Photo: Nigerian students rounded up in Malaysia | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 March 2014

Photo: Nigerian students rounded up in Malaysia

I sincerely cannot confirm that these are Nigerians but according to the person who sent the photo to me, they are Nigerians (and some citizens of other African countries) studying in Malaysia who were rounded up for not having complete papers. The sender said some of the students were arrested by immigration when they went to renew their visas, claiming they are living and schooling in Malaysia illegally. They want the Nigerian government to intervene and stop the harassment...

129 comments:

Na wa o! 9ja for life

Funny buh Naija will never do this to other countries. I doubt if there's any thing like stay or green card in naija

They shud be calm, he'll set up a committee to look in2 it. Then anoda committee to look in2 d committee looking in2 it...

Na wa o! 9ja for life, but on a serious note, our government have a lot of work to do, because if the economy of this country was good, nobody will be cutting corners just to leave this country! Oh my dear Nigeria!

It's official, Nigeria is the most downgraded country in the world. All thanks to our leaders who are more interested in enriching themselves and their family. When they fail to look for or even talk about the missing girls abducted by BH i can imagine if they will ever respond to this kind of treatment that is almost normal to Nigerians everywhere around the world.

I do sympathize with the people in this situation but I still wonder what Nigerians find appealing in Malaysia.

New reader Linda, I might become a regular if you publish me.

Naija i dey hail ooo... See Here for exclusive gossips

IBK said...

Nawa...both the innocent and guilty ones endup in d same shoes during such raids

www.glowyshoes.com said...

this usually happens in d capital,its preferable schln in some of the states I.e Sarawak, ull hv peace of mind atleast....click on my name for evryfin that has got to do with your shoes

OMG!WOMAN said...

Nawa o!

Hmmmm its quite unfortunate.
What an embarrassment

If not that in Nigeria,it will take you 6 years to finish a 4yrs course and afterwards no work,will they be in that place

Washing hand tins

Waya Boyz!!! Mshewwww. If they are not doing anythn meaningful there, Ngwanu they shud send'em back to Naija

Prince C said...

Hmmm, those where not caught before should always learn lesson but that is not the case. they will always wait for the malaysia immigration to catch...They dont need Nigeria Government to intervene.

na wa ooo

Na them wan dey Malaysia . them no go find way commot that dead town

Our govt shud verify and interven if its true.@Linda post my comment I want to see it

Deolar08 said...

Hian! Na by force to study outside d country we're no freedom nd so many restriction..

Den go old if na d intervention of Nigeria den dey wait for º°˚ Nigeria wey never intervene for her own probs wan come help una for Malay abi na the Naija send una? Mtchwee, na only grace frm Almighty GOD una need keep on praying.

Deolar08 said...

Hian! Na by force to study outside d country we're no freedom nd so many restriction..

na wa oo

MALAYSIA OF AL COUNTRY? SHIOOOR

Soo much disrespect for a country known as the giant of Africa simply because we have no working systems..

malay don cast wella they r stupid ppl they hate africans idiots why i go even enter dat country foolish ppl

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" well it is possible they r oooo. Dont u knw nigerians? Bt if they r really studying, i wish them all the luck as they figh for their freedom

I see...

Come why are we being targeted everywhere?

Wetin dey the country self?be like lokoja for Kogi state.yeye country

Igor said...

The most degrading part of it all is that,they were not kept in a detention room,instead,they were meant to sit on the bare floor.You cannot do this to the Nationals of some African country.#Smh in disgust#.

Sochima said...

That reason is not enough to treat them like this

Eyah poor citizens of my dear country. When are we ever going to get out of this mess? Just too embarrasing for a coutry that is said to be the GIANT of Africa and the most populous black nation in the world. May God have mercy on us and raise leaders that will put things in perspective for the beterment of mankind.

is always an everyday affair ... Nigeria Government does not have anything to say about it.. when your passport expire, go and renew it.. but some will not hear word

Yes, Your dear nigeria, not mine

If it is true, then something have to be done about it bcos this is a very big embarrassment....

School matter don tire me self..... Music, acting and football is the real shit nw....

Na wha oooO. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Nigerians are constantly being treated very badly in all countries.even for those of us that travel on holidays.(ofcos i always answer back).once you are carrying the green passport,their attitude changes even when you are paying a good amount of cash in their shops.they look at you suspiciously cos they think its Ill gotten wealth.however we treat everyone like demi gods even those very dark dirty to look at Sri Lankan citizens.so long as your name is not femi,emeka or aliyu,Nigerians refer to them as "oyinbos".

This is the height of disrespect for the Nigerian people and for black people for that matter. It is serious people believe. I just visited the country and I can tell you first hand it is true. Why can't the Nigerian government do something. They really despise Niija people bad

Nigerians too smart for em!.. they hate em with a passion. I know I was there 3 days ago. Went to visit my Naija husband and guess what I'm half indian so they look at us with hatred...

last baby said...

Is high time Nigeria should start treating people from other countries this way or rather start checking their papers

Its better to live like a king in your village than a slave in a rich country

You be clown iswear

Wait, schools dey malaysia ??

Cars & Buses for sale @ affordable rate #08033979108. Only for serious buyers !!!

It is Malaysia. I graduated from this school and immigration raid used to happen but not this worse.

This news is very correct. It actually took place in Linton university college also known as legenda college. Most of those arrested are genuine students who have applied for visa renewal through their school to the immigration only for the same immigration to raid their apartments for several hours and arrest them.

Lmao! When the Nigerian government can not even intervene in their own country affairs, they will now go overseas to intervene for runaways? Yeah right.

No one should blame Malaysians for treating Nigerians this way. This a normal human behavioural pattern, How do you feel when you live in Maitama in Abuja and your local people from Otueke Village come into your house and they keep stepping on your couch? make noise, disturb your neighbours? How do you treat people below our standard? I know you can say what would Jesus do, but trust me none of us is JEsus or Muhammed(SAW). This is not a nigerian problem but a Black / poor country problem, Malaysians treat South Africans well . Isrealies treat people from Eritrea , Sudan and Other black people as slaves. ooops I am sure some Christians wont like to hear that. Well it is a fact even if your name is Peter and you are black in Isreal , you will still be treated in a bad way. Anyway the moral of this whole story is that it is as you lay you bed so u sleep on it. When people know you dont have electricity in your country, good road, good school and many other things, they will treat you bad. Malaysian goverment is about to completer KLIA2 at a cost of 4Billion RM equivalent to 1.333333Billion USD not forgeting the KLIA one is still the best in the world, now they have a new one and we are yet to say a word about the 20B missing in our country . Common they have to protect what they have and immigration need to make sure the citizens are safe and everyone is going through due process to enjoy all this things. Malaysia population is 28M and I am sure Lagos and Oyo state will beat that so they have to be careful so that we will not be more than them in a very short time.... The other issue is that Nigerians here dont have Job because they hardly give Nigerians good job and trust me majority of Nigerian boys here drive big cars and they live in big houses the locals cant even afford , sleep with their women because they believe black people have LONG HARD AND STRONG LASTING PR******K. Put urselves in their shoes. We have no bilateral relationship with Malaysia so I am not sure there is anything Jona can do about this. He can only talk to the those he is feeding with our crude oil . Malaysia PM Najib is a british educated sound Fella , I wonder how he would relate with Papa Jona.

Nsibaba said...

nawa oooo

Na wa o. Chai... this thing can sha be shameful. I ve been out so I know what it feels like.

Linda, i think u should do something for us to like or comment on other pples comment, cos some comments are crazy. thin it would be fun. m nt saying, do fb though

These guys should have contacted me instead of heading to immigratn office themselves...Emmyleo of malaysia

@meetdrealEvans LOL

Zenki brown said...

Malaysia. Naija shud step up so dat A̶̲̥̅ll these embarrassment can stop FяoM̶̲̥̅ oda countries

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

what is happening

God plz when will this intimidation in the whole world ends about the people of Nigeria, why is the hatred much on us, God plz answer our prayers n make our country stable to serve n feed its people.

Yet we'll treat every person with a white or even red skin like a king in this country! The other day a soldier held traffic for over ten minutes because some chinese were crossing. I pity this country!

Naija Govt no get una time o, boko plus election tins

Nigérians 'll never remain in their country.

See i was in this country for three years schooling i was never harassed or intimidated i attended Segi University College in Kota Damasara i had my Ikad and student visa laminated and kept in my purse all the time. These people will not harass you except they have a valid reason, please tell our people to represent us positively when they are outside Nigeria. Poverty is not a reason to misbehave in another country. This country have poverty too, if you visit Indonesia, Cambodia and some Asian interiors that is when you no that poverty is not a reason to misbehave.

SHIT.. THIS IS NOT MALAYSIA.

AM.PersonOne said...

Why would one be and be living comfortably in another mans country without complete paper/documents/back up? Let's be honest with ourselves here, those with genuine and comeplete papers and valid visas not be treates as such and would have a bit right and justification. Let's look it in that way, in USA, UK and otherdeveloped contries as such, people without valid papers are the ones who run n live like furgitives, can't get a white collar job and such and if anything, how do we expect their government or ours account for them, how could they have the right for justice when we know the right thing and we over look it, how will one live freely and happily without a complete or valid documents. At times we so like over look some actual and basic things as an individual, but fast enough to point out fingers. If we want a change, let it begin with us, if we want peace, let it also beging with us.

@Alloy Chikezie.....................Nigerians have been Migrating to other countries before GEJ became the President.

Then a final committee to assess d findings of d committee which was set up to look in2 d committee looking in2 it. Na wawawa!!

This is a country who produce the richest man in africa n 23rd in d world, God will purnish all our leaders n ther coming generations 4 putting us in dis mess, even those fools dat got d independence when we never ripe 4 it

Visages Parfait said...

Loooool! Its annoying sha that you are almost right.

They need help and our Govt should please intervene.

Lol u dey madt bruv!Then he will say"we ar on top of d situation".And that's wia it ends.Dumbest Presido everliveth

LISA said...

Why would anyone in their right minds go to Asian countries to study. Short courses perhaps, not long ones. SMH!!!

Ur ignorance is older than u u must have inherited it

Their police officer look hungry and ridiculous.... Third world dependants,when shall thee learn??# cheezyjayne

True!Malaysia of all places like really?

They should be allowed to cont wit dia studies at least they didnt do drugs...dis is serious pls

Its surely Malaysia. I live here

peperina said...

Eyah...its a pity! Am ashamed of my country Nigeria!

THIS IS SO SAD. WE DON'T REALLY DO THIS TO FOREIGNERS. THIS IS NOT OK O!

Don't just jump to conclusions and blame our leaders for every thing.

A lot of Nigerians in Malaysia are into cyber crime and drug trafficking, they claim to be students even when they are not.
A lot of them are even enrolled in private institutions where they use school ID to cover up for their illegal acts.
Have you ever asked yourself if Nigerians are the only west Africans in these countries where we are so much hated and mistreated???

If other countries are not having same issues, is it not clear that it is the desperate Nigerians with the "get rich quick" syndrome that are spoiling our reputation?

It is high time we stopped blaming the government for our misconducts and mischief, and start taking responsibility for our acts....

Enough of the Government this and that, let us retrace our steps and rebrand our life styles
Truth be told, we can't blame the government for our decisions, no sane country will imprison a student who is residing legally.

One Nat that cares less about their Citizens abroad,Nigeria....How can they,when the home front is in turmoil

Kamto Haf Tok

just imagin do u how many chinese,indians and malasians in nigeria without papers how we one day ask them to sit down publicly like this na wow no respect for nigerian simple and our government will sit down doing nothing

4thress said...

I still believe 9ja will be better. Smday smhow. Its a strong blive

Nigerians get no respect ,nor self esteem anywhere in d world too bad bcos of idiotic rulers

Teeboss03 said...

I blame the situation of Nigeria.

Teeboss03 said...

God help us. Amen

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja said...

This is really unfair. See how the police are guarding them like they are common criminals.
Am sure there so many Aliens living in this country but no one harasses them.

As in committee after committee,b4 u knw it Fg has awared 5bn into dis.hmmmmmm 9ja 4 life. Lindod pls now biko post my comment am one of d type dat read but can't comment.

Na wa ooo we don suffa no b small even common Malaysia wan do us yeye. D fools dnt know their economy will crumble if all d Nigerians schoolin dere vex and go 2 Dubai
******* A-BELLE******

Its crazy and at the same time messy! Don't we have am embassy there or a consula

Jagz said...

You can imagine the Nonsense and na their school fees de better their economy o

Let them wait,we are on top the situation,committee will be set up to look into,did i hear deportation.....don't worry we will deal with it

Just confirmed it o , they are nigerians for sure.
Just called my younger brother now, he just confirmed it

Dry

Hmm.. Na wa oo

Na small tin 4 wetin we dey pass thru here in qatar. Na God go help us

chilly said...

Lol...Wetin dem dey find!lindodo ans me.. ounpe!!!

I am sooo ashamed of this country called Nigeria, it is now a norm for any country to treat us any how. Imagine Malaysia

Hahahahahaha U̶̲̥̅̊ won't kill me oº° dats if a committee wud b set up in Τ̲̅ђe 1st plax sef

i noticed nigeria has been highly marginalise in the era of GEJ,just saying.

Hmmmm 9ja...pls God help us

You be mumu with comment stupid boy.

Dats sad

Wht is it wit dis malaysia sef! Srsly some of mi guys dat ve gone dia $ com bak say notmuch dia jx easy admission!

Ur Father has d smallest and worthless brain in d world....EWU Ekpoma

Naija don suffer

Correction, it is NOT harrassment, it is called following protocol. Nigerians are very good at cutting corners, then whe they get caught, they turn around and accuse the people who are following the procedures. Next time Linda, get all the facts from the consulate of the so-called country before tarnishing every other countries' image here everyday. It is getting tired now.

Nigerians don suffer! Mtcheeew.

pearl said...

D fact is dt malaysians treat blacks lik goats.dey tk us 4 fools.let mi say it here dt I hav visited dt country as a tourist n d treatmt dey gv blacks is nt right at all.papers or no papers if dey wanna mk u suffer u will severly.no matter wat if d nigerians or blacks dnt hv papers dey shud simply deport dem nt jailin dem 4 3months or more cos dats d inhuman treatment dey gv blacks der.which is so unfair.God hlp dis victims

AnnMarie said...

ahn ahn, Nigerians are facing serious embarrassment these days oh

@bonita how would you survive in your village without food and shelter. Think before you speak

@bonita u're right cos shey universities don finish for nija ni or some other part of Europe which are more cheaper than this Malaysian university so why Malay Malay ?

It'd a sad story

This is true reflection of the state of our nation. Our govt are interested in winning elections and witch hunting political opponents. Our lawmakers are interested in enriching their pockets and milking the country. It seems all tiers of govt in Nigeria are clueless. Shame on you Nigeria.

www.glowyshoes.com said...

It is only in Nigeria that our govt cannot stand up and fight for their citizens. This is insane and inhumane. Malaysian Govt cannot do this to some nationals. Our GEJ is clueless, visionless and focusless.

Amarachukwu said...

We don suffer for this world!

Many of hem are legally immigrant but Malaysia is one of the most currupt country in the work, when it come to their forces the higher u d quicker u r free let's tok of those who r averagely okay back there, abegi no b everybody for Malay b yahoo bois

That's my school... Gosh, I'm so glad i'm done from that hell hole.

They should contact you? How? R u to renew the passport or u work in d immigration office. Even if u work with Nigeria embassy we all know dat u can't do anything even d ambassador can't help. These pple will be punished ,jailed n later send to prison for 3 months after some would be released with money n some would be deported. Malaysia government hates Africans especially Nigerians.

Akanimo Sunday said...

Most Nigerians in Asia are scammers or drugs pimps...what can they possibly learn from Malaysian schools?They shoild come back..I will lecture them for free

Sorry to say, and i mean no disrespect to anyone ....I know about 15 - 20 ppl in Malaysia and trust me, not a single one of em is there for schooling even though they have student visa. All of em are into illegal stuffs there. I can bet malaysians doesnt want their country to be spoilt by naijas corrupt practices and fraud.

#daveydave

Wow! Nawa oh, Mehnn, Nigeria don finish, if there were good schools and good fucking leaders, do people really have to go to all this miserable countries in the first place-_- nd yet Mr foolish president is there opening his Mumu mouth to talk,May God help this people tho,i feel very sorry for them:(

DAT na country?

What are they looking for there that is not in 9ja?@mercy

Well said anon 5.11. We are th cause of our own problems

i am also a student of the same university, it is quite unfortunate that we the africans don't have any human right in this particular school, they treat us like a goat why they had collected our money. after the school collected our passports for our visa renewal, but it is unfortunate that they will never submit our passport to the immigration, but they kept it in their own custody. we even protested about this yesterday in which they assure us that everything will be alright. i saw many comments against the students, i am also a student of the university. they maltreat us badly.

Pls don't let's talk like we are retarded. Fani kayode that just stole 100 m u won't talk,450 m dollars was frozen from abacha s account,u people won't talk,so what will the young ones do, if the foundation is spoilt what will the righteous do

I'm now excited to know I've discovered a trusted web site
for my unlocking wants in the future!

Visit my homepage; attack on titan abridged