Dear LIB women, would you have a problem with a boyfriend who constantly takes selfies? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 October 2014

Dear LIB women, would you have a problem with a boyfriend who constantly takes selfies?

It's cute when a woman takes a selfie and shares on social media but when it's a man...it's cute at first but when he does it constantly, you're like "chill Ni**a, WTH?" lol.

But seriously, would you have a problem with a boyfriend or a husband who takes selfies all the time and shares on social media? Please share your thoughts..

125 comments:

tuffcookiey said...

Its irritating. .

Uche Emma said...

Yes

Hmmmmm
If he/she dey faithful to me y not

I will be a bit worried. The guy no get work?

why would a guy be taking selfie in d first place? dats gay

Itz nt really bad....buh dere is a BUT....#Shanny

When I criticise the likes of Flavour, Psquare, Iyanya for constantly taking selfies and post on social media, people say I'm hating! But u can see that even a lady feels something is not right with it

A shrinked, bleached and braless Tonto Dikeh steps out at event (PICS)

It's not kul jor...

KWEEN said...

Yes. I'd have a big problem with that!

ebony said...

Na him sabi,si long as it does not affect our relationship. I guess he loves himself.its cool

Neks said...

yes i have a problem, selfies are for women.

@Charming_rascal said...

Even as guy I dislike it when it's getting too much.. Girlish act

#The Theist

Question for the Ladies in the House

I am Coonett

Nonsense

Yea I wil.....dumbshit

So long as he's nt doing it for Women of which we all are sure its 4 women.....I'll hide d phone n drop d sim somwhere. He buys anoda fone, I'll still hide it. Nyanwa ka ike ga agwu.

So it's normal for a guy not to take lot of selfies and share on social media? Thank God..I thought something was wrong with me :D

Of course I will have a problem wit it bcos it simply shows dat he is gay shikena #onelovefromSnow#

Yes I would have a problem...it's disgusting.

Yes o. A guy must not be too vain...it's not even sexy

Don't think so
Afolabi Tosyne's blog

ABEG THIS IS JUST SEXISM!! IT'S CALLED SELFIE NOT GIRLFIE OR WOMANFIE! ANYBODY CAN TAKE A SELFIE, WHO SAYS WE DON'T FIND IT IRRITATING TOO WHEN Y'ALL TAKE TOO MUCH SELFIES TOO?! FYI I DON'T DO SELFIES MUCH.

Y will the wife or girl friend lament, after all he has been doing that, is not a new act, so lamenting now will be too late. *wasn't it tru taking selfie shots nd pasting it on media,they met? I mean probably *thinking aloud*

sheyee said...

yes bcos hez callin out to other women

Why will I be angry....after all I take selfies too..is nt a bad thing......

It simply means he is always too less busy to have time for such. I will try to keep him more busy

sandradunkwu said...

UHMMMM i don't think am ok with it biko... the question is ..... BUT Y????. he has the body already we know and we are evn tired of seeing it sef... linda nxt story abeg.

Real men dont tak selfie. Any male who takes selfie constantly is either a womanizer or he is really into bein gay. Wantin peeps to comment on his pics lik a girl.

Yes i will.
Its gay, lame and so not cool.

Sugar#

Pulizzz it is called a selfie not a girlfie! Who says it is the exclusive reserve of women?! As there are vain women, so also are there vain men! And who says guys don't get tired of seeing SOOOOOOOO MANY selfies?! After a while it gets tiring!

Abeg chill jo. Nigerians just love to effeminate the most silly things. What is wrong if a man likes to take pictures of himself? He likes the way he looks and that's a problem?

nancy said...

Is he gay......y doing DAT constantly

ukbliss said...

It's not manly

seunLondon said...

As a guy I think too much of it to both gender is abit narcissistic tilting towards low self esteem...#SeunLondon

Yes ooo,dat means he is suffering frm a narcissistic personality disorder..

I will o buh can still get used to it with time if it's not a shirtless selfie. My ex can take selfie for olmpics. Choi, and I was always complaining buh got used to it with time

Nocknarl said...

Shallow much!

Ooo please! Y will it b ok for only females to take selfies? Abi is dere a rule dat only females shud take many selfies? Y can't men do stuff without their sexuality being questioned?its ok for a girl to do manly stuff but totally wrong if a guy does girly stuff, abegi,all dis imaginary unreasonable rules just makes life boring, go to my INSTAGRAM, i have over 50 selfies there, kill ur self if u no like am,abi na u buy my phone 4me?shior!

I wil surly ve a serious conversatn wit him,to knw wht it means...I won't b confortable wit it.

LIDDIEBERRY said...

EXCUUUUUSE ME!!!! SAY WHAT... HELL NO, I dey craze???? If he tries dz, I will relieve him of his SOCIAL OBLIGATION(break up, divorce, separation).... Dz aint meant for MATURED MEN

Definitely n absolutely I would...personally I find it annoying when guys have time to change their dp every 5mins,mirror selfie is ridiculous n annoying for guys

I dont like selfies and i think is weird for a guy to be addicted to it.....

Hayzed said...

If I hear....selfies aren't meant for men sef

Yes I will

deczy said...

Yes I would.. he can send d selfies to me instead..so I Wud knw he's trying to impress just me and not d whole world..

Of course, he is definitely a boy, not a man.

obietrezy said...

Any lady that doesn't like a guy taking selfies and she too enjoys doing it must be highly selfish.

Why too much selfies. I am not dating flavour now Why that. Hiss

Actually my girl friend thinks it's not cool but I think it's because they feel you could attract other girls to your self. So ladies be a bit selfish, let the guy fluent what he has.

Chai linda,there's nothing as disgusting as that....why on earth wld a man be doing such crap huh?me wey be woman sef,i don't have time 4 such bullshit how much more a man...Biko,nah arrant nonsense!!!

Neva

ChincoBee said...

Hmmmm lol aunty linda biko am confused oooo

yes ooo...i will ooo.

Yesssss!!!!!!!!! i have a big freaking fucking problem with it!!! im tired of whinning about it and my boyfriend is usually deaf when i complain

Linda like u said, wen he does it constantly it becoms annoying.....

I will

Like hell I have a problem wit guys always takin a selfie....

Yes now, why will a man,guy, bro etc keep taking selfies? I get pissed like seriously are you gay?

I dont like pictures so much, I neverrrrrrr take selfies but its what it is, diff shit for diff peeps, Eyin men ton take selfie, biko take on o jare

pipifierce said...

No no no... Dats if d selfie is him being half naked.

Yes, cause too much of everything is bad.

ITS NO BIGGIE AS LONG AS HE DOESN'T PAINT HIS NEW HOBBY ALL OVER MY FACE. *****QUEENMAYA*****

linda biko, i will have serious issue with it.

Deal with it you all. I will continue doing it. No filter shikena.

nkiru said...

some of them do it as a result of complex so it required alot of understanding. but am nt oky with that.

nkiru said...

some of them do it as a result of complex so it required alot of understanding.

What a man can do a woman can do better, what a woman can do a man can do better, nothing dey am as a man if u no sexy u not fit share

lindaspartner said...

my bf does dat sumtimes i wonder wat joy he derives from dat,he is always in dis blog so am sure he is guilty of dis shit.

aituaje said...

thats just gross

Baddest Puta said...

Yesso big problem! WTF?

Selfies are womens' thing. It's only a jobless man that wld constantly take Selfies

That would be a baby in a grown man body,,- I don't do babies...selfie ko# GiftedDiva#281d27a4

Girls be taking selfie and posting online daily nd its not wrong.. When a nigga do the same its now immature huh?? Well b**ch. U aint d only 1 tasty and seeking for attentions from Opp sex..Niggas need ur ass to trip too (LS)

Now i see how dumb yall can be. so linda dis post apparently is to promote what? so cuz a guy takes selfies is now a crime?sometimes u shld think before posting stuff. life is short whatever one feels like doing that makes him happy or feel good. i say go for it. same way driving range rover isnt meant for guys alone but for everyone who can afford it. so i say stop dis act of trrying to make no meaning out of nothing.. If u dont love yourself how da hhell someone gonna love u.

ofcos!a whole lot of problem with that.Is he that jobless?

PRETTY GIRL said...

Nahhhh! Too vain and too childish. ....I' ll have a truck load of problems with it and will most likely break up with him#I can't Abeg

There is nothing fay about a guy taking selfies. If he feels good about himself and he takes a pic, is that gay? You guys are so myopic abeg. Everyone has the right to feel good every now and then.

If people dey talk even this gay mofo go open mouth dey talk. If them say make men come out now, you sef go come out. Nna try pack well abeg.

And you don't feel other men are admiring you and feel you are calling out to them. Don't conclude like that pls.

I think its a show of joblessness, low self esteem and constantly in need of d social media for self reassurance. Not just d guys but ladies also......

My gosh, most Nigerians are dull. Who said selfies are just for women. Who made that rule? Selfie is simply taking a picture of yourself with your phone or any device. Who says only ladies should do that. Men are also disgusted with ladies who take too much selfies. Everyone gets tired of anything in excess. So guys and girls should not take too much selfies cuz it's annoying for both sexes. I take selfies but it's once a while it don't mean gay or vain it just means that at that moment I feel good nd I take a guyish pic of me.

Selfies ar for women tryin 2 impress who outside?

~Jslimz~

sensei said...

Big, gigantic problem...Guy going shirtless its becoming excessive, its like they flipped the script on women.. the one champion ia Iyanya works for him, it is well.

Local breed

Lmao @person wey de owe.

Taking a selfie equals gay in your own dictionary... You should go back to school kia kia

I won't v a problem if he gat a belly like Mr ibu or as short nd ugly like Dede Oneday den itz cool or we do it 2geda or he is faithful (which no man is) BT if he is an addict of selfie den Break up coz u will jst die of BP.

Daily diet tv said...

women complain a lot. Tufiakwa!

Dis one nah gays tins ooo!

suzydiva said...

Ended ma previous relationship basically cos of ds kinda shit, dude's gat 500+ pics on Ig n he's not even a celeb, d likes on one pics never exceeds 4, it's damn irritating, makes me fall outa love wiv him without realizing it... I advised him n he dint listen, I had no choice dan 2 let him go.

If he take a selfie of himself all the time, what happened to my phone. ngwanu, lets compete for the best selfie, i will post mine as well.

Women

Bam

Hiss

Move

that is swag, i love selfies

15 Scriptural Passages on Peace

3 Things That Makes People Cry

any man who has to look at the mirror more than me is a NO NO

badoolee said...

thanks! U r thinking like a human!

Best comment ever!!! Whoever u are, u're so on point.

Bur dat is not man like,its girly! I jst hope his not gay,when is not like his a modeli kinda dislike guys dat dose like a lady. #cutecatty.

Very gay. Like Onyx Godwin.

I knew he must talk. He is always taking pics, trying to show us how feminine he looks. What A barf scene.

It's not an issue of buying a phone. Any sugar daddy could have bought it for you. It's about what is for men and women. But you wouldn't understand. You are a woman, after all. Silly transvestite.

Is your life more interesting now that you do such? That's all there is to your life?

Lol @comment

Come this dude do you live on this blog?

lesbehonest said...

Confirm!! you're a freak .. Hit me up

Gbogbo yin ti ya werey. when selfie begin wey e don turn female thing? ehn?

My fone, I bought with my money i cannot comman now snap ehn? aye yin ma baje ni!

Tahhhh HEAR GIRL..YOU ARE NOT UP TOHIS STANDARD OF TAKING PICTURES WITH HIM?PREHAPS HE MIGHTBE MORE BEAUTIFUL THAN YU DO OR YOU ARENOT THE TYPE OF GIRL HE REALLY WANTS HE MIGHT BE JUST MANAGING YOU BUT NEEDS SOMEONE MORE BEAUTIFUL THAN YOU DO..FOR EXAMPLE IF HE WAS DATING NIKKY MINAJ WILL HE TAKE SELFIE????????????USE UR BRIANZ WELL PEOPLE.

Liddy said...

I just can't deal with that abeg! Soo damn vain, extremely childish and a BIG TURN-OFF! Same as females who over do it too! But mainly a matured man shouldn't have soo much time for that crap! NO!

Well girls started this first and guys had to leave it and guess what guys wil soon start having bikini pictures too

Breezy-p porting!!!

Nocknarl said...

Linda, and you felt it wasn't necessary to post my comment?

Is terrible,and dey will have mouth to say women disturb dem.

Actually, i'd take selfie of every moment of ma life, bt aint doing it 4 a gal, i don't even share it, jst save it on ma fone.... Is that kul? If its nt i wld stop

Is this worse than a man who is on Whatsapp every minute of the day? I mean right from the minute he wakes up till he goes to bed and switches off the phone for whatever various reason. Island big boy Joe E this is for you. Lagos girls una dey try o.

I will sure have problem with that, cos its freaking not good for a guy! such guys might seems not to be serious.

DADDYSWIFE said...

Wont tolerate it unless he s still a kid

Super disgusting! Broke my relationship once cos dude cldnt stop taking pics and staying on social media I still think he's gay for this. Its jst irritating. Except you are gay or a child then it's allowed. Even my lil bro don't like when u snapping him. That's wtsp!!!

i seriously cant stand it...

Yes, I would! It's so not masculine! *smh*