And my (current) favorite African artist wins Mobo Awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 23 October 2014

And my (current) favorite African artist wins Mobo Awards

Until M.I releases his new album, this is the guy that owns my music heart (for now). I'm obsessed with his music. Ghanaian artist Fuse ODG last night won the Mobo Awards for Best African Act. The 2nd time he will win the award. I think it's well deserved. His new song 'Dangerous Love' featuring Sean Paul and Iyanya's Mr Oreo are my new obsession. Congrats Fuse!!

45 comments:

Its good he got that its the reward of hardwork.. But Christ has go better packages ...check Him out. John 14:6. BishopDammy#

Congrats to him.

So happy for you..

Uche Emma said...

Congrats to him

James said...

Don't worry, Linda. M.I's new album comes in 7 days. I've been anticipating it too.

yeah always have a dance-able happy vibe to give.

Ohhh yeahh!!!

Congrats to him

Linda will you marry me?

Dave Mide said...

His songs are played on radio stations here too. I was surprised at first cos not too many of african musics are played ...Congrats bruv

Linda self, so u did not see all this 9ja music that will hold ur hrt, abeg talk better thing

Linda, could you show us full lists of Mobo Award winners?

Beejay said...

A well deserved award, million pound girl (badder than bad) still my best tho!

i Agree with you this guys music is the ish

Dee Brown said...

I agree. his music is of the cheezy.

Gifty said...

congrats to him

Neks said...

I love him too,been to one of his concerts; he deserves it. Congrats man.

Congrats to him..

distin said...

congrats man...I would have want Davido to win it.. its all gud sha.....

Congratulobia.

congrat to him.Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

He deserve the award big tym... Congrat bro...

kk said...

hes a british artist linda not ghanian!

In spite of his bad attitude, Wizkid is one Africa's most talented. For a fairly young artist, his discography is pretty large and versatile. His bad reputation in every area of his life is killing his opportunity to be a bigger star.

my birthday is coming up next mnth..aunty linda n my dear libers..Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

Da Epic Pen said...

Congrats to Fuse ODG for clinching the MOBO Best African category. The Ghanian did pretty well in the year under review with his smatching hits.
So also did Davido, who is acclaimed as the best African artiste ATM. Little wonder, his award cabinet now boasts of MAMA, BET, NEA, amongst others.
But to avoid the contentions now trailing the choice of Fuse ODG, it would be convenient if the organisers re-christen that category to Best African in Diaspora. By so doing, the truly best act in the continent wont lose out.

Well deserved

Daralohi said...

congrats dear.

Well deserved

The award was given to him back stage. I think African artist should withdraw from the next edition.

Congrats well deserve

Fuse odg i love his songs anytime any day "antenna"

Oversabi won't kill u! He is a ghanian! He was d one dat sang azonto. Now apologise 2 linda nd tell me thank you

Congrats Fuse ODG....LOVE UR MUSIC!! #ProudlyGhanaian

Olusoji said...

I think Davido deserves the award but no qualms there is space in the sky for everyone.

Olusoji said...

I do share your opinion. Davido deserves the award cos he has really worked hard and churned out hits this year.

K

TWITS said...

FUSE...The million pound guy! His tracks million pounds girl (badder than bad) and antenna are widely accepted by all races and colours!!! Congrats FUSE ODG...very well deserved.

My man. Congratulations

Congrats bro.

He won the award because he's the most popular in UK among other contestant. He shouldn't have won because he isn't as popular as the other contestant in most african country. Davido deserves it more, MOBO award is all about UK music, Fuse ODG is in UK doing music there and he's popular there but talking about Best African Act - Davido deserve it at least for this year being popular in UK alone isn't suppose to give you Best African Act award. *ThatFunctionGuy*

meet davido's cute sisters# click here to see

Linda God wil hv mercy on u oooo lol... congrats Fuse..

D guy dey try sha

abujakenneth said...

Duncan Mighty, P Square, KCeee, MI are mine