Belgian footballer Junior Malanda dies in car crash, aged 20 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 11 January 2015

Belgian footballer Junior Malanda dies in car crash, aged 20

Belgian Under-21 midfielder Bernard Malanda-Adje, nicknamed Junior Malanda, died yesterday Jan. 10th in a car crash in Germany. The VfL Wolfsburg footballer died when a car he was traveling in as a passenger crashed on a motorway near the German city of Bielefeld. He was on his way to the airport to meet up with his team-mates to fly out to South Africa for a training camp. He was just 20.

Wolfsburg sporting director Klaus Allofs said in a statement:
"We are all deeply saddened and our disbelief can hardly be put into words. We can't believe he is no longer with us. Our thoughts at this difficult time are with his family and loved ones. He was the good spirit of our team and a fun-loving person. In addition, Junior was an excellent football player who was only at the very beginning of his development."
Junior Malanda made 15 appearances for the German Bundesliga side this season. His last game was a 2-1 win over Cologne on 20 December. May his soul rest in peace, amen.

84 comments:

Blessing Anthony said...

So sad. He played his youth football at Chelsea FC

The Sorry State of Hostels In Nigerian Universities

Dave Mide said...

very sad ...RIP

So unfortunate rip dear

May his soul rest in peace

So bad!!.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

R.I.P
--------------LIB prince--------------
--------------LIB prince-------------
--------------LIB prince--------------

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Aww. That's painful. RIP young baller

Awwww, so young! Rest in the Lord.

May his soul rest in peace....it really sad

May is soul RIP

RIP young man.

Mehn...so sad

mzmaris said...

So young..so sad........RIP

What a loss, Rip

Oh dear, rest in peace please. Chai

Hintealand said...

May his soul rest in peace.

................''''''PRAY4NIGERIA''''''...............

RIP.. BOY

Ucee said...

What a world,R.I.P

Omg! Rest in Peace. So sad.

eka said...

so young.......rest in peace

Mhen life is messed up mhen...

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

what a sad loss, may his soul find peace.
pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

Sad, RIP guy. Linda take note!

AMOKE said...

My Lord and my God! Lots of young people dying. May his soul RIP

May his soul rest in peace.

Olusoji said...

What a tragedy! A very young man lost his life to car accident is least expected.

Wat a lost, may his soul rest in peace

Abdul Mk said...

may his soul rest in peace

Bella j said...

R.I.P..

May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace

Helena said...

Rip

Onome said...

May d good Lord grant him eternal rest. Amen

Linda u carry last for diz news oo..R.I.P..........................#KingOfKings #6God

so sad, RIP

I heard about him and its so sad...so young with a bright future....death has no boundary...R.I.P dude!!
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Imagine, after saying happy new year

Thou.Thou said...

RIP.#lindi change ur profile picshure##:)

What a promising chap......was fortunate to have met him in Istanbul.

So sad! May his soul R.I.P!

r.i.p handsome

MR EDDY said.
TRAGIC! Rip bro
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

Inside Out said...

Awwww...so young..R.I.P

RIP man

RIP man

Aww. Too many young people dying. May his soul rest in peace.

Dave onos said...

Rip bro.

princess said...

Soo sad, too many young pple dying this new year.. God pls help US o. Forgive our sins and help stop this untimely death

princess said...

Soo sad, too many young pple dying this new year.. God pls help US o. Forgive our sins and help stop this untimely death

May his soul RIP....

Chai. This is saddening. May his soul rest peace in peace.

Aww may his soul rest in perfect peace Amen. May the gd Lord console his family.

Sad.rip

May his soul RIP

forgive and pardon him, make honorable is reception and protect him from the punishment of the grave .RIP Malanda.

We keep losing young souls every day God please watch over your children

Rip dear

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... Na wahboh dis young boy may his soul RIP. Hmmmmm justsayingmaownohh... Via ma LATEST TECHNO F7

See his fine lips,all dz winch people cum kill man 4me..chocolate,do rip..

RIP Bernard

RIP..

Rest In Peace. God be with ur family.

JUST MA OPINION...

Wat a loss... sad

Awww such a young boy, may he rest in peace.

chyoski said...

Should we be getting worried? The death toll this month alone is on the rise. Rest in peace Malanda

Linda I stayed in Germany and a football fan. I am still in schock since yesterday. I still can´t believe it. He was a great football player and too young to die, well as they say, God knows best. RIP Malanda

NAWA O PREMATURE DEATH HMMMM. RIP

chai ....too sad

Rip

RIP, handsome.

Rest in peace..

What an unfortunate incident, RIP

DaBabe said...

WHY ARE THEY DYING IN CAR CRASHES NAAAAAA.RIP BRO

Oh why? May his soul rest in peace? We miss you

So sad.. Rip

AUNTY LINDA I WAS ABT TO CALL U B4 I SAW DIZ POST................................... Pls I beg u in d name of cristiano ronaldo, try & post more football news dan wen a player dies or nigeria gets beaten in a match............... Post like d EPL, LA LIGA, SERIA A will b so marvelous in dix ur blog pls.................. & lest I 4got RONALDO has won d salon d'or 2014 & is still headin 2 Zurich 2mrw to claim d real deal D BALLON D'OR............ HALA MADRID

*oparoescalade*

AUNTY LINDA I WAS ABT TO CALL U B4 I SAW DIZ POST................................... Pls I beg u in d name of cristiano ronaldo, try & post more football news dan wen a player dies or nigeria gets beaten in a match............... Post like d EPL, LA LIGA, SERIA A will b so marvelous in dix ur blog pls.................. & lest I 4got RONALDO has won d salon d'or 2014 & is still headin 2 Zurich 2mrw to claim d real deal D BALLON D'OR............ HALA MADRID

*oparoescalade*

What is goin on wit footballers dieing nowadays.....RIP

So sad......RIP