Can a baby that is a product of rape be aborted? Pastor Oyakhilome answers the question | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 March 2014

Can a baby that is a product of rape be aborted? Pastor Oyakhilome answers the question

Who agrees with him?

398 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 398 of 398

I beg you all pastors, men of God, teachers of the gosple. Abortion is a No No in the sight of God oh. Please Pastor Chris do not mislead your congregation. Because you must surely give an account of your every actions. Abortion is a sin in the sight of God, maybe its not in the sight of man. But remember it is God we will all give accounts of lives to not man or pastor. Be warned oh.

Anon 1:52 God bless you for your words... May God give us the grace to cometo the full essence and knowledge of our christainity... We have no right,nobody in particular has the right to pass jugdement about the personal decisions others make, about how they choose their lives, about what they do with their hair, clothes and body.... For we are all sinners commiting the same sins in different ways. Who are you then to pass jugdement. If you think it is a sin to abort after rape, then don't abort after rape, if you feel it's okay, then go ahead, but never you try to put yourself in the position of determining what is right or wrong, whether you want to use the Bible as a reference point or not. You and no one have that authority. Live and let others live. Love and tolerate others no matter how different their opinions and lifestyle may seem different from yours. For God alone shall judge us all. My name is Lucky

That's a very stupid comment.we r talking about rape and u r saying 'it depends on if d victim enjoyed d sex'....God gave u a brain for a reason.pls use it

β£αɱɱɨɛ Alhaji said...

God did not make provision to remove fetusus once conceived. Which other animal aborts? Maybe a Kangaroo only when there's draught and chances of giving birth to a healthy baby is slim. They can adjust to save their own lives.

Abortion is a delibrate termination; though, rape is not the person's fault but anything could also go wrong after the abortion.

It's complicated. But that could be the only chance for the bearer to have a child. Jus saying...

Qusey said...

Alloy, you have spoken so well, thank you!

For u to agree 2 such tin shows how microscopic ur ant brain is. Must everything be written in de bible b4 u knw wat is right and wat is wrong? Abortion is bad, be it rape or not. Simple and short. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

ari said...

Mtcheeew.. I can't believe u guys are actually arguing over this.. If the girl allows herself to get pregnant then she wants it naw. First thing u do after a rape incidence is to flush your system, so how do u intend to get pregnant after you've flushed your system?... No pregancy, no abortion, no killing, no sinning, no argument. END OF MATTER. GBAM!... Neeeeext!

this isn't a surprise. the scripture has said it n is sure coming to pass. the Endtime!

As for me I say NO to that.some followers are stupid,most especially the so called the Chris embassy people.Abortion is a sin.very soon your pastor will ask you guys to start eating grass.

@ Funminista you are one mumu and fool sha wht sort of nonsense comment is that? :s mumu oshi

Lolly. said...

So many pple just talk without thinking, sorry to say.if u ar being raped by a bokoharam member. Or ganged raped,please will you keep the baby.over 40%of the pple dat comment on dis hav done abortion b4.somepple the trauma they face after rape is forever and u expect them to keep the baby.how do u expect such a woman to take care of the baby?

It is God that gives children. Rape is a horrible thing, but a child under any circumstance is a blessing. If God deems it fit for a child to be born out of this circumstance than who are we to judge. However the decision to recieve this child as a blessing or curse lies solely with the victim of the rape. The way the child is brought up whether with love, hate will impact on what that child grows up to be. It is hard to follow the standards set out in the bible, but no reason for a so called Man of God to misinterpret the bible. The bible preaches on forgiveness. Forgiveness is a big thing that is what I expect Christians to be preaching , not focusing on hate . People make choices everyday to suite themselves, not necessarily Gods will. We are all guilty of this. That is why I have never supported the new laws on homosexuality. I hate it when people shift the goal post. And this pastor is doing just that.

He who is without sin, cast the first stone

Some of you here are saying abortion is a sin bla bla because it has never happened to you, may it never happen to you then you will nt care if abortion is a sin or not. As for me I was raped and conceive through that horrible act ''I will abort the baby" #That'sMyOpinion

I think u guys shud properly read nd try to understand what he is sayin b4 crucifyin him,he chose neither nd said it's d person decision to make #Darklazee#

Thanks for shedding more light on this.

peperina said...

Best comment ever. Kudos to Alloy u try. U even answer d question more dan d pastor himself. Because he didnt answer anytin, and all his worshiper here wil support the rubbish he said.

U see my anger @ anon 4:01,d bible is clear on murder weda raped or not.we shud nt go outside d bible or make d bible suit ourself.we shud suit d bible.

This is devilish statement from the pit of hell. Gbado nu anya ooooooooooooo

So why are u taking n wasting space.. Dundi

Not just a silly comment. But this person is crazy... Who enjoys rape. If u have a daughter how wud u feel if a Dick is violently forced into her even when she's not wet. Damaging her organs.and making her bleed and tear. U are bastard

Thou shall not kill only applies to children brought into the world.. Not a foetus... Cos only pple born into the world have Deir name in d book of life. Abortion done delieberately is wrong. But not the abortion from a product of rape...if she decides to keep it fine.if she decides to abort it fine as well.

dmj said...

Being politically correct and saying the truth are two different things..I will not pretend to understand the pains of a woman who suffers or has suffered this inhumane, wicked and dastardly treatment, but i know that the bible never mentions this; what to do if a lady is pregnant from a rape, but to say an abortion is one of her options is NOT right.

peperina said...

My dear dont mind him. How cn a. Woman force a child in2 d world? He is using question to answer question and our youth wil stick wit d wrong answer he gave. Pastor dat allow trouser in2 his church how do u want him to say the truth? Preaching nonsence! Abortion is a sin either we like it or not. Lets not allw pastors who worship satan mislead us. Linda post my comment I said so.

peperina said...

The 2 of u are MAD!

But ur homosexual sex is justifiable? Think before u talk dude!

Please do not kill! Abortion is murder. The baby is an innocent result of the wicked act. Better to give baby up for adoption

If a woman is raped, there are several things she could do after then to prevent conception from happening- go to a medical centre or get over the counter pills like postinor. If then in her being so naive to do all this she becomes pregnant, killing an already formed soul is not an option anymore. Pastor please watch it before you mislead people, i still remember vividly how you supported masturbation on the grounds that it's not also written in the bible.

No one who has been raped or has a sister who has been raped or a murder who has been raped has the right to talk or comment. It is a traumatic experience for both the victim and the family. All you good for nothing commentators thinking that because you sit down at the comfort of your home and type rape and abortion without actually feeling it should shut up and wait till you are raped. Rape in a deep offence and no child should be brought into this world with such deep hatred. I have experienced it and the bitterness is unexplainable. Most of you easily abort while dating and yet u have the nerve to say a pregnancy out of rape is an act of God! Abomination!

Have dey tried carring d child for 9months? Why not wait till d child is born n see if you'll hate the child or not! The bond btw mother n child is unexplainable. You'll love d child no matter d situation

Mezie Eze said...

Don't try it, Remember the judgment day

LIFE is a gift from GOD: Its unfortunate that very few of us understand how powerful and all know GOD is. It baffles me that, the ALMIGHTY GOD that created the whole human race and made man, is been seeing as a mere thing to be toyed and tossed with. I really do not know or wont criticized the pastor/man of GOD,cos I dont know the reason/circumstances in which he spoke, but all I know for sure is that the GOD, who permitted the rape, is big enough sought that you not be raped, then it can never happen, no matter the forces that be. When and where in the bible has it been said that we kill??? I was thought that everything under earth is for a reason. Afterall, take a cue from David and Bathsheba's story, it says it all.

Capt. Blaze said...

Any how a baby comes, nobody has the right to abort it. You can't take what you didn't create.

Shut d fuck,if she is ur sister will.u tell her to keep it,naija peeps too dey pretend,like say una never abort for gf before...

@ Bonario, God forbid! If ur sister is raped or u got married, n ur wife is raped and it results to pregnancy, will u allow the child to be born? I don't think so. Like he said its the Woman's decision to make.
My advice, if a woman is raped, she should please seek medical attention immediately. If need be she should take drugs to wash her system.
Cause that woman will live all her life with that pain. Pregnancy is a thing of joy when u are in the right state of mind.

I have my reservations bout this Oyakhilome guy, Na dis same guy talk say Masturbation nor be Sin. God abeg o

To al those useless and heartless men on this blog who are saying thou shall not killed. U go on a trip one day and 5 armed robbers or unknown men come to ur house and rape ur wife brutally,and u come bk and find out she got pregnant out of that traumatic experience wud u ask her to keeep it? So many fools just talk like dey got no brains.. Wud u say thou shal not kill and u'l father a product of rape??? From ur wife??? Pastor is not saying abortion is good. Cos the real sin is pregnancy derived from fornication being aborted. He is talking about pregnancy gotten from rape.... And its simply clear.. It is left to the woman to decided what she wants to do with it. Now a victim just came on dis blog to comment .. And she told u her experience.. only a victim can actually tell u what it feels like.. So al of u talking trash shud shut the fuck up. U have no scrupples and u all are hypocrites.... I TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU PASTOR. U are a teacher of the word and I respect your annointing. U just spoke the mind of God. Killing a foetus borne out of rape is not murder cos the foetus hasn't been born yet... Its only when u kill it as a product of fornication it becomes a sin..al of u saying marry ur rapist. What If they are unknown pple???? Ow wil u find them???? I hate Nigerians tho. So many hypocrites . Lord have mercy. Those ur religious leaders who claim to be holier than thou. If such happens to their daughters they shud ask their daughtes to keep d pregnancy.. Idiots!!!!

NoCraP said...

The issue of rape is a dicey issue. Truth be told, no one will like to keep the proceeds of rape.its a sad painful experience hat can break anyone.

However, i'll fault some of the reasoning here.
The greatest mistake is to think that the bible is complete and that the bible will tell us every single thing.So past Chris saying " where is it in the bible?" and implying that because it is not in the bible, it is acceptable is wrong.A seasoned pastor should be sound in theology to know that they are certainly missing scrolls from the bible. Even the book of John said that if we begin to narrate all Jesus said and all he did, it will fill all he scrolls in the whole world.

2)We can deduce from other circumstances that the bible does not support killing of foetuses.
Look at Hagar who was literarily raped by Abraham(she was a slave and had no choice in the matter), yet when her life was in distress, an angel appeared to her in beer lahai roi n told her not to panic, that her son will be great. Not "no child should be forcefully brought into the world"

Mary herself found herself pregnant without sex and was distraught till an angel explained to her.

Granted. These people were not seeking to abort but still, they found themselves in strange circumstances beyond their control but God didn't tell them they had a choice of removing it. From this,we can deduce the nature of God.
In the book of Genesis 38, Judah's son Onan was struck down for as little as spilling his sperm after sex.That is to tell you that even prevention may be wrong in God's sight sef.

3) saying " no child should be forcefully brought into the world" is wrong. It's like giving women chance to point out who they want or not.a point and kill affair. You don't think you can cater for this baby now,KILL! You don't love his father anymore,KILL! You can't get housemaids at the moment,KILL!

Again,the pastor used human logic. Human logic and deductions are very persuasive.Ofcourse, we should think of the trauma of rape.oh! We should be humane. If this has not happened to you or your family,don't talk! But please tell me anywhere in the bible God ever thought like that. He made commands and rules and didn't think of excuses. He said " don't look at a woman lustfully" without thinking that O! we humans are weak naw! He said a lot of things talking about the nature of human.What is right is right! What is wrong is wrong! No compromise. Jesus abandoned the lustful and ambitious nature of man when he rejected satan's temptation.God has given us powers within us to fight evil and withstand pressure.We always have a choice. True Christianity is having hope amidst hopelessness, having faith even when all seems lost, loving a child that comes fom your womb even when you don't know it's father, loving another woman's child despite his mother being your husband's mistress, forgiving a man who raped you and caused you so much pain!
Nobody says it's easy but that's Christianity for you, it's not a makeshift religion where we change for convenience. Nothing of the virtues Jesus preached comes easy, that is why He was crucified, that is why Isiaiah, Jeremiah, Elijah were hated. A pastor must speak the hard truth no matter whose ox is gored.

That being said, I'm talking from a religious aspect.
If you ask me from a legal aspect ,medical or commonsensical aspect, my answer may be different. Same as in this gay issue, religion can't be butchered and bound to please humans.

Alloy, u hv said it all. I agree with u. Pastor Chris is judging based on human feelings which is wrong. If we judge based on human feelings, we will alwaiz miss it. The question he should ask himself is "Is GOD in support of the aborting?" He shldnt say wat he thinks biko and lead people astray.

He said 'its the lady's choice' I know someone who was raped and the next morning,we went to a hospital to flush her system! Is it Murder?
Secondly, the hang man that kills people as prescribed by law a sinner or going to hell?
Most of us advocating for d death of boko haram members cos of their inhumane act and yet God said don't repay evil for evil? Pls think before u talk especially if u haven't been in d circumstance before.

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

human thoughts...what has happen has happened....why aborting?...leave that to God to judge...
nollywood news and gossip

How can a woman give birth to a bastard is a shame for a woman is better she abort it before the conception

the bible says strictly thou shall not kill, when you get pregnant from rape that is your business, what part of reporting in the clinic dont you get. if you did not go u probably liked it and wanted some more and probably wanted to find a reason to abort. so i disagree.

Ok. So if u are raped now and yu got pregnant, will u keep the baby? In d midst of all rhe shame n pain... #jstAsking & #thinkB4UTalk

Funminista, how does a rape victim "enjoy the sex". Smh

the same man that said masturbation is not a sin, abeg next gist!

Abeg no come talk bible for here.. U also need to be careful before interpreting scriptures to suit ur point... Dealing with RAPE is not as easy as quoting verses... Abeg...

You are a complete fool... Let ur sister go and marry her rapist, if she gets raped... Nonsense

kevin paul said...

Please be careful not to bring curses to you and your generation unborn...u can disagree with wat he said but dont insult him or judge him let God,do that...David had opportunity to kill Saul but he didnt...the man that brought the news of Saul death was killed...So please wash what u say about a man called by God.

Funminista.... u r a bastard!

I agree with him on dis one, hypocrites shouting thou sha not kill. But u Fornicate,lie and cheat everyday, so wat is dat? Abeg park well joor. Linda abeg post my comment jare

I am not surprised at Pastor Chris's statement. Today's pastors preach what is convenient and has general appeal. And because the Bible is "silent" on some matters, they fiddle with the truth. Well, here's the truth, Pastor Chris and your type: Being a christian has never been the convenient choice. Ask the saints and apostles. You're either a christian and do what is right or you're of the world and do what is convenient.

Funny thing is, y'all lot have the effrontery to judge a woman that has been raped, or committed an abortion. Note that no sin is greater than the other. Lying is a sin! Homosexuality is a sin, fornication is a sin, adultery is a sin, anger is a sin, backbiting (gossiping) is a sin, lust is a sin... A sin is a sin! And we are all guilty of one or more of this things. Whether abortion or any other thing and most of you if not all are guilty of all this. Forget what the man of God said. It's he's opinion. How many of you are living your lives according to what the bible said? Remove the beam in your eye before pointing fingers at others. Also remember when you point a finger at someone there's 3 pointing back at you. You all live holier than thou lives like you have never been through any challenges before. All judgemental and pretending. Who gives anyone the right to judge someone that commits an abortion?! Put yourself in their shoes?! Won't you do the same. I'm not supporting anything here but I don't think anyone has the right. Face your life and thrive to learn from your mistake not pointing at other peoples mistake. Judges, lawyers and other law enforcement that gives judgment of death. Is that not taking of someone's life???

AS HE SAID ON SUNDAY LIVE ON NTA, UNTIL IT HAPPEN TO YOU OR SOMEONE CLOSE TO YOU, YOU CANNOT ANSWER OR UNDERSTAND HIS ANSWER,

WE ALL SAY GOD FORBID, BUT LETS NOT BE QUICK TO JUDGE HIM, HE IS EXPERIENCED AND HAS SEEN REAL LIFE ISSUES.

I AGREE WITH HIM, CUS I HAVE SEEN A VICTIM OF RAPE.

@expensiveluv you should know better than to open your mouth and abuse a man of God.he should open a salon, may God forgive your ignorance.never you speak ill about a man of God or whatever he says be it right or wrong and for linda pls kindly mind how you put up things about men of God.remember touch not my anointed and do my prophet no harm.so that people who dont understand spiritual discernment wont say rubbish. thank you and pls post my comment.

Fat lie. I strongly disagree

Even if this was said by Jesus in your day; you guys just like the pharisees and seduces would have ployed to kill him.
Man has always found it hard accepting God's word."He said don't add and don't deduct from the scripture". Do you guys actually know that the Bible never at any point in time spoke about a lady who was raped; and further discussed what she did with the child. Because even God Almighty knew the choice is always with the woman. Am just saying what the word of God says, not pleasing anybody at all. The Man of God is speaking what the word says..He said in the meeting,; why is it not in the Bible? Because God knows the pains.
And so you folks know...a child is without a spirit and a soul until he comes out at birth...that's what the scriptures says...i dare you to go search the scriptures and come and tell me what you saw in it.

Abortion is not good oh, but if ur wife was raped by an armed robber and became pregnant what will ur stand be on abortion?

Very silly!

this is sick! nobody said she has to raise the child. she can gv the child away at birth. some pple will pay anything for that baby

Very true. Quite shocked at his stance. Every child conceived has already been known by God so in my opinion, no matter how it was conceived God allowed it for a reason.

Alloy Chikezie God bless you!

Over silly,I just don't understand y people don't think b4 dey do sometin how on earth do u expect a forceful sex to be enjoy? But since u kn some ppl enjoy it I pray u become a VICTIM. Mad goat LINDA POST MY COMMENT

PAVOUR said...

Pls pls LIBERS leave my sweet pastor alone cuz una misunderstood him. Where I there, show us d video and even sef how many of u guys chop communion last sunday....I fom vex.

First I think the twitter account needs to be verified first before yall start getting emotional.its also jot about what we feel or think its about the word that was is and will be so pls kindly get a grip and stop all the insults and name calling over a statement made over a fake twitter account.

Every child has a soul regardless how it is conceived . basically he is encouraging murder . Btw to who ever take's his advice the sin is on your head o .

FALSE TEACHER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

FALSE TEACHER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The individual did not choose to be raped. A young woman being raped and then forced to carry the baby to term could be disastrous for both mother and child. No, not everything that happens is good, or beneficial. A person who is raped is a victim, and should not be forced to carry the fetus to term. Imagine if, in an unfortunate case, a young 14-year-old-girl was raped and then forced to keep the child. She would be teased and abandoned by her friends and possibly family, and may develop severe depression and anxiety problems because she was not emotionally capable to care for a child. Her then lack of education would lead to poverty and sickness. Why impose this kind of torture on a young girl?

The child will be forced into a bad environment. Women should be able to abort the baby in these circumstance. I am a strong believer in God and a Christian, but no woman, girl, or child should have to suffer the pain twice. By making her keep the baby she will shut down and the baby will feel unwanted which can lead to very bad things. If they are out having sex with anybody unprotected they shouldn't be able to abort the baby because nobody deserves to get killed. I understand in the case of rape because sometimes it'll make the mother hate the baby. Women should be able to have a choice of abortion in the case of rape!

FabulosGloria said...

has anyone on this forum been raped before. Even molestation is hard to live with talk less of rape. As he said, if you or anyone you know have been raped, you d know dat the worst tin in the world. Imagine having a reminder everyday of of your life. Notwitstanding, being a mum, i dont tink i can kill any baby that goes inside me. I have 2 much love in me 2 cancel the hate dat comes from rape. That's just me.

Yes. As we do not punish people for killing a deer (which is a life), why punish people who kill something that literally has no cognitive ability whatsoever, nor cannot sustain itself outside of the womb during the time by which abortion is legal?

of course Why should the mother be stuck with extra responsibilities because she was raped? Are you going to carry that child to term? Are you going to deliver it? Buy it diapers, clean eat and feed it. All while most likely this kid looking more and more like your attacker. So you have to be constantly reminded of your painful and horrible ordeal.

Of course they should. I can't believe people are actually saying 'no' on this. Why do they forget that the victim is a person too and they've just been through a horrible traumatic experience that will haunt them for the rest of their life?

Do you think they want a constant painful reminder of this? The victim's been stripped of their choice once, why do you want to do that again to them? Why force them of nine months of torture just because of your love affair with a fetus that has come from an assailant or a relative?

The victim is a person too, not a heifer, not an incubator, an actual person. Why is that idea so hard for anti-choicers to grasp? They're the one who is going to be most affected by this. Not the fetus and not anyone else.

I can't believe people are voting "No" on this Why should the woman have to suffer twice? She was already raped, and now you're telling her she should have to be stuck with an unwanted child? Sorry to burst your bubble, but having children isn't the ultimate life goal for all women. Why should she have to completely change her life plans around if she was raped? That being said, I do believe abortion should only be allowed during the first trimester, when the fetus is barely developed at all.

Why let the victim suffer? Some argue that the unborn baby is a person too and we should not let the fetus within the womb bare the punishment for the father's wrongdoing. But what if the child were to be born and eventually learn that his/her mother is a rape victim and they are the outcome of that incident, how would the child react and cope with that mental burden? The child may go into a state of depression and possibly suicide, what was the point of preventing an abortion then? Also another simple argument is when does life truly begin? I believe that since we do not and never will experience anything when we were living inside our mother's womb, life does not begin there. Therefore abortion in a sense could be viewed as not immoral by some.

If he told you to let your daughters get raped by a man and the outcome be a baby ..Would you? God or religion should not be held in this argument whatsoever you are not the woman or GIRL who just got raped you have no say at all .That is their choice who are you to judge yes that is still a baby inside of her but who would want to be brought upon this world living with yourself when you were made out of no sort of love or lust but only terror and evilness... You want to bring a God into this well with all respect what kind of God is a God to let a woman go through this at all...If he told you to let your daughters get raped by a man and the outcome be a baby ..Would you?

Its up to you ! How dare someone tell you to keep or give away your child its yours no one else's. After having such a horrific ordeal like rape I thinks its totally justified for a women to abort her fetus and I think if I were the product of rape I would be undoubtedly horrified. The traumatic experience of rape may have left the individual with a mental health defect resulting in it being more humane for the mother to abort the baby. There are so many reasons for and against but I think abortion should be legal and therefore the mother can make a decision because if you don't go through this experience how can we truly have a valuable opinion on it?

Great comment. But ask yourself why did God rejected the child David had with another man's wife and why the child died? Why then did God accept the second child from that same woman and David which later became Solomon..
There are somethings you can't understand. And for those saying thou shall not kill....that statement is relative. God had the children of Israel killed thousands. Would you stop d law too from prosecuting by death....its relatively.
Linda why didn't your source give you the complete explanation to the pastor's reply with bible ref.

Thank you anonymous 1:13. In the case where that foetus is a threat to the mother's life and adviced to be removed...is it still murder? In some cases the father has to sign for the baby to be removed instead of loosing his wife. Would you accuse him and the doctors for murder?
At the early stage of pregnancy before it is born, Its a foetus/embryo and not a child. That it is living doesn't make it a child yet. Your heart and kidney are currently living but that doesn't make them a child.

Everybody to His/Her own opinion about this issue, but please we shouldn't be abusive with our opinions...THE TRUTH OF THIS IS THAT YOU WILL NEVER UNDERSTAND WHAT RAPE IS UNLESS YOU HAD BEEN A VICTIM...
The decision to keep or abort the baby lies in the hand of the WOMAN.
if she Abort it, the SIN is not her's but the RAPIST. GOD IS NOT A MAN!...He Knows the End from the Beginning and the Beginning from the End. Pastor Chris a very good man of God. only few Pastors will give their opinion about this sort of issue publicly for fear of been crucified.

@Precious Nwogu - see your fine picture, you are such a pretty girl.

but picture this - you are walking down the street innocently. some stranger (or even someone you know) grabs you from the back, slaps you. hit you still you fall, opens your dress, tears your pants, pushes he's dick inside you, you scream, no one can hear you, he slaps you, pushes his dick more and enjoys himself, you scream and cry, you begin to bleed, he goes on banging you hard and cums in you. wears his trousers and leave you there in pain as you feel shame. you go to the doctor, they tell you are one month pregnant.

pls is that God's way for bringing a child?

you better think before you judge a man of God wrongly.

as far as that child doesnt have life of breath , i will ABORT IT !!!!

remember the bible says we are all born sinners, so stop calling the child innocent. as far the child does not know God,and has come to earth its not in the book of life.

so ALL YOU SHOULD STOP FOOLING YOURSELVES. THE CHILD IS A SEED OF SIN, AND AS A WOMAN I WONT CARRY IT.

am not a member of Chris embassy, but it seems a moving to the church. thank God.

No there is nothing to agree here dear. We should stop adding and subtracting from the word of God.

He (God) said "before I formed thee, I knew thee". Jer 1v5. He knew that child was coming into the world through rape, He is the God that knows the end from the beginning. Our ways cannot change whom God is. No one has the power to take another life, a child born out of rape or incest has the right to live.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. That is all I can say.Both acts are all grave sins.If one does not happen, the other will not.

The truth is that the congregation of pastor Chris is no diff from that of south Africans that ate grass. They will eat shit if he says so. I pity una

Keeping a child conceived from rape is very difficult but that does not make it right. why not have the baby and put her up for adoption so many couples could do with the gift.

Xtabel said...

It depend on d lady, bcus keeping a child that is a product of rape is more painful dan commiting an abortion.

in my own opinion and i believe everyone has aright to speak out her min. firstly am a lady and secondly i dont believe abortion is the solution to feeling less guilty of Rape. We are educated that when this things happen, the first thing you need to do is visit the clinic for all routine checks. if you dint and you got prego that is ur fault and infact i think you liked it and wanted some more that was why u refused to go to the clinic. no amount of shame will stop you from staying alive. so u guys had better wake up and stop being so sentimental because its rape. it doesnt give you the right to an abortion and it doesnt make it less of a sin.

I agree.

I strongly agree with him...

Tosin T. said...

The truth is that when a person is raped, it is advisable to go for cleaning up...so, if d person did not go all in the name of shame......she should not be ashamed to carry the pregancy then.

mojiakubudel said...

The Bible and Commandment of GOD says though shall not Kill. The child has a right to Live because he or she has a Destiny to Fullfil.

Am sorry to say this. But y'all are exhibiting ignorance... hav u or anybody close to u been raped before, hav u gone thru the pain of holding and comforting a loved one dat has jus gone thru dat ordeal? do u knw d agony dey go thru? And also the series of test they go thru and d pain of waiting to knw dia HIV status?? And after a woman goes thru all dat and she is confirmed pregnant u expect her to proudly accept the baby?? Like the pastor sed, if u hvnt gone thru such den I dnt expect u to agree... so pls put urself in these rape victim's shoes before u draw conclusions. and for those saying "its the will of God" I think it's a personal insult to the rape victims out there!! #enofsaid...

lovlyivon said...

@Alloy God bless u dear 4 saying all uv said u indeed hv a Heart for God uv hv said it all these nothing more to add or subtract it's d right thing u said remain blessed my Broda

And Who Approves Linda

i'm so disappointed in this pastor, rape is of the devil. But so is abortion.

lovlyivon said...

I no his view on mastubation his said it's not a sin in d eyes of God can u beat that? Tht God dint mention not to give ourselves sinful pleasure all these doctrines coming from a man of God as pastor Chris who millions look up to for mentorship isn't just right at all its straining millions away from Christ imagine how many pipo re now involved in mastubation becs of his doctrines making them loss their destinies, selfworth nd focus away from Christ it's indeed not right God come to our rescue cos we need u now more than ever

And Who Approves Linda

TOGOLESE said...

@EL-TORO,Always follows GOD's words,because GOD can make the woman loves the child.With GOD everything is possible.

I tink we shd all just go to d hosp immediately it happens so dt d preg doesnt occur in d first place, not yo talk of abortin it.
So tel ppl ard u so dt ignorance and havin to decide on abortion or not doesnt com up

If abortion is a sin under any circumstances, then aborting a pregnancy to save the mother's life is also a sin.

I am amazed at how shallow minded a lot of people are in this society. Of course some are giving their own views from their own grudges and annoyance with the Pastor. I like the fact that he already asserted that 'some people might not agree with this statement'
I feel for the people that have stooped so low in their civility to call him names. This is part of the problem and backwardness of this country.
The question on the issue of abortion is; Should a woman who has been RAPPED (and gotten pregnant in the process) abort ?
Self righteous people i ask; If your wife, sister, girlfriend, aunty, cousin or close friend was rapped and got pregnant would you sincerely and honestly welcome that child into this world ?
No wonder he said some people would not understand.

Aby said...

Damboroba, shege!!! Abortion is a sin oooo

I really don't understand how some people just open their mouth and talk as if they don't understand or can't read English Language, the last line of the pastors statement says "if you've never gone trough the experience, you can't understand how it feels", so if you have never been raped, or you don't understand the feeling of the stigma, then shot up and stop been judgmental, the decision is solely lest to the victim! period! and for crying out loud, if you're not dumb, you should understand that the "rape" incident itself should be attended to immediately, which entails you flushing your system, so i don't understand why it should even lead to pregnancy if the victim isn't dumb!

Didi 3000 said...

Things are not always as straight forward as we wish them. In the Bible, Moses and isreaites were the ones given the ten commandments, where God said 'thou shall not kill, yet Joshua (Moses's second in command ) led the isrealites to utterly destroy and burn Jericho (Joshua 6:21). They killed all the living man woman and child, in that city! all on God's instruction, after it was written 'thou shall not kill??
Not just Joshua, but the kings also waged wars and killed several.
There are many things in he bible that I cannot even pretend to understand, but I do know that God sends people to interpret the message to us. I believe Pastor Chris is a man of God. Like many people, I was surprised by the statement. It is now left for me to pray and ask for guidance in understanding things. I can never condemn or criticise him.

When a "man of God" says something especially in ds Country, some of us see is as the Law itself. The Bible I know remains the standard and the Bible says Thou shall not kill. D Bible did not mention any exception to that Commandment. No life is given by any rapist, God gives life and it would be a sin to take that life which is given by God. Let's stop deceiving ourselves by concurring with Oyakhilome cos he said what we want to hear. Bottom line is the Bible shd be the standard. Imelda.

thou shall not kill but Israelites killed Philistines. thou shall not kill if you are attacked by the armed robbers won't you eliminate him before he kills you. satan put foetus in your womb leave it let it grow

Well,to people commenting on this blog, I will say this, "I've been raped before,it wasn't a pleasant episode. It was so painful at that time that my elder sister on hearing the information fainted. I was an undergraduate at the time I was raped and it happened on campus on my way back from class in the night. The following day I went to the hospital and my first treatment was a contraceptive, before I was tested and treated for other issues that came up as a result of the incidence. I had to wait for 6 months later to conclude a final test which was for HIV. That was the worst period of my life. From my own point of view, the rape episode was so so traumatizing and the fear of if I was going to be infected with HIV nearly killed me. To be honest if I had a child out of that rape, I will hate the child for life or abandon the child. Secondly, I don't think I will appreciate the so called pregnancy to suffer and carry the feotus for a whole nine months "say wetin happen?". To those saying it's for a purpose, such statement to me sounded wicked. God never created me to be raped and bear a child of a bastard. As pastor Chris has said, and me adding my own - if you have never been raped,or your wife, daughter or someone very close to you have never been raped.... You have no right to pass any judgment. Meanwhile to tell you how bad rape could be - I'm married now but I never told my husband about it. It's so shameful. I'm only saying my mind here because I know it's written under anonymous option. Please rape is a bad experience I will never or will ever have in my life again.

Pls can someone quote to me where it is writing abotion is a sin ... Mind u I hv never done it b4

Hi am nt his member but this should b about the rape and nt the pastor`s hair i bliv that should be his personal problem

A child or person thAt is not born into this world can't face the judgement of God ... So d aborted us free frm this world wahala

You hit d nail on d head, I agree with u thru talk

Can we ask ourselves the simple question that how many of the rapes resulted in pregnancy, and if it does, is it right to kill? Believe me, God has a way of putting soothing balm on our wounds. He knows our pains and He bears them with us. It might be difficult initially, the society might be against you, but I tell you, it is an unforgivable sin to kill. I also know that our society is full of rapists because my own step-brother once raped me, but I still feel that aborting such babies is sinful. Thank you.

Stick to d matter at hand what does retouching of hair have to do with abortion. this is why lots of Nigerian fail when asked a question. Arrant rubbish.

Perhaps I should seize the opportunity to rephrase this subject: Should sin begat sin? maybe this will help people understand better the implication of their narrow thoughts on the subject matter.

NOKIA FMC said...

NOKIA FMC SAYS
Righteous ppl,Innocent in open but snakes behind..... U all are looking for what is written in the bible. where did Bible tell u, if u wake up in the morning brush ur teeth? or You must go to shcool. Jesus our Perfect Example did not Go to school, many of his boys were uneducated. U going to school now did God command you to?
Abeg, wait. We have power here as humans. U must knw how to handle issues and stop being religious. abortion is sin, its bad no matter what some one said, but all of u use condom and waste the very powerful raw material.ok by now its not sin Bcos its not a baby with life yet. did u not knw that God Killed Onan bcos he poured away his Sperm instead of Impregnating his Brother's wife? I see many hypocrites commenting. tufia FMC Umuahia Prays today. join us. Do as occasion demand and make sure u are God's friend.

Perhaps I should rephrase the question on this subject thus: Should sin begat sin? Hopefully this will shed more light on the topic and then help people best understand this subject not only from one side but all angles.

Thou shalt not kill answers the question! killing is wrong under any circumstance!

HOLLA-AT-MOI said...

am not gonna judge on this............buh using ma aunt's history, she didnt abort her baby, she let the boy to live who grew up with his grandma (thinking she's his mum)dat was in d 70s but God in his infinite goodness the boy grew up to be the bread winner of the entire extended family. imagine he built them a big house dat occupied all of dem, catering for the children of his biological mother (thinking they are his cousins), and also the mum's siblings (thinking they are his elder brother and sisters). my aunt cries day and night thanking God she didnt abort him odawise who would have lifted this family? please ladies if its cos of SHAME or the FEAR of people laughing at u pls let them laff at u because u may not know wat ur tomoro may look like or who ur earthly-saviour may be. IT CAN BE THAT ABORTED CHILD.

Peter abi wetn be ur name. Ure a big fool. Infact ure d foolest hukan being on earth. Ohhhhh hw on earth will u support abortion, if u were aborted, will u be posting comments? I tink ure rit cas u were supposed to be aborted cas u av no usefulnes for God ur creator. Ideot but never d less may God forgive u

Everyone saying 'abortion is a sin' are just being hypocrites, if it were your sister, wife, gf or even mother that is the victim of a rape, you would be the first to ask her to abort it. So stop forming holier than thou.
I agree with this man of God. its the victims choice to make and nobody else.

Duchess

Am so sorry for u. U av no rit to call any man of God fool. Dey are men of God. Annoited by the Holy spirit. Pls mind ur speach

Well the comments are too much for me to read.By and Large,EESAH AND JACOB,i dey una side...and as for the rape victims here,I am so sorry abt your ugly experience. We here can only SYMPATHISE except for those who have the experience can EMPATHISE with the victims.but all d same BEING RAPE aint a good thing and the judgement/ decision to keep the keep the foetus solemnly lies with the carrier or the victim ...Salam To All !!!!!!!!!! BALDLARRY44

Bj said...

The real issue is 2.

1.if raped - get medical help immediately.

2. while feeling for a raped woman, yes she does not have to " keep " the baby - she can give the baby out after delivery and move on with her life if she does not get immediate medical attention.

if you agree " a foetus" is already a live - you can support the killing.

While the product of rape is a child, it has a right to life. The lady may not to keep the child, she should give the child up for adoption rather than murder a human being. Difficult choice but right one.

Really?? Wait till u get pregnant out of rape

Fuminista you must be a big fool for saying it depends on if she enjoyed being raped, you may even be suspect maybe you have done such or entertain those who have engaged in such an aborminable act. The man of God said its the exclusive right of the woman to decide if she wants to keep such a child or not. We need to educate women so that if they are raped they should go to the hospital where the neccessary first aid would be given to them to flush out the residues of the rapist so that you don't get to the point where you are contemplating abortion

God never ever allowed for those women to be raped,stop saying rubbish

thank God the pastor said if u have not been raped, u will definately not know what to do since u aint in that position. that child will forever bring sorrow and trauma to her and that's a threat to her life, so what are we talking about. you want her to live a forever miserable life.

Where did you read that David was a product of illegitimate birth be careful how you interprete scriptures

Linda first of all you are doing a good job and I commend you but I have some suggestions; in foreign blogs you see your blog immediately you post it, meaning the technical team are on hand to approve it immediately, it would be divine if you can work on this technical glitch also LINDAAA can you make it possible for us to reply the post of others, thank you

END TIME

What is RAPE in the first place? Can a man rape the wife?? Maybe this will help pastor chris have a rethink on this.

Perhaps I should rephrase the question on this subject thus: Should sin begat sin?! To tell you how narrow minded people can be sometimes especially Nigerians when it comes to matters that touch on Religion. No one here has addressed the act of rape itself. Are we therefore saying rape is acceptable? That is exactly what the bulk of the comments here connotes. The sin of one man is his burden to bear ( Except he gives his life to Christ), so why should an innocent woman be compelled to carry the reckless act of a sinful man that only reminds her of pains? In actual fact, it takes a rare breed to come to terms with delivering and raising a child like that. This then takes me to the point made by Pastor Chris that the victim is the only one who has the choice to make. Rape in my opinion is as much a sin as abortion may sound but in this case, rape is the actual sin that needs to be tackled and the perpetrators brought to book.

I really took my time to read through all comments and sincerely speaking some people here are not making any point to me rather they just want to attack a man of God who is bold enough to address such issue .now let's for once imagine we are all men and married and the subject here happens to be your wife ...who was raped and confirmed pregnant will you be man enough to keep such child if the pastor of your church as you to.
I witness my elder sister house who was raped on her way to school I still can't forget how that girl of 19 yrs cried her eyes our for close 2 weeks she did the first check up and kept asking for another check after a months
at a point they have to sent on vacation just to help her get over it..now I imagine if that girl was confirmed pregnant how On earth can anyone talk her into keeping such baby...Please and please before you go about criticizing other people's opinion take a moment to put yourself in there shoe CUS NO BODY HOLY PASS

Perhaps I should rephrase the question on this subject thus: Should sin begat sin?! To tell you how narrow minded people can be sometimes especially Nigerians when it comes to matters that touch on Religion. No one here has addressed the act of rape itself. Are we therefore saying rape is acceptable? Unfortunately, that is exactly what the bulk of the comments here connotes. The sin of one man is his burden to bear ( Except he gives his life to Christ), so why should an innocent woman be compelled to carry the reckless act of a sinful man that only reminds her of pains? In actual fact, it takes a rare breed to come to terms with delivering and raising a child like that. This then takes me to the point made by Pastor Chris that the victim is the only one who has the choice to make. Rape in my opinion is as much a sin as abortion may sound but in this case, rape is the actual sin that needs to be tackled and the perpetrators brought to book.

ARE YOU MAAAAAD,WHERE DO YOU EXPECT THE VICTIM TO FIND HER RAPIST.people are saying better things u are saying complete rubbish

ABI OOOOOO,I AGREE WITH YOU.

Ok ppl let's take a moment and think this thru without going religious...how wld you feel if you wer a product of rape?? How wld u feel having grown up thinking ur parent had a messy divorce and mum just didn't like talking about dad or thinking you wer born out of wedlock then you pluck up the courage to ask your mum and she tells you u r d product of rape from an armed robber dat came to ur grandparents house, saw her, raped and impregnated her? How would you feel? Wld u ask for the name of the thief so u can trace your father? Wat wld dat do to your confidence? Let's think ppl... It's always best to put ur self in someone's shoes and judge from dat angle cos u'll have better clarity...my 2 cents...

OnPoint

Hello you really need to be holy and get closer to God then u will understand heavenly principles

ARI said...

@SIMPLYCOCK shat ap! There before thunder of God strikes u down. I wish someone near u would slap u across the face with a malo slippers to format that your nonsense brain. Fool of the century calling wise men fools.. Nonsense
It is called a BIBLE and not a dictionary. And the dictionary defines exactly what u don't want fornication to be defined as and incase u don't know how to read, abeg beg someone to do just that for you. Just because the man is saying what you and your fellow fools of this generation want to hear doesn't mean he is right. God does not force anyone one to do according to his word, so if it is too difficult for u, live ur life freely jeje and allow those who can to do so. NIGGA SWERVE

chibaby said...

if u are being raped, that while u need to examined by a doctor in order to make sure that u are not infected,desperm u and and treat any injury that resulted through raping. so by doing that there shouldn't be anything called pregnancy. then if u decided to keep it to ur self, mehn u face the consequences. but with me, abortion straight cuz i dont need any cancelling for it.

What name would you give that child?

Yud said...

Wish there was a "like" button cos ur comment is superb

Is that the issue on ground what is ur business with his hair

I'm not a member of his church but I don't think there is anything wrong with perming ur hair and I don't think it's a sin to do dat... 'Thou shall not perm ur hair' z not writing in the bible and I also don't think d bible is against looking good.

Gracee Love said...

I no many will agree with him

i entirely agree with the man of God.

A lot of people talk about not judging simple because it involves a pastor of a popular church. If he is a man of God, he would not say what he is saying. Man or men of God, what are the rest of us? All of us are men and women of God and no one is of the devil, until you think and speak like one. If anyone does or say what is wrong. It is wrong, it does not matter if he carries the Bible or the Qur'an?

Y'all disagreeing to aborting that kind of child should shut up already! I'm sure most of u are men. Do u know anyone in this kind of situation would feel ? She would hate everything about d child , she might even commit suicide as d baby grows in her, some would even give birth n eventually kill d child so wat u saying? If u haven't been raped n pregnant b4 just shut ur mouth. Kmt

I totally agree with Pst Chris,people against this act are not victims of rape so they should be here talking trash and besides he didnt encourage abortion he said its left for the woman to decide and there is no whr in d bible whr its a sin

i think i agree with him on this one. many of you talking do not know the trauma a lady that is raped goes through. have you ever wondered how she would look at that child when hes born and the hatred that will follow? also if you think abortion is a sin, how come if a baby may lead to the death of the mother, doctors ask that the child be flushed(aborted) you guys dont see it as a sin. lets not play holy games here. be objective and yes again i agree with him that its solely the woman's choice to decide

victoria said...

God bless you dear. Imagine if when the pope was asked his opinion on gays he condemned them... just imagine the kind of reaction that would result in... words need to b carefully chosen

Finally someone put it up for contention, unfortunately it is you Linda. I was in church and I knew media will start....hahahaha, and all of you insulting, who made you a judge over anyone? The church of God is moving forward and the gates of hell can not prevail. Linda be careful what you put up for an argument, do not lead others to blasphemy.

Oge said...

You most ask yourself Who gives children. Who has the power to give life. Who creates life. The devil has no power non at all to create life he has no power at all. The devil is destructive , he is a destroyer . He brings about rape to destroy the dignity of a woman then fills the brain with hate to destroy the innocent child. There is God in everything that happens it is only God that can turn a bad situation into a blessing. Christ was put on the cross by evil men , God could have stopped it if he wanted to, but there was a bigger picture which was no visible to the evil ones. At the cross they thought they had done their worse but The finall victory is what has defeated the devil and what we are benefitting from today. It not about reading quotes in the bible it's about understanding the content of it and truely knowing who your father is. Things happen for a reason. God can strike a rapist down in his track even as he formulates the plan to rape but somehow God just watches. Why? As I know and trust my God I believe there is a bigger picture to every situation. How we deal with life events is up to us , we choose what to do next. But in evey situation be guided by God, gain strengh from God, don't be infected by the devil, and make a mistake. My name is oge 18 years ago I was a victim of rape. The product is my beautiful , talented multi award winning son when I look upon him I see the beauty and grace of God. I would not replace him for anything he helped heal me. To each his own.

I like u but dont be surprised d jerry curld man will make heaven

Never wil? How does dat affect him biko? U obviously dnt hav tym to read ur bible Dtz y u a soo jealous of his vast knowledge of d bible. Go study and show urslf aproved!

Nigerians are first and foremost traditionalist. Christian values come second. Carrying the child of a rapist is not condoned by our society becos of it's culture and traditions. I would understand if this native doctor said it was not our culture just like homosexuality but for him to twist the contents of the bible is unacceptable. In Nigeria there are Christians everywhere you look but only a few Christians. Most of them are traditionalist. There is a Big difference. Let's stop being hypocrites and say were it really hurts. It is how society tells us to behave that we dance to. The bible only suites us sometimes. Nigerian Christians are the biggest contradictions on earth. In fact if you google contradiction you will find a nigerian pastor.

hey can you really love a child product of rape??? why bring that child into the wordl to suffer,that child will def know the circumstances of its birth what do you think that will cause?

this is why i dislike pastor chris why dont u let us decide wether to pay tithe,moneylover, i have read an article written by a woman who was conceived out of rape her mother kept her and she became a normal human being. No child deserves to die and no one should determine the fate of a person's life. May God forgive us for all the lives we have taken.

In as much as I do not want to speak against a man of God, I believe I'm justified to speak against this heretic man of god because it's definitely not Jesus he's serving.

I lost respect for him since the time he went and let TB Joshua 'bless' him.

There's a simple question you have to ask, when the someone is raped, you don't wait for weeks to discover if you have become pregnant, unless you are a complete idiot.

When people are raped, they go to the hospital and a doctor checks them and gives them morning after pills to ensure they do not get pregnant, this is together with other drugs to ensure she hasn't been infected with any disease.

So when someone who claims to represent a god different from the one in my Bible starts advocating sin, I am very wary. This just cements my lack of confidence in the genuineness of this man's calling. Good luck to all those who attend his church

Abortion is a sin. Abortion means you waited till the foetus started to grow, it means you had to have a doctor clean out your uterus; morning after pill removes any chance of the sperm fertilizing the egg, you do not abort an unfertilised egg, you prevent it turning into a situation where you about.

So Mr. Oyakhilome, you are a fraud

God is d answer. My mouth pim

Nothing just happens... rape,murders,plane crashes,abortions,deliveries... are all for a purpose..something thats good now can be bad tomorrow and something thats bad today can be good tomorrow. Many things that happen physically have already happened somehow in the realm of the spirit. In other words there is karma and everything happens as a result of this law. In the broader view there is no happenstance..nothing just happens..

This is a very simple question of choice. Everyone is born with it. The rapist takes choice away from his victim when he rapes. The desicion to keep the product is up to the victim. The easy choice is abortion. A choice many people will opt for. The hardest thing to do is to trust God, by keeping his commandments . Christianity is about making these hard choices in life. Nobody will judge you for taking the easy way out. That's between you and your God. Christianity is all about taking the straight and narrow , that's the true test of a Christian. I think it is abominable for a man of God to advocate taking the easy way out. Becos even if we choose the easy way we need to understand that we have indeed committed a SIN like the rapist and taken the choice of life away from an innocent. We then need to seek redress from our Sins. This pastor is misleading people into believing that that easy choice is Christian . It is a Big lie of Satan. It is no good to be ignorant. Call yourself a Christian becos you follow and attend the church of no more suffering on earth. That is not Christian. Being a Christian means carrying your cross as Christ did. It is not easy being a Christian. One has to really have the heart and mind to follow through. Each day we strive to be better people. What people do not need is a man of God short selling Christ. There is no easy way into heaven. But the truth will set people on the right part. There are so many false prophets , all that glitters is not Gold. Christ the King was born in a farm and hung on a cross like a common criminal. I sometimes wonder that if Christ came again this time to Nigeria, if my people will see pass his ragged clothes and shoeless feet. If he doesn't open a big church promising easy solutions, money doubling blessings and adore himself with opulence if my people will give him the time of day. People will attend church 8 days a week and still not understand the Christ they are suppose to be following , it's a pity.

Are u people darft ,can y'all calm down and read what they said he said...I didn't see where he said that y'all should embark on abortion spree..

Anon@9;44. What were the circumstances surrounding your own birth. You sound like someone who has not been blessed with love. If you have you will not ask such a question. It takes the grace of God to do the right thing. Abortion is not the answer. For if abortion was the answer many people would not be walking about today spilling their guts full of hate on this blog. Some people were born , but not shown any love and they do not understand the true meaning of love. I suppose that's why you have asked your question. You most fall in that latter category. In which case I feel for you and your kind for you can never understand what does not occur naturally to you.

Anon@11.33. You wouldn't be saying that and writting in your shouty capital letters if your mother had decided that you were an inconvenience and scraped you out of her womb while you were being formed. You were given a chance of life becos abortion wasn't an option, give other unborn children a chance to and advocate for their rights to LIVE. Support Gods creation if it's the only thing your presence can bless this world with.

This man has been compromised.

As far as I am concerned there are two types of Christians. The ones that will stick it out with Christ till the end and uphold their Christian values and the ones who when confronted by difficulty will denie him 3 times. God knows which types we are. Some times in life our faith is put up to the test. A strong Christian will pass these trials . To be able to pass a test you need a understanding of the subject and a strong desire to learn. You also need a specialist on the subject a teacher who will tutor you well enabling you to pass the test. This pastor is not a teacher I will recommend.

Ya just a bastard dats all.... go fuck urself

Word

Tell dem.

logically he has a point. But i tell you, nobody has the right to take another life whether by their consent or not.

If Mary had aborted Jesus, who would have saved us?
Every child deserves to live!

Miss X said...

If you did not listen to the whole statement made by Pastor Chris,you really shouldn't comment.

No man is in the position to judge another, as God deals with us individually as he knows our hearts.

That was the basis of his statement. He wouldn't say ride on and abort, nor keep a baby from rape. It is not in his place to.

In addition to my comment at 10:11pm, all those in support of your pastor, did you bother to wonder what kind of hospital will agree to abort this baby for the rape victim (please note that I am a woman, and not only that, I have experienced rape, so I know what I am talking about)?

Because you have to realise that if she was stupid enough to wait till it became a pregnancy before going to a hospital, it is only a quack that will abort the pregnancy, because she should have gone to the hospital immediately to get treated, and the hospital would have given her medication to prevent the sperms from fertilizing her egg(s) which would remove the need for this pastor Chris's advocating abortion.

So it appears he's also asking the victims to submit to quack doctors and risk losing their lives or ability to give birth in future because no doctor in a good hospital with a license will agree to do d & c when you come months down the line to claim you were raped, because there will be no evidence, and you might as well be a girl who just fornicated and got pregnant and is now seeking means to get rid of a mistake.

People should try and think and not be following anyone who claims to be a man of God to be justifying BS

Aproko Manager_April said...

Hmmm,Him without sin, let him be the first to cast a stone. All the Postinor wey we dey drink no be sin o. All the hide hide abortion wey we dey do no be sin. Brothers and Sisters, if na you, You go keep am??? Make una mouth de run like tap wey no get head. Whether na Lie, thief, kill, fornicate, etc all na sin. How can you wish someone what you do not wish yourself?

Aproko Manager_April said...

Hmmm,Him without sin, let him be the first to cast a stone. All the Postinor wey we dey drink no be sin o. All the hide hide abortion wey we dey do no be sin. Brothers and Sisters, if na you, You go keep am??? Make una mouth de run like tap wey no get head. Whether na Lie, thief, kill, fornicate, etc all na sin. How can you wish someone what you do not wish yourself?

Honest Nigerian said...

'No normal /true man of God will advocate for abortion or retouch his hair!'

I totally agree with this statement. Children are a gift from God, no matter how they come. God decides how he gifts pple. There are a lot of married women without kids - God knows why.

It bleeds my heart that a lot of pple, in the name of religion mislead pple with their words and sermons, extorting money from pple in the name/promise of salvation. How sad that in Nigeria, pastors preach prosperity gospel. Religion and by extension salvation, is not a function of finance/donation/seed sowing. It is a personal journey. Pple attend churches and revivals and atmospheres of miracles for the wrong reasons. Well U can't blame them entirely - when what is advertised is 'Come and experience financial upliftment/promotions/whatever will bring money to ur life?'. What ever happened to just serving, loving and appreciating God for what u have or even the fact that u are alive? Must it only be about financial gain? They make pple believe that if u r poor, it means u r a sinner, that God is punishing. How can pple be so gullible and daft?

Tomorrow they will say I am not of this world and don't indulge in worldly desires. What do u need all that money for? To buy more bibles? To help those in need u no fit, then u expect God to help/bless u.

Do to others as u want done to U. If pastor Chris was a product of rape, wuld he have wanted him mother to KILL him?

THOU SHALL NOT KILL .. Ryt? ... David killed goliath it means he will go to hell ryt? Soldiers who are liscenced to kill will go to hell too ryt? Kk wat of the israelites who were God's chosen dat killed in battles will they also go to hell?? Or are there good sin and bad sin ?? Pls dnt judge

fred said...

This gay man will not stop this his contradictions of the bible.
If I were a girl and was raped, the 1st questions that would come to my mind would be, am I infected by disease? The 2nd is, could this lead to pregnancy? These questions will be answered immediately by actions of visiting the hospital, to 1st purge my system and 2nd, to test for diseases! If a conscious girl refuses to go through these process, then she has decided before hand that she doesn't mind having a baby through rape. Because after purging, almost the same day or week that rape was carried out, pregnancy isn't certain... So the question of abortion is literally out of it. Personally, I think that an abortion is an abortion, regardless of the reason. Imagine a scene where 2 different boys murdered their fathers...the 1st for the reason of collecting the fathers money. the 2nd cause the father was beating his mother to an extent the mother fainted... The bottom line is, they both murdered, non of them shall be set free.

fred said...

For those criticizing funminita's comments, I think you are all lacking in terms of exposure... I know of 2 girls who prefers to be made love to as though it was "rape". More like, rough and un-romantic, one might term a certain sex as rape, just because the sex was from some one she doesn't know, how ever, she will still enjoy the sex... So yes, there are instances where rape is enjoyed... Some one once made a comment that she was raped in the anus in mayne avenue calabar, though she didn't like the guy cause the guy wasn't handsome, but she enjoyed the anal sex, cause her boyfriend refuses to go anal with her....what then do you say about that? So you all should calm down and use your brains more than your senses.

It is stated in the 10 Commandments "THOU SHALL NOT KILL" it is the 6th commandment. Those commandments are still extant, Jesus did not come to rewrite or destroy the commandments, they are still there and God take accounts of it. it is wrong for a man to overlook what is written in the Bible and advise otherwise. If you abort, your child will be waiting for you in your entrance of heaven and you will take your judgment there. the fact that you were raped is unfortunate. Tha baby still share your genes, even though not one you are happy with. God's ways are not our ways, He may compensate your grieve with so much honour through that child. Afterall, God choose a prostitute (Rahab) and blessed her tremendously when she was faithful to his prophets. The same God that chose Mary, a virtuous woman also chose Rahab to be blessed. Its God's way. No one has the right to kill a baby regardless of the circumstances. God Bless.

ZeeZee said...

My God My God My God My God!!! Things are happening in this world - and to see so many people agree with him is even shocking!!! God will never let anything happen to you, unless you can handle it, Aborting ANY baby is aborting the will of God, God has already planted a purpose and a seed in a woman. Just because there is no where in the Bible that says fingering the anus while ou have sex with your partner is wrong does it make it correct? Or eating human flesh etc - Get Real!? I am so disgusted - may God have mercy on MANY OF US.
Do stupidity on its own don't use God to justify it please!

Ok.. We know it wasn't mentioned in the Bible to keep a child from a woman who was raped... BUT It was mentioned that taking someone's life is SIN.
WHICH MAKES ABORTION A SIN please let us tell ourselves the truth. Do not be misled.

And why do you think perming your hair is a yardstick for righteousness?

And you know this because?

shut up don't talk about my pastor like that, ask good to save your soul. monkey.

hmmmmmmm

Naomie said...

I totally love u pst Chris, bt I totally disagree. Abortion is equivalent to murder, nd no matter d circumstance, should never be encouraged.

Naomie said...

I totally love u pst Chris, bt I totally disagree. Abortion is equivalent to murder, nd no matter d circumstance, should never be encouraged.

rape or no rape abortion is not d ans

rape or no rape abortion is neva d ans, so i dont knw were he got his ideas from.

No matter what circumstance, it can never be a reason to commit murder. God says in his commandment, Thou shall not kill. Pls don't be wrongly guided by wht any anybody says other than the Word of God cos the word of God is the truth. The bible says that only the truth can set u free. God works in a mysterious ways. That child can be the future President. Though I strongly beliv that its left for d lady to decide whether to keep the Pregnancy or not but mind u, if u terminate the pregnancy u have committed murder. Two wrongs can never make a right. Thank u all.

E Martins Justice said...

'But the Bible teaches us not to kill, so i did not agree with..... because screpturally, it is againt the principle of the doctrine of Jesus Christ 'The LORD of life

out of the heart proceed evil thought etc (mark 7:27). Those who support abortion are directly supporting baby ritual too;no doubt about it. Only unbelievers will interpret the bible to favour their sin

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 398 of 398   Newer› Newest»