Saraki donates his N45m accrued pension to scholarship programme | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 24 December 2014

Saraki donates his N45m accrued pension to scholarship programme

Former Governor of Kwara state, Sen. Bukola Saraki says he'll be giving his N45million accrued pension money to deserving Kwara students which will be given through his foundation, Abubakar Bukola Saraki Students Foundation (ABSSF)

107 comments:

Waoh..this is great.. Unlike those dogs that couldn't help citizens but donated 21 billion for election.. #Faggots

You have looted a thousand times more than that so you don't need it. THIEF! Who are this thieves fooling? Mtcheeew.

wow!God bless u sir.

Phronesisfashionworld said...

Hmmm..#politics#electiontime#liar

Ademola Owolabi said...

If not for crime, why should a man who is drawing huge salary as Senator still be entitled to pension? Is pension not for retirees?

Wow.
nice.

Phronesisfashionworld said...

He can go and tell that to the fools

Wow! Dats nice

He "said" abi. Ok we dey wait.

Good one from him. If true God bless him.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

MISS WORLD said...

So kind of him
#LIBBOO

Uche Emma said...

Good one.

I hope it will be properly and transparently used

Ceeflo said...

Nice of him, buh I wonder what he has been surviving on

Welcomed...

Ooooooo. My God ..you will never lack for d rest of your life sir

Thank you sir, next!

Good one if it will actually channel to what it meant for

THATS WHATS HUMANITARIANITY IS ALL ABOUT.GIVE AND DONT EXPECT BACK...AKA...LOVING IT

Hahahahaha...see campaign.Most ppl know you want to help some student? or is GEJ through FG give scholarships to students?Has it ever been mentioned? Saraki please go and rest with your money.

Just a drop in his financial ocean

duchessofnothin@yahoo.com

givers never lack, beggars always ask. May God continue bless you Senator Bukola Saraki.

VERULE says-dats so nice of him!

Nice one. I've come to know Saraki as a very generous man. KIU sir.

you can do much more, afterall pdp raised 21b for campaign

#royco na gbamgbam

Bold Kid said...

If its not eye service then God bless his efforts.

Don't let Ur left hand see what Ur right hand is giving... Dats hw u get Ur blessing

Hmmmmm

Visit >> korrectgossips.com for the latest of gossips

That's so nice. We need more of this people in our society

Zoë said...

Story for the Gods.

thank you. atiriyin

So between 2011 to date alone his accrued pension is a whooping 45million! Meanwhile some folks can't even get a pension of 5 million after working for over 25 years! Politicians are the problem of this country. Let the people know this. And who says hardwork pays in Nigeria?

#King said...

why will u touch it? its nothing to u when u hav billions of naira..well its all good..nice one..................................#KingOfKings #6God

Akwaugo said...

Dat nice

Lib ugegbe

Good 1

chai see gud Samaritan a beg... Na God go bless u abundantly... unlike those foolish politicians investing dere money on politics

AQO said...

Nice move.

Hmm, sorry for gods... All na political strategies joor!

Ima said...

Even if its for propaganda and election, bcos I can't undrestand wat d 'APC' in his handle is abt, it is still worth thanking him for. So, Oga thank you. May the monies get to pple who really need it.

• WHAT IS THE CHANGE IN APC?
The APC has been consistent in saying that the PDP has ruled Nigeria for "16 disastrous years" in which corruption, impunity, insurgency, armed robbery and several ills of society held sway, but at a very close look at the APC, I see the following:
* Amaechi - 8yrs Speaker; 7yrs Governor under PDP!
* Atiku - 8yrs Vice President under PDP!
* Akume - 8yrs Governor under PDP!
* Bukola Saraki - 8yrs Governor; 2yrs Senator under PDP!
* Timipre Sylver - 4yrs Governor under PDP!
* Audu Ogbe - 2yrs chairman of PDP!
* Aminu Masari - 4yrs Reps Speaker under PDP!
* Chris Ngige - 3yrs Governor under PDP!
* Kwankwaso - 7yrs Governor; 3yrs Defense minister under PDP!
* El Rufai - 4yrs FCT Minister; 2yrs BPE chairman under PDP!
* And to cap it all they went to OBJ, begging a man who spent 8 of what they call " 16 disastrous years", as the maximum ruler of Nigeria to come and lead them on a rescue mission...Does that make sense?
I think it is now clearer that APC is a waste basket of the PDP, where the people who created and perpetuated the "16 disastrous years" as they put it, are now dumped.
Please Nigerians, what is the change in this APC?

DOBY DOBY said...

God bless him.. dats nice

Olumide Abiodun said...

Hmm! I don't know about this. N45 million from pension in 3 years? That's a lot. Some people have to work 40 years to earn that much, and this man made it from his pension in 3 years? Quite interesting. 45 million divided by 36 months means he gets 1.25 million pension payment monthly. Interesting.

Are You A One Minute Man?

Good work man Hope others learn too

Okkkk o
King of BoyZ

45m just in an interval of yrs....while people who worked there ass off can't even boost of 500 000 pension for a period of 10yrs

Hym omoakin said...

So political office holders do receive pension too... Hilarious and who cares who you gives it to after all its still the populace money

and we're supposed to be impressed by this?

you receive 60million per quarter as sitting senator. and you chop clean mouth wella for the eight years you wee governor.

if you want to make restitution, 45million is no where near it a beg!!

SO NICE.....GOD BLESS

MERRY XMAS LIBERS

and we're supposed to be impressed by this?

you receive 60million per quarter as sitting senator. and you chop clean mouth wella for the eight years you wee governor.

if you want to make restitution, 45million is no where near it a beg!!

Weldone sir

Good decision

Good one ....God bless him.

May God bless him

Story! U mean scholarship program of his relations, children and great grand children ?

...and a former Head of State doesn't have more than #1M. Good way to go Saraki.

This is really good... it shows that you are putting the youths in mind.... God bless you

How To Grow In Faith

3 Things That Make People Cry

3 Things Christian Churches Can Do to Fight Ebola

VIDEO: Rivers State CarniRiv 2014

Its izy cos u get reserve....biga and beta.ama ndi ana eze.

Givers never lack, Bukola saraki has been known for this cheerful giving. May God bless his wish... Amin

Gov Ahmed will pay him double in return. Saraki wey like money pass him life

Black Anchor 2 said...

Good deeds..God bless you real good.. hope the money gets to the right person.

onye ka anyi ga aju.

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Yeeeah! Proud kwasuite!!! We going for that.

Story for the gods

Good one... he can do more... at least he stole billions while in office

While ordinary hardworking Nigerians who have retired have not received any kobo in pension for years and some of them died while going to ask for their pensions, and here one man is having 45 million untouched and he has the guts to say that.
our country is a misnomer and the common man continues to suffer. Don't be deceived the Saraki Dynasty has more than enough money to last for a 3 centuries all stolen from Nigerian coffers like many others and this donation is a paltry of sum of the money he does need.

eka said...

wow..........thats a good initiative. wish more like this are available

sammy said...

makin sense. hope its nt politically motivated

Patriotic! God bless!

Dat is gud of him

lord klaus said...

Ur soo correct

As nice as this gesture seems; which I am commending no doubt, you gotta wonder how much cash he has on the side!

Cool.

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

Good gesture

Wow so thoughtful of him. i wonder if Anambra governors can ever help students this way.

Well said

At least he's giving back, unlike the 21Billion people.

Of course you don't need the miserable 45 million naira when you already looked over 450 billion !

True that

Idiot! Was ur father amongst those dat donated? Abi dey borrowed money from u to donate? Poor ass niggas who won't shut up their smelling holes. Look at ur ugly face. Toronto ugliest

At least he is donating part of what he stole
Which is commendable

It's really sad to know that Bukola Saraki is receiving #15 MILLION per year in pension plus #29.5 MILLION per month as a seating senator, yet poverty is ravaging Kwara State.
Shame on him.

Chi chi said...

Fool Apple. At least he is better than your clueless President whom they donated for stupid, selfish ambition.

Thank you Mr Saraki For this generous donation for a good cause.

How can??

Givers never lack! God bless.

Good one, wish more of this politicians could do same

Bum cum!! It's just like robbing a family of almost everything it has, only for the robber to come back and offer them a tiny fraction of what he stole, and expects them to be happy. Nigeria is a very crazy country. The man and his family robbed Societe Générale bank to extinction, from there he moved to intercontinental bank and contributed immensely to its demise. The billions he took from that bank was written off. From there he moved to kwara state and turned the common treasury into his personal piggy bank. Not contented with all these, he moved to the Senate to continue the robbery. Because he wants to donate a tiny fraction of the money he stole and continued to steal, he's making a public announcement of it and expects nigerians to rejoice and give him commendations. Mind you, this so called pension is what he will be getting till he dies, if it actually stops there, not minding the fact that he's making much more that that every quarter as a senator.
Our so called elites are so freaking greedy that it boggles the mind. There's no country in the world that has the kind of greed that Nigeria has. There's no country that will survive if this kind of greed is prevalent. Our country is gradually grinding to a halt. There's no way we can survive with this kind of looting and corruption. Just like someone commented below, politicians are the bane of this country, and until the masses takes it upon themselves to clean the mess, there's no hope for the country. To top it all, this same criminal is part of the looters now masquerading as progressives that are going to save Nigeria. It's very unfortunate, my friends. There's no hope, none at all.

dats good of him pls let's us encouraged an stop criticizing

Wow

Nice1

Good Heart.Pension is nothing to u naaaaa

Na change compared to wetin u steal na

Go read the pension reform act 2014 before typing jargon

that's kind and nice of him, cant knock a guy for helping with education

Am tired of hearing about d Saraki Family

t boy said...

Tell me the dividends of pdp, must we have one party system,there ought to be check and balancing

Chika** said...

Bastards!!! Atleast, you received yours. My dad retired in 1994 has not been paid his pension since then. He has done everything and still nothing. I bet this tIs the case for many out there. God knows that no amount of money will save you guys from the kind of calamity coming you guys way. How do you guys sleep at night? You serve your country and then they can't do nothing for you when you need them?

Please which company be that. To get over a million naira monthly pension. If it's government, them God help us. It is well with Nigeria.

Chika** said...

Bastards!!! Atleast, you received yours. My dad retired in 1994 has not been paid his pension since then. He has done everything and still nothing. I bet this tIs the case for many out there. God knows that no amount of money will save you guys from the kind of calamity coming you guys way. How do you guys sleep at night? You serve your country and then they can't do nothing for you when you need them?

Wow very thoughtful of him tho #onelovefromSnow#

Who is he deceiving? Why now? Must he wait till election time to give scholarship. What did he do as the governor of kwara state. His family made kwara state thier family business,looting and denying the pplee of their legimate right. Now he wants to give them a little of what he stole from them and he is making it a news. He should be ashamed of himself.

Gbam. Well at least he's giving peanuts back. That's more than most of the others

Good leader

Ehn??/In Nigeria? Please Saraki, make sure you administer the funds yourself or the government workers and the incumbent gov will steal it oh

U don't know the meaning of pension. Go back to school.

Redcandy said...

To the ANONYMOUS person who said APC is the waste basket of PDP, is that why we are here? The article is talking about Saraki's pension and not APC vs PDP. Anyway, If he is giving 45mil he claims he accrued in 3 years, then I would like to know if it was in fixed deposit or something. Cos over a million naira in a month as pension is outrageous!

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

Leading by example.

Strategy...