Buhari condemns attack on GEJ's campaign buses in Jos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 January 2015

Buhari condemns attack on GEJ's campaign buses in Jos

APC Presidential candidate Gen Buhari has condemned the attack on President Jonathan's campaign bus in Plateau state earlier today. More tweets after the cut...

156 comments:

MR EDDY said.
Hmmmm. Keeping my legs crossed.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

Idiot

Collin said...

Mtchewww....shutup joor.....who ąȑ€ you playing saint humble for

TrueLeader

We are Africans

Nice One!!!
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Well said sir

Buhari it is about apc or pdp, they are idle and notorious scumbags who wil catapult to bokoharam soon just watch. Thats how they start. Soon fulani cattle rearers wil counterattack in support of gej. Jonah jang beta be at alert.

Mumu condemning after sending......we know all dis.....mtchew!

Well said, let's school him sir, "buharicannotevenrememberhisphonenumber" GEJ...imagine a sitting president saying such, is DAT d problem of Nigeria...trust PDP dey didn't come out to condemn Rivers Attack, now who's d violent party? #thisisbuhari #andthechangeisnow

WHere are the big mouthed ignoramus? Waiting to hearyour view

HappySoul said...

I just want Buhari to win or the seat be vacant. With all the corruption and inseurity in this country now I think Godluck needs to GO! Cant endure another 4yrs aftr 6yrs of instability. Abg Jona GO. Lets see what the next person has to offer

CHERRY said...

Okay!

Buhari tweets na wash (hypo)

Nice one from the Peoples General. Such incident like the attack on APC members at Rivers state should be frowned at

The attack is uncalled for. Violence shhould'nt be a means to show their anger or disapproval....jonathan has failed the youths of this country but i still maintain he deserve some respect as the presido
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR ¤¤¤
¤

Ohams said...

Lie!!!

Akwaugo said...

Polities na wa ooo

Lib ugegbe

It's nt about politics but grievances.

Hmmmm like deep down u nor happy say dis tin apun abeggy lol

Akuko! Ayianugo

Mana o ndi iberibe na gba Moto oku

Visit www.blessinggammed.com

Visit www.blessing

Ayianugo ! Kewesikwa

That one concern them, bloody politicians let them continue oh... mtsheww

Anch said...

Too bad

Adeagbo Kabir said...

Nice one from gmb

Doyeen Aliyu said...

This coming election go harsh o. Na to commot for thus country before February 14th and come back after every don dey calm.

Now thats the spirit.

Oga don start already..... All the same yu are our president....

I laughed so hard when I saw this. Not because it came from GMB. But because of the negative part his opposition would see from his sympathetic utterance. Any way peace and love is all we need.

Its possible na PDP supporters that burn the campaign bus themselves to score cheap point. We ain't fool yo! Vote not fight, vote 4 change.

This man is too much... so peaceful and gentle... he can't even hurt a fly... hw can they possibly link him to violence... bamboo and dog go dine 2geda...

kehinde said...

like say him mean am...........

Mind games

omenah said...

hmmm...na wa o this country

Buhari pls caution ur boys

"O di egwu "now u kw? But u go still go for bk give dem moni to support dea act

Yes true maturity showed from my next president

Bimablinks said...

I love this man, he speaks the truth, @linda who u voting for?

So true

2face idibia said vote not violence,nigeria we are bigger than all these thing

Do you know that you can make N250,000 in 4 weeks?

Discover how you can start a mini Importation Business of Brand New Laptops, Samsung Galaxy tabs, Iphones and other Hot In Demand Products with Little start-up capital and make N250,000 profit in 30 days or less. For details on how You can start this money making business, Click www.joelgiwa.com

they have started o!! b4 u dem go find innocent people dey kill because they want magical change!

Like it or not, violence has become a part of our politics and unless our politicians stop mud slinging and name calling, violence will continue to persist. Because followers will always want to fight for the honors of their leaders.

The message is clear now, GMB is no in support of any electoral violence, we will bring this change peacefully without sharing the blood there sharing, Che! There is God o

Everyone forming holier than thou attitude just to win an election. Ofcourse, everyone will condemn d act

still campaign things buhari, i will still vote you shaa.

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

linda's daughter said...

How matured of buhari!#teamfebuhari

This is crazy..Haba, if GEJ wins again, what happens?

Ordinary 9ja said...

Hmmmmm, I can be sure that he didn't know these comments were made on his twitter account. A leopard can't change its spots. #change indeed. Mtchewwww

Dear Nigerians I think we should make I change n just vote for a neutral party any 1 dat isn't pdp or Apc is beta @ dis point cos I don't even know who 2 trust no more

Nobody made any noise when APC supporters were attacked in Rivers by gun men. Let's be impartial in our judgement. Nigerians vote and not fight! Let your vote be your weapon!

My people don't let the Media hype fool u. There are other candidates contesting in the 2015 presidential election. Just research. They may be the change we need.

Yimu. He doesn't mean that shit. Mallam oshi

I totally share your views. It will be a very strategic move as people will automatically assume that buhari sanctioned it and Jonathan can look like the victim.

Buhari has CHANGED :). This is maturity. My fellow Nigerians vote wisely next month

ßut he has shared his thoughts @ anon12:08.

Shinelle said...

Jos people like fight shaaa... Haba!

Thou.Thou said...

you have won..GMB2015#lindi change ur profile picshure#:)

Stop hating

Of course he will never be party to such a barbaric act.

Shut up and stop being sentimental. What have Buhari done to stop bokoharam in d north, since those people are His people

All About 9ja said...

I hope this is not hypocrisy

Jesus Reigns said...

Same here

kayPee said...

Its really sad and annoying how and why some people would still want GEJ to come back....how do you people go to sleep at night?...this man has been there for 6 years and I still can't point anything he's done. Youths setting his bus on fire has nothing to do with APC...if you have families in the NE(places affected by boko), you'll do worse to GEJ. You complain about having a muslim as a leader, I'm a christian but I'll say this, if a muslim will do it better than a christian...so be it. Is Dubai not a muslim country?...I don't care who gets there come next month...I just don't want GEJ...he's weak..he initially said he wasn't going to stay beyond 2015, what has changed?...if what will stop boko is him leaving...he should leave...

Correct! Linda take note!

12:08 AM you're a mind-reader right? Idiot!

As Promised, Bokoharam Party- APC, ve started killing Innocent Nigerians today (Jan 10.2015) in the North, even before the Fed.14.2015 Presidential Election.
We wont fall to this BLACKMAIL n FEAR, let's Vote for FREEDOM from Global Terrorism.
France and Europe are currently condenming and Fighting Islamist Movement.
Nigerias let's Unite and Stand against Terrorism and its agent in Nigeria- APC. Vote for GEJ. God Bless Nigeria, God Bless n Protect his Children

Stephen Rascal, so Buhari is the president and commander-in-chief right? Some of you must have empty spaces in your skull cos of the way you talk.

Honestly ..Only God knows where the true heart lives.If Buhari truly said this wholeheartedly,then there are more to give Nigerians if he won the elections.And I prayed he won it by Gods grace.

Na so

It beats my imagination how this white man servant always come here on lib to rant. Anyways that's how his master and his family treats him over there. Hope you have papers b4 depot u like a sack of garri! Toronto the bonkon

Peace is the key not violence

violent is uncalled for

Sidney Izulu said...

As long as I wasn't born yesterday I know better than to believe niccur...

Saint talk!!

Sp u're an undiluted heap of shit

U sef fool!

TRUTH said...

@ordinary,

You can be sure of no such thing my friend,Buhari's very passionate about Nigeria and Nigerians,when he's in power;you can sleep with your two eyes closed knowing he's doing everything within his power as C-in-C to protect your lives and property.

Sai Buhari!!!

Steady said...

What have buhari done to you too

Steady said...

Thank God I went to school

Stephen jejely shot Ur mouth, what has Ur father done to stop book haram too...

This is what we call medicine after death,we'll make Nigeria ungovernable,so why sudden change of heart?all because of ruling,hypocrisy of d highest order.

Buhari does not support violence and curruption. These are PDPs handwork.

Hypocrisy of d highest order,may God deliver us from these thirsty people

Please o Buhari is one person that personally operates his twitter account always with his ipad

Biko,which change,can a leopard change its skin?,APC shouldn't ve field him as their flag bearer

I concur

Gbaaaaam

Nice one from the General

Optimalgoal@gmail.com

Don't be deceived, a leopard can not change its spot

What of d past support of violence?he has made Nigeria ungovernable as promised

Abi,tell am

U guys should tell him if he looses,he should accept defeat & sheath his sword & not be an advocate of violence

Baba nla wash

What about d ones he has been party to?

Abdul Mk said...

well written #GMB2015

iyatu said...

U knw nothing

DaBabe said...

Politics...smh

I know he will issue a statement just to prove he is peaceful, they all play this dirty game

# APC : What manner of change?
The APC has been consistent in saying that the
PDP has ruled Nigeria for 16 disastrous years
inwhich corruption, impunity, insurgency, armed
robbery and several ills of society held sway. But
a very close look at the APC, I am seeing
Amaechi - 8yrs speaker; 7yrs governor under PDP,
Atiku - 8yrs Vice president under PDP, Akume
-8yrs governor under PDP, Bukola Saraki - 8yrs
governor; 2yrs Senator under PDP, Timipre Sylver
-4yrs governor under PDP, Audu Ogbe - 2yrs
chairman of PDP, Aminu Masari - 4yrs Reps
speaker under PDP, Chris Ngige - 3yrs governor
under PDP, Kwankwaso - 7yrs governor, 3yrs
Defense minister under PDP, El-Rufai - 4yrs FCT
minister, 2yrs BPE chairman under PDP, Oyinlola,
7 and half years governor under PDP, Segun Oni, 3
and half years governor under PDP, and to cap it
all they went to OBJ begging, a man who they
claimed spent 8 of the disastrous 16 yrs as the
maximum ruler of Nigeria to come and lead them
on a rescue mission.
It is now clearer that APC is a waste basket of
the PDP, where the people who created and
perpetuated the "16 Disastrousyears" are now
dumped.
Please Nigerians what is the change in this APC?
Wont you rather stay with the reformed # PDP ?

Exactly.

Clearance sales: 16 inches Human Hair for 14k and 24 inches for 18k. Other types also available. BBM 2B6C82C7. +free delivery

Haahaaaahaaaaa. Gullible Nigerians. You lot never cease to amuse me. In this century, people are still this hopeleSs?

1)what was Buhari's response when after he lost the election in 2011 people were killed in riots in the north. Myopic Nigerians with amnesia. Youth corpers were bludgeoned, quartered, chased to police stations and murdered. What did Buhari say? How quick was his reaction. Now that he's desperate to win, he'll resort to anything. The north is yet volatile and ignorant followership remains, so I advise that Buhari tones down his provocative language to avoid full blown war and separation from the north.

2) before he knew he would come out, did Buhari react in anyway to Boko Haram insurgency? Infact, what has APC itself done to assist the government except for needless criticism. Is opposition party the enemy of the state or a watch dog? Look at the republicans and how they go about their business.

A part of me wants this Buhari to win.
I remember the parable of the of the thorn bush in Judges 9 7-20

Elect for yourselves who you want. Just don't bring a man who will set our democracy and freedom 6yrs back. Don't think you can just elect him and if he doesn't perform, remove him. 4yrs is a long time and you may not have such freedom then to believe your votes might even count.

Silly question, who told you boko haram listen to anybody? Not even our religious leaders, they killed most of of them for interfering into their affairs.

ALL DIZ ABOKIS BE GIVING US HeAD ACHE 4 DIZ COUNTRY............

Blem Jang for his Du declaration. The so called Du declaration (a must read document) is declaration of hatred for the Birom and PDP in Plateau state..

GMB claiming holier than thou...I actually watched a video in which u were encouraging ur Aboki brothers to kill and fight anybody that tries to stop them from voting in 2011..well letz say u have changed

Simon said...

The thing no even fit am at all lmao!!

ANYA IKENGA said...

he incident in River state is different. Who goes to campaign by 5.30am. That was an armed gang who were outsmarted by a rival gang and they flew the APC kite to get away From investigation.

GOOD thought

ILLEGAL [IBI] said...

Mumu is GMB the president? I don't know why people don't think before they talk.

Ok o! We dey watch

You're warped!

Biase mentality will take you nowhwere. Grow up!

Be open minded. Quit biase!

Speculating without facts shows how ignorant you are. Quit sentiments.

Be open minded

Mmmmmmmmm......for all we know he sent them to do that.....now tweeting like a hero....politics.

Smh

You are just an empty headed being. What can.he do when he is not.in power...

True leader

The quest for Power and Money. Money is indeed the root of all evil.
These are some of the reasons why most of our prayers are not answered.
The evil that men do.....

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

Senseless you. Why do you always reason with your asshole?

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

Diamond said...

Abi

Bonaro or Whateva u call yourself. Pls stop licking Linda ikeji's ass. Be a man. Yes Goodluck have not done well but Buhari is not a better candidate to replace him. If APC rily want change,it has to come from them first. APC is a party filled with desperate politicians.

Good job GMB I didn't see any statement from PDP when APC supporters were shot in Rivers state

Oh shut up Stephen. Is he the President? How are they his people? Why didn't you tell the militants in the South South to not fight since you are from the South??

U are a fool. Na ur household general. When u marry and have kids. He go general ur family

Kulikuli said...

Good one. Appreciated. Ok, next, Gen. Buhari say something directly to Boko Haram, condemning them in very strong terms just like this one. Tell Nigerians that you never said, 'ATTACK ON BOKO HARAM IS AN ATTACK ON THE NORTH.' Reassure us that these monsters are not enjoying your protection. Dissociate yourself and launder your image sir. This is a very important thing for you to do. Good Luck!

Kulikuli said...

Good one. Appreciated. Ok, next, Gen. Buhari say something directly to Boko Haram, condemning them in very strong terms just like this one. Tell Nigerians that you never said, 'ATTACK ON BOKO HARAM IS AN ATTACK ON THE NORTH.' Reassure us that these monsters are not enjoying your protection. Dissociate yourself and launder your image sir. This is a very important thing for you to do. Good Luck!

I am very sure he doesn't support that attact... whoever wants peace and change must say no to violence. At least, the Governor of Plateau (Jonah Jang) is PDP... Maybe na him dey fuck up to the youths and civilians of d state.. The Youths are just retaliating on MR GEJ... Datz the Efficacy of Politics...

Stephen pascal, shut ur trap! Buhari isn't the present commander in chief of armed forces, jona is. I am from delta state, and I am supporting Buhari 100%. Jona has performed poorly. If Buhari performs poorly in 4years, we elect another leader. Simple!!! No body owns Nigeria!! Mac10...

Are you mad,what office is he in charge of?

Nawa oo..it is well in this country..

Na his own he talk ooo

I know for a fact that GMB will never endorse violence

Buhari u have forgotten what u told ur supporters during ur campaign in kaduna & bauchi states in 2007???? Oga we already know all ur old stunt so just stop this ur lie lie pretence.

Buharis comments are hypocritical.A leopard can never change its spots.He just want to deceive the unsuspecting public.Why havent he condemn the mass killing of christians in 2011 by his supporters?

Are you very sure of what you are saying and correct with the accusations you make? Do your findings and not the bandwagon approach you are relaying on.Sentiments will not work.

So becos it Gej bus nw,it d a pc supporters dat burnt it cant u all c dat every youth are saddening although Gej regime.I can c we all are nt ready for growth and development in the country yet.

We heard it the same way when more than 9NYSC member where hacked down to death in their prime in2011. The subsequent destructions of thousands of lifes and properties of innocent nigerians not withstanding.

Sisi said...

Sai Buhari

An attack on BH is an attack on the North- Buhari

joli said...

who typed ds tweet for buharo? cos we all kw he didnt. make una no deciev us

I hope sey dis one dey come frm him mind

AGB said...

Nice one from Buhari. PDP and all the other political parties should also do same & mean it truthfully. It's not a do or die affair.

God Bless Nigeria. Amen.

APC and their hooligans...#may d best candidate win

ElsieNene said...

Politics, politics. If it's not dirty then it's not the real thing.

the difficulty GEJ campaign team is facing is that they are not fighting against Buhari, they are fighting against the nigerian people

Buhari wont send anybody to partake in violence, what's there to gain from burning buses

Oh I see,

Uzoma Kalagbor said...

after sending your thugs to burn GEJ's campaign bos, you're here deceiving yourself as if you really care...pls grow up GMB, we know all dis tricks old man. #TeamGEJ4president.

Buhari why are deciving yourself,u are notorious old,that milliatery uniform is still in you so we can't vote for cop like you mr no certificate

emmylyonsignature said...

actor no dey die 4 film... gan gan
all this one na for wetin kwanu? me???? I must see who this actor go be.

This man should stop pretending! Hia,, in 2011, he asked his aboki brothers to kill any one who stopped them Frm voting someone(Buhari) who supports Islam and today he is condeming d attack on GEJ's campaign bus.. these are all attacks he master minded! Becos Boko haram started before d 2011 elections n increased after GEJ won! I kip saying it, d mind is d greatest weapon, guard ur mind! His comments prior to 2011 elections led to most of dis chaos

Politics, politics.... But setting the bus ablaze doesn't sort the issue