President Jonathan To Buy New Executive Jet... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 24 December 2014

President Jonathan To Buy New Executive Jet...

That is what Sahara Reporters is reporting...
President Goodluck Jonathan wants to ride yet another new aircraft, and he has asked the National Assembly to approve the purchase. The request is part of the 2015 budget presented to the National Assembly in Abuja last week by the Minister of Finance, Dr. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala. It will be the fourth such purchase since he took office in 2010.
To make the acquisition of the gleaming new toy fit for the electoral stomp an attractive proposition, the presidency will trade in one of the planes currently in the presidential fleet.  But the purchase will still gulp N400 million as deposit to the manufacturer.

158 comments:

Exclusive Jet to Jet off to Another world when 2015 becomes Hotter than Fire for Him I guess...

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Hmmmm! It's alright no comment #onelovefromSnow#

Make dem no tackle bokoharam; na jet dem fit buy

Let them approve it so Buhari can make use of it.

OMG!WOMAN said...

I doubt he would do that especially now he's re contesting

And they claim there is no money in Nigeria to pay workers. But there is maoney to buy a new jet. Indeed daris god!

There is God ooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!

God no dey sleep

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

That's the least of Nigeria's problem now,wish they can use the money to invest more in small business loans

Meanwhile email me to knw how you can enlarge your joystick

What happened to the other ones? Must they buy new things every year when the country is not financially strong!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

And they claim there is no money in Nigeria to pay workers. But there is money to buy jet. Indeed daris god!!

Dis man is a fool I hate him
Chinyereoluchi26@gmail.com

Hmmmm short of words

Arrant bollocks! The jet,is it to visit the chibok girls or to go pursue some clandestine business? Maybe I've allowed anger becloud my sense of reasoning but security is everything.I've seen too much deaths and anguish to make me lose hope in GEJ's ability to rule.The extravagance and thieves/looters friendly nature of this admin doesn't help to assuage the feeling.

Hmmmmmmm,security first

#King said...

Wtf is wrong with Gej? 4 jets for wat? Jet has turned to toyota spider u buy anyhow..Useless man............................#KingOfKings #6God

Not saying shit till i see the private jet....by d way sahara reporters can scuk dick for the main time

I thought our finance minister wanted austerity measures?? Nawaoo. .

is this part of ngozi austerity measures?

Why are politicians this wicked? Maybe the jet is so unique that it won't be needing a pilot to fly it. Mitcheeeewww

Chai..This man is mad.God punish him..u most post this

7F098C19 said...

I second to my President. Its our money. Spend and develope our country. The Yoruba's and Hausa's spent 38 yrs eating our money. Engr Emy

gastro said...

is this man not a bastard..... does he even listen to the people at all....in these critical times, all he is thinking about is his own comfort. If this man becomes our president for another 4 years then we should just write off the country.....

janelycious said...

This is not necessary at all. Our economy is going down on daily basis n all they can think of is acquiring a new jet. This is outragious n inconsequential.

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

That's good! GEJ keep eating our money! All na tym..

Na our money b that too oo e no go better for all of them despite all the one he dey use before se him no fit comot money from his campaign and what makes him so sure he will be the next president

I am just speechless, on tax payers hard earned money.

Weldone mr president, u are a very good economy handler. By 2070 (or when do you want to leave?), you would have transformed Nigeria to what sycophants, hypocrites and bigot deserve. Ride on, you are the best...... yinmu

R u serious? Wat happened to d old one? Money dat would b used for something more important is been used to satisfy a leader who is suppose to lead by example! Na waoo

jugante said...

Sahara again............this rotimi amaechi's jet ooooo..........

Lol, wheris etcetera

If the story is true then okay we've heard. I reserve further comment!

Ok. If true, I know we have a cursed person for a president. Our economy is spitballing downhill. Austerity measures have been implemented and this Neanderthal wants to buy a new jet. I'm praying it is just propaganda from the opposition/APC because one person can amass this amount of stupidity!

If the news is anything to go by then may God expose him comez 2015 election. This is the budget they made which doesn't include the welfare of youths in this country.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Mr President dia is God ooooooooo,no employment and fourth jet

Very typical of Jonathan to be thinking of a private jet at this moment in Nigeria. This government has got its priorities misplaced.

May God help Nigeria 400 million! Issokay...and what happened to the ones on ground?

#Omoh

Nothing person no go see for this country... diaris God ooooooo

Chop Chop said...

Come on man.....moni no dey.

Jesus Christ should just come once and for all o...enough is enough

#Omoh

K.Adebayo said...

New year, new jet! Nothing do you our president. Chop the life of your head well-well, maybe dem no dey chop life for heaven.
K.Adebayo
Kolacarinae@yahoo.com

There are still Nigerians who can't feed 3times daily, Mr President!

DrE said...

Hmm.. God help us

ayomide said...

oloriburuku olosi

Aymii said...

I know i shouldn't curse on a beautiful evening like this.. But...

Fuck Good luck Jonathan! Dats all.

#Linda daaalin...merry Christmas #

On 2 the Next!

All you do is post rubbish about Mr president..just cos u are sponsored by APC

this is preposterous, wasting 400mil of the taxpayers money on something so luxurious and as well vain when the whole country is sick

Truly am beginning to lose ma faith in PDP what nonsense of buying get instead of focusing on how to help poor Nigerians. @YachamBulus

Karlsson said...

On dis, I don't support U Mr President. Like U want to start an airline or what. Misplaced priority with comatose economy n U re planning on buying anoda jet. God ve Mercy on U. Ubanagum

Seems this guy doesn't know when to tone things down , the masses and electorate are already looking at you as the worse kind of joker and then this kind of story comes out ?????

sales job available. for Port-Harcourt residents only. Minimum qualificatn is S.S.C.E.Send your c.v to ceeveeroom@gmail.com immediately.

Ugochukwuka said...

Ok seen

** commenting live from river ethiope **

sales job available. for Port-Harcourt residents only. Minimum qualificatn is S.S.C.E.Send your c.v to ceeveeroom@gmail.com immediately.

jeez, 400 million ngn for a private jet, how will that benefit the masses, spending the tax payer's money on something so vain and luxurious despite the fact that the nation is unhealthy in all aspects

Inside Out said...

So that if he doesn't win........

Yeye president

Jaychoc.tv said...

N This One Go Kill Am..

This is serious
Fourth in four years NA wa oooo

Princyd said...

It's rly unfortunate... Peeps r looking for 1m for one health challenge or d other or evn money to feed... & here our "mr President " is busy private jetting... I feel sorry for my country... Mtcheeeeew

Hmmmm. What a country and what a president. Shot up my mouth

in order! Naija is a rich country with enough dough to go round

Heeeeeeh... yet we're complaining of our foreign reserve being low and oil price being low as well and your planning on going to buy another aircraft. it's like you don't have pity on this country. I think you deserve that hall if shame....

Hmmm.. Please I don't support this o! They should channel that money to some other productive investment

Dis man definitely got no chill...fix dis country n not self.

Thought they said they want to cut deficit spending smh #400m can change the lives of million Nigerians even if they share it 1m/per person they will still have change. No light, no job, no good roads and they are buying jet. "It is well with Naija"

MR EDDY said.
Choi.. Money good o.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

This website is crowded.

purity C said...

Were r the chibok girls Mr president

Kponskii said...

Oga Jona clap for yourself.

This president isn't serious. #Fool

There is no need to go home again, they will sleep there. Is fine abegggg

Make e chop before he vamos

4real????????????

All i wnt 4rm him is 2 bring bck d chibok girls.

Omg!!! This jonathan doesnt even give a hoot about our complains.. Terrible terrible thing

I see why some people say this man is clueless,dull,senseless,wicked and self-centre,you re worse than a bigot,your 10 private jet is not enough for you,the country on day bases is becoming unstable you re there talking about jet, ..what shall it profit you if you gain the whole world and lose your soul..remember abacha **EMZEALLOUS**

Another lie by sahara reporters, check the photo credit. The deposit figure makes no sense.

Mr president are you even thinking at all? Do you have any rational political adviser?

Campaign of calumny...what's wrong with trading in old plane for new one if the current one is bad?

LoL! Naija is a joke!

Malaysiame said...

God is greater than man, Jonathan can do what ever he wants to do, his business.

God punish him

FIDIFI CHAIRMAN DAN ORBIH WILL NOT SEE DIS ONE OOOOOOO, IF ITS TO CONDEMN OSHIOMHOLE HE CAN.....

MERRY XMAS LIBERS

What is wrong with this man that we call our president? Is he d idiot or is his advicers that are not doing their job? Buying a new jet amidst all dis issues facing Nigeria. I officially acknowledge that dis man is clueless.

After the 7 jets he got already?... Surely this is THE PRODIGAL SON Bible talks about

Na wa o Uncle Joe wetin you dey do like this na? Is it true?

Hehehe....... Guess it's his xmas gift

Thunder go blast this man!

ITO said...

YEAH! Obvious reason is that he is convinced that he will win the 2015 presidential election...

Congrats Mr President.

Balling...

pls I don't understand this man so our girls that is missing since don't give him concern na to purchase another aircraft ok good for him nenyekutes@gmail.com

he knows how to spend money but can't conquer boko harram

Hehehe....baba wan enjoy to d fullest while it lasts!!

N440million??? and so many people still dont know what to eat tomorrow to at least celebrate christmas in a little way?
GEJ,embezzle all u can now,cos by dis time next year, you will be history to Nigeria and Nigerians.
POWER MUST CHANGE HANDS!!!

Yes yes! Spend d money! Mtcheeewwwww! There are rilil bad roads in bayelsa o bt of course u wnt b affected!

Sobs.. That's Nigeria money, That's my money!! God will punish them, all of them.. Cooljay279@gmail.com

So jona no evn get jet. Wonderful

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

OK......u leaving tho 2015

UK GLOBAL ONLINE FINANCIAL ADVISERS said...

This guy really does notvgive a damn in these dire times, waoh, what a pity?.

THis is not bad, so why telling us now/

Seek What

3 Things That Make People Cry

3 Things Christian Churches Can Do to Fight Ebola

Recovering The Lost Art Of Personal Evangelism -Mark 16:15-20

upon everything that is happening in this country , u still get face to buy jet ,shameless president

Lmao,, true prodigal son

I remember they did not approve OBJ's request when he wanted one

400million!!!!!

Tax payer money things in action......lol

The Bulletin News said...

GEN MUHAMADU BUHARI (GMB)
Some people said he's a semi-illiterate and some said he's a religion fanatic but I will still vote him, than to have sluggish empty brain PHD holder who does not know his left and right as a president.

REASONS: We are not looking for a University Chancellor but a good leader and we are not looking for a Born Again Christian or Muslim to pray for us but a servant who can set a standard.

‪#Vote4ChangeGMB #VoteWisely #NigeriaDecide

Amen!

GEJ till 2019.

even if jona head no dey work, him no go buy dis jet now especially knowing dat election is around d corner.. Sahara reporters no dey reliable beko

I hope everyone commenting here has their voters cards. This is the instrument for punishing wicked politicians like the ones that are ruling us in the PDP. No amount of angry words written here is of any consequence if you do not have a voters card and if you do not make sure all your friends have voters cards. We can stop this nonsense by February 2015. Vote in Buhari and remove this clueless, reckless and extravagant government of Jonathan and his cohorts. Get your voters cards today or soonest.

This country will never be okay for all equally so you should pray fervently for your children to come so they can survive it

Gbenga said...

That's good! After all, many Nigerians say GEJ till 2019, so let him finish them off with poverty while he and his cabal continue to squander and plunder the nation's wealth. Serves Nigerians right.

Bonita, please, how many books have you written, I for one personally wanna grab a copy each.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

phunky said...

Jonah is desperately borrowing and incurring debts that nigeria will never be able to repay in a thousand years to come..just to satisfy his selfish dream..smh

Jude Akinwole said...

Like I've always posited, this is an abnormal President who is not fit for the position!

Bloody thief,is dat d prob he is supsd to b tackling! Dis man nids to go abeg

F.R said...

According to the reports, d austerity measures r to reduce recurrent expenditure. Buying a jet doesn't fal in dat category. The real ? is: #whatiswrongwiththeotherthreejets??

Am not surprised! Noting good has ever come out ur administration, other than bloodshed, corruption @ it's peak, and poverty. Do whatever you like with Nigerian money, ur days are surely numbered! Nigerians can neva be fooled twice, @ least you have enuf shoes to last you for a lifetime, so go home and wear dem! Nonsense

Maye73 said...

They are complaining there is no money,yet he is buying another jet,after they will start downsizing to increase poverty and crime in the society.

Only God will save us. #votewisely#

This cannot be true GEJ is not a ruthless man

@7F098C19
Within that 38 yrs, There were only two Yoruba heads of states with 2 yrs as the longest rule. Igbos also had 2 heads

This cannot be true Our Good luck Jonathan isn't a ruthless man.

Niger Del said...

God punish Safari reporter. big time character assassins. Rubbish post!!!

HE HAD NO SHOES NOW HE HAS PRIVATE JET.... I MUST MAKE MONEY BEFORE I GO SIX FEET
AIRTEL BRING 3G TO H5

He is busy buying jets when the power sector is in shambles. Currently no power. Thanks to Generator

lord klaus said...

These sahara guyz are lying n they've bin paid by d opposition

I no send Johnathan returning 4 second term at all at all, but on a second thought, just imagining a presidency without a first lady like Patience Johnathan a.k.a Mama Peace, E go boring die.

Which of the wanna-be president's wives can be as 'Lively' as Mama Peace, with enormous FUNNY TRAITS to ridiculously say things that can make the whole nation laugh over serious economic and security issues facing the nation, which none of the leaders is ready to solve, and it trends?

'DIARIS GOD O' will remain one of the best funny trends of 2014, and it came from none other than the one and only Mama Peace and I bet you've not heard anything yet as more are still to come from her to help you laugh the economic hardship away since they can't solve it.

Again, which of the wanna-be president's wives can carry herself in high esteem like Mama Peace despite her shortcomings with the 'Oyibo' language? None, not one at all.

Come to think of it, E no go make sense to have a too serious president as well as a too serious wife as first lady in a too seriously bad economic state. I guess someone is frowning asking, what the hell is this writer talking about?

I just won't wanna miss how I always use Mama Peace's DROOLING SPEECHES to cool off and laugh off the economic hardship in the land. If you love humour, please BRING BACK MAMA PEACE in 2015.

Pass on to your contacts to make them laugh their way into the xmas and new year. Merry Xmas and happy new year in advance.

As in eeh, don't even know what to say about it, they re just spending on things they re not basic

Owo. Ni koko

@llwkmd_naija

Its not new that our money is always squandered at any opportunity. We r used to it. Shame!

Hmm presido diaris god ooooo.ama ndi ana eze.

otunba said...

It's pathetic that an unfortunate creature like you is also a Nigerian like me.
always here shouting GEJ yet I can bet you can't afford 3 square meals but cos he's your kinsman you shamelessly type GEJ everywhere. Spits!

Tim said...

This is where hall of shame starts from lol

otunba said...

This report cannot be true. Jonathan cannot be this insensitive, although you can't put it beyond his government to do something this wicked.
but in the spirit of Christmas I want to give him the benefit of the doubt.
on another note pls do something about lagos-ibadan expressway. Jonathan's govt should be responsible for once, enough propaganda let's actually see you do something especially in the South-West.

OBEYA FRIDAY's Official Website said...

YOU see? Let them keep spending our money unnecessary.

JONATHAN. I AM VERY DISSAPPOINTED. WE WASTED OUR VOTE ON YOU. WE ARE TAKING BACK THIS TIME.

I don't want to believe this story is true. What kinda nonsense is this?!! Jonathan cannot tell me he's this insensitive. Na wa oh!

Foolish man, private jet na your problem, other countries they look for betterment

This man is just d most useless president nigeria has ever had,,,,,,,,, mtscheeeeew

You certainly don't think, cos if you do you'd understand that this is news. Oh, she should keep it away from us? Shameless ethnic bigot that would stop at nothing to destablise every sector of govt for ethnic reasons.

Current one is bad under one year? He has more than 6 jets in his fleet and he wants another one. Pls sir, in your defence of this mediocrity pls think of the future of this country if we continue this way, the billions of dollars dangote lost recently tells me he'd sack a lot of pple. Oga think o, think! And don't let your baseless defence of GEJ blind you into trading our future away.

Sahara reporters are known for false, negative and malicious news against the president. I wonder why others newspapers have not reported the same news about the acquisition. This is Sahara christmas gift to APC- president cheap blackmail.

They made provisions for the Jet in 2015 budget, when the economy is about to collapse due to dwindling reserves and low dollar income. Nigerians the time to act is now, get your PVC and vote

peter tyo said...

Enjoy ur life President

The more I try to understand and support Jonathan , the more he confuses me.

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu

why are we just believing all these propaganda. without investigating the truth. we should stop being gullible and believing all news from nation dividers.

The most useless president ever liveth.

If he like let him buy 10 of it, it is obviously sure he's not gonna use it more than 4months more. He's buying it for our new president

meez said...

no money, no money. president dey buy jet. chai, dere is God oooooo

@Anon 11:24 : I am laughing so hars just remembering mama Peace alone.....lwkmd. but note, she's not coming back come 2015 God willing. I commend your campaign tactic though

Lol, Abi o. We have to look for that guy that accused us of blaming GEJ for everything. Let's see his justification this time around

#word

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

Why are you guys complaining? Come February 14th cast your vote for GEJ to continue lights out, insecurity, corruption, unemployment, bad governance, bad roads, strikes in our higher education to mention few.

Na so...