Brymo wins round one as court lifts injunction against him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 March 2014

Brymo wins round one as court lifts injunction against him

On Monday March 3rd, Brymo won round one of his court battle with his former record label Chocolate City, who took an injunction against him, 'restraining him from recording, releasing or distributing any musical works pending the determination of the suit against him.'

A judge sitting at the Federal High Court, Ikoyi lifted the injunction against Brymo, saying he's free to continue doing music and releasing his materials while the case continues hearing in court.

The presiding judge, Justice Buba I.N said Chocolate City can be compensated at a later period. "Since the plaintiff can be compensated at a later date, the defendant is free to carry out his duties as a singer so that none of the parties will be at a disadvantage’. the judge said

A 2-day hearing for the case has been slated for 19th and 20th of March.

65 comments:

So dis caes stil dey on,na wa oooO we'll congrats 2 him @least na we can hear his new songs

9ice judge from justice buba. Hope MI ll allow the guy to drink water peaceful now. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Gist arena said...

THATS A GOOD NEWS FOR HIM, I WISH EVERYTHING WILL FINALLY COME TO HIS FAVOUR

Congratulobia to him

Make this choco boiz go sidon... dey aint relevant again

Na wa o.I wish both parties luck

FUNMINISTA said...

Chai!I'd have followed dem to court o.I've been @ home doing notin since.

So happy fr him, hez too talented to waste as an artist. .. horrible bosses, horrible record label....

I just think every artist should learn how to respect his or her contract with a label. It takes risk to invest in a nobody. Greed is a bad thing. And artists should know what they are signing before they actually sign so as to avoid all these troubles.

otevee said...

thats fair enuf

Nw this is becoming serious.... The abachas are really getting the attention they have really longed for...

He looks happy----C21

Lala said...

Yay! Am happy 4 him, chocolate city are jus being vindictive, and his latest Album is Epic

Happy for U Brymo luv

Wtf..... Linda my first comment wasnt for this post.....lmao.... Am fucked.....

That was vry harsh of Choc city. -To want to destroy dis guy's career after he had represented nd caried thr name positivly. He ws d one that made me have d pinch of likeness i av for dem, but its all gone now sha...

I'm happy for him. He has really suffered.

Wale Shammah said...

This dude music brews fresh song,I love his soundddddddddd! Am so happy for you and shame to Chocolate guys!

SLEEKREEK said...

So dis case is still on??? Brymo,,ears are itching to hear ur new songs oo...

Aww dats so nyc,let d guy win jor.so he can continue wiv hid music n his life.

Drink water 'peaceful' abi? Ok o

PURPLE

Crazy chocolate boys, dem wan kill dis my guy career

Linda Ikeji's boyfriend said...

Forget Good luck brymo. Carry go

Omg I am so happy byrmo fought dis wiv d useless record label who wants his downfall. As long as we v God byrmo will win d rest of d case. Pls get to work nw brymo God has said yes audu cnt say no hahahahahah

nekkyville said...

Tank God oh brymo darling,I missed u......

good judgement...the judge considered both parties and passed his sentence...brymo be at ur best now...

Adisa,na MI holo im cup b4?.......Dunno why dz guys can't just kiss and make up or at least split without trying to damage each others career and reputation

Kamto Haf Tok

fadig said...

Guy..no de tlk rubbish..
MI is not d owner of Choc city..
Secondly..they aint beefing..

benywiz said...

O thank god ,now the new album can make wave powerful song.

Here is something great! somtehing that has been paying me cool cash over the months. Are you seeking for a genuine online job and tired of various companies asking you to pay before you get hired, here is an 100% genuine job that will end your search. No start up fee, no membership fee or any form of fees. Simply click this link http://www.onlinejobsfree.com/?id=1479621 and signup to start doing our Genuine Data Entry Jobs that will earn you $300 to $500 weekly.

Thank God!!!

lindiway lupita is dating waving flag cronner K'naan. abeg bring bus d gist

Linda Ikeji, Angel Michael revealed somfin 2 me & it takes only d patriotism of u Linda 4 diz revelation 2 manifest. D Angel revealed d simple antidote & remedy of Boko-Haram insurgence wif insucurity in Nigeria. He said 4 peace 2 reign in Nigeria, somfin unusual & unexpected must happen, dat is, if only u Linda can swallow ur pride & 4get about fame 4 me Nelson. It has been predestined dat I am ur rightful husband & plans of God have 2 b, 4 peace 2 emerge. If u really luv Nigeria, reach me! - NELSON

Congrats to dis talented bruv. I luv ur music brymo

www.crazywrita.blogspot.com said...

good for him

Congrats Jare

Abeg jor...all dis artist D☹и̲̮̣̥̅̊'†̥ knw wat its lyk ² invest in a newbies wat if d person's songs doesn't sell dey should read contract b4 dey sign it and dey should wait till deir contract end b4 dey want out

Sayo said...

Justice Buba gives reasonable, logical and human rulings. I wish many judges were like him.

Am sooooooo happy for brymo....

Lol! Best comment

Igor said...

It is not yet uhuru for Brymo,the court only granted him a temporary relief.With the facts available,I do not see Brymo winning this case.This is a clear case of breach of contract. Technically,he can only drag the case on for a longer period,and make Chocolate City to lose name.

AnnMarie said...

that's good news

AY Dot said...

Babes when u go comot this dress for ur profile, hand dey pain u, abeg off d dress..lol

They aint relevant?u don't know wat u are saying asshole....!

Wow!mr Oleku is back.....

Brymo tried.......5 men against one.saw them yesterday

Guyz Mi is too big 4 dat

At last

*in terry g's voice* won fe pana e oluwa wa.......... congrats dear

Happy for him

M.i have been mia for sometime now in showbidness, I guess that is because he is investing his talent in this legal tussle... Gentleman and boys,throw the peace sign and call it a "truce... Deuces!!#cheezyjayne

Amarachukwu said...

That's good to hear.

temmi said...

Eyah! Soon e go blow! He shouldn't worry

Linda shey u af hear? Nelson is the right man for you and the Holy Angels of God have confirmed it this Ash wednessday. Marry Nelson today so peace can reign in our dear country. #TeamNelson

Brymo1 choc city0. Waiting for round 2.

motunrayo said...

Happy for u bro......

Happy for him.

Lmfao!!! This dude just finished me hahahahaha...Av thought of this too, babe when are you gon pull it off ???
-baby face

Congrats. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Dey shuld drop dis case now dat itz stil fresh.....bfr anoda news go show face

He is sooo cute. I wish him all the best

Thank God for him oooo

Use ur imagination my guy , get the vaseline from bonario and u r good to go.

The boy can sing. Chocolate City are more interested in the cash cows M.I and Ice Prince. Brymo can be the biggest if he is promoted properply. follows us @miangoroadent

Best comment jare