Dora Akunyili's health worsens, to be flown abroad | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 11 May 2014

Dora Akunyili's health worsens, to be flown abroad

Former NAFDAC Director General and one-time Minister of Information Mrs Dora Akunyili's health has deteriorated according to new reports. Mrs Akunyili, who is a delegate at the on-going national confab (though she hasn't made an appearance for several weeks), was admitted at an undisclosed hospital in Abuja a few days ago after her condition worsened. She became even worse last night and was reportedly instructed by her doctors to seek immediate medical attention abroad. There are reports that she will most likely be flown abroad in the coming days.

Dora Akunyili was recently in the news when she appeared at the National Confab as a delegate looking very pale and a shadow of her old self. She revealed that she had been ill with a life threatening illness but survived it and was declared fit by her doctors to resume her normal life.

According to people close to her, Mrs. Akunyili was diagnosed with cancer a few years ago and had spent several months in the US receiving treatment. Please say a prayer for her.

216 comments:

1 – 200 of 216   Newer›   Newest»

God please heal her Amen #bright bravo#

Bawceee! said...

Awww....... Wishing you a quick recovery my professor.

Fresh Boi said...

I Pray She Get Well Soon...

Singer said...

Dear LIB Reader must read: Popular Nigerian Singer Calls President Jonathan ‘Animal’...Hit my Name to see

God, this woman has really suffered alot no doubt and i just hope she will be receiving her final treatment and well too... Sorry mummy...

LuvDee said...

Dear God, please heal this woman. but she shouldn't have appeared for the confab. she should be resting

Na only God knw hw many people go dey happy nw to grab her position....

God!!!! Can u imagine ow she loks nw. God pls her o. I pray she doesn't die.

Its well with her in Jesus name. Amen! Quent's first lady says so...

xtinexxx said...

Corrupt gov official will alwayz go down one by one...Der riz God o

Get well soonest...

Wishing her speedy recovery!!

gloria said...

May God see u true ma.

Oh God of heaven Save Dora Akuyili life, I pray thee oh Lord Jesus.

nickyonikan said...

May God be with her. She looks so different, hope its not those that she destroyed their fake drugs business that are after her now. God is in control.

she is rlly lookin pale in those pics or is dat rlly her. I hope she survives i love her so much.

May dah Almighty God who is dah greatest healer take control IJMN Amen.

Please say a prayer for her..Get well soon in Christ Jesus name

May God almighty heal her speedly in jesus name...Amen.

Lady Sleek said...

My prayer Goes to her,Lord pls heal our mama,we need her.

Tovia babe said...

May the Almight God, the great healer heal her in Jesus ᶰ̲ᵃ̲ᵐ̲ᵉ̲ . AmenB!

May dah Almighty God who is dah greatest healer take control IJMN Amen.

GOD please heal her, Amen. 'Sergio Frankie'

Get well soon ma

God pls have mercy on her

It well with you

Classgist said...

i pray dat she gets well soon.

gudyyobiorah said...

praying for your quick recovery ma.. be healed in Jesus Name

May God heal her. Cancer is one of d deadliest diseases that re prevalent in these times. HIV is even much better than cancer.

OMG look at aunty Dora..may God heal u..U will live long IJN..................#King

May God heal her IJN,i think her illness may be spiritual,i believe her days as d dg of nafdac,a lot of people were not happy with her( i mean those in d fake drug biz)i believe their hand dey dis her sickness,may God heal her

Pls she needs divine intervention. She is healed in Jesus name. Pls take her to synagogue church for deliverance

I pray for her quick recovery in jesus mighty name.......Amen

PROF said...

#Smh

My Darling Auntie Dora, I will never be the same again if anything happens to her. I will miss her forever. She was so kind and wonderful to me when i relocated from England, I will never forget her. not a day passes that i dont pray for her, people may say she is an iron lady but beneath the iron lies a sweet gentle loving lady. life is cruel

OMG !

May God almighty heal her.amin

Lord have mercy on our dear Dora, touch her with your hand of healing and make her whole again, In Jesus Mighty Name. Amen.

God will see u through in Jesus name.amen.

Jeez!!This is serious. Are you sure that her in the pictures above? Wish her good recovery o! Lord av mercy.

May God heal her in Jesus name,amen.

May God restore her with His healing balm nd truth be told this woman has tried for this nation may God heal her

Cancer??? I know what cancer did to two of my aunts.God she needs a miracle.Help her Lord!

I wept when I saw this...u will be fine. He that healeth ALL infirmities says Today that your case will never be different. You are Healed IJN...Amen!

Oh No! Not this woman! No healing is too hard for the Lord, if it be His will. Heal Dora of what ails her, dear Lord!

mz sewzann said...

Get well soon mam

Barry9ice said...

Tear filled my eyes imagining ha present condition, d pain she will b going thru, why re d good one suffering n d bad living hail & healthy. May God heal ha cos i belief & hv faith in him for there is nothing too difficult 4 him to do.

God pls heal her

Pancreatic cancer. Scary shiiii

Quick recovery Mrs. Akunyili.

It is well wit her....amen

OMG! This is not gud news...may God be with her

fortune said...

Prsn wan die on top of money..typical naija polititician..sound recovery though

May God heal her completely and give her a sound health

God of healing. Heal her for the sake of Nigerians.

globaldeji said...

May God heal her!

cancer ke...dat tin na HIV

ugo said...

Wow! Dear lord pls intervene.

teegurl said...

May God heal her.

You are healed by the stripes of Jesus Ma. You will come back healthy and strong to the glory of God.

God will heal you Mrs Dora Akunyili

I PRAY FOR A QUICK RECOVERY AND GOOD HEALTH TO YOU IJN AMEN!!

« 9 hours ago »

You are healed madam.you will live to see your children's children. Your days shall b like a tree

May God help her she is not looking ok at all to me.

Levi

Wishing her healing from above...quick recovery!

Omg! It doesn't look like her at all!. May God almighty spare her life and make her healthy again. Amen.

Okedu said...

Oh Lord, please heal this industrious woman. Our country can't afford to lose her now. Amen.

evalsam said...

Madam the Lord is your strength!! May He watch over u, guide u and protect u!! Divine healing is urs in Jesus Mighty name AMEN!!!!!

I think is time for her 2 seek God's intervention, God have done more than dat 2 people.I know JESUS ll heal her Amen.she should trust on God not her money.

amaka sparkles said...

may the almighty heal you ma

May she return very sound dis time.....and pls dora's family dnt eva allow her return to office again wen gets bak unless she's strong enuf. U'll be fine ma'am

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

May God be with her and revive her back to life in Jesus Name..

God pls heal our mum in JESUS name Amen! christy

D Lord God shall see U tru

Jesus! This illness is eating her up. Praying fo rher

Uju said...

Oh!! My God!! I can't even believe that this is Dora. I pray that God will heal you, my great mentor.

Lord Jesus, there's nothing you cannot do, you hve done it be nd u will do it again. Lord heal mrs Dora IJN.

God heal her and make her whole

Mmmm Linda are you sure this is Dora Akunyili or the mother or even Grand mother. I can't imagine this is our own Dora. Maybe she took one of the expired drugs that she fought against. I am sure all this igbo boys selling fake drugs then inflicted this on her... I nor trust them.

jj said...

By. D stripes of jesus, u re healed dora

LET GOD TAKE CONTROL OF DORA'S LIFE IJN.

teemat said...

May Allah help her.

God will heal u... Get well soon.

Dee Tee said...

I wish her speedy recovery...

Pls let Dora go to TB Joshua she will be healed. I can promise her that. Her case is disturbing pls.

Jezz!! She now looks like in her late 80's. Pls dey shuld fly her with immediate effect, no time to waste. Sorry ma, pls get well soon we still need u in d society. #FROM SHANTELL.

oje said...

may God see her thru ijn I wil continue 2 pray 4 her

Be heald in Jesus name amen

She really needs prayer and foreign medical attention..receive ur healing in Jesus name..

~AM SEEING THINGS~

Pls I wote this with alll my hrts, I will continue to pray for her cos this woman is an epitome of good character n doesn't deserve this#crying#

pls na she shud go to SCOAN hv seen pipo wit dis kind of d ailment been healed there

On seeing this picture of Dora my eyes are filled with tears! Unless u don't know her before... I am so speechless Please everyone pray for her, she needs our prayers. She is one Nigerian who fourth a battle against fake drugs in this country at expense of the threat to her life! Why do the good once surfer???

Dr Kevwe said...

Sad. We would find out what cancer exactly and do a medical article on this story in drkevwe.com . So sad indeed.

bbm 7439955a said...

God heals. God heal my Ant. Engr E.

Jesus!!! Her face looks scary, i couldn't look. Let God healing come upon her. Frm nwa aba international.

Uchamaka.com said...

God let your will be done in Dora's life. Amen

May God heal her and grant her long life

May the power of God's miracle hands spare her in Jesus name.

DonSlicky said...

Dear God! Chaiiiii, look at o. Is dis aunty Dora? Nna meen I hope those her fake drug dealers jazz never succeed o. God please save her IJan, amen. Good things no dey last. Na wa o.

DonSlicky said...

God will see her true, Amen.

Leecia said...

Eiya dis woman hw I love you so much,pls Lord heal her 4 me,Linda I am tired of commenting on ur blog,u hardly post it y?but u like posting stupid comments,better change ooo no man reigns 4ever except Christ.

Efy- the devil is a liar; wah is dis?

May God heal her.Amen

She should have stayed off the national conference in the first place to take care of her health. May God heal her.

yomeee said...

Dora, may the Lord be with u. Amen.

Ble Ble said...

Get well soon ma, may the lord perfect all that concerns you and strech his healing hand upon you in Jesus name Amen.

Is Dora the one in those pics -----stevekay----

In the name that is above very other name JESUS, we pray for divinely and complete healing of our very dear Mrs Dora. Lord, for the sake of the lives she saved as a NAFDAC director, save her life from every sickness tormenting her body. We declare that she is made completely whole in Jesus name, AMEN. It is well with you Ma.

God pls heal her. CHI.

May God heal her
~onahboy

Heavenly Father, pls heal this Woman in Jesus Name..... Amen.

Jesus, this is not the woman I know some years ago, what's appening, can sumbdy tell me sumtin, do u have Aids.

May almighty God heal her in jesus name

Pls linda is she thé réal person am see in thé picture

Oh My God! I can't believe this is Dora, if not 4 the way she ties her scarf. May God be your strength. You are the type of woman Nigeria needs @ this trying times. I was wondering why I haven't seen her all the while in the #BringBackOurGirls campaign. Oh dear! I don't wish my enemies cancer. Quick recovery Ma.

Get well soon ma, God be with you.

God please heal our daughter, Mrs Dora Akunyili.

This pix alone makes me sad. May God grant you total healing. May you be an exception of the saying "good people don't last" Amen.

God pls heal ur daughter.i know shes healed amen, meg

Good health isour portion says d Lord of host. by HIS stripes we re healed......

But Mrs Dora, leave national issues/politics nd takia of ur health plxxxxx

God would heal her. Cancer is terrible.

I told her people at Nanka to take her to SCOAN, they said she was ok. Prophet TB Joshua's just a stone throw away; ignorantly, those in Nigeria does not regard him as a true servant of God. It's well.
May God lay his healing hands on her....Amen.

*My R1.50c comment *

Dear Heavenly Father do have MERCY on her and deliver her in IJN Amen. This i ask of thee with a bleeding HEART !

OMG!!,I can't believe dis is Dora I used to know,she really changed.May God deliver her IJN.Amen

Heal her God almighty

Lord Jesus, please help her.

May God Heal Her IJN

May The Lord Almighty God heal her speedily in Jesus name ,amen
My Father in The Lord is in Abuja Today Pastor Enoch Adeboye let them Him and request for prayers..

May My God heal her n restor Her Good Health again IJN,,Amen

Linda..._UK said...

God will peerfect healing in her life In Jesus Name Amen.

Blessing said...

Mmmm but I tot she said she is ok ,God will heal her. IJN

May God almighty help this woman who at a time in this country stood and fought for the growth of this country.. Lets all pray for her..

Damn.cancer is d deadliest disease in d world. It can turn a lion into a kitten

Oh my God.na so she dey now

A real shadow of her self....chaii this life! By the strips of Jesus Christ she's healed ijn, Amen!

May God save and grant her a divine healing.

May the good Lord heal her. Can't still believe my eyes. The Dora I used to know was kinda chubby,smart,outspoken and all but ryt here she looks lik a grandma and scarecrow. Wow!!!!!!!!!!! This is srz!

Eeyah......wish Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ a speedy recovery

The Hands of God will touch and heal her in jesus name Amen

God please heal her for us. She's one of the few that represents us well

DrDapcee said...

Such is the vicissitudes of life.....wish you the best

Father Lord; pls n pls see her through; I no daddy u wil do it 4 her

Tom said...

God will deliver her. Are we sure this is not spiritual. This is a mess, she was a good woman and Nigeria leaders don't like good people. Dem don jazz the woman. Shame to them all , God punish her enemies.

God oh! Spare this womans' life for us o. Catholic women one Hail Mary ! from all of us will go a long way to assist her healing. Dora you shall not die, you will rise up like Lazarus. IN JESUS NAME. AMEN. Madam Ify

sorry, I wish speedy recovery. she did a great work for our nation.

May God Almighty in His infinity mercy heal hear.She's has been an inspiration, upright and diligent woman for people to emulate.There is nothing God cannot do, i believe she will survive in Jesus Name.The hand of God, the DOCTOR of doctors would meet with her.Let's everybody continue to intercede for her.We should pray for mercy of God.

The lord is your strength.I weep to see u like this.You shall surely be a testimony.

May God Almighty in His infinity mercy heal hear.She's has been an inspiration, upright and diligent woman for people to emulate.There is nothing God cannot do, i believe she will survive in Jesus Name.The hand of God, the DOCTOR of doctors would meet with her.Let's everybody continue to intercede for her.We should pray for mercy of God.

Wishing her God's undeniable healing!!!

Wishing Dora speedy recovery!!!

Heal her Lord!!!

Politics is a dirty game see pure attack manifestin on her I wish her quick recovery she ll not die but live IJN

May the Almighty God heal her in the name of JESUS.

What a vibrant woman God! Heal her for us IJN nd bringbackourgirls too Oh LORD

Wow! Oh Dear Lord!! She can result 2divine intervention of miracles, datz d surest. Speedy recovery IJN. She was amongst notable few female Nig who stood out. It is well.

prettykate said...

May God heal u Dora,looking so pale,speedy recovery

May God heal her cause this is not a physical battle but a spiritual one I for we wrestle not against flesh and blood but every principality and power in high places! just hope the worse doesn't happen.
Levi

Lucky her. she gets to be flown abroad as ex-minister and national confab member. My pops had to die from his own illness cos he was a Joe Nobody even though he served his country diligently for 30 years as a bloody civil servant. It is hard for me to feel anything when I hear these stories because it is unclear to me why a country like ours is not equipped to handle anything beyond mild diarrhea. Yet we have the largest no of private jet owners in Africa. Bull shit.

I agree with u.

Dear God please heal Dora!

You are looking like a scare crow, a shadow of your former self and you partake in a strenuous exercise as the CONFAB, how won't you relapse?

anybody who knows her reading this should advice her to run to Canaanland. Winners Chapel fast!!!

Get well soon ijn

She is healed in Jesus name,Amen. I cover her with the precious blood of Jesus Christ,Amen.

May her soul rest in peace

God please in the Name that is above every Name,Heal Aunty Dora for Nigeria! U re the greatest physician, Balm of Gilead! She deserves to Live and I know you will spare her life for us In the Mighty Name of JESUS,Amen

...AIFY

It's her husband who is a professor, not her..

Dear father, Pls have mercy on your daughter and grant her a miraculous healing.

oyindamola said...

I wish r a quick recovery IJN. Linda pls post dis 1 oh.

May God grant her healing, because he has the final say, it is well with u ma.Sandy berry.

This is the woman that has saved a lot of Nigerians from untimely death with the use of fake drugs. I pray that God will look at all of this and heal her. god will uproot the seed of cancer in her body IJN

Is well, I wish u a quick recovery IJN Amen!

You are so insensitive,as if ur mother would not steal if in a position of power too,btw Dora Akunyili was the honest and hardworking NAFDAC MD who saved Nigeria from the cankerworm of consumption of unhealthy,fake nd unfit products,there were even do many attempts to take her life due to her discipline and honesty.get ur facts well before coming on here to speak with such barbarism and stupidity.

zibaintl said...

father God pls heal her...but i hv dis feeling dat is a spiritual attack from politics....she shld hv just forgotten politics after her ministerial position....I TINK contesting for senate with all those evil politicians was a huge mistake.

undisputed st said...

U are healed in Jesus name.

GOD GRANT HER HEALING IJMN. AMEN!

I wish her quick recovery,but I suggest she visit synagogue church of all nation for divine healing.

I wish her quick recovery, but I suggest she visit synagogue church of all nation for divine healing.

God heal her

og watata said...

God pls save her life. It is well with u ma.Amen.

This country strong ooooooh

dis country strong oooooh,speechless

God will grant her divine healing

Hello xtinexx, don't you have a heart of sympathy at all. If God is to Judge you by every act you have committed will you still be alive today

God pls heal her,i love this woman so much

yemi said...

May the healing hand of God be upon u.amen!

U are a big mumu for what you said and obviously very ignorant too. Dora was is the best Nafdac DG we've had..the very best..know the facts please before you talk or u'd embarrass yourself outside..

Dora, Behold Jesus is at the door knocking, open the door of your heart, welcome Him, receive Him and you will be healthy, physically ND spiritually. He is your HEALER!

topegbadebo said...

Jer 30:17 says I will restore health to you, and your wounds I will heal, says the Lord, because they have called you an outcast: it is in Zion, for whom no one cares! God will you as He has promised in Jesus name.

Dr Jesus Christ pls heal her. Nigeria still needs her.

Lord send ur healing power to her IJN

Dora,by the strips of Jesus you are well and healthy. Receive the gift of life in Jesus name Amen.

Amen

Get well soon mummy. God is your strenght.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 216   Newer› Newest»