Get ready, as Online Shopping Fever Hits Nigeria for 12.12 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 December 2014

Get ready, as Online Shopping Fever Hits Nigeria for 12.12

With decreasing oil prices, and the devalued Naira being the central topic in economic cycles, one thing Nigerians can be sure about is the exciting deals and discounts available on online shopping websites are about to get even better!

Online shopping is fast becoming a frenzy and the excitement in 2014 is at fever pitch, as Nigerians prepare to break the bank for gifts for colleagues, friends, and family this December.

From mobile phones to tablets, deals on fashion, household goods, toys, and sports equipment and a lot more, customers are expected to get a long list of deals to last them for the entire season.
Come 12.12, 2014, the fever is expected to hit a new all-time high, with word on the street that Nigeria’s number one online retailer, Jumia expected to have a customer appreciation event on their website bigger than any seen in the country.

With customers expecting to get something for everyone, shop effortlessly and on the go via the Jumia website and mobile applications, save while getting the best deals, and styling up for the season, this is expected to be the beginning of a yearly event that could over shadow every other shopping period in the year.

343 comments:

1 – 200 of 343   Newer›   Newest»
nwandoe said...

God I beg! Fatjoe4why@yahoo.com

Am ready oh

OKAY

***ECHOMASS***

That's a good one. Make I go order mine

OK.

Nyc

Thats nice.....

Waoh that's really nice

Steady said...

Can we order For fuel online? I need 50 litres

hilary said...

Okay..hilarygeraldine.gh@gmail.com

Shopping season. Mega4dave@gmail.com

Am so so ready.

Long live LIB™

Is okay, am interested!
#next

***Aniobi's Princess

Cant wait

Ok seen....buh online shoppn have disadvantages oooo, †ђξ one I ordered from OLX is yet to arrive...been like 3days now....αи∂ ma money is involve

Nice.

Ok! Where are my rich friends at? Let's go get value for our money

Ok seen....buh online shoppn have disadvantages oooo, †ђξ one I ordered from OLX is yet to arrive...been like 3days now....αи∂ ma money is involve

Bring it on!!!!!

elovi said...

Wow

Am ready

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

stanley said...

Okay ooo...we are ready

See The List Of 2014 Most Popular Global Topic Revealed By Facebook

na online shopping sure pass now ooo

7EFB6242
WIFE PING

Only if i can shop on credit and pay after the yuletide season... Ikechukwuofficial@gmail.com

elovi said...

Cnt wait to shop with aunty linda's money ooooooo lols

Money matter.

Blunt Talker said...

First ellecutiee@gmail.com

Ok noted.Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

Wow!!! This is gonna be great o! Shopping made Eazy! ulormichael@gmail.com

™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

Everything Rosham said...

_
_
_
CURRENTLY WATCHING" SLEEPY HOLLOW"

Ok I like dat. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

Perfect.........*****yipee

#abbytohxoft

Quiny said...

alryt

getter said...

I will sure visit the site

TINARDASHIAN said...

OK, seen..... can we ever get enough of jumia

caroledet said...

Linda of all dis fashion stuff, where do u get your own clothes from? that's where I want to shop too. and Linda my bday is on the 18th of DEC so pls I really need that money to visit the motherless babies home plsssss. carolsworld6 @gmail.com

Ok pple... let's get ready to shop

Linda na the 25k I go use o

Popular Gud of dem I dedicated today to comment check from 9:36 I don dey comment and I will till nyt. Tobytelove@gmail.com

Kk

Ok...emycharles8@gmail.com

Linda ur give away is amazing o.I saw like 18,000 plus comments.so u have enough fans of ur Blog.Do well to find another way of doing the giveaway so everyone can be a part of it no matter how little.

ricnino4real@yahoo.com said...

patiently waiting hope BB passport will folo God bless Nigeria

Amyjessy87@yahoo.com

No money

kismet kiddies ENTZ said...

Ok, no p, but I shop on jumia,sorry

Commenting via www.jumai.com.ng

mosebolatan said...

Nice one, olayemiok@yahoo.com

www.glowyshoes.com said...

christmas this year is something else..

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

hmmmm, Linda I am just passing o

Noted

I know it is all about jumia ... Ikechukwuofficial@gmail.com

Marburg said...

jumia again. ok o

chimamanda said...

hmmmm, Linda I am just passing o

I would never shop on jumia. Customer Service is crap and they don't even deliver your items. One just have to keep chasing them. Wouldn't recommend them. Total crap. Big -for-nothing !!!

It's amazing what technology does dis days. Cool

Joshtech said...

Hahahaha Linda are u sure this gonna work cos that Black Friday was junk scam i try to buy an item for about good 10 hours it's is a waste of time

Mabogunjefemi@gmail.com
~•••olOye•••~via~iOs

I click on it and u immediately c sold out, suffered enough on black Friday thank u

Can't wait to shop...

ok..money come ooo...

Hmmm online fever again!!!!!

jenny Amy said...

ok,am waiting...online shopping here i come

amyakums11@yahoo.com

Shoping. Online all the way

Time for shopping.....

Yeah! I have been buying on both konga & jumia.., will still do more :)

suss.global@gmail.com

Boscolee2020@gmail.com

egbukichi elizabeth said...

Seen. Nxt

alizzybelt@yahoo.com

Linda. Stop promoting these scammers. Black friday was a grandiose scam. We dont need 12:12.. ptschew. 12 12 ko 13 14 ni. Awon oloshi ja ti ja ti.

Helena said...

Okay ooh

Uche Emma said...

Ok.

Thnx bt no money 4 online shopping yet.......... NJ

Flawlessbae❤❤ (wears,bags,sneakers,heels,sandals) for both m/f @08156743416 said...

Good move
Next

Boscolee2020@gmail.com

ADAOBI said...

.wow .... so many offers these xmas...

Ekene John Osuala Esq said...

online shopping is the bomb.

Ok seen...rosepowell0@gmail.com

Am in for anything. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Does anything ever get cheaper in 9ja in Dec.? #seeingisbelieving

MichaelO said...

They made so much money on black Friday, they wanna give it another shot.

Money ibagha.chika.abalanne @yahoo.com

Martins Udeh said...

AWESOME

vickyfabulous said...

One man's poison is another man's meat

Kkk.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY# kingsley5678@nokiamail.com

very ready

nkem said...

Linda baby share d money
Nkechi.nwokolo@yahoo.com

Naija for ¥ōυ̲̣̥, @ ochukoj3@gmail.com

ok
jogbole7@gmail.com

Jumia gives quality service no doubt

nkem said...

Money oooo
Nkechi.nwokolo@yahoo.com

Great...

FANA-GEE said...

www.eclothes.com.ng
Shop here for the best deals
In fashion items

DAHRN said...

Can't wait
Dasemota@ymail.com

Ok. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

shopping season

I agree with you. same happened to me. their website is crap too. delievery status is not usually updated

Ok jumia lets go there

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Ok am ready

Linda! Na disturbance I wan gv u nw

mosebolatan said...

Provide for me OH LORD, olayemiok@yahoo.com

IG - @Hairbyniyot_ (08135891923) said...

Lara said...

Noted! Thanks.
Larajimoh@gmail.com

Oya na

OK...

ok idokoemmanuel3@gmail.com

Make I partake in all these goodies. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Neks said...

>>>>> We are waiting <<<<< corcake@yahoo.com

PLAYBOX.NG said...

I want...

Bmiraart Blog said...

Nice 1 jumia. Can't wait.

Zoeola said...

Sites had better not crash again.

PR-125137579874

Welcome...

Waiting.... Carrixdamsel1@gmail.com

Carixdamsel1@gmail.com

Am soo ready!

Oya now let's go there

bring it on jumia. secure.checks@gmail.com

Awulonu Solomon said...

Linda post my comment...199th to comment

Ifeanyi gobo said...

bring it on baby :)

Wow

Ego di na ogwu oooo. Mana agam akpabuta ya ka osie..

Ifeanyi gobo said...

bring it on baby :)

Tor

Fear people oh!!! Comment just deh come like Israelite lol... Money get power oh! Sha give me my own oh Linda, I don comment tire I suppose win oh

suss.global@gmail.com

online shopping more convenient nowadays than goin to shop under sun or crowdy environment , u can buy anything from the comfort of ur home <3

ok

ivawn31714 said...

Dbalo said...

cool

ok

When money no dey....

Lol this ad is so stupid you should be keeping ur money in ur pocket when your currency has been devalued and not spending it.

iadankpo maryam said...

Okay we heard idankpom2012@gmail.com

benedict said...

am ready.........chukzdbrain@yahoo.cm

stelron said...

12:12 can't Waite

its alright....trick us again like black friday

Shaddy said...

May God hlp naira...

Nkiru said...

oky njkalu@yahoo.com

cool

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Why shod I buy from jumia dat won't deliver ma goods on tym..... Dats even if it not sold out
Davido's GF

Ode! Ur money dy nepa pole now..

Awulonu Solomon said...

Linda money ooo..

stelron said...

12:12 can't Waite

Awulonu Solomon said...

Linda money ooo..

Awulonu Solomon said...

Linda money ooo..

Awulonu Solomon said...

Linda money ooo..

Awulonu Solomon said...

Linda money ooo..

PLAYBOX.NG said...

Im in o

PLAYBOX.NG said...

Doris where are you? Pls check this out

Good

Naso

Linda money oo...

PLAYBOX.NG said...

yeah...xmas package

K oooo

Linda money o...

Linda money ooo..

PLAYBOX.NG said...

oya

Linda money ooo..

Awulonu Solomon said...

Linda money ooo..

Awulonu Solomon said...

Linda money ooo..

Awulonu Solomon said...

Linda money ooo..

Okay nice

Linda money ooo..

Awulonu Solomon said...

Linda money ooo..

PLAYBOX.NG said...

very nice

Awulonu Solomon said...

Linda money ooo..

Awulonu Solomon said...

Linda money ooo..

Hi Linda.. I know you have been doing a great job by giving back to LIBERS.. More grace to your elbow and may you never run down. But I have come to notice that everyone you give your money to are IGBOS. . Especially the 100k.. Are you saying there is no Yorubas or Hausas on your blog? There are plenty of them here even before edream comes around... BONITA BISLAM has been here for a very long time. Why not make her one of the lucky ones... please try to correct this cos it will only make you look like a tribalist. Thank u

Linda money ooo..

Awulonu Solomon said...

Linda money ooo..

oh lord in u i trust...micmicwilson@gmail.com

Linda money ooo..

wow nice one i cant waits to see that day 1

Awulonu Solomon said...

Linda money ooo..

Awulonu Solomon said...

Linda money ooo..

Awulonu Solomon said...

Linda money ooo..

Nice.. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Linda money ooo..

Linda we are waiting o

really?

casefileagent@gmail.com

i've decided i will post my comments now lool, i like money...... i have been visiting your blog everyday for years now only that i don't usually drop ma comments and even if i do i'm always anonymous if not i for dey among Bonario dem *sad face*

really?

casefileagent@gmail.com

Linda money ooo..

Awulonu Solomon said...

Linda money ooo..

really?

casefileagent@gmail.com

Awulonu Solomon said...

Linda money ooo..