Photos of Jay Z and Beyonce after Solange elevator attack | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 12 May 2014

Photos of Jay Z and Beyonce after Solange elevator attack

Beyonce and Jay Z attended the Nets game on Saturday May 10th, six days after Solange physically attacked the music mogul in an elevator after the Met Gala on Monday night. And it looks like they are OK (or at least pretending to be) as they shared some PDA in the front row. See more pics after the cut...

134 comments:

The problem is with her sister and not her....

dey look okay. tho B seems to be smiling forcefully in sum pics

This couple are full of pretense

hrm paul ojeih said...

this is not acting this is real there is no acrimony btw both of them and i pray that they last long in their relationship this solange an real devil o Jezebel am even sure that the video is fake its bin 8 days 8 whole days and no info on the fight fake video looking at displaying love do dey look like dey are beefing each oda abeg jor radar online and solange park well thunder fire una

But no b her fight na!

and so --- you want them to break up because there's a fight?

Cute couple,luv dem

Ma Power Couple!!!those shoes shaa,Classy!!

Those bey's smiles are so fake. Forced smile. There's something wrong. And they are trying very hard and strong to keep it 2geda. God help them.

Beyonce does nt look happy seems she has been (۳º̩̩́_º̩̩̀)Û³.....

I luv dis couple......

DOBY DOBY said...

They seem happy 2geda. Maybe they av reconcild.. Beyonce is pretty

its soo obvious things aint okay between them. its unlike bey to look that cold when she is out with jay z

nella said...

Why do ppl seem so happy and relieved that JayZ and Bey could be fighting? Are ppl that bitter,including Linda?

Maybe why she's had her IV tattoo removed.

Is dat jake gynehal?? Lord!!! His new look is gbam!!! Super hot...

I just pray its not pretence cos I so like them...bt what could hv happened? Anyways they look good up there n jayZ looks so cute

That place must b very close 4 beyonse to wear a covered cloth like dat

You guys know that solange is sick ,I mean mentally ill .they're covering up for him.

Good for them. If they're faking it, it doesn't affect me so its gonna pay their sweet ass to kip it REAL *Flora*

Princess said...

Solidarity forever!!! #MakingFaces

Wen u love ur sister and husband so much,it is hard to choose btw d two. That is y beyonce step aside so dt she won't hang in d middle. So following her sister in d car is bcos jayz needs to be a matured man and understands dt bey need to talk to her sister privately. And moreover solange even had a show on dt same day which bey choose to be wit her hubby

Ur very observant, I noticed dat too.

Na dere wahala b dat jor......

merit said...

Nobody can say wats up wit dem o,just read and laugh ... Ahhh commentors sha...deris God ooo

I really don't care but since after dat elevetor incidence and beyonce came out smiling,I only feel pity 4 her on how hard she tries to fake a perfect union...which normal chick smiles just after a brawl btw her hubby and sister?

There's no couple that doesn't have issues. It's all about forgiveness and d willingness to stay together. And if they have that, good for them.

Solange wateva it is back da hell offf.beyonce will foreva stand wth jay cos she wants to potray da perfect family even if he cheats on her.so solange walk away wrh ya borin and acremonious songs nd dance steps.c ha face sef.da americans razz sha

When two lovers fight it mesnt to be settled Immediately maybe that's what they've done is a good thing they settled there Differences...I love this two couple.

chy nkem said...

Lindy tel us bout Ï„̅hξ fight nah, solange Æž who fought?

Bey I love this shoe you wearing.

Those Beyonce's smile thou.......It tells it all...#Fake

Love bey

I can't remember beyonce saying her relationship is perfect..nd btw no relationship is perfect...there must be differences wat makes it perfect is the ability to get past it privately witout making it public business

Lol. Keeping up apperances for the camera: the sadness behind Beyonce's eyes is glaring.

I can't remember beyonce saying her relationship is perfect..nd btw no relationship is perfect...there must be differences wat makes it perfect is the ability to get past it privately witout making it public business

Seriously, what's up with this Jay Z guy?? Your wife's sister had the effontery to embarass you like that and there you are forming all lovey dovey six days later, you have got to be kidding me. If I no divorce the girl and the rest of her family, e go remain small. What gives?? Mtcheewww

tomisyn said...

They look okay...can't really sense any pretence in jayz dunno bou B in some pix

Bianca Bruno said...

Well if you ask me I will say its putting up apperances to the world.
They don't want to showcase their troubles so bad belle pple nor go carry am for head like gala

Y'all saying they look happy know nothing. That girl looks unhappy, the smiles are forced, one of the pics looks like she's been crying. It's really hard when you have to act thru life. Happiness can't be bought with millions of dollars. They should sort themselves out and be happy for real.

Wow Jake Gyllenhall looks really good with the beards and ponytail!

I agree. She doesn't look as happy as usual and their body language seems to say it all. No arm around each other as usual. God help them.

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

3rd to the last pic,she looks eeply hurt...or it could just be my eyes playing up.

The great pretenders. TMZ is on a whole nother level with their gossip game, gotta give them that.

Is it me or my eyes...she looks uncomfy wif her skirt...she's crossed her legs like a million times in different ways..Relax!!!

Jayz was still fucking riri and b found out! Solange fought for her sister! #this nigs ain't loyal lmfao

Bianca Bruno said...

Well if you ask me I will say its putting up apperances to the world.
They don't want to showcase their troubles so bad belle pple nor go carry am for head like gala

Beyonce the Stepford wife

toluwalope said...

I see hurts in her smiles....really hope they last

IBK said...

Nice to see Jay and Bey appearing cool

I beyonce wears.nd she shuld pls keep it up dis way.

Plz ex Jay n Bay, dat Prince of Persia dude is sooo fine Btw I'm sooo awesome, ain't nobody more awesome dan me

They looks really happy n not pretending moreover the problem is with the sis not her.

Eugenia Ekeji said...

I think both parties already know Solange has a problem, if not B wouldn't be standing there and Just watching.

sexy Dan said...

E concern me?

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

*deeply

Her body language's closed off

Thank you for this comment. Besides is 6days not long enough to settle a fight? Linda want make them break up make she carry gist. If you like don't post my comment as usual.

Maybe because they keep putting up a show for everyone like they don't ever have tiffs?

They are Role models,so they have to let things go and deal with it when they are in the house ..

Onyx onyx Onyx... How many times did I write your name? Fear God oh!

What's going on with Jake Gyllenhaal? Hirsute!

Look at her eyes, she looks like she's cried them out. She's smiling but she has sad eyes.

Don't believe the hype.

makasteve said...

All the same weather pretending or acting they are still married have always suspected their closeness with her sis is rather too much Jare

I really do not get u all, am a married woman I av nevered in d 7yrs of my marriage had so long issue wif my hubby, we av nevered quarreled for more dan a day, am so surprised dat aftr 6days u guys think Jay and Bey wldnt av made, pls all get a life, no matter wat d issues r in marriages there's always room to forgive, as far as d love is still there u wld kp forgiving and kp enjoying ur life, those ppl who think she is faking d smiles r d type of men and women dat can't stay in relationships especially d women if u go check dem out u wld find out they r close to dier 40's still no husbands cos of dier bad attitude. Just kn not every1 is like u.I love this couple

ZeeZee said...

The thing is Beyonce does not air out her dirty laundry to the world but he definitely "acts" alot - well she is a human after all ... I feel for her

Linda o! Why would you say pretending to be? It is called making up!! Not everyone fights and then keeps malice for a long time. Props to them

I think its her sister dat has issues wit him and not her. So, thr smile culd be real afterall

WHAT? U didn't make any sense at all. Learn how to use ur punctuations!

Lol. Onyx.

Does two av serious issues, dey ar jst pretending. Bey smiles ar so fake

olatunji said...

linda ,i have seen these pictures online since yesterday ,these pictures were taken before the incidence .Bad reporting

I think Beyonce is forcing herself to smile in these pics. You can sense the tension and fakery between Jay and Bey. It's so unnatural

JO said...

I agree with you Soledayo, she has this deep/sad/faraway look. Pix don't lie

Only God knows what happened,beyonce is trying to act cool but her eyes says it all,but still love them

Drinking 15 tablets of panadol for another person headache @hrm Paul, u ve a lot of time on ur hands sha.

This clearly shows the level of ur immaturity. Do u really think its a woman's loss in every divorce situation?

Afi d 2 couple!!! Choiiii, I must comment, go n sleep abeg.

Think everyone is as retarded as u are abi? It shows ur IQ and level of maturity. Mstcheew. Only an unmarried person would spew such idiotic statements

Nawaaa onynx ur getting worse by d day.....u need help.

B4? U wan peep her pant?

Nawaaa onynx ur getting worse by d day.....u need help.

JO said...

Yes her eyes are sad, but private issues should be PRIVATE. I don't expect her to cry in public. If they have to, they will wear a fake smile bcos their issues should be private. Isn't it ironic though that they are in SHOW BIZ *shrugging shoulders*

OMG Jake! Pls visit d barbers shop

Her body language is way off...she didn't even touch her man.....and some of d smile seem forced....apart from d last...probably someone said something real funny.......bt then again wetin concern me whether dem get p or not......I get my own life to live

Princess said...

Wow! Is that Jake Glynehal? Love his new look to bits. Rough smoking hot but cool at the same time.

This couple ιƨ Just perfect!

Diary of Dido said...

I think its because they've finally been "figured out", you grab?
Everyone fights- its normal- but it does seem like these two have carefully built a front depicting the perfect marriage so, that's it I guess.

barbie said...

But we have seen more now....i don't believe this oyinbo ppl at all. Pretence is their life style. Talking from scandal series point of view...melie and grant were d perfect couple with so much love in public eyes yet d skeletons in their wardrobes ehn

They must smile for the paparazzi's.

Beyonce behaves like bree van de kamp of desperate housewives, suffering and smiling,i don't think it's cheating, I think he must have hit her,dats d only thing dat must have prompted Solange to act dat way

Linda, I have PhD in psychology. After analyzing the pictures, it is my conclusion that there is trouble. Let me explain, you see how they're both seated real close? In the psychological realm, it means that there is trouble and they were both trying so hard to conceal it. Second, Beyoncé did not show her teeth when she smiled. Based on my varied experience in my field, I won't be wrong to say that the smile was out of necessity. She was being forced to smile. Third, look at the way they were clapping like small kids in the church, it means that they were trying so hard to conceal something. What that thing is, I do not know. But your guess is as good as mine. And what about their mode of dressing. It says a lot. It shows that they just had serious fight and rushed out out the house with no one giving a mind to what they were putting on. Fourth, there's a significance to the discerning mind pertaining to the kid Jay z was carrying. What he was trying to portray was that theirs is a normal family and that they remain strong and united. I may have to stop with the very fact that they came to the game together, barely 6 days of the incident in the elevator. Can't you see what I'm seeing people? It is a mere charade to pose a united front before the public.

I hope ya all have learnt one thing or the other from this very detailed and insightful analysis that has laid bare and exposed Jay z's blood's attempt to pull a wool over the eyes of the public. Unfortunately for them, a PhD holder in psychology was in the house.

Chyke
Unknown City.

Datz d price to pay to maintain continuity in entertainment

You get eyes joor. She's not happy. Somthn tells me dt Solange ws fighting for her dts why she stepped aside nd also entered d same car wt her instead of with her husband. A divorce wil destroy Bey's seemingly perfect life but Jay is a man nd wont gv a hoot. He wl alwz b using dt leverage against her.

Jay z cute? Please send me some of the s&£#t you are smoking. I laugh in Hispanic! Cute hiaan o

FOR ME I WILL NEVER FIGHT MY SISTER'S BOYFRIEND NOT 2 TALK OF HUSBAND.BEYONCE'S PROBLEM IS THAT SHE LOVES TO PLAY THE PERFECT 10 WIFE/SOUTHERN BELLE,HER SISTER WENT MAD ON HER HUSBAND BECAUSE BEYONCE DIDN'T SET LIMIT WHEN IT COMES TO HER HUSBAND.NO WONDER THE SILLY GIRL MARRIAGE DIDN'T WORK

Don't mind her & her myopic way of thinking! Same thing she does 2 Kim & Kanye! Doro beefing pple she doesn't like all in d name of selling a story! Fake ass babe!

U wish! Buzz off & tk several back seats!

Couples fight and make up. Even if the problem isn't Solange. Life goes on. You don't expect them to make a full announcement whenever they quarrel. They are human after all

U r soooo unbelievably myopic like linda!4 crying out loud wot is wrong wit a couple not showing dey quarrel? Dat 2 me is maturity! No relation us ever wit out hitches! Hw u handle it is wot mks it last! Abeg u & madam gossip queen linda shld leave dem bad belle!!!

A sensible & matured one stupid! Smtin u clearly hv no idea of!

Well sd thank u! Wonder hw linda is going 2 handle marriage wen she is soooo gud at twisting stories & pple's mind! She will cause confusion in her house hold if she continues like dis & pls don't tell me she does it 2 sell her Blog *eyes rolling wit heavy sarcasm*4

Pls tell dem beefers!Jau z & b

What happened to your punctuations?

Meen the way shes crossing her hands in majority of the pictures says alot.... There is definitely something wrong which will surface very soon......watch the space

James Friend said...

The pictures we are all looking at were being captured through out the game. Let us all proceed with logic here, they are smiling they are happy. And even if they weren't, what does that have to do with the price of tea in china?

O pls jay hit bey..that's y solange hit him..
She tweeted and deleted after some mins...gat it munched on me pone

Kk, as a smart person, wat I noticed was that Jay z did something terribly wrong, that was Y she didn't do anything (or she didn't react bcos she obviously knew dey had cctv in d elevator)...anyways, he fucked up,just know say jay z no go sleep well dat night...if not so....solange don dey mad be that...eya, fresh madness..

Hmmmmn either dey are pretending or not it's good to see dem together

I heard solange is crazy?

I heard solange is crazy and a drug addict?dat says a lot

SEE GRAMMAR FROM OXFORD DICTIONARY FOR ANOTHER MAN AND WOMAN HEAD O O,NA WA O,MY COUNTRY PEOPLE.MAKE UNA GO BREAK DOWN THE BOKO HARAM VIDEO TELL US WETIN DEY.BIZZY BODY.

Soledayo, she was watching a basketball game. She wudnt smile all thru the 48mins nah. Ha! You say she looks sad, den I'll say the woman behind her looks terrified. Check

Most women who preach girl power are mostly the ones who are been batard behind close doors. Its obvious that Beyonce is the most fake and most famous pretender in the 21st century but time never lies it will all come to light . who run the world?

miss Kevwe said...

I really don't understand us human beings. I know dey r celebs and we hv rights to poke our nostrils into dier business but wen a couple has issues and dey do not want d entire world to know about it, dat is not pretending, its trying not to wash ur dirty linene outside. 2ndly every one wuld have been critisising dem if dey had opted for divorce but dey r trying to work on dier problems and yet everyone is shouting. Did y'all really think dey do not hv dier issues? Normal pennyless couple do, let alone international billonaires. Let's just chill abeg.

Abeg it's Jake Gyllenhaal, wetin u dey spell? If u like sound gay-ish I don't care

Kaunar Allah said...

So secretive couple & I like that bout them.... But claiming to be perfect is what I don't like about them .... Whatever is happening is still not open to the public cuz SOLANGE deletes all her sis (Beyonce) pics on her IG

ShowBiz....mtcheeeew!
Fake as silicon.

Linda,above anything else,they are human beings.people fight,disagree,argue all the time.they haven't told you or I that they are perfect.we are the ones putting them on that platform.
Do you expect that they air their dirty laundry on the public line.
I hope Linda that you can stay married when you eventually get married.if they have problems,they will try to resolve it.if it can't be salvaged then it can't.stop inferring things you know not about.

Ire said...

If dey ar pretendin, den dey are d best at it.

nickyonikan said...

Its always easy to talk about people"s lives, especially celebs bt like M.I would say 'have you eaten today, den why are you hating'. Linda don use una do entertainment

its her businsss

KWEEN said...

Exactly! That was the 1st thing I noticed. Beyonce's smile looks strained and she doesn't seem happy. I just pray they both work it out. Couples fight every time and make up. I love them both and I wish them happiness.

KWEEN said...

Wilheminna, ah. No insults for him today? you're finally tired abi? Lmao!

bey looks like she has been crying, doesn't look happy atall.

Some people are clearly obsessed with celebrity hookups and hav refused to understand what some of us and also linda is saying..if u all will just get over ur obsession and the thought dat anybody or linda ikeji is hating on them,then u will begin to understand.if this fight was between jay and B,then we will all keep shut.for christ sake solange is beyonce's lil sista,and no amount of anger shld make her hit her sister's husband.dat action in itself is not normal and so this is why every1 is suprised dat jayZ and b are laughing like notin happened..all people are saying is dat they shld take out time and sort themselves out privately without giving the public a perfect picture..No marriage is perfect but some issues are so deep dat 6days cannot make it go away..No man wnts to be slapped and kicked by his wife's lil sister..so for all of u preaching about perfect,matured,understanding marriage y dnt u try taking serveral seats or even try it with any of ur inlaws...#wakeup!

has anyone paid note to the consistency of this couple, they don't even wear wedding rings

Oluwadamilola said...

A non 11:10, I'm not a psychologist, but I think you're right..

That is quite dumb about wedding rings. You think they are Nigerians. Anyway their fingers are tattooed with rings.

Chei i never see oo, people trying to take panadol for another mans headache. Any wise couple know they have to keep their shit behind closed doors, so they can protect their marriage from hawks. It happens everywhere, even to the couple just next door to you,may sometimes appear as though all is ok yet they just had a fight . Its so very normal to see stuffs like this but what the paparazies need is something to sell to the public and these two are not willing to give them food. So guys mind your biz...

it sure looks like beyonce is forcing herself to smile.

Snick said...

Anonymous May 13, 2014 at 11:30 AM
said it best. There's a bit of pretense in every marriage. The average non celebrity couple will fight and walk out their houses next minute without having fully sorted things out and you the outsider, lest you know them personally, would be none the wiser that some thing went down in their home. Why is Jay z And Beyonce's different? The difference is that because they are celebrities and someone sold a video to paparazzi, we know that they have crap going on, otherwise we would have looked at these pics and not thought much of them. Married couples take their time to sort issues out however they can and some times you have to continue as normal until things fully return to normalcy while you work on it. Does that mean you drop off the face of the earth or stop doing things together in the open till then. That would be ridiculous! Sometimes, all of that helps to bring you back to a good place, instead of staying at home staring at each other and bemoaning a point hoping the other will get it. I wish them the best as I would any other couple because marriage and family dynamics are difficult to manage sometimes.

Snick said...

By the way, that looks like Solange's son in one of the last pics with Jay Z.

Jake Gyllenhaal should stop falling my hand and go and cut dat bear bear jor!

Dear Paparazzi/TMZ,
When will you learn?!! when it comes to bey & Jay, there are more than f*$#ing royalty so nothing you do will make a dent.

If i jayZ, Bey, prince williams and his wife and son George were trapped on a sinking ship, 99.99% of the life guards will save Jay & Bey first before anyone else.

FUCKING ROYALTYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

she looks very side. You know someone is going through oppression of some kind when they smile yet you know they are sad. Eyes are a window to the soul, and you can see her soul grieves.