Gov. Okorocha picks Imo APC Governorship ticket after losing presidential | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 December 2014

Gov. Okorocha picks Imo APC Governorship ticket after losing presidential

A few hours after losing his presidential ticket, Imo State Governor, Rochas Okorocha picked the governorship ticket of the APC in absentia. He's now the flagbearer of APC in Imo state after his son in law Uche Nwosu, the Commissioner for Lands and Urban Planning, stepped down.

Uche Nwosu had initially been adopted as the governorship candidate for Imo State, a position he reportedly accepted to keep for his father-in-law in case he didn't win the presidential ticket. Nwosu announced his withdrawal yesterday following Okorocha's loss at the APC convention.

265 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 265 of 265

All this politicians are greedy..rochas na only you waka come abi..whe then do you want GEJ to leave office wen you sef d tin neva do you ahh..na which kin country be this sef

Sharp guy lol

hannah udo said...

I pray he will win again he is doing well in IMo State.annudo47@gamail.com

PDP AND APC is the same. Imagine this morons taken us for granted.Is this a family thing.

cy said...

Ndi ala

Na wa o! height of desperation

Godwin said...

Badt sharp guy....lol

Chai! All of u are clowns! Imagine dis one o! He asked his son in law to hold d seat for him so he knew was losing d presidential primaries. Una foolish well! So dat seat has been reserved for ur family only. Selfish imbeciles

mamalette said...

It is a wa oo! So if he had won d presidential ticket, his son inlaw would have carried on as d nxt gov of imo state? I see it's family business.

mamalette said...

It is a wa oo! So if he had won d presidential ticket, his son inlaw would have carried on as d nxt gov of imo state? I see it's family business.

So much goin on atm. Imo state Is now theirs, they decide whatever Rubbish dey want. Crazy

Who says you can't kill two birds with one stone.

Chudi said...

Is this the example of change APC has been professing? APC is just a bunch of greedy and power hungry politicians. A bird at hand is better than 100 in the bush. #teamGEJ

Linda abeg leave my comment alone , as for this man abeg make una help me tellam say imo government house no en family house make en go look for en family house outside that government house pls. CHI.

Lol...Okocha...sorry Okorocha the Maradona. #Sharp guy. You aint ripe for Presidency your excellency perhaps until all the "old cargoes" RIP.

Nigga politicians, na wa ooo. Its now family business and we are all shouting.... "pdp is terrible". Anyway, God dey

baby gal said...

so they now reserve post for people...nawa for naija oo!

mmmmmmmm i smell foul play here. Number 1 Ole

funny
motun011@gmail.com

beluGod said...

Confused idiots...

hmm politics in naija has. bbecome a family affair. this is just soo hillarious

THE LORD IS MY STRENGTH

so leadership has become a family affair. Make una rid on #jojo#

This man no want reest ni

thelmababy27@gmail.com

This man sef.

Politics is now a family business, good for them

This is where he should have laid all his eggs in the first place... did he really think he stood a chance at winning primaries talk much less of the presidential elections itself??? (When incumbent sef dey sweat!!). Maybe he was just looking for cheap popularity. Good thing the governorship is still available!!! I wish him loads of good luck!!!

So IMO politics is now a family business .....Na wa for this people oooo

emeralda said...

Nigerian Politricks !! Anything and everything goes

Yemi said...

See how this people are behaving like Governorship position is a family affair. How can this people be so callous and lame at the same time?

Wish him well

Imo state na personal property??????

Maikoto omawumi said...

Scavengers.
maikotoomawumimercy@yahoo.com

Politics, live to fight anoda day. I taught APC will make him running mate with Gen M. Buhari

This man is a disgrace to Imolites, he is not worth coming back to "glass house Owerri"

What Will Be Your Testimony?

You will still love on – Myles Munroe

Lesson from the prodigal son

The danger of refusing His instruction

Maikoto omawumi said...

This people won't allow others to get there.
maikotoomawumimercy@yahoo.com

THE TRUTH mothfav@yahoo.com said...

THATS CALLED LOYALTY .

NICE MOVE ROCHAS AND AM SURE YOU LL EMERGE THE GOVERNOR

You live to fight anoda day
tolulopeagbo@gmail.com

ROCHAS PLS IF YOU COME BACK AS GOVERNOR TRY TO DO MORE FOR YOUR STATE PEOPLE . I BELEIVE YOU ARE CAPABLE

Raheem said...

Naija politics for you

Hmmmmn..okay nah

Kulikuli said...

This man is the governor of Imo state. He abandons his people to hustle for presidential nomination. He failed. He quickly rushes back to Imo to pick up APC guber nomination. Right now he is also in the race to become Buhari's running mate. And while he is no longer doing his job as governor he is squandering the state money to fund this endless ambition. And did the law not say you resign before going after another job? What is this Demoncrazy for?

Cellen said...

Is that even legal? I guess the son in law going for the primaries was a backup plan incase his dad in law doesn't succeed in the presidential primaries

This summarizes it all. This guys are just looking for power by all means. how can governing a state become a family affair like this. I tell you if I am from Imo state, I'll vote this guys out of office. I'm highly disappointed at this act. It is selfish and barbaric. Is this how APC want to rule Nigeria? God help us!

Omo c insurance....(God bless aunty Linlin in advance 4d blackberry passport manuelapril_itsurdudeapril@yahoo.com

Gbam. Well said. The aren't differnet from each other. APC, PDP, just old negros in power

ElsieNene said...

This man thinks he's smart, he will still lose the governorship election. That's greed.

I knew they will never allow an igbo man to rule. Nigeria o. I still love him tho

I guess his Presidential ticket was bought for him by Northeners.

This is the height of politics in nigeria. So hs son-in-law helped to fill d gap? Choi...#diaisGodo#..#yolo

AQO said...

Chai! Igbo man with too much sense. Ndigbo kwenu!!

Dis man is funny

No time. Naija I hail oo

checkdeeds@gmail.com

This is disgusting
Rochas should be ashamed of himself; he has turned Imo state to his family business. God wil punish him

Karlsson said...

As in eeeehh, yeye politicians. Ubanagum

nnodim said...

Shameless! Imo State is in trouble.

Owelle Okorocha did not go for the Presidency election to win..... He wants to increase his popularity... Was thinking he will step down like he usually does in the days of BABA but i was wrong... He has a game plan and that's why hes an intelligent crook.... I like him and will still vote for him..

Family business crazy masterjeff4u@yahoo.com

tsalz c.e.o said...

dem dey play with our politics, family business...

I know Uche personally and i knew he was never going to contest bcos pple would have found out his real origins! He is actually an Ikwerre man from Rivers State who has no business vying for governorship position all the way in IMO state... Nigerian politics is pure rubbish.

U can imagine uche nwosu as gov of imo state, he will just resemble a moron. As for rochas he really needs to visit a psychologist because his brain is vibrating

Imo state has turned into family business. Imagine asking his son-in-law to hold the position of governor for him incase he loses the presidential primaries like its some toy they are holding. Why not give the chance to someone else, God help us.

its a family afairrrrrrrrr. hahahaha. naija! anything can happen

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 265 of 265   Newer› Newest»