Photos: See what those dogs did to little Omonigho Abraham | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 23 October 2014

Photos: See what those dogs did to little Omonigho Abraham

This is the little boy that was attacked by two dogs at his home in Igando, Lagos on September 25th (read here), ...the dogs literally ate his scalp. The police say they are waiting for court order before euthanizing the dogs. God give his parents strength.

137 comments:

OMG! the boy is destined for greatness is he survive this..i know he will..

OMG! I thank God for his life.
Imagine what would have been his fate had they continued. Those dogs should be killed.

Which kain wicked dog be dat

My God. Thank God he ddnt die

Holy Mary, let this not affect he's brain. Chai...

This is so sad! I'm in tears..
By the stripes of the Lord Jesus you are healed Omonigho Abraham.. Amen

I swear this dogs just do this small boy head R.I.P.... i pray he recovers and very fast...

.this is pathetic!!!! can the dogs be killed already????arghhh!! Wat stupid court order!!! The dogs hv tasted blood, they can aswell do something like dis again.

Omg what is this? D Ppl. That stood and watch dogs do this to this poor child should be shoot dead along side with the dogs. I wish this child quick recovery.

Jesox!!!
Totally unbelievable, am to think that the police is still parading d dogs....
Hiss

Fayose is a big fool.The so called NNPC Headquarter in Abuja is dirrectly opposite a filling station.nawa for ekiti people

God kept em alive fr a reason nd may his will b done

jommie babe said...

My God!!!! What is that suppose to mean , what kind of stupid court order do they need to kill the dogs straight on. Is it that the life of the miserable dogs are worth more than this promising child's life? Hei! Wonders shall never end in this naija where a whole lot of things are taken for granted. Dear child, get well soon.

D ROCK said...

Guy walks in on cheating girlfriend having sex with her roommate (photos)

Oh my God! Painful!

God of mercy! Poor little boy

Nathanie said...

OMG.....dis is brutal.....chai poor lil boi pele dear

Tnk G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴͡D̅ F̶̲̅õ̳͡я̅ his life

Modupe

Poor baby.. God give his parents strength.. Too bad. It is well. God's protection over him. Psalm 96:1-3. BishopDammy#

kikkypinky said...

Oh dear Lord pls give the parents d strenght 2 carter 4 dis lil one

@BOBO_EDO said...

I hate dogs!!! Can never have dem as pet or guard!

@BOBO_EDO

@BOBO_EDO said...

I hate dogs!!! Can never have dem as pet or guard!

@BOBO_EDO

Oghie Nas said...

Jesus christ!!!!!! Dis picture shocked my inner body... Dis little man is a fighter. God bless u boy nd also d family.

drS said...

Oh my, this has brought tears to my eyes...the owner of the dogs needs to be punished for this. One should never let such violent dogs out in daytime or free to roam and harm people. He's at fault!

Oh boy na hunger dey d dogs body I swear
Thank God for his life tho

.....SƖεεkz

Oh my God! What sort of thing is this? God save us from evil in this world o.

D dogs ve owners,dnt dey? I fink d owners shd be punished too

jerry said...

Jeeeeeeeesu Chrisssssst! This is serious ooo. Chai!

God have mercy..poor boy!lord will surely see u through,am angered anytime I remember this incident.God will punish those neighbours ooo and the policemen also,dog will eat u foolish men's bribe money amen!*sad face*#chingychyke

May God grant the small boy quick recovering,
15 Scriptural Passages on Peace

3 Things That Makes People Cry

THOSE IDIOTS ARE DEVIL SENT DOGS AND SHOULD BE KILLED ASAP. *****QUEENMAYA*****

15 Scriptural Passages on Peace

3 Things That Makes People Cry

Chukydyk said...

Gosh!!...What kind of court order are they waiting...please those Beasts should b burn alive.. Only God knws what i wuld have done if ds shuld be my child, even d owner of those beasts is not free.. #Rubbish

becky coker said...

O Lord, wtf

Good Grief!!!!Those dogs don't deserve to live.

naomi said...

What kind of dog is dis. Dis dog should b use for 4 o 4.I reaaly feel for the child

LAUD HAVE MERCY!

Poor child....thank God he survived...quick recovery dearie
===Pearl===

Blessed Child said...

Blood of Jesus. Those dogs re deadly. I wonder why any idiot wud train such dogs in a public house. Thank God the little boy survived it

This is the wildest thing I ever seen.
It's inhumane in nature.
The owner of the wild dogs should be punish accordingly. He's aware that his living around human being not animals, so nothing call for him to train/ rear those vampires called dogs

Brown suga said...

Thank God he is getting healed IJMN, amen & thanks to d good people of Nigeria & odas who contributed financially & oda wise to his healing.

Emmanuelsweb.com said...

DOGS, i dont know if anyone else hates them the way i do.

Prof Aniks said...

Whose order are they waiting for to kill these bull dogs? Actions should be taken fast before we start breeding terrorist dogs. May God grant you speedy recovery and give your parents strength to take care of you. Maybe you will grow up to an urban planner and help our society define lifestyle that respects other neighbors right. Dogs should not be left in free range!

They should kill those dogs already. Don't know what they are waiting for

Its bin long i shed tears,....i jst cldn't hold myself bt cry for dis little boy. O Jesu" God!!!!

Omg wahz †ђå† ....let dem kill those brutal animalz#iamswish#

Evil dogs

oooo...imagine d pain dis little man is going tru.....Pray God give his family d strenght dey need at dis point in time

Trust me if this were to be my son, I will eviscerate the owner of the dogs first before slaughtering the dogs, So help me God

Jesus, G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ pls help τ̣̣̥н̣̣̣̝̇̇̇ι̥Ş̲̣̥ kid

Amablaze said...

Jesus Christ..wat stupid court order?d dogs shld b killed n d owner shld b charged to court 4 negligence.Gods speedy recovery on d poor child.i so mch hate dogs..gosshhh

mummy3 said...

Jaw drops, thank GOD 4 ur life and may GOD perfect ur healing sweety

Poor child must be goin thru pains...the owner of dos dogs will rot in hell!!

My son, God's healing is upon u. Those evil digs will rot in hell.

Those dogs are not meant to live among humans

The dogs should be shot dead immediately and if the owner resist the police, he should be jailed for 20yrs.. Gosh! I will personally kill these dogs if I see them. And it's a shame the police stood and watch two common alsatian dogs attack an helpless young boy. Alsatians are not as wild as rotweilers, mastifs, boa bou(whatever).. The can easily be tamed at any time. Make onwers of dogs liable for whatever their dogs does to constitute nuisance around where they are kept.

OMG,my heart is beating fast.....what is this nitori olorun?iv never seen such pic before.I hope he gets justice.Linda,how can one offer monetary help?

The owner of the dogs shld be punished,how can one habour monsters where other people are living,tenants shldnt do that.this is wickedness na haba!!

amen nd amen. d dogs need 2 b shot tho.

Annie said...

Jesus!! I had to look away b4 looking @ it fully. Chai, I can't imagine the pain the young boy is going through. Dogs should be banned from houses that aren't private resident..

Annie said...

Jesus!! I had to look away b4 looking @ it fully. Chai, I can't imagine the pain the young boy is going through. Dogs should be banned from houses that aren't private resident..

Omg!...Felt dis ryt inside my bone marrow...God,pls b wit him n grant him quick recovery..Amen.

Noooooooooo, jeez those bastard dogs should be kill & they should jail d useless owner...olubukola daniels aka blackmamba...

Amaka.u.l said...

Is a pity!sorry child.God should really strengthen hz parents

GREG_GPEL said...

Chai! But wait oo,when did nigeria turn to oyibo dat animal will wait for fair hearing,who will be d dog's defendant?

Joyful Joy said...

OMG. Only God knows the kind of pain the little boy is going through. God pls grant him a speedy healing.

Lifematters-Mattersoflife(PEOPLE AND SOCIETY) said...

God will speed up his recovery and punish the dogs,may our children not suffer such evil again, amen in Jesus name, ammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmminoooooooooooooooooooo

Kai, those dogs should be put down and their owner charged to court. (The rule in Rylands v. Fletcher may apply). Pls wealthy nigerians should fly this baby out. Cosmetic surgeons will be challenged to not only reconstruct his scalp but to do a hair regrowth for him. Biko nu. Nwa ikeji, his parents act number should be made available for donations. (I follow this blog everyday but post once in a while).
*Chayanna*

Waiting for which court order???they should be immediately put out quickly before they actually kill anyone..

Santiago said...

Those dogs are demonic and should be kill. It is the wish of the little boy else he won't go back home with the phobia in his mind set. If not the grace of God and the quickly intervention of the mother, the little boy could have been killed. Linda pls keep us posted on this matter. What a cute child. It won't be well with every projection of the enemy. Deep down my heart something tells me that little boy is a carrier of great blessings so he can't afford to die young. The devil can't cut him short, he has failed.

KWEEN said...

Jesus Christ!!! Whaaaaat??? I never knew it was this bad. My goodness! This little boy is mutilated for life? I can't even imagine the pain he's going through and his parents too... Kai! :( :(

lovlyivon said...

Hmmmm Jesus

And Who Approves Linda

Jesus Christ! D owner n d dogs should d jailed. Dogs are to b in chain or caged during d day. Get well soon boy#brassman#

SunnyBriggs. said...

Terrible things indeed.

sisiclara said...

Hmmm #goosebumps

God bless him!
Hope he does not get any infection and he needs bone and skin grafting ASAP!
What stupid court order? Cull those dogs.

Court order kei, why not kill those human eater straight up

eka obasi said...

I just hate dogs,be healed darl

Easy-E said...

Oh my God...may God giv d parent strenght

Omg!!! Those dogs are heartless. Wishing the little boy safe recovery and pls dose dogs shud be jailed for life pls Haba #onelovefromSnow#

JESUS! HOW IS IT THAT SUCH VICIOUS DOGS ARE SET FREE AROUND LITTLE CHILDREN. THE OWNER SHOULD BE PUT B'HIND BARS. AH! AH! GOD TRUELY GIVE THE BOY AND HIS PARENTS STRENGTH. KAI!

How do we contact the boy's family in a situation where they need financial assistance?

Wait a minute!! Is that his skull I see?!!! How the hell is he alive?!!! God is indeed great!!!

OMG no comment those dogs ashas to be killed or they shld use them for cacrifice

Euthanize? The police must be mad! They should brutally kill the dogs and have the owner pay huge fine for gross negligence or serve jail term! Can you imagine?

Heavenly Father, hear our prayers oh lord. Heal your son completely. In the mighty name of Jesus, he will not suffer any TBI from this traumatic event. May he rise above this to be a great man. AMEN... I'm shook to my core, may God heal him :(

Linda please, can you get in contact with this handsome little boy's family? I'd like to help out in any way I can... I have a little boy too, can't imagine why his family is goin through right now.

Poor boy.. this dogs must be killed. and the owner put in custody pending trial in court for his negligent act. Get well soon boy! This little boy needs to be taken out of this country for better treatment.
*Zinny*

NIGERIA IS A FAILED COUNTRY. IN THE U.S. THE DOGS WOULD HAVE BEEN "PUT DOWN" (killed) BY ANIMAL CONTROL, A GOVT AGENCY ON THAT SAME DAY. THE DOGS HAVE TASTED HUMAN FLESH AND BLOOD. THERE WONT BE ANY QUESTIONS ASKED. EVEN THE OWNER OF THE DOGS WILL KNOW WHAT COMES NEXT IN SUCH A SITUATION. HE WOULD BE LIABLE FOR THE HOSPITAL BILLS. THIS IS JUST GROSS NEGLIGENCE. THE OWNER OF THE DOG HAS THE RESPONSIBILITY TO MAKE SURE THE DOGS ARE WELL TRAINED, FED, AND NOT A DANGER TO INNOCENT PEOPLE. OWNERS PLEASE FEED AND TAME YOUR BLOODY ANIMALS. I TIRE FOR THIS COUNTRY. I WILL BE RENOUNCING MY CITIZENSHIP VERY SOON (God willing). SHITHOLE OF A COUNTRY!

Sarah said...

If this were my son, I would have sent those wild dogs to doggy heaven. My pistol would have nicely done the job. I, the police, the court, and judge can then have a conversation afterwards. The owner had the dogs for protection and I used my gun to protect and defend my family.

Sarah said...

If this were my son, I would have sent those wild dogs to doggy heaven. My pistol would have nicely done the job. I, the police, the court, and judge can then have a conversation afterwards. The owner had the dogs for protection and I used my gun to protect and defend my family.

Sarah said...

Damochedxb said...

Lengthy jail term for the owner of the dogs (Atleast 5 years). DEATH FOR DOGS.

Damochedxb said...

Seconded!!!

Amen. Those dogs should not return home ooo.

Want some quality Hairs with guarantee??? Ping now because u deserve good Hairs + delivery + free gift ....BBM 2B6C82C7

memenaija said...

dont blame the dogs,blame the irresponsible owners that didnt train em well

OMG!WOMAN said...

I don't know why people keep animals as pets.. I'm no fan . Does are dangerous .

Neks said...

I now support the killing of those useless dogs before they unleash more horror on people.

God pls heal Omo, Amen. Pls, those dogs shld be killed.

OMG!! Killing d dogs aint d issue, since d dogs ate him, he shd eat dem too. They shd look for a professional that will prepare correct dog peppersoup for him wif those vampires of a dog and d owner shd be there watchn. WTF!!!

Pls for d 1st time am pissed @ ur comment, those re d kind of dogs d police need to fight crime, cos if DAT was an invader am sure I'll love to meet those dogs...Nigerians shud call for d head of d owner for negligence instead of d dogs, for d record am touched and I wouldn't wish DAT on anyone expectially sm1 who means no harm, but isn't DAT wht dogs re trained for...for whom this may piss off am sorry..just my own view..

so sorry dear. Thanks to a mother who came to the rescue.

he'll get better. Thank God he's still very young. Before adulthood, everything would almost be invisible.

Lord of mercy.... Awww!! See dis cute boy's head now... Tcheeeew! Take heart boo #Iam Kendiee

Quick recovery cutie

God is your strength

In human!! Talking about someone's life.... u talking about politics. Those dogs shud be let loose to eat up ur brain bfr court order for real.

Whoever would want to derail justice in this matter would have this replicated in his family, one way or the other

Aheadahead9ja

getnnenna said...

Oh no! This is too much!! those dogs MUST BE KILLED and the owner MUST pay for the surgery that will correct the boy's face and scalp! OMG!!!!

Ma God! I am in total shock... Omonigho is healed by d stripes of JESUS Amen! He is d healed of D Lord. I pray dis won't affect him later oh..? Plz Guyz let's continue to pray for d Lil one.. I think d Lil one shuld be flown abroad for a proper treatment. Where are all our Rich Concerned Nigerians? Plz u shuld help him.. am afraid dis will affect him if not now maybe later... I am tellin dis from experience, Somtin happened to Ma family las year and we lost a Broda bcos of d carelessness of our Doctors and Nurses...

Kill the stupid damn DOGS wtf? I hate Animals I hate Dogs how can one even pet them ? God is your strenght kid you are destiny for greatness

Ese said...

Linda ooo, Try to get in touch with all these human rights activists, and or generous nigerians, and especially Lagos State Government to raise funds for the boy to have reconstructive surgery done on him.

And the owner of those dogs should be prosecuted. kawai!!!!!!!!

the owner of the Dog need to be held accountable by paying the medical bill of this handsome young lad.

Oh my, this is not ok. those dogs should be euthanized & the owner jailed for at least ten years at once!! God give him strength to get through this. & those officers should resign & go & beg God to grant them commonsense. favouring a licensed DOG over a human life! they should account for their inaction, even if the wimps called neighbors will not. I'm so upset right now!!!! I'd like to land several jaw-breaking slaps on their faces right now!

liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

no way!!! Jeez, thats sad and so unfair.. just a lil innocent kid. I pray he recovers well... fully!

Gaffer Psalmie said...

I get really sad with the way things are done in this country.The initial reaction in every sane society is for the dogs to be put down and have the owner prosecuted for negligence as contained in the existing Act/Law.If he's found guilty,he is banned from owning pets for a period of time.Please POLICE you do not have to wait for the court to put down the dogs;the principle behind this is that if it has mauled once,it will most certainly maul another human.My prayers is with this little boy and the family;we will do well to provide him a psychologist in his recovery and rehabilitation as the trauma going forward is much more worse than the physical scars.

Man Of God said...

thank God he survived! but who is the owner of these dogs? where were his parents when the dogs attacked him? many questions begging for answers

Forget that story dogs attack when instructed to attack! If they willingly just attack people they are unsafe! Besides it wasn't their owners house the attacked the boy in! Here in london if a dog bites anyone they immediately kill it! It's a threat to the society! Police dogs btw are not trained to attack they are trained to help aide investigations moron!

Azumdialu said...

I can't understand why the Nigerian Police are waiting for a Court Order before putting those vicious dogs down. Here in the UK, when such incidents happen, the dogs go to hell straight away before any investigation starts......and the UK is a dog/animal loving country. These dogs that have attacked this child, are a danger to society and in particular children. Considering the way most Nigerians reason as a result of the Nigerian way of life in which they were raised,(no disrespect to my fellow Nigerians)I am really hoping and don't want to believe that The Nigerian Police are considering turning these animals into "Police Dogs" because of the dogs' wild and ferocious traits. You don't need a court order to take out anything or anyone with an active intention to kill PERIOD. Think Guys........Act Wisely for this child's sake!

azumdialu said...

@MeetdrealEvans said...
Pls for d 1st time am pissed @ ur comment, those re d kind of dogs d police need to fight crime.

Now that's my point. There are Pet Dogs and there are guard dogs. If you raise a puppy around friendly humans they become friendly around humans and are kept as pets. If you raise/train a puppy to fight and guard, it becomes a dog unfriendly to humans (because it was raised/trained by one in that mnanner). It will attack any human that is not its master including children. That's why it has to be on a leash and restrained from attacking humans. That was what failed to happen here. The owner shouldn't have unleashed the dogs in a compound where people roamed about freely and innocently..... except he had other motive for doing so. We do need trained guard dogs to assist the police in the fight against crime, but you keep a guard dog in confinement until it is required to do its duty.

fuck the law i will kill those dogs? my son never all these talk is rubbish?

Azumdialu said...

@MeetdrealEvans said...
Pls for d 1st time am pissed @ ur comment, those re d kind of dogs d police need to fight crime.

Now that's my point. There are Pet Dogs and there are Guard Dogs. If you raise a puppy around friendly humans they become friendly around humans and are kept as pets. If you raise/train a puppy to fight and guard, it becomes a dog unfriendly to humans (because it was raised/trained by one in that manner). It will attack any human that is not its master including children. That's why it has to be on a leash and restrained from attacking humans. That was what failed to happen here. The owner shouldn't have unleashed the dogs in a compound where people roamed about freely and innocently, except.......if he had other motive for doing so. We do need trained guard dogs to assist the Police in the fight against crime, but you keep a guard dog in confinement until it is required to do its duty.

abujakenneth said...

Sorri boy, get well soon

mummy bee said...

am crying in my office desk, if any dog ever do dat to my son, i will kill d dog and sue d police! yes, i will sue d police for every dime they have, evil people, evil dogs

mummy bee said...

where d fuck were his parents? if it's abroad, am sure d parents will also be locked up, how na? i reject this thing happening to me IJN, back to sender, am so furious!

Tessa said...

Thank God.

For entrepreneurship visit http://www.udookonjo.com

Linda ikeji I asked for details f how to donate but no respons. Please give details of how we can donate to his treatment. Thank you.

Oh my my God,so sorry my lil boy.you eill be fine soon

You r mad 4 making such comment @meet

You are so right! Linda pls help us provide infor so we can donate money to treat this little child. I kno the emotional pain will be there for a very long time, especially if there is no justice, but lets try n do something to ease the physical scars n pain.
I will like to donate. Pls an acct that i can send money to from the USA

WeALTHY ChIC said...

Blood of Jesus

LINDA!! kindly sensor these sort of pictures on your main page, not everyone has as strong a stomach as you obviously do.

I just got over the bitten of ear now this.

May God heal and comfort this poor boy.

Sunshine B said...

Thank God for his life. The boy is destined for greatness