Aliko Dangote interested in buying a stake in Brooklyn Nets? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 14 January 2015

Aliko Dangote interested in buying a stake in Brooklyn Nets?

That's the rumour..but likely untrue. They say Africa's richest man Aliko Dangote might be a buyer for the Brooklyn Nets Basketball team which current owner, Russian billionaire Mikhail Prokhorov, is planning to sell.
"Sources on Tuesday confirmed a Bloomberg News report stating that Prokhorov has retained Evercore Partners to sell the franchise he acquired majority ownership of in May 2010 for $223 million. A league source said Evercore will gather bids potentially as soon as the end of the month. Sources likewise confirmed a report from Bleacher Report that the struggling Russian economy is a factor." Bloomberg reports
There are now reports from people with 'knowledge' that Dangote may be interested in buying, either as a fractional owner, or main owner. Time will tell. It'll definitely boost his international recognition

91 comments:

Correct ahead ahead.

JAGABAN!! Go Ahead Boss!! Money Man!!
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

He's got the money, let it be true.

I just luv everything abt dis man. Linda take note!

www.glowyshoes.com said...

If its true...good for him

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

The only Hausa man with brain.....pray and hope the rumor is true......SO I WOULD TAKE MY LINDA THERE AND WATCH THERE FIRST GAME WHEN HE IS DONE WITH THE BUYING

Editor said...

If true; money speaking so drastically

abeg come eyimba of aba abeg richlyblessed007@gmail.com

If it go increase hs money he fit do am

THE ACT OF SEX said...

Let him buy Enyimba

THE ACT OF SEX said...

Or rather sponsor Nigeria basket ball league

Money speaking

Abeg make buy share for enyimba jare

HAWTTALKWITHTOSAN said...

He can do whatever he wants with his money!

Is a a basketball fan...Dangote will nt take such risk if it's nt worth it

Nice 1.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Ok nah let's how it goes

Well it's not beneath him,soundd like a good investment, that's if he is afan of basketball or just business as usual.

Is he*

gossip girl said...

Kool

good for him, more money...more investment. may God bless me too

Good investment...
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Money is good.

Money is good

Good for him.

@Sophia Stephen

The things bigger boys do!!!

APPLELIPX said...

Jst international recognition???
His bank alert will be more frequent and bigger

You always talk like a fool always surprised at ur thinking u so bush.....foreign recognition ko local reco ni....someone is trying make money u thinking the bush u are...I felt disgusted reading that bit of recognition

jaybeyblu said...

Jay has stakes in BKN too!

I do think he need that to up his game. A gud and hard working man wit a style

he should buy a premier league team instead

Linda note don full

Goodluck to him.

money talks

Big Fat Lie

Gud for him if it's true

Correct man

Dangote d billionaire dat doesn't show off

Good investment

It's likely untrue as u said Linda

He's worth it ..carry go

Diversification

.....LIB addiction.....

If its true then that will be plenty money for him. I want to be like Dangote when I grow up.

When u are big,u are big

Maye73 said...

Linda you are right,it will also give Donald trump a run for his money.the shakara wey the man dey do go reduce small.

mccoy said...

Linda dont get ur hopes high! D Dangote i know would not invest outside africa.. He has even said it countless times on interview

Music by Abhijit Majumdar the story is based on inter-religion love.
Watch naughty girl elina first film Ishq Tu Hi Tu at your nearest theatre today.

If he likes he should buy stakes in white house, dat his cup of tea and personal business.

Can someone tell me hw dis wil positively better d worth of Nigeria?

Good one.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Mehn.... He should buy it abeg......

Kemikal said...

Nigerian billionaire, Aliko Donkey Dangote has conveniently been silent about the brutal attacks and atrocities that are being committed by his fellow tribesmen, FULANI people (BOKO HARAM).

Is Aliko Dangote interested in buying a stake in Boko Haram? Is that why he has paid lip service to the crimes that are being committed by his fellow northerners?

Fulani and Islamic Aliko Dangote enjoys absolute monopoly on the best and most lucrative sectors of Nigeria's economy. Thats how "Africa's richest man," Aliko Dangote, (friend to the corrupt and evil Hausa / Fulani scroungers within the establishment that are sucking Nigeria dry) got the majority of his wealth.

Dangote might be a buyer for the Boko Haram (Islamic jihadists) which have been terrorising northern Nigeria.

Aliko Dangote did business with Shehu Shagari, Buhari, Babangida, Obasanjo, and even that thief (with tyre tracks on his face) and murderer, ABACHA.

If SATAN was in power, Aliko Dangote would shamelessly do business with him.

Aliko Dangote pretends to be a pious and upright muslim, but as long as there's truckload of cash to be made, he shamelessly don't seem to have any ounce of integrity or conscience.

Aliko Dangote is a perfect example of what was wrong in the past in Nigeria, and still wrong in Nigeria today. HAUSA / FULANI DOMINATION. Aliko Dangote, you damn you, you greedy swine.

Good move I guess

Spend Ur money.....in fact money needs tobe insulted.....so go 4 it

Good for him... Money speaks.

twenty4yu@yahoo.com

He's got the money, so y not?

Kemikal said...

Aliko Dangote interested in buying a stake in BOKO HARAM?

Nigerian billionaire, Aliko Donkey Dangote has conveniently been silent about the brutal attacks and atrocities that are being committed by his fellow tribesmen, FULANI people (BOKO HARAM).

Is Aliko Dangote interested in buying a stake in Boko Haram? Is that why he has paid lip service to the crimes that are being committed by his fellow northerners?

Fulani and Islamic Aliko Dangote enjoys absolute monopoly on the best and most lucrative sectors of Nigeria's economy. Thats how "Africa's richest man," Aliko Dangote, (friend to the corrupt and evil Hausa / Fulani scroungers within the establishment that are sucking Nigeria dry) got the majority of his wealth.

Dangote might be a buyer for the Boko Haram (Islamic jihadists) which have been terrorising northern Nigeria.

Aliko Dangote did business with Shehu Shagari, Buhari, Babangida, Obasanjo, and even that thief (with tyre tracks on his face) and murderer, ABACHA.

If SATAN was in power, Aliko Dangote would shamelessly do business with him.

Aliko Dangote pretends to be a pious and upright muslim, but as long as there's truckload of cash to be made, he shamelessly don't seem to have any ounce of integrity or conscience.

Aliko Dangote is a perfect example of what was wrong in the past in Nigeria, and still wrong in Nigeria today. HAUSA / FULANI DOMINATION. Aliko Dangote, damn you, you greedy swine.

Sharp!!!... Power of money

twenty4yu@yahoo.com

D only non Hausa wit a stupid brain

Ok. He gat de money if he wishes. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Hahahahah @ Eze u ar so funny, maybe Linlin shud get a new note. Lol

Aliko Dangote interested in buying a stake in BOKO HARAM?

Nigerian billionaire, Aliko Donkey Dangote has conveniently been silent about the brutal attacks and atrocities that are being committed by his fellow tribesmen, FULANI people (BOKO HARAM). Is Aliko Dangote interested in buying a stake in Boko Haram? Is that why he has paid lip service to the crimes that are being committed by his fellow northerners?

Fulani and Islamic Aliko Dangote enjoys absolute monopoly on the best and most lucrative sectors of Nigeria's economy. That's how "Africa's richest man," Aliko Dangote, (friend to the corrupt and evil Hausa / Fulani scroungers within the establishment that are sucking Nigeria dry) got the majority of his wealth.

Dangote might be a buyer for the Boko Haram (Islamic jihadists) which have been terrorising northern Nigeria. Aliko Dangote did business with Shehu Shagari, Buhari, Babangida, Obasanjo, and even that thief (with tyre tracks on his face) and murderer, ABACHA. Would Aliko Dangote do business with BOKO HARAM? If SATAN was in power, Aliko Dangote would shamelessly do business with him. Aliko Dangote pretends to be a pious and upright muslim, but as long as there's truckload of cash to be made, he shamelessly don't seem to have any ounce of integrity or conscience.

Aliko Dangote is a perfect example of what was wrong in the past in Nigeria, and still wrong in Nigeria today. HAUSA / FULANI DOMINATION. Aliko Dangote, damn you, you greedy swine.

nystyle@ said...

Whatever!!! What does he know about that? Just wants to feel am g so ge name can be mentioned alot in the US...dude they won't even sell to you no matter what you offer! !!!Americans don't play with you like that.

That will be a huge investment if he choses to own it. Money is good o.

WOW... nice

Interested in Naija Use and Tokunbo Cars

Visit : http://www.sewaautomobile.blogspot.com

This's great

chocolate said...

Ok gud1

Good step

<<1stBenueSon100%Nigerian>>

Gentletee said...

Hope he gets ROI cos thats the whole essesnce.

Igor said...

You are right.The NBL needs to grow.

Igor said...

There is not foolish in what Linda wrote.Abrahamovic is largely popular due to his acquisition of Chelsea.If not for that acquisition,Abrahamovic would have been on thel long queue of silent Russian billionaires.

This is how super big people does their things.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

Linda why are you doubting? Him fit na!

I love this man......my mentor.....I won't be surprised if he declares interest in buying Nigeria if the country is put for sale..

Time will surely tell.

I like this man...my biz mentor

Investing in Nigeria will help this country

Order for your beautiful designers bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Why won't u luv everything abt him wen he's a billionaire. If I strip him of his billions are u sure u will still luv everything abt him?

Princess G said...

Good luck to him

Could be a very nice investment.

If it'll bring money then y not

If this story is true then its a laudable idea. buying it will definitely increase is recognition in the international scene and also more money to his wallet.

#MyMentor

LezRock via Old itel mobile

Shut up! With ur poverty infested mouth. Dats y u will never excel

AAA said...

I find this report quite funny,it is possible,but i doubt it,except he is trying to do some PR stunt,i don't remember him playin basket ball,but he might be a fan.

Is good to be rich