshood said...

A very confused human being....am not surprise anyway

Leshood say so!

Who told you that you are not wrong in 2015. As usual, we await your apology in 2019.

in politics no permanent enemy, just permanent interest#politriks

Hes taking sides coz from the look of things, Buhari may succeed.
All na wash

David Iyke said...

This is what i like most in politics; Eating up their words like no man business!I hail all politicians! shit happens.

No permanent enemies in Politics. Only permanent interest. Fast forward to 2019; "I ws wrong in 2015" - Dele Momodu. *Smh*

susan chukwuka said...

,,,,,THATS WHY IS GOOD TO GUIDE YOUR TONGUE COS OF TOMORROW. KAI naija#

Talk Trouble said...

Dele momodu is big fool, just access his looks, not too far from an imbecile. can you imagine. who buhari want rule, we don commot for dark age of jungle justice buhari.

Buhari -Dogs and Baboons will be soaked in blood.

Jonathan- no blood should spill for any political ambition of any one no matter how highly placed.

Follow peace This is what Christ and Muhammed preach

Buhari -an elder state man spitting violence in quote dogs and baboons will be soaked with blood, we will set up parallel government.

Jonathan-No blood should be shed for any political ambition-Blessed are the peace maker for they shall be called the sons of God. Would you rather the son of .........

Hamsuf said...

What's all these noise all about ? Does a man not have the right to his personal thoughts and to change them at anytime it pleases him. Na wa 4 9ja ooooo. I personally I'm not satisfied with the government of GEJ and so believes that GMB should be given the opportunity to pilot the affairs of 9ja in forthcoming elections jare. Afterall I'm a progressive with a passion for progress #fullstop.

Not surprised at all because YORUBAS ARE KNOWN FOR COWARDICE,BOOTLICKING AND DOUBLE SPEAKING !

It takes a great man to be able to acknowledge he is wrong. Bros Dee carry go