Can a baby that is a product of rape be aborted? Pastor Oyakhilome answers the question | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 March 2014

Can a baby that is a product of rape be aborted? Pastor Oyakhilome answers the question

Who agrees with him?

398 comments:

1 – 200 of 398   Newer›   Newest»

I agree... Though I know my church would disagree... But well God has a purpose for everything.

Illuminati tinz. Where in the bible did they say u have the right to take someone's life?. People should take note and mind the churches they attend. So many satanic pastors in the world now looking for souls for the devil. No normal /true man of God will advocate for abortion or retouch his hair!

True telling

I totally agree wit him.@opsy

Lewis said...

Just as he said,its d lady's decision,therefore I go with what he said.

That's BS. Everything happens for a reason. Abortion is a big SIN

I don't agree with him

I dont even know wat to say

It wasn't writen in d bible dat u shud remove d child who was a product of rape either. Xo it a thing of choice. But I prefer it removed

y am i finding this hard to believe.....i dnt agree with him o

T-Blaque said...

So has it been mentioned in the Bible to commit murder? Abortion is a sin no matter the circumstance. Each life is a gift 4rm God

I vehemently disagree with Chris.No woman has the right to take away a life except if the pregnancy is a threat to her life healthwise.The bible said thou shall not kill.regardless of whether its rape or not.The God that seeth everything will fight your battle,no need to kill an innocent child#myOpinion

Emmanuel Promxzy said...

I don't agree with him........rape is murder...allowe d innocent child who knows wat he or she will bcum.
..............@promxzy28

No I beg to differ.
At what point can a baby be tagged human,once there's life which only comes from God abortion at this point becomes a sin.
I don't subscribe to the killing of the holy innocent no matter the excuse.

Ada said...

I agree totally.

Dats really a hard ? Let God be d judge of dat

Dear men, can you stop telling us women what we can do and what we cannot do with our bodies, #anonymous sharpmouth#

He that knows what is right and does not do it to him itis a sin.many things in the bible are in parables and only does who are sent to preach the word can actually know those things.itis wrong aborting a child.go n multiply nt multiply if you want to.

seunLondon said...

Neither is it mentioned in the bible to kill an unborn child that is a product of rape......it a tough question but from a spiritual angle abortion is unjustifiable....#SeunLondon

you pple wont kill me wit laff sha.

New Discovery- See how people now make daily legal income online to their accounts just with their phones or PC, click here and see how and see proof too.

Anything the man of says is true. Don't judge so that.......(Corper Godstime)

I want to know his views on homosexuality and the violence and hatred towards gay people

I don't agree with him

Sharrraaappp there with your jerry curl.

So on point!!!

It should be the decision of the victim to decide whether she wants the baby or not. Having the baby against the victims wish portends a great danger and risk to the baby.

Remember the baby needs to be taken care of when s/he is born until s/he matures into adulthood. Now, the question is, how many women out there will be happy to take care of a baby that reminds her of a traumatic experience as rape?

A rape victim shd not wait till a foetus grows b4 she terminates it.
In as much as it is a painful experience, she shd visit a doctor immediately after d incident so that d unwanted deposits can be flushed out

El-Toro... said...

Remember this same Pastor said masturbation is Good o,God help us and I pray our Pastors and religious wunt start teaching us what will make us SIN against God,but this issue is serious tho,if the lady keeps the child,she might "Hate" the child,coz she is unwanted and the child will always remind her of the evil men did to her,and what the Lord's commandment says is that,"thou shall not kill" so who do we follow? Hmmmm... May God give us Wisdom and Understanding of HIS words.

Amuma1 said...

True story, If you have never been raped then you will not understand.

Pastor chris,my bible says abortion is a SIN weather rape or not.plz stop misleading christians•Jgirl

I seriously cant believe he said this! what kind of a pastor is this? No one except God decides who lives or who dies. No matter the circumstances every child deserves to live. If the child was not meant to be the lady would not have got pregnant. After all there are millions of couples that are infertile. That man should sit down and stop blaspheming.

He is right, its solely the woman that decides. Moreover itz not everytn that enters ur womb u tk, married people cn attest to this

Hmmmm speechless #SB

I AM BEAUTIFUL said...

YES I AGREE WITH HIM.
Y keep a child that the circumstances resulting to it been conceived was sad and ugly?

I've never & by God's grace will never be raped but abortion is still murder. It's not the child's fault. The child might be the key to your success

So are we falling everything the bible says, cause the last time I checked, does who eat shell fish and wear garments of different fabrics should be stoned to death.

I DISAGREE, NO CHILD SHOULD BE ABORTED RAPE OR NO RAPE..DO YOU KNOW WHAT THE CHILD WILL BE TOMORROW? GOD IS AGAINST IT....ABORTION

If it is not in the bible,it is plain religion...formed from human judgement..not what God says...I completely agree..

I feel the way people expect holy books to point out eat rice on monday or eat beans on teusday is outrightly ridiculous, i mean, abortion should and would never be allowed under whatever circumstances, probably only when you ve to save the mother's life. Abortion is you taking a life. Murder niyen ke. Padi yi go just gel him brain dey yarn swahili ni sha

I agree, its solely the choice of the girl. she can do with the pregnancy as she wishes. visit my fashion blog www.meemjay.com

kidykuz said...

Dats murder...chris

IBK said...

Serious issue....A woman has th right to determine wat she does to her body...esp with reproductive health dats d basis for Abortion in western world even down to South Africa but not the same position yet in Nigerian and most African nations. I won't argue from the religious point of it.

I do

Well as a person in d medical field n a christian will abort only in 3 instances.1st if it is rape n she doesn't want. 2nd,if d child is deformed n dey dnt want.3rd, if d child will kill d mother weda dey like am or not. Every1 is entitled 2 an opinion. Just sayin...D Curious1

kings said...

Hmm!!! A little bit controversial.

sokomighty said...

Children are gifts from God,so saying no child should be brought into this world by force is out of it... We no its not easy to keep such pregnancies, but God clearly said thou shall not kill.

I totally disagree

I agree

sokomighty said...

Children are gifts from God,so saying no child should be brought into this world by force is out of it... We no its not easy to keep such pregnancies, but God clearly said thou shall not kill.

Lolo the great manager said...

I totally disagree. Gbam!!!

I gree

Lets look at it from d innocent unborn child's point if view...if d woman doesnt want d child,she can give him out after delivery cos there do many pple looking for children.

Bigtymerbitz said...

Linda nne m this 1 pass me

Yes,I go with him

Abeg o! I don't agree. The bible says thou shalt not kill. Pls don't turn the bible upside down for us, thank you!

av always hated this chris of a guy, does being a rape victim justify murder?? For God's sake y do people take abortion so lightly?? Dnt we have hearts?? How would u feel if u had been aborted by ur mom?? Its crazy what the world is turning into, at least even if u cant raise that child there re a whole lot of barren women who will pay anything just to call a child thier own.... Lyk seriously dis pastor chris should be flogged in public nd stripped of his title... CASE CLOSED

Everything has a purpose, so I say to each his own n every man to his god

I strongly agree with him. This is so because I can't imagine taking responsibility over a man's lust act. Pastor I agree with you.

NMA said...

Speechless#dont know what to say

I agree!! How do u love that child? What would your answer be if the child wants to meet thier dad? I think this is the only situation I support abortions

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Na wa o. Very confusing.

When I tell you people that this man is the Anti-christ... you people will say he is ya pastor.

Yekpaaa!!!! for real, he said this? Nna eh, end time fit be this 2015 oh!

l concor to that because that child will suffer

Oh yeah #bright bravo#

Yeah I do agree with u Pastor

Hmmmm ,rape or no rape,a child is 4rm God so u don't av the right to commit murder

I agree with him, Rape is sumtin dat i wunt wish my enemy 2 witness sef!!!!!

No Offence but this man always makes everyone question his christianity aswell as his calling.. Because this statement is total BS!!! Abortion is Abortion which is murder no need to try n make it look acceptable in any situation!! Just like hw everyone likes pre marital sex and stuff like that but still doesn't mean its not a sin.

Pam A. said...

I most definitely do NOT agree with him! The child is not guilty of the crime! The circumstances surrounding his conception does not make him any less a human being! So I do not agree! When God said thou shall not kill,there was no modification to that statement! Its an unequivocal law!

Well...its sad but true...you need to understand that God had seen how people in those days treated products of rape...he also knows how he designed feotuses...what that pastor said is that the bible does not place premium on keeping the child...besides ...the woman who is asking if she could abort a child will probably not take good care of the child...besides...that pastor has probably seen more raped women than most people...therefore think its better if she doesnt want the child...for her to abort it before the feotus has a consciousness,,

Darling Happy said...

Agreed bcos the child ɪ̣̝̇È™ Ç¡ bastard

Who am I to judge.

No way. God has a reason for everytin he allows to happen to us

Love 4rm mary

Totally agree with him ,

I agree

I agree

He is a fool

Na wa OOoº°˚ , I knw rape is bad, n no one prays for it, but...... dis pastor am indifferent abt him, I like his preaching but dis abortion issue I dis agree wit him.

#GIFTEDhands

And what happens to the law that says thou shall not kill....we all should be careful the way we interpret d bible dis days...

I agree with him.

Rape is a horrifying experience for any woman. Therefore, the decision to keep or abort the fetus should be hers.

LIB religious zealots, think about this carefully, before you go mouthing off about what the bible says. Personalize it!! Ask yourself, would you force your loved one to keep a child that was conceived out of rape? Would you? I know a lot of you are pious hypocrites. Some of you all espouse your pious views, but act totally different behind closed doors. Just personalize it!!!

What a blasphemy to christendom, pastor christ should retrace his steps before it is too late

I think he's rite.life is a mater of choice so it's'lelf with the mother 2 decide!!!

See what a man of God is sayin!!! What abt wht God said abt murder.d child is nt 2 blame 4 d circumstance of his birth.teachers of d word,stop misleadin us!! Nd 4 those who myt start insultin me,imagine ur moda hd to mak d decision 2 eida abort or keep u nd she aborted...

I knew it won't be long before the blogs carried it,it was an eye opener for me as well,it stands to reason that God is not as interested in some things as we think,the bible says its not by power or by might but by the spirit of the living God,meaning Christianity isn't by the things you do of ur own will or power but by the grace of God. I have been thinking so much about this comment that I asked myself a question "what if she wasn't raped but got pregnant through fornication and aborted the baby?" the answer I got by the inspiration of the bible is that abortion is not the sin, fornication is the sin...so please before you judge,for ur own good and in order to get knowledge,think on these words and invite the holy spirit to also teach you because really knowledge is key. Thank you

Abortion is sin before GOD and man!!!

God has a purpose 4 evry of his creation nd u killin a life is cutting short dt purpose! I am of d opinion dt pastor chris is wrong here. D bible states clearly dt we must nt kill.eva tot of it as God hvin a purpose 4 d unborn child? Jesus ws born in a manger 4 a purpose.I'm so pained ryt now

I do agree with him

Desmond 2 d G said...

But the same bibie also condemn abortion.....so under no circumstances should anyone succumb to abortion be it either rape oR anyother source of unwanted pragnancy

See what a man of God is sayin!!! What abt wht God said abt murder.d child is nt 2 blame 4 d circumstance of his birth.teachers of d word,stop misleadin us!! Nd 4 those who myt start insultin me,imagine ur moda hd to mak d decision 2 eida abort or keep u nd she aborted...

betty said...

no human being has a right to take a life... why destroy a life u can't give... no matter the circumstances

Ochuko Tonukari said...

Being rape and becoming pregnant in the process are two very traumatic experiences though, but Biblically speaking, i don't see how abortion is a better option. This is a complex situation, and what you choose is likely to be subject to different factors such as your values, your age, what you believe you can cope with and other life-circumstances.

@el toro plz kp ur mouth shut n alwys say what u kw.pastor chris never said masturbation is good,he only said dere is no wre in d bible wre God specifically said is a sin,bt to us hunman is a bad attitiude..so plz alwys say d rit tin

God against abortion. Everything happen for a reason or purpose, God knows why its happen that way. Abortion is NO. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

odikko1 said...

Yeah! little bit controversial i must say.

Julie said...

Am so supprise dat a pastor is supportin abortion of anykind, abortion is murder and bible condems it totally, child is a gift from God no mata how it came, am not judging but av neva trusted dis mans christainity. His christainity is In doubt to me

That's the point.

Julie said...

Why wiLl u say abortion is not d sin if it was don by fornication? U̶̲̥̅̊ pple are really turning dis bible upsidown, I pity those U̶̲̥̅̊ have been decieving. May God forgive u for dis comment

Really dnt know why u guys r up nd about this ishh.the man has technically answered this question,he is neither for nor against it,read his lines carefully again.

This man is so wrong in every way actually nobody can force a child into this world and i dont even understand what he meant by that bcos a woman can only deliver. Also not everything that happen in this world is in ur bible so i say anythng that happen to us in this world we just gotta accept our destiny the way it is has the creator(God) bestoyed on us.

And stop being an Ignorant!

Julie said...

Am so supprise dat a pastor is supportin abortion of anykind, abortion is murder and bible condems it totally, child is a gift from God no mata how it came, am not judging but av neva trusted dis mans christainity. His christainity is In doubt to me

Its very painful when a woman is raped, someone dear to my heart has been a victim, so I know how painful it is, but irrespective of how painful it is, no child deserves to be aborted, for that is murder, it is the woman's decision either to abort or not, but looking at it critically the child is an innocent child, and came by virtue of a painful incident which is not his making
Committing an abortion is committing murder because a child in the womb has life "Jeremiah 1:5, Psalm 139:13-16"

In cases of rape and/or incest?” As horrible as it would be to become pregnant as a result of rape and/or incest, is the murder of a baby the answer? Two wrongs do not make a right. The child who is a result of rape/incest could be given in adoption to a loving family unable to have children on their own, or the child could be raised by its mother. Again, the baby is completely innocent and should not be punished for the evil acts of its father.

Over 95 percent of the abortions performed today involve women who simply do not want to have a baby. Less than 5 percent of abortions are for the reasons of rape, incest, or the mother's health at risk. Even in the more difficult 5 percent of instances, abortion should never be the first option. The life of a human being in the womb is worth every effort to allow the child to be born.

Accepted a child is a child and god sayss that every child iss a blessin, why are we trying to misslead ourself. In the word. Of god it hav been spoken "abortion is wrong" if u donot want the child give it away.if mary hav aborted jesus becos it was not a child from her husband would we hav a saviour. Every child hav a propose.it is a blesssing

Where in d Bible was it said that abortion is a sin? Murder is a sin. And murder can only be committed on a person that is born. The fact dat it's a living thing in there dsnt mean its murder. Your sperm cells are living too, ur eggs that u menstruate out evry month were living, that's murder too then. Fornication is the sin, that's wat leads to most abortions. But if u hvnt been raped, 4get it, u hav no right to talk. U want 2 know what God thinks abt such? He killed d child Beersheba bore for David. The child was a result of sin.

Has it occured to you that the child could discover a cure for hiv.Ok from another perspective since you have never raised a dead man or multiplied bread abeg keep quite

So above, is my reason why I don't agree with him

You people keep forgetting that God is not just some Old do-gooder,buzz-killer Guy that tells you all fun is bad! He created the human psyche and is the worlds first scientist,psychologist,sociologist,engineer...you name it,God was the first! IF HE SAYS ABORT IF YOU CANT DEAL WITH IT, ITS BECAUSE HE KNOWS BEST! HAVENT YOU SOON WHAT PARENTAL ABUSE HAS DONE TO SOME SOCIETIES.Abi no bi person born clifford orji,or all the rapist cultists in our Universities? Now imagine the kind if emotional abuse such a child could potentially recieve from such a damaged woman?! Please dont say she can give out the child for adoption!You are thinking about America or UK!2 countries out of over 200 countries in the world!And even they have foster child problems! Look...serial killers too have parents! CONCLUSION:GOD IS MORE PRACTICAL AND REALISTIC THAN YOU! HUMAN SOCIETIES TREAT YOU BAD FOR BEING BLACK,ALBINO,CRIPPLED,EVEN FOR BEING SUCCESSFUL...WHAT DO YOU THINK A WOMAN FORCED TO TAKE CARE OF A BASTARD CHILD CAN POTENTIALLY DO! PEOPLE SEE THE STRIFE IN POLYGAMOS FAMILIES,DONT YOU?!!!! NOT TO TALK OF A RAPIST CHILD! IF YOU CANT DEAL,LET THE CHILD GO!GOD CAN TAKE CARE OF THESE KIDS!OF THATS YOUR WORRY! NO EMOTIONS PLEASE!DO WHATS BEST FOR THE CHILD AND THE SOCIETY IN THE EYES OF ETERNITY!

Thou shall not kill, shikena

Unilag Student goes Mad in public,shows evrytin

BIBI said...

As a rational thinking being, i see sense in this...

Shut up before God seal ur mouth for u! Don't say what u dunno

yo Ryt J-Girl Thats just the simple truth but also if this man had to be a muslim pple would have start insulting and criticizing the religion and pple that practice calln em all sort of names... Jus saynn tho. Peole shud stop hating! Probably ignorant peole.

Vivian said...

I don't agree with him

AnnMarie said...

I agree with him cos the girl might be under aged and may not have any means of taking care of the child

barmekay said...

I completely disagree sir.A raped victim should inform the police and visit a good hospital immediately for emergency medical care including emergency contraception.Rape is not an indication for abortion!!!

U are such a big fool, rape or no rape abortion is a sin gbam

Abeg abeg abeg. Sodom had alot of gay sinners and God wiped them all. Jesus came to make things softer doesn't mean he supports gay. Its totally an evil act. Destruction of Gods plan for humanity is evil. God made Adam n Eve not Adam n Steve.i don't need to hear the pastors opinion.

Ur a fool

FUNMINISTA said...

I don't agree,it depends on if the victim enjoyed the sex

ekspensivluv@hotmail.com said...

This is the BIGEST fool I have ever seen in my life turning GOD's word upside down.
If he Chris doesn't have or know what to preach anymore, let him go and open a hair dressing saloon and be doing "jerry coil and perming".
That's why he can support masturbation, and as a matter of fact, if he has the power, he will legalise homosexuality in Nigeria.
Arant nonsense!!!!

In addition to my earlier comments above, I would also like to add that, sometimes religious leaders need to choose their words wisely, because a lot of people look up to them and some Christians even worship them more than God himself, and hold their worlds in high esteem, they might say something, and a whole lot of people will interpret it in different ways, so they should choose their words carefully

ekspensivluv@hotmail.com said...

This is the BIGEST fool I have ever seen in my life turning GOD's word upside down.
If he Chris doesn't have or know what to preach anymore, let him go and open a hair dressing saloon and be doing "jerry coil and perming".
That's why he can support masturbation, and as a matter of fact, if he has the power, he will legalise homosexuality in Nigeria.
Arant nonsense!!!!

ekspensivluv@yahoo.com

Arant nonsense!!!!

He did not say abortion is a sin or not a sin,I attended the service on sunday evening. What he said was,it is up to the lady to decide ,can she live with the pain of knowing that her child came from someone who forcefully used her. So long that child hasn't taken his first breathe in this world,then its not a sin. Show me in the bible where God said abortion is a sin. He said ,thou shalt not kill, how can you kill what you not seen,also know that a child in the womb does not face judgment becos he has not entered the world of sin. I which everyone would listen to what he said,to have a better understanding. Thank you.

To each his own opinion.

its depends o if the woman wants to keep the baby its really up to her buh at first wen a woman is raped she goes to the hosp to get washed na only if she no go and belle enter she den decides to keep it or not but who would wanna have a rapist's baby? but then again God said thou shall not kill

You guys don't know what is a RAPE. May none of you know what it is and the EXTREME trauma that comes with pregnancy by rape. To those of you that says it happens for a purpose, MAY YOU NEVER BE RAPED for a purpose!!! God DOES NOT make or allow ANYBODY to brutalize ANYBODY. The drive to forcefully assault a fellow human being sexually is from the DEVIL. And like Pastor Chris said: back off if you have never been raped before or you don't have a close family member that has ever been raped! He never gave a go ahead for abortion, but what he was driving at was that the BURDEN of pregnancy from rape is so heavy that the decision should be left for the WOMAN that was RAPED, shikena! We have read about horrendous situations where a father/brother raped daughter/sister. Would you also say KEEP the pregnancy and that it "happens for a purpose" in this case too?

Swaggs isimemen said...

Yes I agree with him, becos it was force they use on her. 4dat reason she need 2 abort d baby.

Swaggs isimemen said...

Yes I agree with him, becos it was force they use on her. 4dat reason she need 2 abort d baby

Jacob said...

My Humble opinion over this is that The case of David and Bethsheba was not rape... 2 Samuel 11; 1 David seek for the consent of Bethsheba before having sex with her(Adultery) and God punished him for committing such Sin. Rape is a different thing and cannot be used in reference to David and Bethsheba. permit me to share this knowledge with you all....we all know the story of Jabez in 1 Chronicles 4:9 His Mother gave birth to him in pain, Nobody knows the kind of pain the mother meant Either she had this little boy out of wedlock or the father of Jabez was so evil that his name is struck out of the genealogy or still can be labour pains...... yet God still turn around his case and made him more honorable than his brothers... what about Rehab the Harlot who through her kind gesture, Joshua and his armies defeated the people of Jericho.... for the scripture in 1 Corinthians 1:25 For the foolishness of God is wiser than human wisdom, and the weakness of God is stronger than human strength. God can still use children born out of wedlock either by rape, fornication, adultery to make a stand why He is God..... what about Jephthah in Judges 11;1 His father was Gilead; his mother was a prostitute but Jephthah was a mighty warrior and God used him to deliver his people...

I sincerely sympathize with all victims of rape and pray with them for God to console them and take away every pain and grief such has caused them ... also advise them not to commit abortion because the child you are carrying can be a president, A pastor, Doctor and counselor, rehab the Harlot, Jephthah etc

we should be careful when we interpret the scriptures because they are not mere English language...Jesus said in John 6;63 the Words I speak they are spirit and Life,,, I Pray that God will give us His Holy Spirit to teach us His word and The power of His love...... God bless you all

Jacob said...

My Humble opinion over this is that The case of David and Bethsheba was not rape... 2 Samuel 11; 1 David seek for the consent of Bethsheba before having sex with her(Adultery) and God punished him for committing such Sin. Rape is a different thing and cannot be used in reference to David and Bethsheba. permit me to share this knowledge with you all....we all know the story of Jabez in 1 Chronicles 4:9 His Mother gave birth to him in pain, Nobody knows the kind of pain the mother meant Either she had this little boy out of wedlock or the father of Jabez was so evil that his name is struck out of the genealogy or still can be labour pains...... yet God still turn around his case and made him more honorable than his brothers... what about Rehab the Harlot who through her kind gesture, Joshua and his armies defeated the people of Jericho.... for the scripture in 1 Corinthians 1:25 For the foolishness of God is wiser than human wisdom, and the weakness of God is stronger than human strength. God can still use children born out of wedlock either by rape, fornication, adultery to make a stand why He is God..... what about Jephthah in Judges 11;1 His father was Gilead; his mother was a prostitute but Jephthah was a mighty warrior and God used him to deliver his people...

I sincerely sympathize with all victims of rape and pray with them for God to console them and take away every pain and grief such has caused them ... also advise them not to commit abortion because the child you are carrying can be a president, A pastor, Doctor and counselor, rehab the Harlot, Jephthah etc

we should be careful when we interpret the scriptures because they are not mere English language...Jesus said in John 6;63 the Words I speak they are spirit and Life,,, I Pray that God will give us His Holy Spirit to teach us His word and The power of His love...... God bless you all

Jacob said...

pinky said...

linda,plss do make it possible 4 us to reply comments,there are some `goat-herding` wanna-bees here that really do need words to shut both their brains n hands use in typing `NANZENZE`

Nonononononono. The bible does have something to say about that. A woman that has been raped should marry her rapist. As for abortion- thou shall not KILL. Am really amazed at how these so called Christians adjust the content of the bible to suit their circumstance. The same bible quoting witches who brandish quotes from the bible like spells against homosexuals. It is the same judgment that you serve that will be served hot to you.

ichiemustapha said...

all I hear are opinion not fact

pinky said...

well,i do not take sides to what pastor has told,even if he`s ma pastor.....the HOLY BIBLE clearly noted: THOU SHALT NOT KILL`

Seconded! It's a big sin! This world is an abode for sinners,unexpected circumstances like rape leading to childbearing is a situation with solutions b4 ǤÕ̳͡D̶̲̥̅̊,He understands everything αηδ He never in d Bible or any scripture talked abt killing by any means.The pregnancy frm rape shd be kept αηδ d baby dedicated αηδ given to ǤÕ̳͡D̶̲̥̅̊,just like Samuel in d Bible!

Eesah 26E90A24 said...

If I were 2 answer this islamically, ABORTION IS A SIN. If she could keep d child without feeling any form of hatred towards d child then she should keep it. But if she can't in dz case, abortion is allowed b4 the fetus is four months coz that is when d soul enters the baby islamically. But after then, she is not allowed except there is a legitimate reason or depending on d situation for instance, if d woman's life is in danger and she could die if d preggy is allowed. Allahu a'lam
Where my muslim brother @? I'm new here so add me up and let's make good friends!
*ISLAM IS PEACE*
*SUNNI 100%*

Bravo! Surprisingly forward thinking opinion.

I disagree with u 100%

Apparently only the men here think they have the right answers, if she wants to keep it, it's her choice and forget about the "you don't know what he might become" bullshit,even if the child becomes the next Obama, all the woman sees is RAPE...in the end, it's HER choice what to do, not God(He already gave us free will), certainly not the church, not even society, HER choice!

I disagree with u 100%

I'm sorry but this is a silly comment

Well,to people commenting on this blog, I will say this, "I've been raped before,it wasn't a pleasant episode. It was so painful at that time that my elder sister on hearing the information fainted. I was an undergraduate at the time I was raped and it happened on campus on my way back from class in the night. The following day I went to the hospital and my first treatment was a contraceptive, before I was tested and treated for other issues that came up as a result of the incidence. I had to wait for 6 months later to conclude a final test which was for HIV. That was the worst period of my life. From my own point of view, the rape episode was so so traumatizing and the fear of if I was going to be infected with HIV nearly killed me. To be honest if I had a child out of that rape, I will hate the child for life or abandon the child. Secondly, I don't think I will appreciate the so called pregnancy to suffer and carry the feotus for a whole nine months "say wetin happen?". To those saying it's for a purpose, such statement to me sounded wicked. God never created me to be raped and bear a child of a bastard. As pastor Chris has said, and me adding my own - if you have never been raped,or your wife, daughter or someone very close to you have never been raped.... You have no right to pass any judgment. Meanwhile to tell you how bad rape could be - I'm married now but I never told my husband about it. It's so shameful. I'm only saying my mind here because I know it's written under anonymous option. Please rape is a bad experience I will never or will ever have in my life again.

Bloody scorn see ur big mouth lik illuminati, wat do u kno by illuminati? I wonder who let's sm of u watch does cock n bull story abt illuminati fillin ur head wit diffrnt stupid foolish ideas brain washin u 2 an extent. Dt u choose opinion rada dan Fact# smtimes wonder if sm of u tink Tokin jus lik dis cow here, u shld read properly n understnd b4 u comment or beta still kp quiet, how will u feel if ur sis was rape by 5 men in ur presence and she gt pregnant, will tell her illuminati tins wen she decides 2 abort d pregnancy? Idiot..... Go drink chemical mk ur brain format...

So if its a threat to he life its no longer murder? Have you taught about the punishment that child would face cause all the hurt the mother wants for the rapist would be transferred to the innocent child and a constant reminder of all the pain. Like he said its her choice

I agree with the fact that if you have never been raped before or been close to someone who's been raped, you may not be in a position to answer that question. But whatever happened to the 'MORNING AFTER PILL' though.
Click my name for a checklist before you say 'I do'

The woman should not worry,make the decision and wait for your answer on judgment day...this pastor self just dey surprise me...Exodus 20:13 says...Thou shalt not kill. ...SIMPLE....SKI BOSS...

CK said...

You are such an educated illiterate. Talking about what you know nothing about. Who made you judge to judge others let alone a man of God? Your mouth will not only be sealed but you will draw a cause on yourself if you keep up with this foolish act. For your own good go and ask God for forgiveness.

For we know in part, and we prophesy in part. But when that which is perfect is come, then that which is in part shall be done away...Our spirit speaks to us the truth not stated in the bible. Not every sin needs to be outlined in the bible to validate it as sin! Let's not become unfeeling, bible quoting, referencing machines- taking a right to life no matter the circumstance is sin.

I don't agree at all ooo.please all na sin and there is no justification. if you are hungry and you steal food, it is a sin!,if you somebody killed your parents and you killed that person it is a sin!, the same goes for rape and abortion! committing a sin to rectify another does not solve the issue.please abortion is a sin!#itsbuchi!post ma comment oo

Anon 11:36pm No u ar d one dat doesn't knw anytin." Thou shall nt kill" says d commandment of God.

Mrs Charming said...

He didn't say that. That's not his page. Someone has been impersonating the man since. There is the real Pastor Chris's page and the man knows what the Word of God says about abortion and he strongly stands against it. The fake Pastor Chris has been tweeting funny things like "if you know that you want to see tomorrow, type amen...." That is so not by the real Pastor Chris.

It is here, just right here dat I weep for my generation, right here on this blog.....it is unfortunate dat all of u who claim to be christians can not even practise d christianity u claim to preach...in case u've forgotten, christianity is a way of life, not just a religion! To y'all dat are busy spitting fury nd foaming @ d mouth, u're forgeting just one thing, U ARE NOT GOD!!, nd therefore u have NO RIGHT to judge! U are no different frm a murderer, a fornicator or a homosexual! Get dis into ur thick skulls, we are all sinners nd are therefore equal in the sight of God, the bible says we are made righteous not thru any effort of our own but thru grace! That same grace that was made available for u nd I thru christ!, what did Jesus christ say wen He was asked which of the ten commandments was most important? He said d greatest of all these is love, Love ur God nd love ur neighbour as christ loved the church. For God so loved the world dat He gave His only Son! God has loved us even in our sin, to those of u crying end times, I pity u d most, u are so soaked up nd deluded by ur own self righteousness! Are u God dat u think u can decide which sin is great nd which is small? Let he dat is without sin cast d first stone! God loves d sinner but detests d sin....u can not claim to do God's work if u can not love...u don't get to decide what action a rape victim shld take! It is NOT ur place to pass judgement, if u truly exhibit d christian love u claim, u'll offer her comfort, nd pursue her with love....the problem wit most christians is dat we're so busy being judgemental, we completely forget to be our brother's keeper! Have u stopped to think wat such a person wud be going thru? She wud be absolutely suicidal! And one senseless billy goat here is saying 'she probably enjoyed it' ....I pray u never experience such.....if we want things to turn around in our generation, in our nation, we seriously nid to change our myopic mentality...be the change u want to see

.Lois sam...

pastor u r right

SIMPLYCOCK said...

You don't have to agree, fool...
But I have found that Pastor Chris Oyakhilome remains the only pastor in Nigeria that has a grasp of the Bible unlike the fools parading themselves as men of God...
Fools who argue that masturbation is a sin when the Bible didn't...
Fools who define fornication as sex between unmarried boy and girl when the Bible didn't...
Fools that don't understand the meaning of the biblical word "sin"....
I don't attend his church; but he impresses me as one man that does not impose his categories on the Word of God...
He allows the Word to speak for Himself!
AND NOW AGAIN HE HAS SPOKEN THE VOICE OF GOD!!!!!!

What do u mean? How would we feel? If we were aborted by our mother we wouldn' t be here period. Duh

Chop Chop said...

Too much bullying in our society

I don't agree with him on some things but on this, I agree hands and feet. No one should bring a child they are not going to give the best life possible into the world. They don't want to commit sin by murdering but they still do when they maltreat that child and kill his spirit when he's born. I'd rather not be born than be born to a crazy woman or in an uncompleted building.

princepresh said...

You are a rodent for saying that

princepresh said...

U should keep ur stupid ignorant mouth shut

princepresh said...

As far as I'm concerned,it's not yet a child until has been born.If u call an unformed fetus a child,then semen should also be seen as a child.So u are not commiting any murder.

PD said...

I agree wit u Jacob..

Me I dunno what to say but its kinda confusing how to decide the baby's existence on earth but it is equally not Good to abort the baby cos it is a sin n ofcourse a murder

the problem with his statement is that unfortunately the wrong person is punished for this heinous crime.

jinuel said...

I do concur as long as it within the combines of d bible

You're a pastor and not a people pleaser. Stick to what your bible says, which is it is a sin to commit murder. Abortion is murder. It is not your place to be considerate to situations, that is between the individual involved and God. Do not give opinions because you think that is what the world of today wants to hear, teach what is in the bible and stop there.

God bless.u dear. Ure so wonderfu, i totally agree with u. Uve just represented God in the right way. And d way i see u i no ure a child of the kingdom of God. I pray dat in JESUS name u and i will inherit this kingdom in J name. And others too

The Bible says if a woman is raped she should marry the person that raped her. Don't commit murder, abortion is murder.

God bless you for this comment

It's the right to any woman who has bern raped to abort in case she get pregnant out of the rape (Unless she decides to keep the pregnancy). And nobody, i repeat NOBODY can condamn it!

Please get your mouth shut!
When u will be raped and get pregnant out of that brutal act come back here and we'll talk about this again!

@ Funmista you are sick, who enjoys being raped?

Are you a fool FUMINISTA ,someone was raped and you're saying it depends if the victim enjoyed the sex. I shldnt have asked you're a fool

ANITA said...

U NA DEY TALK ABOUT ABORTION LIKE SAY D THING DEY SWEET THOSE PPLE WEY DEY RAPE?HAVE YOU BEEN RAPED?IF NOT SHUT YOUR STUPID MOUTH...IF BOKO HARAM RAPE YOU AND U GET BELLE U NO GO ABORT AM? DO YOU NO HOW MANY PPLE COMMIT SUICIDE DUE TO RAPE? MILLIONS EVERY YEAR GO READ YOUR BIBLE B4 U TALK...READ ABOUT BATHSHEBA AND DAVID..B4 U OPEN UR DIRTY MOUTH.

Thank you sooo much. This is the best comment that I read. You r so on point.

Anonymous, what are you apologising for? @ funminista's comment is the reason why ignorance is becoming pervasive in nigeria! How does some1 enjoy being raped? Are u seriously ok?

Lmfao u guys went in on that illuminati jonzer. All of una wey dey shout thou shalt not kill, i'm sure na una don commit abortion pass for naija. Craze people!

Who cares what a Rosicrucian like Pastor Chris thinks about the life and death of a foetus?

Who enjoys to be raped? Are you crazy?

PETER said...

TO ALL THOSE THAT DISAGREED WITH THE MAN OF GOD,MAY YOUR WIFE,SISTER,DAUGHTER OR EVEN YOURSELF EXPERIENCE RAPE,THEN KEEP THE BABY..PLS SAY AMEN,SINCE YOU DIS AGREE WITH PASTOR CHRIS

Pls wats BS? ...been trying †̥ know d meaning.

The foetus is not a child. It is a child when it is capable of existing independently of the mother. Therefore it is not murder to abort, say, a four month pregnancy. This time pastor Chris go it right!

@Emma never knew rape is murder. *surpised face*

Where are u guys from? At what point does a child form in womb? Go n read what God told david about basheba child.God hath to kill him becos d child was a product of rape.

Dots said...

The bible says: YOU MUST NOT KILL. We want to be christians 24:7 not just when the going is good. It's so easy to read the story of Job but then when we face circumstances like Job's, are we still going to be xtians? When our integrity is being tested by situations that befall us, are we going to hold on to the righteous requirements of God or bend the rules to suit us? We do not want to displease God to please ourselves. But medically now, abortion can be justified only if the pregnancy is a threat to life. If the risk outweighs the benefit, then the mother can be advised not even forced, the decision lies with the woman and her significant others.

abortion is d wilful takin of human life.it is a very big sin.it is murder nd d bible says we shuld nt comit murder.a woman has no excuse for comitin murder.God wil nt listen to any xcuse givn.an unborn child(evn if na blood e stil b,cos d bible say dat d life of a human is in d blood)is precious to God nd shuld nt b killed

Judge Not.

Amarachukwu said...

I totally agree with him,.

last baby said...

I do not agree with him

Oloshi,

excellente .........
i agreed

Wolf of Wealth said...

Its so painful,so many people will be mislead by his statement. Abortion is a sin! if if it not written in the bible but the bible condemns murder. Abortion is against the ethics of Christ.I'm so ashamed of his statement. SMH

Wolf of Wealth said...

Its so painful,so many people will be mislead by his statement. Abortion is a sin! if if it not written in the bible but the bible condemns murder. Abortion is against the ethics of Christ.I'm so ashamed of his statement. SMH

Laf lafs lafter laughing.....

Have y'all considered David being a product of illegitimate birth? That's why he said "I ws conceived in sin & his father Jesse forgot him when Samuel ws looking to anoint him king" children born out of wedlock, rape, extra marital affairs etc r illegitimate but they r not condemned that's y Jesus is a direct descendant of David so I disagree with Pastor on this point however our God is a God of mercy & second chance their is always an open door in case you commit abortion u can always come back to the father don't behave like Judas who hanged himself sefeni.

flante said...

This is just a normal layman comment. I don't attend his church (never will) he has a point but I expected something more from him. And i seriously have something against the time a prophet of God has to perm hair.I am not holy yet can never perm my hair.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 398   Newer› Newest»