Another fallen hero | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 22 December 2014

Another fallen hero

We need to keep celebrating these soldiers so that their deaths are not in vain and people remember that they were here and died trying to keep the rest of us safe. His name was Ayo Oloruntoba, a native of Ilorin. He was among the last troops killed in Adamawa state a few weeks ago. Rest in peace, Ayo!

170 comments:

RIP bro

Linda it's fallen. Lol...first to comment

May his soul rest in peace

Khenzman said...

Esh! RIP. #ADDICTED 2 LIB

Heyyyy see this fine man don just die for boko haram hand.

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Mumpreneur😊 said...

Rest in peace.

RIP you're a hero

Ewwww
RIP Ayo man...

Bsek said...

RIP brave one

Oh not again. This bh guys hav killed too many of our people.

Linda its *Fallen

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

Ewwww
RIP Ayo man...

Handsome n huge dude. Wasted life to die 4 nigeria

May his soul RIP

Rest in peace Ayo

Amarachi said...

This is getting out of hand please

May his soul rest in peace.
The labour of our heroes past shall never be in vain.

Oh dear, RIP

Efizzy1 said...

Where is this country heading to another falling hero again well Rest in peace

Helena said...

Rip

May his soul rest in perfect peace

How A Soldier Abused A Female Polytechnic Student Repeatedly For Five Hours Under A Tree

What Some Female Hotel Attendant Do When Cleaning Their Customers Room

Omg! Married Woman Caught Red-Handed Cheating With Another Man

All d news of this fallen heroes breaks ma heart like seriously. May his soul rest in peace.

B n B said...

No offence intended, bt what will celebrating them too???? Celebrate them or not, dey died in vain! Govt are indirectly committing crime of murder! God DAMMIT give dez pple d right tools to fight dez blood sucking demons from d pit of hell!!! Our Govt can provide it....people can donate for this! if dey cud donate 21billion 2support a man, dey can donate trillions to fight this thing! Am tired of celebrating d dead soldiers on LIB!!! Jeeeeez!!! Celebrate them... arrant rubbish

may his roul r.i.p

Tendency oby said...

RIP Ayo!

RIP, may God almighty give the family you left behind the fortitude to bear the loss

oghoz said...

We cant just continue wasting our boys.. Its not right.. And we are not even fighting other nations

MR EDDY said.
Omg. Not again . RIP DEAR Ayo
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

MR EDDY said.
Omg. Not again . RIP DEAR Ayo
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Tendency oby said...

SANDRA said...

May he find peace

...wish there was a way to reach the wives/children they left behind.

also wish that proper record were being kept of those who loose their lives in the process of fighting boko haram. i'm sure there are so many many others out there!.

Rest in peace AYO!

jennykurt said...

R I P

omg!!!!! Rip handsome

Yea linda we need to celebrate them,we can never repair for their lives lost.

So many of them gone this year. Linda is it possible to have them- those you are aware of (who fell this year) collated and we pay our tributes to them. This way we can keep track of this gallant men that have defied all odds and ill equipment/management to still stand to defend our nation. I salute them and mourn with their loved ones. May the Lord rest their souls. Amen

Vivian Gills said...

Rest in peace Ayo

Anuoluwa said...

God rest his soul. Being a member of the armed forces in Nigeria these days is risky, scary business.

May they rest in peace and may their deaths never be in vain!

RIP SOLDIER

DEBBYKURU said...

so sad may his soul rest in peace n God comfort his family..

God help us... May his soul rest in peace

RIP!

Gift Lawrence said...

U are celebrating the officers....what abt the foot soldiers that die everyday don't dey matter to u....RIP soldier

MAYKEY'S BLOG said...

Rest in peace great one

nawa oh

Rest in peace

rip broy condolence to the family

lindodo skul dota. said...

So sad....R.I.P

soldgers jst de lost there life,s may God help dem oh

remsco2sure@gmail.com

BLE BLE said...

RIP AYO!

na realy hero

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

I commensurate with the family. I pray that God will send help to them in time of need and comfort the wife.

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Gallant soldier. Ur sacrifice will not be in vain
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

May your soul rest in peace Ayo.

LUCKY...

Oh! my God i knw him so well. NYSC days at Bauchi.It will never be well with dis sect. RIP BIG MAN. So so sadden

RIP Ayo

Rest In Peace Ayo, God bless u.

RIP AYO *SALUTES*

He is a hero,shame and confusion to his killers

Rest in Peace Soldier...may the LORD forgive u ur sins.....#Django

Rest in peace brave one

I do hope the deceased families are been catered for by the military. May the falling heroes rest in peace.

Cute Man

Rip

Nicky Skimpy said...

Sleep well hero!

Maye73 said...

RIP.

Rip.

Rest in peace.... Ur labour shall not be in vain.

Uche Emma said...

Rest in peace brother

rukkybankz said...

Nikkibillz said...

So sad!he's from my state!Rest in peace!

flakky said...

Sad! I still dnt kno why pple will reelect dat dumb head call jonah...rip ayo!

valushi said...

Such a monumental waste. Many his soul rest in perfect peace.

Awwww, this is so sad oo. R.I.P to the dead

Rest in Ayo.

Malaysiame said...

Rip hero.

Eyha. Rest in peace. Ayo. You died for your country wish you heaven ok.

=CYNTHIA=commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

Just wini said...

Igbo people will say Nne ji soldier e ji ro nwa. Its a pity they have to die this way

Rest in Peace, Ayo.

Na wa o. RIP

Pics: Married NYSC lady caught In group sex with 5 male corpers (BBM only)... Click this link now from your phone's native browser, join the BBM channel, msg us for the exclusive pics & get it instantly

Rip ayo....too sad
Call me fola

may his soul rest in peace.Pls Linda also remember other fallen hero's 2.I mean d junior also.Mariam say so.

May his soul response in peace...Amen

#Omoh

Gallant soldier. Rest on

Rip

Jeni_zee said...

Eeya rip

So sad to hear this

May d Lord give his family d fortitude to bear dis loss. RIP

Chop Chop said...

R I P

Linda, to every Officer killed, there are about 50 or more soldiers killed. Just take note. RIP gallant one

Mr Louis said...

R I P Bro

RIP Soldier

UWillDaily Mobile App is now LIVE on GOOGLE PLAY STORE; Download and start receiving all your Daily entertainment Needs on the go

may his soul rest in peace

RIP, may God almighty give the family you left behind the fortitude to bear the loss
JC

May his soul rest in peace. Amen.

charles ems said...

Rest in peace! Cute man.

Lives being wasted while the world looks, writes and talk about it.Hasn't the time come to put a stop to this wickedness and senseless ignorance.

Neks said...

>>>>>> may his soul rest in peace. <<<<<<

Awww such a promising and handsome young man. God forgive ur sins and bless Ya soul.

Reb said...

Nigerian army men, they as important as the President cos they put there life at risk for the people, thanks Linda for remembering the fallen Hero.

princess said...

Oh dear! This fine boy.. God purnish all d supporters of bh. Rip Ayo

Hp mini laptop selling for 45k. Email angelo8z8@yahoo.com if you are interested.

Yeah, We need to celebrate them. R.I.P. Gallant Soldier

Your death will never be in vain.
R.I.P.

AGB said...

Rest in peace soldier.

AGB said...

Rest in peace compatriot. Nigeria appreciates your efforts and all the efforts of all the rest of our soldiers.

His lyf was not wasted dats y his a HERO

south ockendon said...

RIP all correct

Nawa oooo...so his rank has become a waste

What's amusing u..first to comment in ur dreams

You must be very stupid!

susan chukwuka said...

RIP, gallant soldier.

susan chukwuka said...

RIP, gallant soldier.

Rip love one

Rest in peace may God give ur family d strength to carry on

Mz Naija said...

RIP bro

ChincoBee said...

Eyaaaaa God rest his soul

RIP . thanks for defending our country

KWEEN said...

As in!! Someone died but you're here talking shit about first to comment!! Even if you don't know him and he isn't related to you, he died trying to protect us all. The least you could do is to show some respect! May the soul of this gallant one rest in peace.

destinysweet said...

Rip brave one

Auntylindagoddaughter

May his soul rest in peace. Amen

beauty said...

Hmmmmm...HERO? Nigeria?

beauty said...

She's not stupid just that her presentation is wrong

RIP Ayo, may God give your family the fortitude to bear the loss.

Why is it only officers we celebrate? Do lives of soldiers count for nothing?

R.I.P .

very sad rest in peace bro

xquisite said...

RIP bro. Short of words to appreciate you but God sees my heart.

Zoë said...

RIP. You cam and conquered.

You will be remembered

May your soul rest in peace

RIP,may God console those you left behind

B n B said...

Really? Bet not as close as ur mum

Now tell me why people's children, fathers, brothers nephews, friends and uncles are being sent to die not in a serious war but in the hands of BH when some men who claim to love this country and clamour to rule it can end it without lives being lost. Too bad. May God comfort his family and friends.

REST IN PEACE.......

May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace. Amen.

RIP....

Rip

RIP Captain Ayo.

Emenike said...

Rest in peace bro.U died serving ur country and u wil 4eva be remembered.

Freshini-mills said...

umoh Linda said...

Omg such a young man, schewww may his soul RIP.. Boko haram e neva do?

Rip

Cute guy may his. Soul rest in peace

detola said...

REST IN PEACE HERO

May God bless his soul

RIP Brother

HRH Jefixx�� said...

Rest on gallant one!

This is a real hero of the country RIP

12 Reasons you must preach the gospel

15 Scriptural passages on Peace

Rip my Yoruba brother

Rest in peace

Thank you for serving our nation....RIP

how long will BH continue like this. RIP soldier

Rest in peace. Thank you for your good work

U DIESD A HERO...REST IN PEACE

RIP a hero indeed

Rip

I salute u, ooo

Too bad 'smh' Rest in peace Mr Ayo #onelovefromSnow#

odesh_olukemmy said...

RIP.

this guy just married this year and d wife is pregnant with deir first born.aarinola is d wife's name.so pitiful