Pastor Adeboye talks about the time a WAEC official tried to seduce him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 October 2014

Pastor Adeboye talks about the time a WAEC official tried to seduce him

Speaking at the church recent convention, RCCG General Overseer, pastor E.A Adeboye revealed to his congregation a time when a female executive at the West African Examinations Council, WAEC, stalked him, followed him all the way to London where she tried to seduce him. He said;
"She said that God told her that I will be her husband. I rebuked and informed her that I am a happily married man with children. Undeterred even by the intervention of her husband and the Inspector General of Police (at that time), she stalked me to London. My threat to report her to London Police (when she phoned me) stopped her physical presence but she never stopped calling me.” Continue...
Pastor Adeboye shared the story to explain to the congregation the different kinds of temptation one can face,  physical, material and spiritual and that he was not left out. He said you can triumph over any difficulties by calling on the holy spirit
"Holy Spirit is the only yoke destroyer. There are certain forces or challenges of life that human beings cannot solve by their own efforts except through the help of the Holy Spirit.”

70 comments:

hmmmm... interesting

Five Acts of Desperation Women
Perform to Keep Mr. Right ( A must read )

FIRST LOMO

Mtchwwww,like who cares?

Dave Mide said...

wait o, I am sorry but i dont get it - was he married as at when he was writing WAEC ? sm1 shud xplain

#holdsLaugh...

O ko baba je bi indomie...lol

Temptations everywhere! You will keep overcoming them all Sir! You are blessed #onelovefromSnow#

dammy ikeji said...

sometimes the devil can be just funny, He knows that God's grace will keep us strong but he still tempts us with unnecessarily

Ahhh! Am surprise to see this news in many blogs today..he said this about 2 months ago.punch reported it and some blogs posted it...why is it news again?

alright. >next>>>
#Nomzy

The demons in that woman are bolder and more than the ones that entered the swines...See devilish swag o

Lying with God's name has become quite popular these days! She shoulds known she was hallucinating when see had vision of 'God' telling her a married woman that a married man was her husband!

oilandgasdissertation said...

hmmm, God dey

Praise Jesus she didn't succeed.

So the woman was already married?? It's not even funny, just real sad at how religion can fuel psychosis.

Reminds me of a pastor whose wife died then years later he announced to the congregation that he found another wife, and one woman exclaimed 'No! It's supposed to be me!" and everyone turned to look at her, and she walked out of the church in tears.

I could never marry a pastor but for some women it's their life's dream.

Kimmy*****

ayomide david abraham said...

baba is quite hansome..all d same resist the devil n he will flee,thru d holyspirit

Now that's word. @DIDI_JONAH

PROF said...

U no need tell us oga pastor! Just seeing you alone we know say you no get game. Imagine u go dey report woman to police ...the man is good. U no holy pass! How i wonder how solomon go feel about you.

Daily diet tv said...

This is why i can't be a pastor. Where do i find the strength to refuse such tempting offers?

PURPLE said...

K

Convention was in august na..

Thank God for grace to overcome

God bless you sir

Ok i don hear.

"...by our faith, the holy spirit helps us with our daily problems in our praying. For we don't even know what we should pray for nor how to pray as we should, but the holy spirit prays for us with such feeling that it cannot be expressed in words" (Rom 8:26, TLB)

pascal cyprian said...

Yagaa!true talk

Absolutely Correct

Many comments will be wasted on this faceless woman for pursuing a married man. But the story is more revelant for married men who cheat. They should be turning down sexual advances because they're married. The pastor is giving them examples of how to do that. They say no thanks, I'm married.

obietrezy said...

Okay na.. Next please

jerry said...

Nawa oooo this Men of God are seeing temptations day by day..... Can u imagine she still follow Baba to London.

Teekay said...

Old gist! Linny, my girl!

Well said sir

phunkie said...

Sweet spirit cum in2 my life o

True talk....Holy spirit our helper

Glory be to God

Best gist of the day

I was there the day he said that. It was lovely to see daddy adeboye laugh while talking. I derive so much joy in knowing that he's happy and can laugh so hard just like all of us. Thank God for bringing RCCG such a powerful man of God. God is still doing wonders for me through the anointing oil he used daddy G.O to bless. Isn't Hod an awesome God?

SUPER HERO said...

D Man I Love......

True talk
God bless you Daddy GO

Just luv dis man

thats weird.. so there is a lady on this planet that thinks Adeboye can be seduced.

Hmmm,God help us

That's true

Dr Yemi said...

the woman didn't fear anointing? Na wah. Am sure she was from hell

Some ladies eeehhhnnn, na so dem go dey tempt Rev Fr, pastors etc....they just want to tread where 'angels fear to..' to feel they hv d power to turn pple against their principles!! Ça va?

Like seriously dis woman is bold

He said it xo u cud tell ur fada, he might care...

Aiit...we've heard u pastor

Funso Samuel said...

Olodo...read the story all over again

Funso Samuel said...

I pity your life bro.

0lumide this short small story is what you can't read and understand. I fear oo. Let me ask sha 'Did u even read it?' No lie oo ----C21

Alhaji Mohammed Abubakar Islam said...

LINDA WHAT KIND OF THING IS THIS? SO YOU WILL ALLOW PEOPLE INSULT PASTORS AND CHRISTIANS HERE AND WHENEVER I POST THE TRUTH ABOUT ISLAM, YOU WILL BLOCK IT? ARE YOU A CHRISTIAN AT ALL?

Cheap lies..only idiots like urself wil b cajoled

Gays doesn't care. U need d holy spirit to drive d spirit of gay out of ur life.

majority of waec staff male n female are like dogs, dats y u c dem still single @ 50.

Ff me on twitter @donxsammy

U say ur name is Faith,.....faith in wot? Arindi!

My thoughts xactly oo...he said dat during august convention

Emmanuel said...

just got Inspired

i luv naija said...

#newsworthy

DADDYSWIFE said...

Amen.d almighty God shall always b ur strength in Jesus name.amen!!

IWP said...

who cares...na everytimepeople dey seduce u....old man adeboye...hahah which condo u wan take nak her....i beg i beg www.iwonpopular.com

Olumide, don't tell me u can't comprehend this....

Daddy G.O said this months ago naa,i was present at the convention

We bless God sir. Glorrrrrry!

I no no wetin I do wen make Linda hate me so. Please post my comments.

This is stale news nowww.

Who do we ask?

Uche Emma said...

So, what is the essence of this now?

Inspired by this lin. Thanks.