Patience Jonathan resigns as Bayelsa 'Super' Permanent Sec. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 23 October 2014

Patience Jonathan resigns as Bayelsa 'Super' Permanent Sec.

Dame Patience Jonathan has resigned her appointment as 'Super' Permanent Secretary in the Bayelsa state Civil service, a position conferred on her in July 2012 by the Governor of the state, Dickson Seriake. Seriake said he gave the appointment to Mama Peace based on her good service to the state and nation.

A source in the state Ministry of Education who pleaded anonymity with The Nation confirmed the First Lady's voluntary resignation and said her resignation may likely not be unconnected to her deepening rift with the state governor. 
"The whole thing is political. It appears Madam Peace is not happy with the governor. With her resignation, the battle line has been drawn. I feel the President’s wife resigned to enable her to have the moral right to slug it out with Dickson ahead of the governorship poll in the state. Let no one deceive you, the whole thing is politics. After all, she is 57 and the retirement age is 60.” he said
The source also said that all her terminal benefits are been processed at the moment.

59 comments:

Uche Emma said...

They installed Gov Dickson, so what is happening again? Selfishness? I hope not.

Please, they must not throw Bayelsa into turmoil

Ok, we don hear.....

Oh! Another rift, if its not with Turai Yar'adua, it will be with Rotimi Amechi,if its not Amechi,it will be Wole Soyinka,if its not Soyinka it will be Seriake.
Na only you waka come?

is like she want to anoint his successor..we are watching...

Her business.

@Charming_rascal said...

What is that one saying, someone cannot resign if she so wishes cos she is nt 60? Oh politics I so much hate you! If you do anything without a bad intention pple would say it's political as long as you are a politician..

#The Theist

War 2015,mama peace is ready fr em n no mercy....

Hmmmm, finally... Okay o. @osas_osaretin

Whatever brought them together is pulling them apart. Gov Dickson should however watch his back!

Super permanent sec? So funny lol

Formally Commenting as Okoro. lol

Temmy said...

Good for her..

Hmmmmm Politics is a game.
faceoflib

Funny people.

Janelicious said...

ok

Visit janeofodileblogspot.blog to see 8 Most Embarrassing Celebrity Selfies that will crack you.

A job that shouldn't have been offered in the first place!

Unitedates said...

Everything is now politics in nigeria....
hope we will be safe come 2015.
visit www.nairacoded.com

barflow said...

So dear Dame was a civil servant afterall.

So she was even a ghost worker all dis while reaping where she didn't sow? There's God oooo

Political appointment, political resignation. As simple as that.

AlexSmartt said...

Gracias

No political rift there. She's just tired of not going to work.

Scam

Jade said...

Hahaha! Super gini? Chaiii naija for life!

Hahahaha, she know she didnt merit it
God wants you to work for Him: Write for us

Who can help this old woman and her daughter at abuja teaching hospital with their bill??they have been here 5weeks now.mama cries all night.the the girl is at the gynea word.they asked them to run a test which is 70k.they are from Benin.I can get her details if the reply is possitive

Bonario I didn't expect less from u! Infact u are an empty skull. Biased vaseline carrying fool.

Fyn woman

No be small thing

lolzzzzzzz..na only mama peace waka go oooo

so this woman was actually collecting salary in the state?

Mischievous said...

A tragic comedy.

Very very funny

Maybe she is just tired. The nation belong's to Tinubu and Tinubu is APC aka Angry peoples congress.

May be she is being pursued by some ghosts as the first ghost worker of the state. collecting salary for the work wey she no do, there is God oooo.....

Cynthia Iyede said...

Long leg sweet o. Chai! Political appointment, political resignation.

Cynthia Iyede said...

Long leg sweet o. Chai! Political appointment, political resignation.

Madam patience I have missed your grammar...Biko leave politics and entertain me with more..lol

War

solomakinovich said...

Mrs Jonathan has now made history as an executive ghost worker/influence peddler who saw nothing in using her Hubby's position to rob Bayelsa state.
There is God o, this blood money you are sharing!

hmm, there they go again....

liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE, BECAUSE YOU CAN!

Oscu Uhunamure said...

Hehehehe...Naija nd politics....madam don join dem???? DiarisGodoo

#LIB brand ambassador

na wa... super perm sec rubbish

Please send more details, pictures and contact details to mywidowsmite@gmail.com. Will support financially but will want to be anonymous.

Looking forward to your feedback.

Good for her
15 Scriptural Passages on Peace

3 Things That Makes People Cry

Bona I'm told (with all authority) that the Dudafa fellow is the toyboy. And you'll agree with me that any man who has to endure Her Excellency should be compensated with even the Presidency. She wants to instal Dudafa as Gov. It's stale news on the Villa grounds.

Soul said...

Abuja teaching hospital? Where is that located btw? I've lived in Abuja for ten years and I've never heard of that hospital. No need to get details. Just get the correct name of the hospital. You already gave the ward.

It is well o.

mummy3 said...

Apple abi na strawberry am sure u did not read the heading b4 commenting! Wetin carry APC come here now? Must u comment!!!!!

mummy3 said...

Mr anno! He only stated the facts, if u can't deal with it go hug the transformer!!!

diva said...

Pls send the details

Drawing salary as ghost worker on top d billions they stealing in Abuja. Na thunder go fire una yansh!!

You mean you don't know Dudafa is the toyboy that has to be paid with the governorship ? But then again, any man who can endure humping 'you-know-who' deserves any and everything.

The girl is just 21.her name is Ruth.I'm a patient here myself pls diva if u live in abj pls make out time to come to abuja university teaching hospital. The gynea ward.just ask any nurse every body knows her here cos she has been here for 5weeks

solomakinovich said...

When you take something that's not rightfully yours, its called stealing.
Somebody should sue this woman, maybe the dent to her husband's reputation will make her reject the pension and gratuity.
Its only a greedy tortoise that would be served a grade A dish and sneaks to the kitchen to scrape yam peelings from the garbage bin.

Stop using Linda blog to write nonsense. Spreading stupid gist. Old man coming here under anonymous

Why is this woman always have issue with state governors liks in River state her origin and her husband's state, she can't be pushing them around now like baby

That's how she disrupt rivers which even led to amaechi's decamping to APC.mama peace na only u waka come.

So an angel saw this and sent some one to visit Ruth and mama.mama has been crying for joy.I believe in Nigeria now.God bless u ma