Too sexy for a gospel album cover? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 December 2013

Too sexy for a gospel album cover?

Religious groups have been criticizing Mary Mary's Erica Campbell's new album cover, saying her dress is too tight and she's showing off too much curves on a gospel album cover. They think she should have toned it down a little. Erica is going solo after leaving Mary Mary.

What do you think of her album look, appropriate or a bit too much?

324 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 324 of 324

look@ her palms.... S da nt illuminati triangle sign? Diz gal s illuminati member n she s proud 2 shw us d sign

oyindoubra commander OJB said...

Lols well to me she looks quite sexy...bt I jst think dis religious thing as To do with d hrt......if u really want to worship or praise God u wuldnt mind wat anyone wears cos even God said we ahldnt judge people cosa no one is perfect...my opinion though..pls dnt insult me.TNX

Adorable Jewel said...

Dis is just a market Strategy to attract politician... I hope u all know dat dia are different types of GOSPEL soo obviously she's spreading d GOSPEL OF DARKNESS( satan)******ALL I SEE is a second Maheeda coming up***GOSPEL my foot!!!!!

I see nothing wrong with her dress , she is well covered.

Too much.. Bt she aint bad

Its ok joor,this is how it should be even more tighter dan dis..
#WorldfamousVictor

STFU...why iz d dress not Glorifyin d Lord!! Sharrapp dia God gav her dis Luvly Curves n Body and u sayin she aint Glorifyin God for givn her *Hiss* Oro jatijati oro arindin (˘̯˘ )ʃ (˘̯˘ )ʃ (˘̯˘ )ʃ

mehn dat dress enh....e dey one kyn ooo...bu come to think of it...GOD IS THE ONE DAT CREATED DAT BODY..OR IS HE NOT?

With KAnye west shoes(for real) and eh Kim K's figure 8 and eh her booba sparks, commom people, tell it like it is!

Peter said...

Linda i agree wit you. is too sexy for any gospel album.

Golda Awosika said...

Too Too sexy alert! I wudnt luk at dat album twice if it wia actually gospel #*karlishah*

Personally, I do not have a problem with her outfit, I mean she's properly and well covered. As for her shape, its God's gift which i dnt believe is meant to be hidden or are you expecting her to go about dressed in hijab?

Me I don't see anything bad in this o...afterall we v so called pastors here dressing in a very extravagant manner

Make she cover her face too make e no be too much

Hypocrites!Pharisee's!C dem casting stones over notin

Bonita how is it way too sexy,u must be a village girl.

Charmie said...

Well she's covered and it aint her fault she's gat dt shape!its cos of her well shaped body dt made her sexy!nt her fault!to me she's descent enuf!

And who cares about your opinion,

Bonita how is it way too sexy,u must be a village girl.

should she now wear a potato sack abeg
Love from Miami

Lololo...my first real laugh of the day. Thanks your comment cracked me up. Thanks indeed.

Bee Okeke said...

she looks ok for me.

I refuse to judge her....take her case to Pilate @WittyDarhny.

uzy said...

to me its ok....altho it wud ve bin beta if she wore sometin else to avoid wagging tongues.....

oge okoya said...

her shoes are tooo sexy!!!! GIUSEPPE ZANOTTI baby!!!!!

BARRY9ICE said...

it's a NO for a true christian believer, dt cloth is too revealing, dis is tempting, some dude could use it to enhance masturbating.

Too Much!!!!!!!

Who told you she's not glorifying God. Her skin is not showing. That is her God Given body. I see no wrong. I see it like "hey, you could look this amazing serving God"

LOL! She's not exposing any delicate part. Btw it's our heart not our dress ain't it?

Let God judge her. Not you Pls. If ure so observant u'll knw d bible ced "do not judge" observe the bible

Swaggs isimemen said...

What she's wearing is 2 tight if she turn her back her pant nd everything she put on we show so 4 dat reason is bad totally bad is nt gud 4 gospel singer like her 2 be putting on dis kind of close seriously

Sincerely she's not looking bad in that dress , but let's be honest , there a perfect dressing for different occasions , in as much as what matter most is the message of the song , just imagine her dressed that way ministering in front of a congregation with a dress that's showing all her contours, it will be more of a distraction to the people she's ministering , than the main purpose of the ministretion.

Akunna okorie said...

Oh paaaalease I think its gud,al y'all sayn its tight,lyk U̶̲̥̅̊ dnt wear tight fitted clothes 2church,God gave her those curves if she decides 2flaunt it in D̶̲̥̅̊ dress,whose biz?I thnk D̶̲̥̅̊ cover z amazing take ur eyes of D̶̲̥̅̊ curves nd into D̶̲̥̅̊ album#rollseyes#peeps!#smh#

I really don't see anything wrong in what she's wearing...people just like creating drama..she simply has curves..and the dress brought it out...there's nothing wrong in that!!!

Its okay. She got nice curve.
4rm Gnomic Pretex

Sweeeeeet mehnnn!

What is too sexy????abeg of I hear?

She is decently sexy mehnnnnnn...NNE you are on mega point

TegBaby said...

Serving God is not in what u wear it's in d heart, her song is definitely gonna bless so many pple. Wonder y pple lik creating creating something out of nothing. To me she looked nice....

Watsoever u put on,dats make fellow human looks lustfully is a sin,dats y bible talked about moderation.D cloth is too tight,too exposin.........ABBEYYYYYYYY.

If truly one is filled with the Holy Spirit ( so much so as to follow their calling of glorifying God through gospel songs) then godliness will manifest even in their. APPEARANCE speech and conduct.

U obviously have grandiose delusions.

There is nothing wrong with the photo... Can't a sexy girl be a gospel singer

So what is wrong in what she wore now, God bless am with good body shey make she use wrapper cover am ni. Abeg leave her its not her fault that her God wonderfully and beautifully blessed her perfectly

Very funny... As a gospel singer, she is not looking too sexy for a gospel album cover. in as much as she is not dressing naked. Erica...carry go..

A bit too much sha

It is ok as she covered all her selling point

If used ankara 2 sew dat exact style now, they will say 'perfect african beauty'! If Beyonce wears somfin like dat, they will say 'beauty Bey!'. Why won't Nigerians appreciate their own people? Dis is gettin out of hand! Linda do somfin abt it!

Erm.....isnt it God given? abi did she buy the body?

Fammie said...

The cover art does more of revealing her curves which is nice than promoting the songs on the Album

Let's call a spade a spade....̶̷̩̥̊͡ǎ̜̣̍t wld u say if Ʊя̲̣̥ pastor's wife or choir mistress shld wear dis †̥♥ church

She looks good - no doubt.....but she could have done better by just concealing her anterior and posterior weapons of MASSculine destruction a bit! After all, it's all about passing God's message through songs.

im not even religious...but this is a bit much...i have seen the pic befre but didnt realise its for her gospel cover....but one question how does everyone dress to church?

If clothes no cover, dey will say she nude;
If it cover dey will say SU;
Wetin sef!!
Every mallam, mind yer kettle jarey!

Fyn Girl, well endowed. great colours - immaculate white. God is good. But:....:...oh Oooo!

fikky babe said...

The only thing sinful about the pic is the shoes. I want them so bad. So sick. Omg!!! Gimme

Francissub said...

yes......in my own view

ENTERTAINMENT (LIFE STLYE COACH) said...

I don't either...

IVON NELSON said...

Its cute no exposure just perfect on her

Dr. Kravitz said...

Every man to his own opinion, whether sexy or not, I've always known where they belong, MaryMary before dey broke up were in the illumina... look @her gestures (hand)... can't u read btw de lines??? these people are out to ruin ignorant ones... even Maheeda is a learner!!! gbam!

She looks like one going for a party..as a gospel singer a bit free gown should do.

I love this!
-kenbro

Her dress doesn't define who she really is...... Me love it, its nt 2 much... D@s her shape.. U dnt xpect her 2 tie rapper all bcos she's a gospel artist..anti lilin ow u dey

lovlyivon said...

She loks hawt doh

Bike Packing Blog said...

Looking good in the lord.hehehe

Miss X said...

Oh pls becos she has curves, Now thats a sin? Christians focus.

For all those saying nothing is wrong with these photo you smoke ogogoro or you are high on cheap drugs pls what fool says there is nothing wrong with the cloth you said look at the message not the heart if someone is preaching to you naked and is telling you about the world of God can you concentrate i mean what is christianity going to is she sellind prostitution ask yourself what will jesus do and aunty linda post ma comment i want to see it ooo thanks Geborenzie

love said...

Is ok

ojo ibukun said...

She too sexy for dat.

You are criticizing, buh you are holding Vaseline while posting.... God is seeing you with Sniper... # To be Candid, that dress is bad for a gospel artist, there's nothing you can say about it.

THE REAL LESSONS FROM ASUU!!!

voiceoftruth said...

to all those ppl saying her choice of dress does not 'glorify God', you are all dimwits indeed. what is wrong with the dress? its a perfect fit. its not her fault that God created her curvy. y should she hide it? shebi she just wear jilbab and burka? rubbish.

however, i am not keen on the false butt-length horse hair..IMO its distateful is unbecoming of a so-called bornagain gospel artiste. what happened to appreciating your God-given hair? and if one must wear extensions, what happened to keeping it simple ? this one looks more like jezebel not mary.

wemimo said...

Abeg make una free er..

SLEEKREEK said...

Awele......if u say she is decently dressed...thats ur opinion and u have a right to it.....but to say dis is a blessing according to God's riches in glory is too baseless.....where is d blessing here and wat riches in glory are u pointing at here???pls dont turn d bible upside down or quote it to suit ur selfish interest......

SLEEKREEK said...

God has given everyone d power to differentiate btw right and wrong........if she considers dis right....so be it.

SLEEKREEK said...

Awele......if u say she is decently dressed...thats ur opinion and u have a right to it.....but to say dis is a blessing according to God's riches in glory is too baseless.....where is d blessing here and wat riches in glory are u pointing at here???pls dont turn d bible upside down or quote it to suit ur selfish interest......

sandrah!!! said...

Aint nothn wrong with what she's wearing... everyone is allowed to wear a bodycon dress wether gospel singer, preacher, nyone!!! whose fault shez got crazy curves!! Y'al should say the truth! Its gud! Nt too much to me!

She is praising God with her curves ne...this may be okay on Beyounce and co but certainly not on a lady who preaches Chris with her voice.

Jst too much

i c ntin wrng in diz pix.......bt she put on overseized cloth coz she is a gospel artist....luk good for JESUS jor

Everything is wrong with the outfit. The hair is way too long. The dress is too tight. The bible talks about moderation

ejikebiggerdick said...

Nothing is much here.....u want her to dress like deeper life church members to look decent nd more like a gospel singer?

D way she dress doesn't matter but d mind matter most ...dey should let her be... ~ chidinma

lilwayne Mistress said...

I guess her shape n dress is intimidating them.... nothing is wrong with d dress tho

They should leave her jorh...she looks cool...everywhr is covered and dey not happy #haters

How wuld jesus feels if he see dis lady assuming he's in dis world today... Xtians nd dressing ways sha!

Nothing wrong with her dressing though...she's all covered up. I think its descent. God gave her the curves too.

Nony said...

Dnt see anythn wrong wit her dressing, its jst dat dia r som ppl wit mad curves dat cant b hidden no matter wat dey put on... N she z one of dem! Mi likey

Nice curves.....

but not good for gospel album cover

sugar lala said...

She luk ok to me ooooo, beautiful

REXOVIC said...

For me the cloth is ok pls!

Ruchie said...

Nothing wrong with this outfit Joor. You guys shd let Her be. She is all covered up

i dont see wht is wrong....besides its its only God that knows who truly worships him. we criticise alot in this nigeria..... no body part exposed so thars fine........i have come to realise that people are never satisfied.

POrch Eve said...

Mak una leav d gurl jor its only perversd mind dat sees it as indecent

Ada said...

Abeg,what she s wearing is decent joor!d gown even reach her knee,make she wear mouzy bongo,bcos na gospel artist she be,she s appealing,so LL her song be

Hmmmmmm! The hip is ministering powerfully.#PUMPKIN

Just Me said...

I totally agree with the group!!!!!

I love her outfit. She's neatly n decently dressed I didn't see anything wrong in that.

Amaka said...

Packaging sister, hallelujah. Lol. But I like am sha

more interesting stories

Linda her curves no DEY when God create Adam and eve, na modification of a ballistic missile be this, if Oyibo complain, ah na I'm be say water don pass Garry. Many people no go think Jesus when them see her, them go only shout Jesus ! See shape! The message don lost be that.

Kiki Gold said...

Not bad. She's got her whole body covered.

dere is nothing wrong wit wat she is wearing,let stop being hypocrite n let God be d jugde of us all

Souljagurl said...

Aabegi make we hear word! Nuh bad to me

mAHEEDA AINT ON SAME LEVEL WITH Mary Mary, so not comparablee peeps. Mary Mary is distracting. She should tone it down.

Mischievous said...

This is 8! Lovely! The body of a REAL woman!

Not all born again xtans have the spirit of God in them. If she has the spirit of God she won't be able to come out of her house dressed like that let alone to use it on the cover of her album.

i-fy said...

Truth be told, she has a gorgeous figure even better some other popular female celebrities dt are known for their figure, but thats too much for a gospel album bcos its reveealing every curve of body.

Now I understand what Timaya meant it that "Ukwu" song

noni said...

and who said it's too sexy? she didn't expose any part of her body so wat's the sexy there? the same God she sings for gave her that wonderful body, so let her flaunt it... nice dress joor...

nicetouch39 said...

Ode

If this is provocative, Maheeda who is also a gospel artist is what? Bloody hypocrites.

Being a Gospel singer or a Christian doesn't mean she should loss her curves or look less beautiful. She is adored with them and God knows she needs to look good for him b4 curving her up. Besides...God is the judge and not man. Go on gurl, u look great! I see no bad in ur out fit. U rock!

i think we naija get problem sha. u were skimpy cloth they compalain. she is all covered for christ's sake. wwoz d heck ple.

Pls this is ok, far better than the likes of Maheeda.

Shape aiye....omo toh make sense

pls all d haters should get a life. her entire body is covered up. abi is it her fault that God gave her curves. there is nothing indecent about that dress

What is Wrong with people, d last one was Megan Good, now Erica, nobody truly knows Baba God's intention...pple going abt being judgemental...casting stones wen dey r no better.

Vivian said...

Its just too much

Its not about us .I think it should be all about God FIRST... For me personally , I love it But does it glorify God??? When people tend to focus on her nd her dressing than the lyrics, then there's a huge problem.

i dont see any thing wrong in it at all!!!

i dont seeny thing wrong with the pix oh!!

Abegi. Bcos she's a gospel artist she should wrap herself in dowdy clothes? Who died and made you judge anyways?

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 324 of 324   Newer› Newest»