Photo: Baby born in Ibadan clutching holy Qur’an | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 October 2014

Photo: Baby born in Ibadan clutching holy Qur’an

For those who believe in things like this...Nigerian Tribune is reporting that a baby was born recently in Oyo state clutching a pocket-size Qur’an (pictured above).

The baby, who has since been named Ismail, was born in a church at the Oniyanrin area of Ibadan in September, the reports states. A renowned Islamic preacher who the newspaper spoke with said the woman who delivered the baby threw away the object she found in the baby's hand thinking it was something devilish, only for them to later find out it was a pocket-size Qur’an which contained all the 114 chapters in the holy book. It was wrapped in a thread. The preacher said although the Qur’an was small, the lettering inside was readable.

The child's parent who were not practicing any faith prior to the birth of Ismail, now say they will revert to Islam as this was a sign directly from Allah.

They also said since the news broke, their residence have become a mecca or sort as Ibadan people troop there to have a glimpse of the little boy.

185 comments:

no way!!!!!!!!!!

Why is it only in Yorubaland these things happen though...

Story for the gods

I believe it's God sign.

fikky babe said...

Stories that touch...

It's a GADDEM MURAFUCKING LIE!!!!!!!!

Hmm issokay#iamswish#

No be only Koran, u no mention say d pikin wear baseball shirt, face cap and timberland plus bangle follow come dis world

Ok seen next......twitter/@dj_smartt

lovlyivon said...

4 pipo who belives in these kind of things so u dnt belive tht d spritual rules the physical tht means u still hv a long way to go linda

And Who Approves Linda

Hmmmm #bright bravo#

Story for the gods...

wonderful...

Nothing wey we no go see or hear 4 naija. Nkechi chidinma and Monica where una dey make una cum see ooooo

iro nla, mtsewwww. O ga! we no chop fufu, abeg Linda, too early, if meat no get arabic kinikan, baby go carry quaran...The same quaran some pple are reading and because of it are killing for virgins in heaven. osisko!!! when Muslims stop killing all over the world, u can come back and try all des stupid stories on us. (Even muslims know muslims are the No 1. killers of the world).

Julz Cakes said...

They should have taken the picture immediately after delivery before cleaning and dressing the baby then maybe I'll believe.

In this comment that I'm commenting.... I won't comment.

christiana said...

it's a big lie...all these religious fanatics, we have seen your work...next??? chybabe

AdaBluey said...

Story

banny said...

Hmmmm! "D moda quickly threw d object away". Like d mid wife didn't see d object 1st buh d moda. How possible? Well ismail welcome to to naija.

LIKE SERIOUSLY simplyperpet@yahoo.co.uk

Anything 2 get in the news.....Wat if he was holding a dictionary or a porn magazine

Story for the Gods

Be not deceived o.Jesus is the only way.

Dis one small na... A baby was born in okija yesterday holding a calabash...

Another hoax. No blood stain.

Mtcheew! All dis trash stories, I dnt bliv such. The Qur'an was also formed dsame day the baby was form too. They shud kip deceiving people not me #onelovefromSnow#

This story happened a while ago or is it another one?

Jesus Reigns said...

Chai, religion is truly a bondage in this country. Christians o,muslims o, seek God with ur heart and stop chasing after the things that eyes can see.

Rubbish

okay oooo...Lips sealed sha

story for the gods ooooooooo

Was that in the woman's uterus during the pregnancy?

Steve Stifler said...

Outdated cliché

QUEEN said...

Allah's Son

RELIGIOUS BRAINWASH

Amaechi said...

Una can lie o. One day na Range Rover Spots the pikin go carry show, no be only Koran.

Ladyp said...

Lips sealed. #continues with my breakfast of catfish and yams.

SalmaLena said...

Nah everyday dey born baby with quran...NEXT!

Story 4 the gods ooooooo

abeg when them go born d one wer carry bible self ah ah na only quran?make them dey deceive dia head ......... i laugh i laugh

linda, pls I just read an incomplete message on facebook about d release of 50 girls by boko harm pls can we get d full story

Whoooooo so creeepy

Dis Is fast becoming d norm in ibadan.a preacher looks for a willing family and cooks up a scheme to make something like dis up.dey den hope for Pilgrims to come and look while leaving a bucket to collect offerings.being a muslim I find it very deceitful and offensive.lets stop dis stupidity. Are we such a righteous nation dat all d miracles happen here.d same way all pastors and imams scam their congregation is wat our politicians and public servants scam d citizens.it must stop.lets all stop being so gullible.

Babies has been coming with either a bible or a quaran,some babies come with inscriptions, some with "holy marks",Nigeria being one of d most religious in d world ,yet dis country is like this?look at all d atheist countries or less religious countries compared to Nigeria....

Fat lie...

Honeystunner said...

Lie from the pit of hell.. .

Oskirin said...

Allahu Akbar!God knws best.

Lmaaooo, Liarz, na ibadan pple dem fit convinze like that.

ooooookkkkkkkk.

....the architect......

Linda dear, please don't join the rest of the country in reporting lies! How did the Qur'an enter the womb in the first place? The holy book was put there after the child came out of the womb!

They wernt practicing any faith but d child wz born in a chrch

Julz Cakes said...

They should have taken the picture immediately after delivery before cleaning and dressing the baby then maybe I'll believe.

Anoda terrorist in da making......I gat ma eyes on u lil child.

KWEEN said...

The last one was fried meat. Lol

i seriously don't believe in dis, it sound so fake to me....... chikena

Strange.

whitefalcon said...

Ignorance at its peak.

Wash!

Emjay said...

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

#######LIB MY BADT HABIT#######

Same story diff environment. I've noticed such in surulere Lagos and trust me I was a witness.

Adeyanju Best said...

ALLAHU AKBAR

lgho said...

Absolutely nonsense...fake news fake pple

Adeyanju Best said...

ALLAHU AKBAR

Eugenia said...

Just for those of u that believe in things like this. I'm out of here.

Oscu Uhunamure said...

Hmmmmm....is dis world coming 2 end??? Strange things happn dis dayz...

#LIB brand ambassador

Not true... Lies. They just looking for convert.

So Linda if na bible the new born baby old you go believe? This is why Nigeria cannot stay as one entity due to the hatred we have for one another in Nigeria and the politicians have prey on this to use us against each other for their selfish interest. Whether we like it or God has brought Nigeria together as one country irrespective of our religious belief and Ethnic tribes. To my own opinion God didn't create any particular religion. The earlier we realize that we need to unite as one people to fight the bad eggs within us who is trying to divide us with religion the better for us. In one Nigeria I belong!

Its a lie....why are dey always giving birth to babies holding Quran in churh,mosque or at home...why cant it be a general hospital...shior

lies and superstitions again. Did she also bring the beads (on her wrists) from the womb (heaven)?

W HAVE HEARD THIS FOR SO LONG A TIME.AM TIRED...MUSLIMS SHOULD GO AND REST.THEY ARE THE DEVILS THEMSELVES.

Lily plz
U making these mallams head swell
I not a believer of things like this

....SƖεεkz

It is scientifically impossible. Sb placed it in her/his hand.

The mama chop koran when she pregnant?!

Forget it I'am not moved by it,it seems its all set-up,its becoming stereotype.

Dem for show us photo @ birth-no b say dem go baff d boy wear am cloth and bead put sth for his hand.. #dontbelieve

why was the picture of the child not taken immediately after birth with the blood stains as concrete evidence. please stop giving religious bigot opportunity to feel unnecessarily important

mscheww......rubbish

Mohamed Ahmad said...

Subhanallah :)

Linda you r truly starting to irritate me! How many times will you post this type of crap?

lol..... wish dem well in their new found faith

hahahahaha....pls come up with better tricks.... yan iska kawai

Moslem and drama ....akuko mike ajeagha ..

Story for the gods.
How did it get into the womb?
Na immaculate conception?
Abi na the sperm synthesize am?

Abeg, I can only believe this if mine comes clutching a wallet full of Kuwait dinar.

How come all the babies born with the Koran or bible in their hands are never born hospitals? They are always born in church or some sort of funny places

They washed the Quran abi that is how clean it came out? Did the baby come with those beads as well? Lol

Cynthus said...

Story for the gods

Cynthus said...

Sorry for d gods

Cynthus said...

Story for the gods

joas said...

Na lie joor. Why dey no show us wen d baby d hospital?

ahhh... that means d boy was born with clothes on too... cos dis pic reveals a fully dressed child

Rike said...

ALLAHU AKBAR!!!

Independence said...

Deceitful.....Think well before u revert...

Oh come on! I suppose she was born with those beads and fully clothed? Smh...People will believe anything. At least there are camera phones in cheap phones. Next time,or the next baby parents should take photos immediately with all the goo on the baby's body,with the baby clutching the book or beads as the case may be. Thank you!!

Kindle Fire HD

Lol @ ismail welcome to naija....

Allah knows best!!
-The Russian

Very funny

Don't mind them ..ndi asi

Just serve God as an holy man

Mischievous said...

The Devil can be very deceptive. The Holy Bible says it has the Power of darkness (power of obscurity), Colossians 1:13, god of this world (god of this age), 2Corinthians 4:3-4, he a murderer, Liar (a falsifier), Father of lies, John 8:44. Tempter (the tester, one who entices), Matthew 4:3. The children of God cannot be enticed, neither can they be deceived. The children of God are children of light, and He will grant them the grace to resist him.

storrrry for the gods

Why re u so pained? What is it abt u and linda? Have come across ur comments like thrice, u don't always speak nice abt her, u must involve her in ur comments by throwing one insult or the other, it's nt by false being on her blog, if u don't like her bounce out, so unfair

Yea I have taken note also

Hmm...wonders!!!!!#AMA Ghana#

Hmm y did they. Tie. The quaran for the poor baby hand

4 d lady dat said with certainty dat muslims are d no 1 killers of d world...av u eva sat to wonder y even dou u fink dey r killers d islamic practitioners r still over weighing d christain religion?so r u tellin me nw dat every muslim kill nd its part of d religion?if dats d case den i dnt fink u wil stil b alive!..plz lets fink b4 we basterdize anoda religion jst bcos ur d opp faith.i dnt blive in all dis false publication eida i jst blive in d quran nd i bliv Allah is d only God i shld worship nd my religion is a peaceful one..plz try alwayz to luk byond wat u c nd giv d benefits of doubt to pple too....tanx linda bt plz paste my comment oo

Linda publish my comment on dis one plz...i nid it to get tru plzzzx

Its a lie jor, so when she put to birth with the blood no one to snap. Big lie. abeg.they planed it.

Most people dont knw the real true nature of God, even pastors and imams. Cos if they do, they will knw dat God is more than mighty and can choose anything to either scatter or arrange anything he so pleases...that is why he is God, the God.

John Collins said...

Hmmmm, thats all i can say oo

Why can't the baby be clutching diamond stones and gold

ninnie said...

story for the gods. Its so obvious its fake. dey jst nid attention*not intersted.

Dee Brown said...

It's a lie. Na the woman deliver her pikin herself?

Allah is the greatest!

ONLY for naija

ONly 4 naija

only 4 naija

U r talking sense jare

U what do u know about jesus?u know nothin..go and find d gospel of barnabas and read it...

Then you are gullible and fit the part

Anon 8:59
be fooling ur self

My Reply to this comment -

iro nla, mtsewwww. O ga! we no chop fufu, abeg Linda, too early, if meat no get arabic kinikan, baby go carry quaran...The same quaran some pple are reading and because of it are killing for virgins in heaven. osisko!!! when Muslims stop killing all over the world, u can come back and try all des stupid stories on us. (Even muslims know muslims are the No 1. killers of the world).

What do u know about Islam, can u read one verse of the Quran for me ?little knowledge of religion has driven your educating skill away. Study hard before making your claims. Before you Judge any religion, study heard, at least read me on verse in the Qur'an that say kill people. As a matter of fact, Qur'an is the only book that stands against killing, i know bible pass u..lol. Go to school http://www.searchtruth.com/

Glory b to Allah(swt)..what will d couples gain with dat kind of stunt u fools?so that u can turn to a Muslim abi?and when u turn to a Muslim what does that drops into their pocket?u've been misled by Paul and jesus himself will be their to testify that he's not d one that called himself God but the servant of God...U guyz u find d gospel of barnabas and read....u'll be their on d day of reckoning to witness dis...

I think u should google and search for signs like this. It happens all over the world.

Story for the gods. Gullible Ibadan pipu. You wan become muslim, tomorrow na you go dey bomb Idadan land.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Show a picture of the baby coming out of the uterus naked, with blood all over him and maybe placenta still attached to the momma clutching a qu'ran, and not a well dressed baby with wrist bands clutching a qu' ran . How did u shower the baby? Like u dressed him up and put the qu'r an back in his hand? Smh

Lie from the pit of hell, very Laughable.

shortman said...

IT IS A PURE LIE,YOU PEOPLE SHOULD DECEIVING THE FOOL WHO BELIEVE THIS KIND OF STORY.IT IS NOT POSSIBLE I WILL LIKE TO TALK WITH BOTH THE DOCTOR THE NURSES AND AND THE GATE MEN OF THE HOSPITAL,I WILL ALOS WANT TO KNOW THE KIND OF GOD YOU WORSHIP AND WERE YOU ATTEND YOUR PRAYES,THEN I WILL BELIEVE YOUR STORY..FOOL.YOU CAN NOT FOOL SOMEBODY LIKE ME CALL ME IF YOU WANT LETS talk.08052759885

SHORTMAN

Anonymous 11.16 u know nothing about the bible, and Qu'ran is not the only book that stands against killing.

Sharap terrorist

God knows,either is fake or real. ALLAH AKBAR

Eka Joy said...

Lib syndrome, the matter tire me oh, what won't this people tell us to try to prove their wicked religion has some sort of worth

sisiclara said...

N y wuld d kuran b dat clean wivout blood stains?!..whoz fooling who here?!

OMG! You r blessed for speaking my mind

Allahu akbar!!!surely G̲̅φδ knows †ђξ best...

@Charming_rascal said...

Religion is nonsense.. Seek God and not religion set up by man.. Baby born with bible baby born with quran jst to mke pple believe one religion is the way.. NB: They were not practising any religion hw come she go giv birth for Church & why didn't they include the Church's name? Religion hypocrisy!

#The Theist

A baby was born in my compound this afternoon holding over 50 condoms he snatched from his father's dick. Linda am sending u pix soon so u can blog it.

Real story for d gods. so this big baby of how many weeks or mths was born with a quoran. because I know yoruba children are usually very small. the quoran had to be tied to his hand.

Ure very stupid for this comment. Linda ure even more stupid for posting

This verse says it all...Q41:53"We will show them Our Signs in the universe, and in their ownselves, until it becomes manifest to them that this (the Quran) is the truth. Is it not sufficient in regard to your Lord that He is a Witness over all things?"

Yeah right!

Mumu is even contradicting herself,stay dere n be hating on Linda while she makes her millions u bitter woman

I like you comment Jareh

Every book comes with the name and address of its publishers....this one too may come with some heavenly address.

Mekus

Busola Ayo said...

Allahu Akbar

Busola Ayo said...

Allahu Akbar

Buhahahahhaa. To even worsen the story they named him Ismail...the root of all terrorism in the world. Bet his surname is bin laden. Oh pleaseeee, need me some don moen lifting songs.

chikago said...

Story story story.once upon a time, timer. One day a baby was born with 2 bottles of henessy and 5 packets of benson.he was born inside a club.he just came out and started dancing limpopo.everybody was so happy.dats d end of my story.anuofia.

Lol...ogini na fio? Imam

Demola said...

U must be a BIG fool, now let me make u understand something mr anonymous. Religion on one hand , individual character/atitude on the other hand.. believe system is different we know. U being a pastor or imam doesn't make ur character good. Arabic is a language jst the way we have yoruba and igbo, generalization is wen one comes up with the assumption and conclusion that a particular tribe or religion act in a particular way , this is not a fact , its jst what u want to believe as regards ur understanding and conclusion. It doesn't make the whole community bad. That an Arab man or someone who speaks Arabic doesn't mean the book preaches it... The religion preaches peace buh the hypocrite twist this for selfish motives.
{ I DON'T MIND MY BUSINESS } #IDMMB

Sorry to say dis, but u b mumu. And nah carry come mumu u b. Bingo

SlimVee said...

pls ds child doesnt luk newly born

Funny guys
. Top 9 Unexpected sex position In lady need to improve her sex life

OMA said...

Total BS, if i ever heard one!

Some people are funny..very very very funny, and Linda, u helped him published the rubbish story.

You people have started again. That is not a new born.

is this a new strategy to try "islamatise" the world?. ISIS, Boko Haram,al-Qaeda,Al-Shabaab,Hamas etc are not enough.Anyway African are gullible so keep trying...BULLSHITS.
It is very easy to achieve this, on your way to the hospital just slip the thing into ur preg wife or go to a islamic hospital and .....blah blah blah...

So u noticed???? I was about to say d same thing

I'm not surprised abt d name giving ismail.forbidding child.

Hahaha hahaha true oooo

Please stop embarrassing us with all these fake stories. The main Islamic countries like Saudi Arabia or Libya, can not be fooled with these lies. Nigerians wake up. This is not our problems now.

Jesus is a way n life; full stop.

U fool u hv misled by Muhammad he married 9year child ooooo ghooosh what a shame Jesus is the master he left the world wit no
sin;luk at ur Muhammad oooo I pity u

Because u slim,se ur brain 2 slim ni idiot..na 4yrs old ode

Both of u r first grade idiots..no b ur fault na d name u dey bear,all d nonso wey I know no dey get brain same thing applies to u 2...Omo eru...

Lol i would have believed but....since it is now an every now and then thing for a baby to be born with a Quran....i have doubts o...plus the evidence is not enough....maybe the parents want money cos i heard they gave the first child born with Quran 2 milla...n sponsored education thru out his life....nigerians man! Goody gosh!

Oh Linda, stop reporting false old news. I heard this a few years ago.

shosh said...

U condemn wat is beyond ur reasoning. Islam isn't wicked, it's a group of lunatics spoiling wat d religion stands 4.

our president oritsajefor is sponsoring them

barflow said...

Oh God! what a lie. poor baby is clutching a toy camera and he is older than a new born

barflow said...

Oh God! what a lie. poor baby is clutching a toy camera and is way older that a new born

I'm very confused by the 'yoruba children are always small' part. How? Why? Are you a midwife? This level of ignorance is weakening.

This muslims have started again!

U people wil neither kill urself for nothing. Who are u angry with nw? No matter how God show us His signs, those that has eye wil see & believe it and those that ignore it wil surely perish. And moreover, Muslims don't advert their relegion. Finally, u can go straight to dat area to confirm if it is true or nt. So stop crying pls.

Don't worry, ur child will come out with an XXX mag as u hav wished urself GOD willing. Just be patient

Looool! ALLAH has no Son. You thinking is still in its formative stage. Open your heart to the Truth and secrets of life

This is 100% true.....honourable patrick obiagbon was born with a dictionary too.....commented via the blackberry I was born with

Lol u gotta speak for urself u know. In my last class i had loads n loads of muslims mostly from pakistan.....n few somalis...as in those ones from d conkkkkkk islamic nations n dey said they are supposed to advertise their religion....actually one was spiting Christianity with claims dat thd Bible was corrupt....n he said he was advertising his religion that way......so they do advertise...dats my point here....maybe u dont....i dont know

Altiqiyah islamic deception.

When will this happen in VI or Lekki?

musty said...

Allahu Akbar!!!! this is not the first time this is happening..... it is surely a sign of Allahs Existence!!!!