Photos: Children displaced by Boko Haram | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 22 December 2014

Photos: Children displaced by Boko Haram

Some of these children were displaced by Boko Haram. So far 1.6million Nigerians have been driven from their homes and at least 17,000 people killed in the 5 years Boko Haram came into existence.

If you were the president of Nigeria, what would you do to end Boko Haram insurgency?

94 comments:

They think its funny....see them smiling to the camera.....they shld pls marry them off to their moslem grandfathers

I swear good luck is so dumb n slow......we need a good reliable president & I'm down for the task ahead lol

Austine ihechukwu said...

And ppl are busy donating billions 4 useless election campaign, while these kids who are the "future" of this country (if any) are wasting jst like dat, God will judge oo, am sure he is watching

God have mercy

How A Soldier Abused A Female Polytechnic Student Repeatedly For Five Hours Under A Tree

What Some Female Hotel Attendant Do When Cleaning Their Customers Room

Omg! Married Woman Caught Red-Handed Cheating With Another Man

It's well. To show u hv genuine love for ur fatherland this is d type of situation u need to step in and help nt donating a whooping sum of 2b naira to aid a corrupt political leader campaign...

B n B said...

And yet Buhari says Boko haram members shud be given amnesty..he says an attach on boko haram is an attack on d north... he's saying he wud make sure sharia law is enforced in all d states! God punish whoever says Buhari will be d next president...
When I look at dis, d best punishment for dez boko haram is jungle justice...no need to even try dem in a court of law, dey Dnt deserve it

This Too Shall Pass

Blaq said...

So sad and am sure no adequate care is being given to them where they are now

Ds mata hard Linda

MamaWhat??? said...

Men,even if am the president the word bokoharam wouldn't even exist...when God's in a nation that country stands.

So sad.

HisVessel said...

And yet some Nigerians want GEJ back! For what pls?! We need someone rough n tough. God help us.

Hei yah, feel for them

Apply obj tactice like what he Did during bayelsa crisis

Is only God dat can intervene

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

I will resign.

Remy Dee said...

What can we do to assist these displaced ones? We don't have to wait for the rich or the government to help the displaced! It's in our place to do what is neccessary to help them survive! Please donate and stop asking and accusing the government!

May God help our nation through this turbulent times.

Linda let's be honest BH is not ready to negotiate and so far we can't identify any till there's a confrontation when they attack. Those Guys are just out to daint this administration as they are yet to explain their grieviances like the Militants did. The truth is that we can't fix what we can't see

Evacuate the people living in the affected states and fish those bastards out.
FACEOFLIB

As an action guy like me i'll end it. All those top army officers who give out information to BH. i'll kill some nd imprison some of them, then all Nigeria borders i'll secure all with security water tight, after dat i'll equip the new officers with good weapons and I dears to fight BH and end it.

Face it head-on. The so-called president is so weak,dump,senseless, and too soft to deal wit issues like this which is y the boko haram hv infiltrate both d military & d govt & make it so damn difficult to get rid of them. Is glaring that in both govt & military there r ppl dat r benefiting from it and so will nt like it to end.

Government don't care abt nobody,the other day before Jonathan when to oau they said students were protesting his visit,when he got their they were taking his picture.lmfaooooooooooo a won oniya

Useless nigeria

Phew. Nice question Linda maybe we can stop blaming GEJ. But i feel they know who is behind this insurgency but maybe d person jas more power. I just really don't know. God help us.

Taking responsibility and handling the bull by the horn will take care of Boko haram issue in Nigeria.Lets be proactive in handling national issues, stamp out corruption establish military installation in trouble areas and monitor closely by the presidency.

gbemsco said...

Innocent children....

let's pray that God will give us a good leader

Innocent children, suffering for their father's foolishness

Mz Naija said...

Ms Linda, first and foremost, you need to understand that this same government is fully aware of all these evil doings, and I can bet you that by now, they know what to do, the problem is just that they are so may "interests" at stake, and they will have so many people's toes to step on, and as we all know, our dear President is so "humble", he will not want to take that kind of action...so, BH continues to prosper, I totally find it unbelievable that no one in government is sponsoring these people, if not, aw do they buy all these weapons.....Well back to the question, if I were to be in GEJ'S "shoes", I will just do the right thing...So Help me God.

God hv mercy

In Buhari's voice "I will fight corruption"

@DGoldenJenny said...

What a tragedy
May God help us.

Uche Emma said...

God have mercy

Bold Kid said...

Aww beautiful souls. May God comfort them.

God will see them through

Zeme said...

I would publicly declare boko haram as a terrorist group, fully involve the US n British army to fight them.

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Start by exposing d sponsorers of dis evil sect,I tell u linda Gej can't swear that he doesn't know those behind dis bt he's just too weak to act accorrding,better stil resign dis BH ish is driving me insane,I have not been affected personaly in dis,bt d thot of my fellow nigerians sufferin lke dis saddens me,it is well sha

Zoë said...

If I am President of Nigeria
I will equip the military with more ammunition to fight BH.
I will allow the Military to try any BH member caught at the war front.
I will make sure all BH member, their sympathisers, sponsors are been jailed for life.
I will pay all jobless poor northerner wages to stop them from joining BH.
I will ask the military to discharge who ever that don't want to work and employ those that want to work.
Investigate what BH is using as the yardstick to recruit its army and double it to recruit those boys.
Make sure Fashola is in my cabinet, because he has something to offer.
Adopt alk the displace children, put them in school.

Linda, BH didn't emerge 5yrs ago, they emerged 14yrs ago.

if i were the president i would flood the north with 70.000 foot soldiers out of the 175,000 that nigeria has to defeat and flush out boko haram,if we cannot protect our people from boko haram how are we going to be able to defend our country if we get invaded by one of our neighbouring countries.

Joy said...

This question requires a long term and short term approach. for a long term approach the koran needs to be banned or Muslims would be asked to rewrite the koran and remove the satanic verses therein. Religious studies should be banned in schools and all Islamic schools should be abolished. For a short term approach, I will order the Local heads, emirs, Imams to take full charge of their environs and mandate the youths in every community to fish out strangers in their midsts and then set up a common front to engage the bokoharam fighters and wipe them out. I will also call on the locals to vacate all the places currently in the hands of bokoharam and nuke or gass them all. In doing this I need to close my ears to amnesty international and ensure the deed is done and then go back with complete mass enlightement on the dangers of terrorism to win back peoples trust in the authorities.

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Ama do anytin within ma power and utilize every resources to stop diz madness.
Davido's GF

Now their dreams and destiny is at stake. Via BB bold1

Poor innocent children.... God will come to their aid I'm sure

Wat can u do wen their sponsers ar ur cabinet members

Na to declare war against them nah...

FRANKLY SPEAKING I DONT KNOW,U CANT NEGOTIATE WIT DEM,PLUS SOME YOUTH RE BEING FORCED TO JOIN DEM OR DEY DIE ,EVEN AMONGST THE MILITARY AND OUR LEADER DERE IS A MEMBER OR SPY,ONLY GOD'S INTERVENTION AND PROBABLY FOREIGN MILITARY HELP.

hannah udo said...

Its well dats all I can say,annudo47@gmail.com

Comment removed by the author

Na wa oo...

Poor kids..

Black Anchor 2 said...

Seek for help from other countries since i cant do it alone, except if am not the one funding them...

Gej shud f*ck off frm dat seat

Shanding2k2... said...

I will just do more to to put an end to this reckless maiming and killings.

Tank God for their lives.

Ekiti Boy say so.

Shanding2k2... said...

I will just do more. isaacshandy@yahoo.com

Just 17,000? I beg to differ! It is well with Nigeria

I WL deploy both land,air n Marines with sophisticated weaponry to crush dem..our Presdo dey dull

Bring all boko haram sponsors to book.

Anuoluwa said...

The N21bn campaign fund raised over the weekend would have been better utilised for these kids.

Is just for him to share state let every body go to their state.

Stop lies...the citizens and victims should stop lying.the other day a lady on AIT was pointing at about 20 IDP (kids) saying here we have not below 500 thousand children..without showing up to 30 kids.i was like what the hell is wrong with Nigerians.stop the lies and help the government fight boko haram plz....and most they come to FCT?? Jeez

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

What do you want him to do. He is being sabotaged. We all need to ask ourselves sincere questions and answer them, if we are helping him to fight against boko haram or aiding boko haram

I'd surround myself with good advisers unlike our clueless president

EMMANUEL..AKA...GOD WITH US

May God continue to help us, SUPERSLIMC4

Blaq said...

Linda post my comment biko abi wetin I do u

Fool

@afolabi u didn't answer Linda's question. U don't nid 2 abuse anoda person

There's no fool greater than you. Shame on you and may there fate befall you idiot.

Hope ur house would serve as a refugee camp for them

Expose those you have a hand in this

True talk!

The good wife, can you provide a video clip or newspaper where gmb said he will enforce sharia law in every states in Nigeria? God punish spreader of false information without substantial prove.

Nice one Anon. Na shit man be eze fool

Afolabi is just a bombastic foolish fool. Leave when he's off his meds he says shit

UMUZE OCHUKO NEVILLE said...

I PRAY THAT GOD WILL GIVE THE PRESIDENT AND HIS CABINET THE WISDOM TO PUT AN END TO BOKO HARAM INSSURGENCY IN THIS COUNTRY IN JESUS NAME AMEN

With respect, It behoves the President as GCFR to protect the Nation. Until May 2015 (or more if God says so), he is the President and his policies can make a huge difference in our life so we need to pray for him and ask for God's wisdom. We know we may not vote for him in February but at least, pray for your leader

let your will be Lord.
#udezechibizo

What will you do? and your calling out Goodluck...shows how clueless you are.

Chudi said...

If am the President, I will order an air strike and level sambisa forest first. But I must have known by intelligence gathering that the girls ain't there, then I will strike, sambisa will become a desert.

@Ogechi God bless you. Linda I will answer your question this way: What will you do if you are a president, and the people you are leading decide to frustrate and sabotage your effort by destroying their 'immediate family' hoping to destabilize you? You decide to help their family by trying to stop the destruction and they call it marginalisation? What will you do?

God have mercy

@henry eze ur comments shows u re not different from the so called book haram.is dat wot linda ask u to talk about?......be human plssssss

Ho d hell is henry eze

gmog said...

thank God for their lives...good for them

It is well

really sad. well GEJ should get foreign help.

Oga ihechukwu! Answer linda's question. Or u stop commenting rubbish here.

Gini ka i ga eme? Gi inoro here na asu hari okpo okpo English. Mtcheww

@shoki or wat do u call ursef? Is that what you will do??

Na wa ooo

'Henry Eze' you r very wicked. I font blame u, is because God protected u......hissed