New photos of alleged T72 tanks bought to fight Boko Haram | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 22 December 2014

New photos of alleged T72 tanks bought to fight Boko Haram

Last week, I shared a mail and photo of T72 tanks allegedly recently acquired by the federal govt to tackle Boko Haram. (read here). It was from a man claimed to be an officer but many of you doubted its authenticity. Well, he just sent me an update with new photos. Read below...
After reading the comments and most people are in doubt if the tanks are in Nigeria, here are more evidence to proof that the T72 computerized tanks are in Nigeria. And the real war has just begun, this administration will flush out BH now.
Please find attach pix of the T72 tanks with our boys to proof critics that the tanks are in Nigeria and are ready to flush BH for good. With the immense support from the administration, the boys morals are high and ready to maintain the army's integrity.
I can't verify the authenticity of these photos...

122 comments:

They should hit them at the very nucleus so they can't reorganise again. God help us all!

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

B n B said...

1 step to progress!!! Rather than spending 21billion for campaign, I tink dey shud use d money to buy weapons to deal Wif boko haram.... d Ak 47 used by our officers is alarmingly disgraceful. one wud think dey re hunters!

Strt work sharp sharp

Nd why are de showing us? To make dem run? O ka ha kee nkwucha? Nawaa

ok! jacksoninem@yahoo.com

The Tanks should be rolled out already, let their works do the talking and not just posting pix.

Ok na flush them na toilet

Amarachi said...

Hope this will help

Not buying the tanks is the problem, †ђξ ish is making adequate use of it

Good then! They shd get to the task ahead and rescue those that have been abducted and make boko haram history.

No be to use am snap picture

Same here

jennykurt said...

Dats vry gud hope de u dem well

DEBBYKURU said...

Yippeee God help them n spare their lives as dey embark on the journey to fight insurgency in the troubled states

The man who's sent this and again, without the approval or authorization of the DHQ is a mole in the army and in my own words a traitor to national security.

Need we advertise our tactics of approach to the enemy?

Foolish of Linda to also aid in broadcasting.

So many block heads in the country sha. God, we look up to you for victory.

Nice one sha.

How A Soldier Abused A Female Polytechnic Student Repeatedly For Five Hours Under A Tree

What Some Female Hotel Attendant Do When Cleaning Their Customers Room

Omg! Married Woman Caught Red-Handed Cheating With Another Man

Tefe said...

kudos to the government, this is sure going to boost the morale of the troops and give the army a big advantage in this war,i pray they utilise properly and end this cursed war once and for all.

Election period is near

Khenzman said...

Ok seen! Seat bck while our soldiers kill dem all

Dave Mide said...

I thought we saw like 8 or so then, where are the remaining cos i only saw 2 now ...anywayz ..goodluck guys

Seen...Still fake!!

Chigo said...

Just hope it is real,Wish them well!

MR EDDY said.
Why am I seeing just two Abi three thanks? Where are the rest?
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

MR EDDY said.
Why am I seeing just two Abi three thanks? Where are the rest?
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Whatever! They should just park to one side. It took several lives lost senselessly and lots of properties destroyed before someone had a bright idea that they should buy proper equipment. I wonder what would have happened if Jonathan wasn't running for re-election. To think 21 billion naira surfaced for him to campaign. A quarter of this amount would have gone a long way to properly equip our soldiers to fight BH properly, instead BH is killing them anyhow like flies. I give up on this Country with misplaced priorities. Useless Leaders.

Until I see with my own eyes, touch with my own hands, I will not believe oh!

Anuoluwa said...

I sincerely hope this is authentic. Boko Haram is a common enemy that needs to be flushed out.

dis one na war oh kilode

Why can't we just have a lil bit of peace? It is well

lol na oh

gud frm dem sha if n real truth

Fighting them with a sincerity of purpose I think is wat is lacking. That's y we hearing issues like mutiny every now and then. Some of their bosses r nt really helping matters, u know. That's y u hear cases of infiltration of boko haram in the military. Let's leave it at that... Wish them all d best...

I thought I saw 77 in ur last post, y is he sending pix of jst one??? Who is mumu?

The tanks should be fairly distributed esp in Borno. Praying for our solders.

Why do we Nigerians doubt everything. Let them start flushing.

God will judge and punish Jonathan and everyone trying to promote his government! Even you linda be careful of the political things you publish... is it now that we are close to electing a new president he knows he'lld tackle BH? A mansion is waiting for all of them in he'll fire! Wicked heartless people!

It better be true cos these people are killing lots of people n the army will need this kinda stuff to fight them

After 4years of terror??? CAMPAIGN

Helena said...

I pray so

Hw many?

If is real 9ja army have to be careful so they will not give it to boko haram.

He goats! Nah now wey election don near nah him una wan flush out BH abi? Donkeys!

lindodo skul dota said...

Vry soon B.H will b a forgottn story....linlin kp d gud wrk

If wat u r saying is true, stop making mouth and let flush d BH out fast

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

The good Lord will help and support them.

I pray #BokoHaram will not seize them from our gallant soldiers and start using them against our fellow countrymen. Kudos to our Federal Govt for this acquisition.

#BetterDaysAhead... #Saylawcharles

All this noise with no impact......

Kill these boko men already

They shld start makin use of it now wat are they waitin for?

Uche Emma said...

Na wa ooo

Maye freshmn said...

I hope this is for real,boko haram need to be treated like the Odi Community.

Make them kill them all....boko haram y'all are so dead ijn .
Call me fola

The pics are real saw the NA transporting heavy machinery last week from Lagos going up North

dodo said...

Thank God for dt nd I pray dt it works for the good of nija

Na only 1 we see oo n how come tgere was a blast in gombe

How many casualties did they need to finally get such weapons to fight the war .... also, this is a chip off the ice berg, PGEJ needs to do more to win our hearts ... I am sure this tanks were gotten as a show titled: "PDP is working" and we can see through the show*** ... lotorulz@live.com

Nigeria is so backwards.so we didn't even have a tank and one person is busy buying warship. Hmmmm
FACE~OF~LIB.

Find a way and verify then give GEJ his deserved credit. Hope it goes well sha because BH is a menace in this nation

Army officer, We are not gullible abeg.

Ok seen..its not by mouth ..btw are they still gonna execute those soldiers found guilty of mutiny ??

Zoë said...

With this news I pray they will be successful in flushing out those devil.
But we need agency like CIA to flush out their sponsors.
To be successful they need intelligent work too.
Our gallant soldiers have been trying. May God continue to protect them and make them successful in this war.

So what's stopping the Defence Headquarters from letting Nigerians know abt it, atleast to reassure us of their commitments to tackle BH

Pics: Married NYSC lady caught In group sex with 5 male corpers (BBM only)... Click this link now from your phone's native browser, join the BBM channel, msg us for the exclusive pics & get it instantly

Well if it's true they had better make good use of it...and hope the boko boys won't hijack it from them with this their over showoff

#Omoh

how would you be able to confirm? if its APC post you will confirm it. rubbish.

Jeni_zee said...

Ok seen

Man Of God said...

all these are not necessary for now. just end this insurgency & bring back our girls; that's all. biko!

We don see am!

CLEO said...

I feel for the families of the lost military men , if you dont witness what has been happening there , you will never understand it. They are so ill equiped compared to the boko boys and so many soldiers and even police men have been killed. MAY jAH REMEMBER THEM.

Ada lolo said...

I don't think they should be telling us about their warfare, to avoid traitors spoiling their plans

Chop Chop said...

Did we just purchased Tokunbos or are brand new ones?

Hope is put into good use

Action speaks lounder than words. When they start flushing BH boys out with the tanks then, i shall believe. Seeing is believing.

charles ems said...

What is it doing in a warehouse? Is that where BH are?. I stil doubt the story! Let the appropriate authority issue a statement.

Neks said...

>>>>> let the battle officially begin. <<<<

Neks said...

>>>>> let the battle officially begin. <<<<

Are u telling me that Nigeria as a country didn't hv this before? If we don't hv the technology, we hv the money. What if this fight is btw Nig and another country? I'm so disappointed we are never ready for anything.

What do you know about assault weapons? Village girl!

Issssssokay. We dey wait 4 action film not posting photos get 2 work boyz

Wit God it will

It might be true. Then get to work soldiers and root this evil out if our land.

Actions speaks louder than voice. They should stop making noise and do their work...SANKO

Story tomorow now you will hear that BH beat them up and collected the amoured tanks from them for use.

south ockendon said...

@ Charles em's, u r so damn funny. Can't stop lafn
Very true though

AGB said...

Great equipment coming rather too late. We've been fighting insurgents as a nation for nearly 6 years now, and it's now the government decided to get more heavy equipment? Anyways,it's better late than never and I don't want to sound like a bitter person.
However,I must also point out that all the best weapons in the world with poor intelligence is still equal to zero. Their sponsors and network need to be disintegrated before we can totally win this war as a nation.

She doesn't know that the automatic kalashinov is still rated as the best assault rifle in earth..

Noble Women said...

I don't think it's wise exposing our weapons of war to our enemies! Abi you don't think they read your blogs or have spies?

Mz Naija said...

Hmmmm.for real?? Thank God #2015 #Change

Augustine O. said...

let the battle begin

2 months to re-election of GEJ and suddenly our dear president automatically has the resources, emotionally and otherwise to wipe out BH? So he will no longer be called a Dictator or his actions termed Genocide? Sometimes I wonder what BH is all about and who the real sympathisers are!

Ayo Dada Stuntchild said...

whats t-72 of the early 80s when we can buy the T-90 of the early 90s we are just full of shits in this country.... whats the impression that the so called crazy boko wont buy better once to fight back.... pls we at war here and i believe that proper preparation prevents poor performance ooo Those are my 5 Ps....... lolzzzz T-72.... lolzzzzzzz what about dragon helicopters if americans are not ready to sell to us, then we go to russia and but wahalai they will sell to us even My chinko friends they will sell... seriously we have this money lets spend it!!!!!!!!!

Ayo Dada Stuntchild said...

hats t-72 of the early 80s when we can buy the T-90 of the early 90s we are just full of shits in this country.... whats the impression that the so called crazy boko wont buy better once to fight back.... pls we at war here and i believe that proper preparation prevents poor performance ooo Those are my 5 Ps....... lolzzzz T-72.... lolzzzzzzz what about dragon helicopters if americans are not ready to sell to us, then we go to russia and but wahalai they will sell to us even My chinko friends they will sell... seriously we have this money lets spend it!!!!!!!!!

mzmaris said...

Kalashnikov u mean maxwell....get d name and spelling ryt next time b4 correcting someone...and I hate it that u murdered my favourite gun

I pray God gives them inner strength. Amen

Hope they use it quite alright.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

My thoughts:
The Boko Haram insurgency is either being fueled primarily by political aspirations or ideas of Islamic injunction on the faithful...
The political aspiration most readily looks like the aspiration not just of an individual but of nationalists of a zone hellbent on seeing their part of the country produce the president at the next election...
The north's principal hope to return to Aso Rock is being kept alive in the APC by the Buhari candidacy...
If political aspirations constitute the primary motivation for the insurgency, then the "struggle" can only end when the political goal is attained...
It follows then that if GEJ is returned, the struggle, the bloodshed, the carnage will continue...
However, because the "struggle" may linger should GEJ win the election doesn't suggest we should deign to blackmail and capitulate to the desperation of those opposed to GEJ...
People must be told that we are in a democracy and that the ethos of that system of government must be imbibed by all to the effect that you either win or lose only by the ballot and not by force or blackmail...
But if we capitulate to the blackmail, we might as well be setting ourselves up to a dangerous precedent that elevates blackmail to the position of king in the struggle to attain political power, a route which even the SS or SE or SW may in the future chose explore and perfect in their hassle for power...
And that might as well spell the death of democracy in Nigeria...
Thus we must return to the argument that if the motivation for the insurgency is politics, then we must prepare to see more and more of the activities of the terrorists ahead the general election...
Any wonder that incidences of bombings in the north and the onslaughts of BH have spiked in recent times...
But if however, the motivation for the insurgency is purely religious, then the insurgency is unlikely to end with either GEJ's or Buhari's presidency...
Thus, not until Islam is enthroned in the country as suzerain, then the terrorists will not sheath their swords...
Suffice to say however that the latter is far more dangerous, because it suggests no end to the "struggle" since the wishes of the Islamists to Islamize Nigeria can never come to fruition....
And to thinks that in 2001, Buhari is quoted as saying that Sharia must enthroned in Nigeria from North to South and that all Muslims in Nigeria must see to this goal, leaves with with great loathing for Buhari...
If GEJ and Buhari are two evils, then the former is the lesser of the two...
I warn Nigerians to beware of Buhari...
Like Soyinka also warned, Buhari is no alternative to GEJ!!!

The question is, why did they wait this long before buying these things? They waited for as many people as possible to die before getting them all so they can use it to campaign for 2015? Hmmmm, the blood of the innocent people killed on their necks!

Does Jonathan think this will sway people to trust him now? He had 4 good years to fight Boko Haram. I know gullible and foolish Nigerians will buy this ploy. But then again, the other option,Buhari is just as hopeless. Buhari known for his radicalism and extremism. Wearing a suit and spreading stories of his plan to spend Christmas at his daughter and her husband's house doesn't change who he is as a sharia-law enthusiast. This is a classic case of " between the rock and the hard place."

Good.

they should hurry up and dislodge the insurgents from areas they have occupied. the worst hit are villagers in rural areas...located at the borders

Its true they bought T72 tanks. Some staff ( not staffs for those I too know that will want to correct my English) in my office told me they saw them when they were all travelling to osun state for one of our staff mum's burial precisely on the 6th of this month along Iwo road or so. Can't really remember where they said they saw them precisely, whether in Oyo state or osun state but they said it looked as if they were transporting them to the north. I can confirm to you its true.

B n B said...

Hey boys, remind me Hw ya'll come in again......?
Anon...I undastand ur tinking tho..only ugly gal's (like ur sis btw) wud b interested in knowing abt arms right??? awww sorry 2burst ur bubble
Maxwel luv, if I nid ur opinion, i'll get u a brain

If the purchase of these tanks is not another scam, I expect BH to be completely decimated in few weeks time. There's no way BH can survive assault from such tanks with strong air support. Again, I mean if and only if the whole show is not another scam.
Ultimately Nigeria will have to destroy BH or it will destroy its corporate unity , because the south will certainly not watch BH invade its domain after overunning the entire north. God forbid .

Campaign strategy.

A leader who claimed his oppositions are behind BokoHaram, watched innocent citizens being killed over the years and his "opposition" (as claimed) achieve their plans..... then suddenly, close to the election period, the right thing to do jumps into his head.

How ludicrous!

I know that if my boys are adequately armed this bokos people would never have been able to operate for so lone. please flush them out Nigerian army and make us proud once again.

Nice tanks.. Wots wit all these political gibberish?

D man dat sent dis is clearly pdp's publicist.he kips writing 'this administration'well we r not buying it.

Jesus you just spoke my mind

Oya na, let dem start using it na, abi na wen pple don die finish dem go use am? N do dis guys rlly know how to use it sef?

I pray they use it

Once again too little too late thousands of lives have been lost, way too many lives, what happened to all the funds voted for military arms in the last 5 years?nobody is ever held accountable in Nigeria.Now you have soldiers on death row convicted of mutiny because they claim they were ill equipped? the people that misappropriated those funds should understand that they have blood on their hands.

Hmmm! Fight BH well with it ooo...God help you all

Can this ever end...

Manwiththeschemes said...

While the story might be true that tey bought the tanks, I dare say that this picture is fake. It was taken in Afghanistan as far back as 2012 or even before that. I can prove it. Why is this particular guy so bent on proving that they bought the tanks? And why can't he show a clear pic of a Nigerian soldier posing next to one of them. A full pic of the tank.

gmog said...

buh could this only be the real solution....to my own opinion,i don't think so. so I suggest you guys get more ammunition and other verifying way of fighting this insurgent BH.thanks

gmog said...

buh could this only be the real solution....to my own opinion,i don't think so. so I suggest you guys get more ammunition and other verifying way of fighting this insurgent BH.thanks

gmog said...

if its true, then kudos to govt. good step in the right direction

Hmmmmmmm ok o

@adesoji though I feel so sorry for d soldiers dt will be executed, bt its never too late I believe something can still be done let's jst keep praying dt God suld intervene and heal our land, cos I believe in a better Nigeria

Thank God for new development... Sabisa forest on fire!!! Appy xmass to all LIB Readers...

<<1stBenueSon100%Nigerian>>

I hope they are not importing them for boko haram to use as back drop for their new video

ugochysom said...

its actually Avtomat Kalashnikova @ mzmaris.. my own is mk d tank operators sabi hw to use am oh

ugochysom said...

its acually Avtomat Kalashnikova.... my own b say mk dey sabi ise am oh