Photos: Mikel Obi and Genevieve Nnaji co-star in new movie | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 2 March 2014

Photos: Mikel Obi and Genevieve Nnaji co-star in new movie

Remember those photos of Genevieve Nnaji and Mikel Obi in South Africa you guys saw a few weeks back and wondered what was going on? Well, the mystery has been unraveled...:-). It's for a movie. Yep, Chelsea football star, Mikel Obi has made his Nollywood debut.

Mikel was actually in SA to star in an inspirational new movie alongside superstar actress Genevieve Nnaji. The new movie is titled The Journey, sponsored by Amstel Malta. 

The Journey centres on the superstars' journey to success; how they started out, the story of their challenges and the glory of where they are now. The movie is to be premiered at the Africa Magic Viewers' Choice Awards on the 8th of March, 2014. See more photos and the trailer after the cut...

Trailer 1...
Trailer 2

113 comments:

Tildah said...

Hmmmmm ℓ̊ thought as much.

I takk am. Mikel is small shit for genny to date. He myt hv d money yes but hez stil a toddler

I guess that explains them boarding same plane together

I just Knew Those Pictures Of Them On a Private Jet Had Something To Do With a Movie!! Anywaz Nice One!!

.SWEET TORTURE
.GENTLE DISPLAY
>Comment Moderation Disabled<

jossy said...

Wow, I can't wait........

9ceee.....can't wait for the movie to hit the Cinema.....

-Beautiful Lopez-

I like genny any tym,any day.......she rocks

Wow from now henceforth,I'll be on the tentahooks waiting for the movie to premiere.Mikel and Genny are two Of a kind peeps that rock the world of entertainment.Patiently waiting....

Ok welcome. Nigeria's goodwill ambassadors! More positive tidings.

Lmao !!i knew it was a publicity stunt !dey knew d media wud go crazy n ddnt even pay 4 advert !!lol !!d PR incharge must b an ibo person !!

Suits Addict said...

Who saw genny's fresh hips... good one y'all! don't just make the money be the money...

Suits Addict said...

Who saw genny's hips abeg..... good one y'all!!!!

Movie!....hummm fingerscrossed....

yusuf said...

Wonderful, can't wait to watch my chelsea star player on tv as an actor

Nice 1, very sure d movie will b gr8. Amstel Malta is always on point

them go soon fire mikel....nigga tryin his luck on acting....i have laff tire

Are my eyes deceiving me or is a push-up bra? My lovely Genny,seems to have big boobs. Love you Genny. Mwah. Poppy.

Cool!

OMG!! Gene keeps surprising me!!! Can't wait to see it!!

LOL the voice in trailer 2 says the "Johnny".

Goldfish said...

nice collabo

I don't tink u r ok altal...if u r, u won't say such

wow! I cant wait to see the movie

Guessed right

kidykuz said...

Abie gen 2 smal 4 mikel to date

Am I the only one who's loving wht am seeing in Gene

Linda? 2013? Biko

Na now my mind rest o. because I dont trust that boy, mikel Sabi wine hin waste anyhow if hin see fine girl. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

We all knew it was sort of marketing gimmick, youse were the ones saying they were in SA for a romantic rendezvous

NMA said...

I fear den ooo cuz mikel is jst a growing baby 2 jenny..

SUGAR DOC said...

Dnt watch naija movies #yimu

9th of march 2013?
Rolls eyes
I wouldn't be lookin out for dis movie cos d storyline has been done countless times, they should hav just added "to self" so we kno its d part 2 of Journey to self.
Mtchewww
Not a fan of d overly rated genevieve btw nd I dnt tink mikel's talent extends so acting so no I won't be lookin out for ds movie. :p

Waiting wit U

Waiting in anticipation.......

Hmmmmm this is interesting

Ugbomoiko Friday said...

Hmmmmmm this is nice

Ugbomoiko Friday said...

Hmmmmmmm cthis is nice

Awesome!

Wow,cnt wait ooooo

Can't wait to watch the movie

Class. 'Sergio Frankie'

Igor said...

I thought it was an advert.

Genevieve Nnaji Le Boob Le Push up. Stop killing urself we know u dont have it. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Good... Can't wait !

ngozi said...

Why was the movie not shot in Lagos? Amstel una no try at all at all!!!!!!

Amarachukwu said...

I thought as much,can't wait to watch the movie!

I'm relieved

Shut ur mouth and keep your uninformed opinion to urself. Thnx.

Hmmmmm...oga d'banj, pls be alert o. Sparks can fly and, chemistry can become biology o. DacDuchess!

Movie or documentary? Linda of life!

I knew it....Datin ki,anyways gud move fr a muvie

dem fit each oda small, i dey anticipate sha

Maheeda naija Goes Unclad yet Again

Genevieve or woteva u call ur stupid self......... Must u sleep with evry star???????? Plz Mikel is ur grandson............ Respect urself foolish idiot.

hay why said...

I thought at much. Linda and her ofofo. Kip up d gud job!

Good for Mikel trying his luck else where rather than just sitting on d bench.

chichi said...

I can't wait for this movie to come out

can't wait

winniekoko said...

Ok oooo...... I can't wait to see Mikel speaking grammer.....Lmao

Soul said...

Money and 'love' no get age ooo.

Dj Gentle said...

Nice concept. Hope the movie makes sense when it comes out

kclub said...

Iiish, USE UR HEAD WELL b4 u talk bullshit. U b original mumu, I swear, d'banj wey genny dey die for sef stil be baby for wher mikel dey.4gt say big people no dey talk o.

Who told you that he is a small boy to Genevieve, "I guess you are a woman" that's why some guys will keep rough handling and playing games with the heart of women who reason like you forever. No male adult is small to a woman especially when he has made millions and gone international.if you keep thinking that way, a guy you think is a small boy with all your wisdom would make you cry the worst cry of mumu love victim that will never take you anywhere.Change your level of reasoning or thinking process about men if you like "is for your good".

Can't wait ~onahboy

FUNMINISTA said...

Pls who Is this micheal?

Making sense. Up chelsea. Hehehehehehehe. Udeze likes

kktank God is jst 4 a movie

Nyc1

FDJ

Eugenia Ekeji said...

I love Genny now and forever.

Wait o! Jus few weeks ago they went to shoot their scenes and the movie is already out! HIAN. NoLLYWOOD!!!!

Janelicious said...

Wowwwwww that is gud me like

Omg! I can't wait. Pls saturday should pls be quickly here! Lol

Ur useless to refer to Mikel as small shit compaared to Genny. And u better watch u write.

Nice one..genny and mikel?? Can't wait

Why e no go get time to act movie, na so so bench warmer for my beloved chelsea

Jade said...

I luuuuuuuuuuv Genevieve!!!!! Shikena

Faith Ogaga said...

Gbam!!! Case closed!..make we dey wait 4 d Nollywood movie na ...

Danz said...

Cool stuff

See genevieve boobs frm that first pic, so damn awesome..... Mikel, yu wan join nollywood neh, no make wetin jose mourinho go start dey bench yu o..... Niceone though..

Shyla said...

I guessed as much. Mikel despite his money na still baby where Genevieve de naa. It would have been a cradle snatching thing if it was otherwise.

God, make me have the ability to act hw i bcame so successfull in the future amen.....

9ce one but I just don't knw y I keep having dis feeling that mikel might be shy in d movie. Can't wait to watch it. Love them both

Mikel is smal but dbanj is big...mumu ode Satan is playing tinko with ur destiny! Mikel is a big boy aunty geny is 2 old 4 him he needs young blood 21-25 year olds

@Anony 7:34! Wat do u mean my Mikel is a small "shit"?... U're such an annoying fool..get out of dis blog b4 i stone u wit 5naira pure water.

"NT JUSTOK.COM"

kaunar Allah said...

Nice 1

Yeeeeppyyy! My homeboy in a movie wit my homegirl... Am sure gonna lik dis

Sportdiva said...

.....That's a good one, I look forward to seeing the movie, 2 beautiful people.....

**Sportdiva**

Jiri nwanyo!

I can't wait mehn...Wil b d first at d cinema once it strts showing. I luv Genny die

My angel at it again

Patiently waiting for this

Can't wait actually

sorry to say, but u are an obvious fool

Dream on..gene ass licker .who is genevieve ..a drop out if not 4 nollywood .is she even finer than most actresses we av now in d industry..mikel will neva even date her

Am so loving dis. I can see mikel is spreading his tentacles to acting. Let's pray it works for him. I so love u Genny, u rock at all time

He's very ok and right...genny is a far from gold digger she's a diamond digger...top politician and billionaire I don't wanna mention name..amu gbala agba

na wa o.wen will sum ppl gt life?. stop insulting nd letting us knw she slept wit big men. coz it shows hw u hv been following up her story nd hw little u hv achieved

Anon 11:38 Wetin u dey talk come out 4 ur mouth so..Even with ur certificate can u stand whr Genny stands..Abeg go boil beans with candle joor.Hater.*mtchewwwwwe*

Abeg read Wetin u write make u buy one shekpe sit down reason who really b d idiot btw u & dem..Shey u c dem wen dem dey do am..Monkey u..*Abeg go wash ur brain joor*

Hot Cool Gist said...

Nollywood actor... Mikel in a new movie: grab your copy now

Cant wait 2 c dis movie.

I luv ds two,seein them in a movie is a must watch

All I can say is that I love Genny period

One thing I love about Genny is she is a silent achiever.xoxo to the queen

funny doctor said...

Mikel know say. Him football dream go soon end. E say mak him try acting. I like dat.

Just wonder why we don't see new faces!! Younger and more talented youths. Not that these ones are not appreciated! Just noticed. Anyways that's why it's nollyeood!!

star boy no vex movie na ur somting becus i can't wait to watch dis one paddy

genny is hwat for days. awesome collabo

Foolish u, u wish u too should get laid idiot

Lol. From football to acting.OMG

Uwaechi Chimereze Peters said...

Linda Baby, please where can I get my copy.
~~~~(:)LAST-BORN COMMENT(:)~~~~~

Genny's push - up bra though *smile* I jus love d babe for been real and classy unlike dat yelo bleached onye ala (born again child says so) as for mikel I'm still on his case.....hehehe

AnnMarie said...

So thats what the pics were about