Jumia commences Sunday deliveries | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 October 2014

Jumia commences Sunday deliveries

Jumia Nigeria, the number 1 online store in Nigeria is delighting customers by introducing Sunday deliveries.

Jumia Nigeria has introduced this service in a bid to give customers more flexibility and make their shopping experience even better. Recently, Jumia introduced the express delivery service where customers received their orders on the same day if order is placed before 1pm.

The Sunday delivery option starts in Lagos and gives customers the option to receive their orders on Sundays from 11am. This exclusive delivery service is new in Nigeria and is a testament to Jumia’s mission of doing the best for its customers.

The Managing Director of Jumia Nigeria Nicolas Martin made a statement about the Sunday delivery service saying ‘Jumia Nigeria aims to provide a comfortable and stress free shopping experience for its customers and with the Sunday delivery service innovation, we have opened a whole new world of retail convenience in Nigeria’

Jumia customers in Nigeria can receive the Sunday delivery service with any orders placed on the Jumia website at any time of the day.

Log on to Jumia to take advantage of the Sunday delivery service.

13 comments:

Nice.

Nice of them

K

this is not to put the jumia guys down but they need to step up their game 'cos i think they are struggling to realize they have a customer base that has grown....they take their precious time to deliver the littlest of items even after they call they don't show up that day and some other times it takes them weeks.

wao.. this is really cool

Fraudsters....all your products are fake. Fools

they are just getting started!!! Konga has been delivering on Sunday for months! I shop there regularly and they show up Sunday morning afternoon and night sef.

This is putting somebody that is supposed to be with his family and rest on a Sunday on the road to deliver goods...its well...

Nice market strategy

. Top 9 Unexpected sex position In lady need to improve her sex life

Uche Emma said...

Jumia, please allow your workers to have some life too.

I don't think Sunday delivery is necessary

Blessed Child said...

This is great. At last I can start getting stuffs from them again. Got most of my stuffs from them and I ve also had to cancel twice cos of time. As per what anon 10:41 said, I don't agree cos I and my friends ve never experience such. Its a good thing they are stepping up

Blessed Child said...

This is great. At last I can start getting stuffs from them again. Got most of my stuffs from them and I ve also had to cancel twice cos of time. As per what anon 10:41 said, I don't agree cos I and my friends ve never experience such. Its a good thing they are stepping up