Chibok: FG rejects Boko Haram’s proposal | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 12 May 2014

Chibok: FG rejects Boko Haram’s proposal

The Federal Government has said it would not negotiate with Boko Haram leader Abubakar Shekau  following the demands he made this morning in a video he released showing the kidnapped girls.

In an interview with AFP, Interior Minister, Abba Moro, said the issue in question is not about Boko Haram giving conditions.

Also speaking at a press conference of security heads and other stakeholders following the release of the video, the DG of the National Orientation Agency, Mike Omeri, said FG would explore all other options to rescue the girls but would not negotiate with terrorists
"All options are on the table and open, we are interacting with the military and intelligent experts who are already on surveillance in the North Eastern part of the country. We will adopt all available options to get the girls out, but we will not negotiate with the sect"

77 comments:

Good! Wise decision

You don't plan to negotiate with Boko haram and you are making it public, doesn't that jeopardize the girls?

I don't tink those are d girls abeg ds Pple are jst playin on our intelligence.

Hmm #bringbackourgirls alive o

I cant advise the president/FG to accept dat condition realy. It's gonna be spelling a whole lot of doom releasing dat much criminals to d public again... Let dem apply oda means and see how it goes

chinenye said...

Boko haram ur time is up

B4? Accepting to their request means more terror! GEJ is GOD is ur strength!

Good am fully in support of it.

No govt led by a sane being negotiates wt terrorists.
$$k@y$$

That's more like it NO negotiation with the sect at all, they should hold on for help is on the way....#shekau u've got no hiding place#

@BOBO_EDO said...

Nice one from FG there!!! #Proud

@Bobo_Edo

That person before the girl in purple scarf looks like a boy to me. Bad people. Nawao!!

They must be crazy to be asking for negotiation...what nonsense after all the pains they have caused to this country.

For me, am not comfortable with how relatively all plans and stratagies on the rescue operation found their way to the media at this time. Since the international communities are on the matter, let's be a bit patient and see, finally we will be able to knw the stratagies they used. It has hapend in many countries and American inteligent agencies.

Awesome! If the intelligence groups weren't on ground, I'm sure this government would hv negotiated and accepted their proposal.. US #1 rule: DO NOT NEGOTIATE WITH TERRORIST!

That's correct, no negotiation with terrorist. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

D federal gov should bug those prisoners n exchange them so as to know their where about
..........#olawolefash#

God bless Nigéria.
Odiagwu...

Conspiracy theory....

U know d US said by 2015 naija may disintergrate. What better way to have more power than 2 divide & rule.

Who is funding Boko Haram?
Our politicians or d US?
Would do US gain by the issues? Yes
Besides supplying ammunition 2 both BH & Naija govt & increase gun revenue & d US Economy.
They wud act like they r coming to help us fight our battles. Has dat happened? Yes
We have invited to come & help.

So basically, we hv invited d enemy given him authority & informed him of all our plans?
Does d US do selfless deeds? NO
This help will come at a cost. What cost?
What does Nigeria have that the US wud want?
China & India r gaining grounds against d US, they need a place with resources to fall back on.
Does d US hv money now. NO.
Well, we shud know this from d issues they've been having.

They need to exploit & rule so they can use as much of a country's resources since they don't hv any more.
Are we allowing them?

What did BH stand to them from kidnapping those girls & if u agree with me, they don't know what to do with them.

Have they made d nigerian pple lose faith in their govt. Yes + our govt was too corrupt & selfish to see this coming.

May God help Nigeria

Good decision FG.

Tamuno said...

Please oh. How come these christian girls converted to muslims con dey wear the islamia dress nah.
Just 3 weeks. Haba, Governor shettima n co. No missing girl. #dontbringthemback,keepthem#

you've better notooooo.CHI.

Etsako Pearl said...

O Lord av mercy on dis nation oooO!! Amen

Thanks you sir...we shouldn't negotiate with terrorist cos they will keep doing it...let's face this nemesis once and for all...I am ready to fight boko haram if labour force is needed..........what are you living for when you live in perpetual fear...am sorry for the families who their children are held..i know this will come as aa bad news to you....But how sure is your survival after 3days of their release cos they will definitely come back..lets hunt them down once and for all and our prayers should be for God guidance and protection on those girls as the military try to end this insurgent.....

I'm with d federal govt on ds one, never negotiate with a terrorist, bloody bastards. Shekau is insane, but his cup is already full, he won't believe his eyes on what is about to hit him, his gang n his sponsors.

omaahhonda said...

God pls protect us

IBK said...

When the American Govt or British Govt says we won't negotiate...their citizens equally agrees but ask d majority of the nigerian people/masses esp those dat dnt know wat it means they wil want the gals back and release the prisoners...am not suprised our govt is saying that not with all d national govts supporting

Gbam!!!! We do not negotiate with terrorists. Can see you all are getting scared

Islam the cancer of the world. #bringbackourgirls

I've already commited these girls into God's hands. Let His will be done. I have nothing more to say

Let's hope all ur "other options"will work.#BringBackOurGirls

Apinex said...

#bring back our girls

Never negotiate with terrorists!!!

Options like?untill they commit another havoc.may God help us

Mama Peace said...

Federal Government, all these bloods you and Boko Haram are sharing,just know that there is God ooooooooo!!!

Options like?untill those animals cause another havoc

Linda, whoever sent u this, did twist the aspect of Mike Omeri and now I know why CNN is always ahead of Nigeria media. Omeri was specifically asked if the FG would trade the members of the sect for the Chibok girls and he could not say no, instead, he said the government will do whatever it takes to bring back the girls. You don't need anyone to tell u that they want to negotiate. Well, we just want our girls back and that's all that matters. #BringBackOurGirls.

kunle said...

Do they want them to kill these girls. Let me keep watching and take that as a public stunt.

at least let me nigeria makin som gud comment n actin wisely.gud of dem.*d guy next door*

This is starting to look like 24... they should invite jack Bauer abeg.

Linda, stop feeding us with stories from your imagination. The FG said they will consider the condition given by BH. Stop misleading the public. We want our girls back

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

Errrr...where did they get those girls from? Are these really the girls that were kidnapped? These girls don't seem distressed to me. #Bringourgirlsbackalive
Iyabo Obasanjo Writes Boko Haram-click my name to read more.

Foolish theory propounded by a foolish man...I blame the US for trying to risk their citizens in the army to help a corrupt country like nigeria....they accepted to help..now they are enemies..if they have refused..am sure you will still call them enemy..nothing satisfies nigerians..

No negotiation,but hope the other options are really good

I dunno abt theory but i know nothing goes 4 nothing.

Kenturky said...

NO NEGOTIATION. GOD WILL SAVE THOSE GIRLS. May God cause confusion among the members of boko haram.

hilary tanx for dat word.dis is not supposed to go to the public for Christ sake.BRING BACK OUR GIRLS

I concur.

#BringBackOurGirls# and #TakeAllOurOgas@TheTop# cos we don taya for dem sef.

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

Why hiding under anonymous? Come out straight , cos US wants to help now you are talking jargons. U better keep quiet cos u know nothing.

Good decision

am just confused on this kidnapp issue.

Prisonals???

Your head is correct my brother, take hand shake. They are not meant. To come out openly and say this nonsense.

NK said...

I doubt if there is abduction of sch girls, the girls on d video dnt look like pple who re in danger or their lives being @ stake, they re so relax n comfortable. Does it mean dat they dnt miss their family n loved ones? Na arrangy be dis oooooo!

My thoughts exactly. Plus where are the parents of this girls? Has there been any identification done on the girls? How are we sure, those are the girls? They better know what they're doing.

OMF said...

@ Anon 12:36, You are clueless

Honestly, I just thought so too. If u look carefully, d person is a guy.

santa said...

I trust Nollywood, very soon dem go produce "The Missing Girls" 1&2, "Bring back our girls"
3&4, "The arrival of the US army" 5&6 and The arrival of the girls 7&8. Mtn is not also left out, impress ur callers with "The cries of the Missing Girls" by Davido, Send Chibok Cry To 4100. Gudmornin

I fear they might negotiate and release the girls and come up with a camouflage rescue mission.. After all we don't know or have the list of BH members in their custody... If not why are they making their moves against the sect publicly.. So that we won't ask much question when they finally realise the girls... Hmmm politics! 1 dirty game that I hate

SMARTY said...

Bokos,your time is up! God is in charge!!!

FG shldnt try any rubbish ooo nw dat we re geting 2 the climax of the whole story

Right on track FG, Neva negociate with a terroricist.

See one guy in the middle amongst them. He's co-ordinating their response. WAEC album will help the SS people know whether the three girls who spoke are amongst the kidnapped.

Does these girls look like kidnapped girls? I told you this is a written script by fools who think they are wise. They could not show nigerians their pictures before so that we could not compair their faces with these chip ugly actresses calling themselves kidnapped chibok girls. FG please keep acting along, at the end we shall know who is the actor and who is the boss

Finest said...

This guy is typical naija guy. Fried brain like that of GEJ.

Boko Boys plz take d gals oooo,we dnt want agin.shebi u ve convertd dem 2 islam so dey r ur sistaz now,treat dem anyhw den. As fr FG dnt evn try 2 negotiate wif boko,let dem do dia worst jare.d galz r now bloody muslims so no need 2 hlp dem

My tot exactly

FG sud neva hegotiate with terorists

I don't think those are the girls. I think they might be the BH' wives. I mean when did they get the time to sew matching hijab, the location doesn't look like the forests, the girls look older, and no parent have identified the children...yet. I think they released the video because of the "negotiation" of their fellow comrades. all my thoughts,my personal opinion. God protect our girls.

SHAKIRAH ABDULMAJEED said...

@APPLE;ISLAM IS NOT THE CANCER OF THE WORLD, BOKO HARAM IS.PLS DONOT LINK THIS BOKO HARAM ISSUE TO NOBLE MUSLIMS OF NIGERIA.MUSLIMS ARE NOT IN SUPPORT OF THIS.

They'll simply negotiate, make the exchange secretly, and come out to tell us how they discovered their hideout and rescued the girls....and of course, that the BH agents had fled the scene before they arrived.

If FG said his not ready for any negotiation with boko haram leader, well!!! Let us just keep our hope in GOD. But, this country is not save any more.

U re very correct bro

An actor. U see how u hv been brain washed

There are no missing girls but all these are political drama and will soon end