Wow! Bar Beach wears new look for Christmas (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 24 December 2014

Wow! Bar Beach wears new look for Christmas (photos)

On Monday night December 22nd, Lagos State Governor, Babatunde Fashola turned on “the Lagos Festival of Lights to officially herald the holiday season with thousands of decorative lights from the entire stretch of the Marina through Ahmadu Bello Way to Bar Beach.

See more pictures after the cut to get a feel of the ambience as Lagos prepares to countdown to the New Year..

106 comments:

Wow! Sweet

Nice!

Neks said...

>>>>> hahaha you go fear Bar Beach na, so beautiful. <<<<

nice and fancy

Osato Erhabor said...

Yaaaga

Waw, so sweet, Fashola is a man that i have ever seen in Nigeria govt with a nice character

Seek What

3 Things That Make People Cry

3 Things Christian Churches Can Do to Fight Ebola

Recovering The Lost Art Of Personal Evangelism -Mark 16:15-20

baba K said...

Lagos no dey carry last! Happy christmas every1!

Fashola for President

Fash you're great man in politics

Why Nigerians won't even let this Man as our President?

so beautiful

Wow! The international would turn a blind eye to this as usual!

zeenee said...

I love this, superb
Enugu is as good Linda check it out on ur mail sent.

Just wow, #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

wow sweet and nice... BRF OF LIFE

Beautiful!!!

Woow looks great....just like Disney land....pray to be there someday

Christmas smelling

Eko o ni baje

Unlike the greedy one that is busy buying more private jets. That is why I will vote Ambode, so we can have continuity in Lagos

I wish dis mumy Ramaram abi na Ramalan go learn buh no d ram will neva learn kaduna will always look d same no change. # rubbish#

looks CRAY

Nice view.....well decorated.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Gbenga said...

I wish Lagos was cold!

This is really beautiful! Wow!! Good work!

This is so beautiful!

so so so beautiful.

AQO said...

Wow!!! Stunning.

chykajoann said...

so beautiful

@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

This is Lagos! Swt

dis is so cooool....

MERRY XMAS LIBERS

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Yeah..lovely

Creative!

Nice! Impressed

Good job Fashola!!!!!!!!!!! God, pls make this man our presido, Amen.

Inside Out said...

Wow!!!!!This is lovely

Spirit of Xmas. Really beautiful

Amen. BRF of life

MR EDDY said.
This is so lovely.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Its beautiful.

Looks good I saw it

Gush I miss my country. Can't wait for next year

how about okoko and obalende why only barbeach for the elites useless governor that works for a small sect

All I can think about is who got the contract...kaching!!! Lizzy R?

I love this season....everywhere and everyone looking so so beautiful wow! #onelovefromSnow#

Im seriously missing this.

SEE HEAVEN...AKA..JAW DROP

charles ems said...

Mehn I love this man! He's so innovative! Unlike our Gov (Udu). Him head Jst big troway!

MercyBee said...

This is beautiful!

Imagine dis place is close to my house and I didn't even notice it. Nice deco. Life's Good!

gbemsco said...

Very beautiful

Wow!!!beutiful

should be there this year... na Lagos traffic i no like jare

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Sense making! Its so 9ce

nice surely going to that spot on 31st
AIRTEL BRING 3G TO H5

Waoh!so beautiful

Missing this.

Fashola 4 president

Kai. Babatunde Raji Fashola. He showed against all odds that change is possible. Nigerians are suffering and we don't even know that we are. Jonathan is just a joke of a president.

joy Egbunu said...

Amazing! Xmas is here!

#icantcomeandgoandkillmysefjor

lord klaus said...

Beautiful

Kudos to lagos state government

We are getting there.

Fellyella said...

Beautiful! Kudos to Governor Fashola!!

Woow....dis is beautiful

So incredible

AmaB said...

Beautiful

Wow...mouth open....Governor na u biko....Eko oni baje oooooooo

this is soooooooo sweet

Seek What

Wow. This is absolutely beautiful!

Lin-Lin come back home oh! U never needed to travel abroad! Christmas is beautiful here as u have seen. If u doubt send us pictures make we compare.

LIN-LIN REMAINS MY ROLE MODEL

Awesome

Colorful, its nice

This is lovely

#Omoh

Wao! Dis is nice.

Amiable gov fashola we c u oo, God bless u, Amen

AWW, i miss lagos.

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Haywhizzle said...

Light is what makes d major difference btw developed and developing countries ...#my tots sha.

sales job available. for Port-Harcourt residents only. Minimum qualificatn is S.S.C.E.Send your c.v to ceeveeroom@gmail.com immediately.

Beautiful!

LGM said...

Wow...so loveliii

sparklingeyez said...

The best thing Fashola did was consulting DONALD DUKE into handling certain things in his government.
NICE work

A Muslim governor did this, its a big challenge to the christian Folks

Beautiful. #SpiritOfLagos

Paul Ofou said...

Nice one eko, una nor dey carry last

Person wey get sense get sense, nobi clueless once wey dey share chicken

peter tyo said...

Wow dat beautiful

Wow I miss Lagos
Cali is getting boring

That's my gov

The VP that religion denied us

Merry Xmas galore.

becckyd said...

Beautiful!

LAGOS LIKE NY. ITS XMAS BABY

OMG!WOMAN said...

Are u for real?

unknown said...

Shut the fuck up and don't start trouble already

is he truely a moslem?how did his CRK teacher visit him on monday? What do u say abt dat?

Ibitoru said...

Is this really Lagos? Incredible! One day one day, they will allow Fash be President or put him in a place where he can make a difference nationally

I luv gov Fashola and his wife Dame Emanualla Fashola. Humble and godly woman that is behind d successful gov# perfect fmly #perfect couple

If it can be like that forever??? Fashola keep it up!

na bar beach be this! wow1 awesome

Nice ...

Fashola, a man with a great mentality

Wow! So nice.......Fashola for life.