Photos: Women in Lagos protest the killing of children | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 March 2014

Photos: Women in Lagos protest the killing of children

Some mothers in Lagos this morning March 6th protested the killing of children in the Northern part of Nigeria. The event was convened by Laila St Matthews. Mrs Joe Odumakin, Mrs Bridget Elesin and other women leaders joined the peaceful protest this morning. The women convened at LTV Agindingbi, Ikeja and walked from there to Government House, Ikeja, where the Head of Service of Lagos State addressed them. See more photos after the cut...

80 comments:

Protest doesnt work in nigeria anymore

Wildflower said...

May d soul of the departed rest in peace.......so painful.

Boko haram abeg, biko, ejoor, please enough of this blood shed! Kudos my fellow women!

Nice move.
Am proud of these bold women.

Wen will Nigerians learn protest dnt move our govt ?es in aso rock eating 2million daily ,e will neva listen to yalll,if u lyk dance naked!e wont

The killing is too much abeg #bright bravo#

YES NO MORE KILLING!!!!

peekay said...

Sweet Mother, God will wipe away our tears soonest...

Igor said...

I hope that GEJ and the leadership of Boko Haram are seeing and hearing the tears and pleas of these women.

precious said...

Amen ooo, i hope they do something about it soon.

Please go to Abuja and protest. Don't put Lagos in trouble oooooo....ehn ehn!

Nana said...

I hope this goes a long way!

I join the women to say NO to killing of innocent children in nigeria.#first to comment#linda pls post

This are true mothers.

I hope govt takes d case vry serious bcos its indeed a painful loss

Too many painful tears indeed...God help us

No More killing, No more.. These people being killed are peoples children, the politicians must understand this.

last baby said...

I wish they will continue to do this until govt do something

Thank u all for that..women of dignity

Good Work girls!!!

its a pity; may their souls rest in perfect peace

The protest should have been bigger than this bcos this is a seruous matter.... Well, them try shah...

Good movement. May God help us 2gether. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

AnnMarie said...

This is so touching

God please help us...we have no other person to run to!!God please arise and wipe bokoharam!

North wey me dey self no dey protest na lagos, far west dey protest on behalf of northern crisis wey me dey so.... Our mothers down here should be ashamed of themself (minus my mum)....

May God bless them.... It takes someone with a great personality and big heart to actually care about a rain that is not falling into their roof.... Some Nigerians still get conscience shaa!! #chEezyjayne

This protest shld b for FG, not SG...
I pray they find solution to it sha

Chichi said...

Mamas you have done well
Gd above, look down, have mercy hear their prayers.

Go to bornu and protest!

D only people I pray for are d corpers Nysc but as 4my people dia dey can all die cos I dnt knw y dey hav refused 2relocate frm North 2here lag, ph, enugu, calaba etc

zeel said...

if only des women can go to abj to demonstrate.... abj mothers!!!!whr una dey ooo...... mbok dont allw boko face lagos state ooooo

Naija babe said...

Welldone mothers, Fight for our children and God will reward you all.

Unemployed? Check this out.
http://payojob.com/?id=14612
Goodluck!

Millypee said...

They protested in abuja too.

NYC-1 says: Can't they travel to the North to carry out the protest?

Nice 1. We all need to stand up and fight this fight. JESUS BABY

IFY NWAJESUS said...

God bless all of u my fellow women.heaven will visit dose evil dowers soon.

Lagos women.what do they expect to hear from government?"WE ARE ONTOP OF THE MATTER.

Hot Cool Gist said...

"Habamana" it ain't interesting•••not at all.

Stay tuned! With the Nigerian's Best Cook in Entertainment, Latest Fresh Gist & Latest News: www.hotcoolgist.com

diamondblinqZ said...

I can only imaqine d aqony of dis parents. Its only God dat can console u.

bbm pin 23491053 said...

First of all, this mothers are jobless on a Thursday morning u are carrying card board paper. Secondly the people behind all this are the APC. They are trying to make Nigeria hot for our dear president. PPD don't misunderstand me, am a member of APC but PDP is far better than this animals we see, the likes of buhari, tunubu and all. Anyway all findings are what I just said. Nothing more nothing less. ENGR E.

True mothers,may the peace of God reign in our dear country

We need devine intervention in Nig,our govt is doing absolute nothing about this killing.It is only God that can help us.

Dear women well done.

Peaceful protest is a welcome idea but. Pls What's with Lagos state govt in this one? Lagos state governor's office resemble Aso Rock? Federal ministries or police station dey there, una no go, wetin come concern agbero with overload? Lagos state govt self dey yearn for state police, so they can protect their residents, presidency no gree, so I just don't understand this matching to the Lagos state govt's house. Na there Jonathan dey? Lagos state govt self na Jonathan (presidency) enemy. You people better turn back cos una don miss road.

BEAUTIFUL ONYINYE said...

NICE MOVE.......... I HOPE WHEN CRISIS ARISE IN 9JA, THIS GENERATION HAVE LADIES WHO CAN EMULATE WHAT THOSE ABA WOMEN RIOT OF 1929 DID?

The pains of woman IN̶̲̅» labour and nine months of pregnant and loss their child at early age it too painfull crying out loud god comfort the famillers Ƒσя the lost.A̶̲̥̅♏ a woman I no ♓☺w painfull it take τ̅☺ carry baby Ƒσя niine months and labour pains too A̶̲̥̅♏ a married woman with four kids check it out

this babaric and heartless.

Millypee said...

I saw them around Maitama abuja this morning.

Swaggs isimemen said...

@ anon 2:58 U re a bastards fool, thank u mothers, I heard on (ait) women also protest in benin city 2day

Swaggs isimemen said...

@ anon 2:58 U re a bastards fool, thank u mothers, I heard on (ait) women also protest in benin city 2day

Oma said...

May God in heaven hear and answer our prayers and free from d hands of ds enemies. We shall overcome all ds someday and peace shall once more be restored in our country in Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Mischievous said...

The Devil is on the prowl!

Anyone that kills in the name of ANY religion is worshiping Satan the Devil

Oby said...

O God, I hate to think of wat those abducted girls must be going tru. Welldone mothers!

Topebrass said...

T̶̲̥̅̊ђε̲̣̣̣̥ mothers re not happy

Rubbish paid protest,they should go to Abuja and do the protest..

I'm nt tryna condemn dem but protest shud fashioned to FG nt SG besides protest doesn't work in naija

Na Abuja den suppose go now......

Good mothers God will protect your children. GEJ pls do something.

Pls someone advice me,my bf used to be chubby but travelled to yanki for five months and came back looking like a buffalo he is so fat his neck has has disappeared,I feel do emberrased when we go out in public it's dat bad.ge dsnt wanna go to d gym instead he wants to do surgery,I love him so much and I'm sure he loves me to.do I leave him or stay???linda pls post.plsssssss

You be God?

Lady Fola said...

Seriously!

Stupid comment... Dumb ass so what are you suggesting

NYC-1 you are obviously daft, they should travel to the North because there are no mothers in the north abi? This protest should spur a series of protests around the country. women in general should hold pocket protests everywhere maybe that NO SHOES BIG NOES and his shameless wife would finally awaken to this PAIN.

proper bini girl said...

Enough is enough

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja said...

You are right about that but thhis involves human lives, young lives flushed away just like that.

It will take the special grace of God for this BH evils to stop.

I am sure that these cowards called boko haramites are not Nigerians. They must be from neighbouring countries and they have an agenda. Maybe taking over Northern part of Nigeria. The Army is there being on 'top of the matter' instead of fighting to preserve our territory. Any way sha, God dey! Please can someone tell me what bravery is in killing 10 year olds as they sleep. Defenceless little children, barely out of the crib. This has nothing to do with Islamising the North. After killing the Northern inhabitants, who will you then convert to Islam? If we cannot handle this situation, please let us call in foreign aid and stop deceiving ourselves. Enough is Enough. Haba.

is pity bcuz this northern call boko haran are taking things for granted; y some moslems has stone hearts nd bad inyention of this our country.... i need an answer oooooooooo.

May God punish u for dis statement.if they move to lag etc will you feed them,or u think u re immuned to death as you are not in the north bah!

Pls,respect God and spell His name in full,abeg.

Zenki brown said...

Save our children, oga Jona

Opelicious Morgann said...

God dey. May the blood of those innocent children not be in vain.

the only love doctor said...

Aunty Bridg I see you! I know your heart of gold goes as far as we are seeing it now. God protect you and Uncle Tunde and the Children.

Onyx abi wetin dem dey cal u,which protest u don dey involve 4 ur lyf,since u can't join dem,den u shld shut up.

AGB said...

God Bless these beautiful women & God Bless the federal republic of Nigeria. This is how it should be. We are a nation & we should stand up for any wrong happening in our nation. Sadly,the majority of our population has lost conscience. We no longer care what happens to anyone as long as it doesn't happen to you directly. Everyday,all I see are wicked hypocrites who keep segmenting everything & everyone into tribes & religions. This vast majority would never see anything objectively without any tribal/religious sentiments & I ask myself "which god said you should worship him & not give a damn about human compassion?" Definitely not Jehovah & I know it's also definitely not the God of the muslim brothers.

The annoying part is in the north, they nonchalant about the happenings there! Choosing instead to wait for the gov't to act in their stead and therein lies to root of this Boko Haram menace; inability of the north to champion their own fight! Think back to when this issue started there have been very few northerners who have spoken publicly against it.

Amarachukwu said...

That doesn't work in Nigeria,only God can save us.

You are a big fool onyx and also an idiot. Senseless child with zero upbringing. Shameless goat and a moron for that matter. Dumb

sojiment said...

No insult to Onyx please, cos he was right; and still is.
The massive protest against removal of oil subsidy didn't move GEJ, remember?

Gracee Love said...

God bless our mothers