Photos: Hostels at Unity School, Ikire in Osun State burnt down | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 March 2014

Photos: Hostels at Unity School, Ikire in Osun State burnt down

A hostel at Unity School in Ikire in Osun state was burnt down today by unknown persons while students were in their classrooms. The school had just two blocks of hostels opposite one another, and just two days ago, one of the hostels was razed, only for the second one to be burnt down today. The school authorities called parents to come pick up their kids until they are able to determine what happened.

87 comments:

few said...

dont tell me boko haram has gt to d west...i pity them yoruba pipz will kill dem ol wit charm!#ogun things

Few say so*via B.A.G*

BH in Osun? Its amazing how people can destroy what they can't build. The level of poverty is such that human life has a price to it. IAI

Topebrass said...

Na real wa Oº°˚˚˚°ºO. There must be something τ̲̅ȍ it

Eh ya so bad thank God nobody died #bright bravo#

The security guards have questions to answer.

Igor said...

How can people be burning down hostels meant for school chilren ?.Men !! Wonders indeed shall never end.

Nkan n be...

hmmmm this Unity school initiative in Osun state is fanning embers of disunity instead of unity.
The earlier this issue is addressed the better for them.
Na so Boko dey start

Thank God students were in class at the time fo the incident

BH alert

I hope these evil spirits called boko haram have not started their evil acts in Osun.

Amarachukwu said...

What is going in this country?

Wonders shall never end.lord hv mercy

BRIGHTINO said...

But who in their right senses would be against education? Baffles me a lot. May God help us against all forces of evil.

Things are happening in Nigeria. May God come to our rescue!

God pls save us

People are vexing

WOW! THANK GOD NO LIVES WERE LOST.

cute mee said...

Thank God no 1 died,

hello guys/ladies/husbands/wifes/mothers/farthers, say no to scattering of bra, panties, boxers, necktie, socks et cetra all over the house order for this storage boxes you will be glad you did.

this is serious,,but let the evil doer get it straight that the state of osun reject to be the terrorise,we will fight back ,,,,,,

peperina said...

Boko haram of cous

peperina said...

Boko haram of cous

Blitz Crush said...

I wonder wht causes †ђξ fire outbreak tnk God non ws injured or burnt

nafsi said...

Hmmm,osun state again.pls which state safe 4 dis nigeria?

Abi boko haram don dey reach dere ni? Na wa oh!

Dis is really getting out of hand!

I hope this is not BH in SW?...well, thank God no casualty...

Its only God that will save us in this country o!

this is clearly the work of detractors aka omisore crew all in their bid to turn a peaceful state to a chaotic one. first a bomb scare at first bank and now this. their plans will fail by God's grace.

shaddy said...

This is quite sad....I went to that school. May the culprits be found....woleshad

Few weeks back some students were killed in their sleep in their hostel,the issue of boarding schools will soon be history in this country

AnnMarie said...

That's strange

diamondblinqZ said...

AH ah wats happeninq?

Parents whom their ward are there, be warned!

Rauf and his moslem cohert at work.dt guy is a boko haramist and a religious bigot.i wonder y nobody is seeing what am seeing in ds man.he s trying t islamize osun state but d living God wl surely frustrate ur plan.dt guy is a boko sponsor,believe it or not

One of this reasons is why i hate hostels... Nw their cloth, books and some important document will be burnt down also..... Thunder strike whoever do this....

Zenki brown said...

This is serious Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo . God help us all

To school for naija nw don dey bcome a very big wahala, if nobi school fees issue na like of security..... god na ur hand we dey o...

Osun again?? Has boko invaded. Aregbe, over to u.

Oh my God!
Wht's happening in my Beloved Nigeria ??
How long will things continue to get worse ?
God pls keep us safe,Amen.

This is quite terrible. We thank God there was no life lost. Abi we fon get BH for yorubaland nii.

may GOD help us

Politics things. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Janelicious said...

Na wa ooo

Thank God no life was lost. Ogbeni Rauf, You started dis Whole confusion n skools n Osun state who knows wat wil happen nxt

Hope Boko Haram hasn't landed in the West.

Uloma said...

Na wa o.buh thank God no life was lost!

O.T.K said...

WOW......d sch made d right decision 2 let d parents go and take their children.........kudos

I Hope "boko haram" is not closer than i thnk.Its well o.

Hmmmmmm hp it's nt wat am tinkn sha??????

O.T.K said...

Very good, d sch mgt made a very good decision of asking parents 2 go and take their kids....kudos 2 d mgt

God help Nigeria!!!

O.T.K said...

Very good on d part of d magt 2 ask parents 2 go and get their kids...kudos

P.D.P well done I hail oh

P.D.P I see una hand I hail oh una too much make una just consider the lives of this little children .

Let it not b boko haram o

in fact it pain me alot ..but tank God no lives lost sha..very sad ..

ANYA IKENGA said...

U guys are not aware that Osun state governor is a Muslim fanatic and sympathiser for Boko haram. He will do more. That's what he learnt as PA to thiefnubu.

I smell Ogbeni Aregbesola hand in hand wit Boko Haram in the left over of the Fire. Peace of God in my State IJN. People should pray for Nigeria. Hmmmmmm.

Osun state gov is bokoharam. He's bn sending islamic fanatics to cuba for training. Mixing missionary nd islamic schools 2geda. He's boko haram.

tomiwealth said...

Could this be the handiwork of BH?
I cover my state with the blood of Jesus o

My tots too!
This could be politically inclined I don't trust that ife guy. He does not mind wasting lives to achieve his aim
God help us

papa El said...

D reason no one else is seeing wat u r seeing is cos u r a religious bigot urself and an alarmist. Pray God delivers u soon enuf.

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja said...

Its not boko haram because they are so heartless that they will burn the hostel with children inside. This one was empty before it was set on fire.
Thank God there are no casualties.

What is this new evil of killing title children, these pple are just monsters
******A-BELLE******

Almahroof Mubaraq said...

Insecurity, the only explanation

-Starman

See how sm ppz are shouting boko haram!!! Una well??? Cnt u see its osun ppl destroyin thr own? U are here shoutin bh! Very soon Anythng any oda persn does they wl shout boko! Mtcheeewww... wonda hw ds looks like boko haram case!

It can be caused by someone burning bush nearby unattended to.and d season is still dry.fire spreads.

WAT hapnin ? PRO - UNITATE

Mz_Optimistic said...

This is a terrible occurrence...

It is WELL O:)

God save us

Dis is really getting out of hand mehnnnnnn!! |Cant dese people jusy stop!!!!!!!!!!

olatundeedward said...

Aregbesola has created this problem of disunity in Osun State educational system. He mingled religion failing to realise the sentiment of the Osun people. Prior to now I have been to Osun severally and the serenity there was good. Now, schools are been attacked, students are now opposing their school authorities, traditionalists now come into school dressed like masquerade all in the name of expressing themselves. Aregbesola must return Osun to the peaceful state of the living spring it was before he came in. He should take a queue from Lagos, Edo, Oyo, Ekiti and Ogun States all APC states doing well in managing the sentiments of their indigenes. The experience of the North we are praying should stop must not be witnessed in Osun State

must u comment in all d post? Ur a hungry guy ooo all cos of 100k... Don't b surprise lynda ll give d money to anoymous readers den ur eyes go clear. All d post u must comment,u no get work?Tufiyakwa

Well, a bomb was discovered in first bank in osogbo on wednesday, and everywhere has been tensed since then in the state.

It was not Boko Haram and it will never be. The state governor should examine himself, conscience, head, and all. He is not the first muslim to ever become a governor and he won't be the last. He has caused a great mayhem in that state, especially in education.

This is not the work of bh, it is the work of ppl who have been fighting against the new unity schools system but na wa o.....will burning down the school make the state government change their policies on secondary school education?

My people, its not boko haram,its just the outcome of the merger school, even befre now, issue of enemity of unity school in ikire didnt start now it has since wen i was there about 14 sago it just got to d climax

*goosebumps* osun state again..1st it ws a bomb found in a bank.. God help us ~ PENCIL

Dis is not d work of boko harram oooooo the student too may couse it ooooo.

wel,all of u is jst sayin wat u probably tink it wuld b...sum1 sayin mayb dere was a bush nearby,am telin u nw dat dere was no bush besyd d hostel dat anybody wuld burn...we were all in class wen it apend...am a student of d school.

Thank God no life was lost

God purnish u 4 wat u said, is it only christian dat boko haram are kilin, if u dnt knw wat to say, beta kip ur mouth shut.

Noble Pen said...

Eeyah! its rily a pity, my beloved school, my beloved hostel.... ASO ROCK>> well i wont blame sm of uuu guys, cos its unda must for u to talk evn if u av natin to say.. ITS beta u seek 4 forgiveness.. Unitarians? mk una no wori, dey no fit catch u, dey jst dey try.. God bles OSUSI..

Noble Pen said...

God bless Unity School Ikire