Wait a minute, Iyabo Obasanjo didn't write that letter to her father? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 December 2013

Wait a minute, Iyabo Obasanjo didn't write that letter to her father?

OK, what's going on?

247 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 247 of 247

If President Jonathan want to reply the letter my father wrote him, he should be man enough to reply direct. Why are they trying to make me a scape goat? I know my father very well and I don't question his judgement, I believe my father wrote his letter in the best interest of the nation. If Mr President disagree with some of the allegations in the letter, let him be man enough to talk directly to my father, he should stop involving me in an issue I know nothing about.

"How can you write a letter to insult my father and claim I, the daughter is the source. If that is how Ijaw people insult their father, I am a Yoruba Woman; we respect our parent in all circumstances.

Reacting to the fake letter against her father, Iyabo Obasanjo further stated that...
"I have never seen or heard this sort of fabrication in my entire life! I, Iyabo Obasanjo, never contemplate writing a letter to my loving father. I speak with him almost on daily bases. Olusegun Aremu Obasanjo is the best father in the world. He gave birth to me, he raised me up and gave me the best of education. I wouldn't have achieved whatever I did without my father. In fact, WHO AM I WITHOUT MY FATHER? As a father he never disappoints his children in any way, he is a father anybody wish to have.

"I, Iyabo Obasanjo, did not write any letter. Nigerians should please take note. The purported letter is a malicious lies intended to rubbish the good name of my family, when I get to the source of the letter, I will waste no time to take the necessary legal actions.

"I love my father and I never disrespect him."

Even FFK has realised he was too quick to defend his MASTER. He just wrote this on his FB wall -
Femi Fani-Kayode
"Don't know what to believe about who wrote the letter to OBJ published by Vanguard anymore. Let Iyabo OBJ herself talk because there are conflicting reports. I am more interested in the letter that OBJ wrote to GEJ and the issues raised there than OBJ's private family matters."

So who's lying to who???!!!!hmmm...people in this country never seize to amaze me!!!

Nawao oooo Since na open letter D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ reign dis days my people I wan write 20 pages letter for linda baby to express my innermost love for dat ha bikini photos...#Searching paper and pen##
Dear linda ikeji,
From the bottom of my heart am writing dis letter to tell u dt I want marry u dis xmass ##watch out 4 d part 2##
Charlo

When OBJ’S son accuse the father of having affair with his (son) wife was Reuben Abati there, the letter from Iyabo is not a new thing from that family. FFK please rest

It's hard 2 belief iyabo wrote dat letter,cos of d close rappor she has wit her dad bt then who did

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

Iyabo joro njo eji apu court.

Rough Diamond said...

Well about the letter, it is very clear that Iyabo Obasanjo didn't write it. I wonder what this GEJ-led administration take us for? Ther are so many clear-cut factors that She (Iyabo) can not write that letter: firstly, looking at the timing and secondly, from the african (cultural) point of view.
And then the various activities of this government to tackle criticism is so alarming: there's the issue of the govt secretly employing foreign agents to help track internet critics. So the easiest thing the govt can do is forge a letter.

That subsequent publication saYING Iyabo didn't write that letter is fake. It is Boss OBJ's ploy to save his face. The first letter is real.

Guess that was Jona's reply...ever the coward!!

DARE LASISI BLOG said...

FFK wrote this...Don't know what to believe about who wrote the letter to OBJ published by Vanguard anymore. Let Iyabo OBJ herself talk because there are conflicting reports. I am more interested in the letter that OBJ wrote to GEJ and the issues raised there than OBJ's private family matters.

My View....Nigeria is now a theatre of absurdity with the recent Iyabo's letter to her father.Right now,silence is no longer golden. Former Senator Iyabo Obasanjo Bello must speak out now to either deny or accept full responsibility for the controversial letter or for ever bury her head in agonising shame as a BASTARD and ungrateful daughter.Within 24hours,so many denials and counter-denials.The magic wand to get out of this mess lies in the hands of IYABO OBASANJO only.Say the whole truth and let the whole world see the face of cheap blackmailers,power-hungry politicians and serial traitors.If Iyabo cannot call a press conference,issue a press statement with her signature or make a youtube broadcast before Christmas 2013.Then I will believe she actually wrote the letter and Iyabo is just a coward and a brainless PhD holder.

After reading the letter, I realised Iyabo is so different from the Dad.

She looks so pretty to me now...honestly.

Mekus

PAVOUR said...

Lol at morientes.. linda u get plenty brilliant chaps here

FFK is a fool, seeking for attn from his idiot god father obj, i hate you ffk, is obj family ur family why must it be u that will come out to talk or are u his first son.. idiot.. Iya mama thumbs up

Michael Ogar said...

You may think, or claim that you're right. I don't know what push to do such thing to your dad. You have offended on air you have apologise to him on air as well.

Michael Ogar said...

Please, publish my comment and help me to advice Iyabo bcos you are wiser to her.

Chinwe said...

Yes, u're right. She sure wrote that letter. The facts corrobate. Yeah, trust FFK to want to do damage control for evry1 frm Bianca to Iyabo Obasanjo.

Nnodim said...

Habaa! Nigerians. Some are saying Iyabo couldn't have written such a letter to her father. Were they not not alive when Obasanjo's son accused him (Obasanjo) of sleeping with his (son's) wife? Vanguard needs to do some investigation on this. At least to save us the burden of listening to the whining of people like F**K Kayode.

If she didn't, then how can a strange person have half of the information on that letter?! Besides I don't trust the person refuting that Iyabo didn't pen this down 'cos I know he'll try to protect his former boss. Na them sabi the games wey them dey play sha o!!!

chy beauty said...

How can they say that Iyabo Obasanjo did not write the letter. The letter is published by Vanguard and she can sue them. Please allow us to rest if she changed her mind after writing it the damage has been done...chikena

This is not an official statement from Iyabo disputing the letter.

Why are people on this blog not seeing this straightforward issue.Dnt u know dat after all of Jonathan's silence he wld come up with a Plan!!!it is ALARMING that the level of intelligence of the president of the number one black country is such dat he shld use a plot that can't even fool an intelligent four year OLD.OO WHAT A SHAME!!!!!.DNT U KNOW JONATHAN MIGHT have written it.LORD HELP NIGERIA.

t-pel said...

Somebody must have done. Smart move from any side Share.

SLEEKREEK said...

Annon 2:52pm......u also dont need to let people know u are such a dumb ass.....u should know that was a typo error..

#Team kilo kanmi on point#

Hey rough diamond abi granite, stop coming here to reply pple under anonymous. Abi u dey hope say abati go contact u thru ur Google acct give u job? Jonser! Mentally impaired swine of the gutter. Hahahahahaha..... abati wrote dis letter and vanguard just sold of their conscience. I'm sure this their "proof" will come in the next life like pastor Biodun's "robust response". D way dese pple take Nigerians for a ride is alarming.

Fulling kwa? Na cup?

Dat letter has a reuben abati style to it. Iyabo cannot write that against her father,and for those sayin its too personal,someone ritely pointed out dat d details can b found in a book.

This is abati! Now I know u surely coined that letter. Get off linda's blog with your filth! For those asking how come the letter is so personal, read it well. Most of what was written happened in public eye. Don't forget abati d goat was a pressman who could av seen all these, and now manipulated d story. It's obviously a really retarded fabrication. The insults in the letter gave abati away. Na him style be that. To dey insult people anyhow...... razz fool

That man is becomin somtin else, I guess its tym he learns from history as he claims historian

Dave-Dee said...

No child, no matter the level of ill-feeling can be so stupid as to address a father like that. Let's wait to hear from Iyabo.

Let fani Kayode shut up is one the bastard we have in this country

Spiffy said...

Lmao

Ah ah. No body is ugly

FIRST- Iyabo should understand, her father is a bad politician who would do anything to secure his place. SECONDLY - If her mum played the role STELLA played she would be in the MAIN STREAM not as a PAWN but a REAL STATES WOMAN.
THREE- Even Mandela Children suffer, WETIN come be your beef
And FINALLY - if what I hear is true that OBJ no DEY forgive offenders, VANGUARD and IYABO better buy life proof armours.

FIRST- Iyabo should understand, her father is a bad politician who would do anything to secure his place. SECONDLY - If her mum played the role STELLA played she would be in the MAIN STREAM not as a PAWN but a REAL STATES WOMAN.
And FINALLY - if what I hear is true that OBJ no DEY forgive offenders, VANGUARD and IYABO better buy life proof armours.

Which problem she go enter abeg? You de fear your shadow and you still de comment for LIB. Everybody no fit be earthworm like you nau.

Uzoamaka, your madness is world class and certainly messing your reasoning. All you neded was shut-up for your own good.

When last week the Presidency said GEJ will reply OBJ this week. I told my friend, a dirty war is about to start...when this letter was published, I laaaaaauuuughed hard!!!
Very predictable bunch...truly, Nigeria is a circus!

we all know REUBEN ABATI wrote it to distract us from Obasanjo's letter. GEJ is yet to explain the issues OBJ raised. Killer squad etc. bloody learners

Femi Fani Kayode is one of those aides without visible means of livelihood Iyabo Obasanjo mentioned in her damming letter to her Mr Nigeria Father, he cannot speak for the Obasanjo family ,Iyabo has not denied writing the letter ,Vanguard is not one of the run of the mills medium . ObJ is not a saint ,he owns interest in many pies in the Nigerian economy from Banking to Oil and gas. There were so many unresolved murder during OBJ's eight years from FUNSHO WILLIAMS,DIPO DINA ,BOLA IGE,HARRY MARSHAL and so many others,for every finger he points at Jonathan ten is pointing back at him. I will end by saying that i am not a fan of GEJ ,he's clueless and does not know how to use power effectively for the benefit of Nigerians . The current crop of Nigerian politicians are self centered bastards ,all of them

Hahahahahhahahahahahahah you are sick I swear down!!!!!! First loud laugh I've had today. Nice one

Hahahahahahhahahahahah nice one!!! My first laugh today

SIMPLYCOCK said...

FFK: Legendary fool!!!!!!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 247 of 247   Newer› Newest»