Toke Makinwa confirms split from longtime boyfriend, Maje Ayida | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 December 2013

Toke Makinwa confirms split from longtime boyfriend, Maje Ayida

Toke Makinwa has confirmed the end of her on-again/off-again relationship with fitness expert, Maje Ayida. In an interview with Sunday Punch, Toke confirmed she was no longer engaged to Maje
“I am not under any pressure to get married. It’s the society that puts pressure on women not minding that divorce rates are high. I was once in a long term relationship with Maje Ayida and it has come to an end. I think it’s unfair for me to speak about our relationship because he is not here to defend himself. He is an amazing guy but it was not meant to be. It’s strange being single again but I am taking it one step after the other. One of the mistakes I made in my last relationship is that we dated for a long time. They were amazing years but they were also 12 long years. When you are faithful to someone, know what you can tolerate. My Mr Right has to be God-fearing, who would not do certain things because he is God-fearing. He has to understand what I do and must not be selfish in any way”.
She also confirmed that she gets paid to attend events...see that after the cut...

"I enjoy going out and there are some appearances that I would be paid for if my brand aligns with what they are pushing for. I have people who come to me saying they want me to appear at their weddings or birthdays and ask how much I would bill them. It’s not every event that I get paid to attend. It’s called an appearance fee." Toke said

289 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 289 of 289

Let's wait for when they get back again! Aren't they an off and on again couple? But 12 years?! Wow that's huge, especially for a Nigeria woman. The woman seems to be harboring a lot of pain, tells in her words.

12 years of steady Naks.... woah!!!! werin remain for the man weyy u wan marry????
jst reconcile abeg

Loooooooool..too funny.

Toke and Maje had better marry. If not, I pity the guy Toke will marry bc Maje's shadow will always be there. No matter what Mr New Man does for her, he can't erase memories of dem 12 years. Therefore he will always be compared. And I believe Okafor's law has d potency of 90% :)

Don Peror Francis said...

Taaaa!!!! Sharrap 4 dia!! U don marry ursef?

Tigger said...

Now, this worries me. Why would anyone, anyone at all pay her to attend an event. I dont consider her a celebrity, i dont see her as pretty, so whats d fuss about. Its a pity people pay to see morons smiling at their party.

I think what I see in toke is a very very good heart.very good one.no matter how much somebody has offended you,make sure u speak evil of no man.its difficult to take a heart break but its more difficult to move on without mud slandering.very biblical

Jerry Nasa said...

For 12yrs? I tink dey re stronger by nw..cos dey ve experience ups and down in marriage..wat else wil be difficult 4 dem 2 face..???

12 year? Wow....this is divorce not break up oh.....he obviously got tired of her long ago but dint knw how 2 tell her, 4 12 yrs U̶̲̥̅̊ gav hm errtin a wife shuld giv hr husband witout askin hm 4 commitment nw he rily dint tink she ws good enuf 4 hm 2 wife.

Jerry Nasa said...

I tire ooo.. For 12ys? All am drming abt nw is 2 get married 2 my 10yrs old gf..I knw she is doin same..dey shud get bck jor..

Trust ♍є̲,it doesn't mak her bad girl...stop being silly n marry her if U̶̲̥̅̊ want to

Who go come marry u after another man don shag u for 12 yrs? U 4 no open dat mouth talk am

Adaobi said...

12 wasted years???

All I know is dat she was married for 12 urs. Chikena

italktoomuch said...

@Badoo you are a bastard. How dare you call her a fool. Wat did she ever do to you that you would insult her like that. Some people are such assole.

@ Don Dumex hahahahahaha. Its so weird cos I thought the exact same thing. Why black shirt all the daggone time and the two pictures put up sef, black shirt and tan khakis like say that's all Maje has in his wardrobe but they are actually two different outfits just the same color

paid to attend events? who is she kidding?Fine, she is a radio host and all, but that's where it ends.
And furthermore she says she wants a GOD-fearing man, is she herself GOD-fearing?..12 years with one man and yet you cant tell me hasn't tuned your engine countless times.

Gud for u

Loooool. Doggy o.

Let's say he shagged her only once a wk (which is doubtful) dats 4 times a month; 48 times a yr and then × 12 yrs=576 times wey d guy wire ur pussy
Now quite frankly how u expect another man to come carry this load. Pls 4 sake of fairness go marry dis man o or turn to pastor. I know d female crowd will wanna eat me alive but just think of me as ur brother whether u go let me marry dis kind woman. U fit lie say e doesnt mean but na u go still call ur sister inlaw ashawo kobo kobo and no get along with her after I marry am. Loooooool

I feel her pain too, cos am also nursing a heartbreak. I took my bf 4 granted a lil cos I wantd him to be a better person without telln him hw much I love him. Jst wen a babe came along and gave him all I couldn't . Jst had to respect mysef and let him be. Its well tho. Bad tins fall apart so good tins cam come to be.

we saw it coming. :0 12 years bbz you tried
Love from Miami

everyone is shouting 12 years up and down. yes its a long time, however people should think how old toke herself is. she would have started dating him when they were in sec school and obviously not ready for marriage. I can bet 3 years ago or so would have been the right time. I know people who have been together for 15 years but married for only 2 years. you guys should use your common sense abeg

nicetouch39 said...

Was she sleeping after dating till the 3rd, 4th, 7th, 10th, 12th year??? Ha! Abeg oo. Well, we learn everyday. Unfortunately she spent 12 years learning. Btw she and d guy are ugly, they wd hav made ugly babies, she shd find a cute guy hehehe

Ppl can sooo talk trash,he Loved her buh did not c d wife in her,den y did he hold on instead of jus let go so dat someone wit beta eyes will c her nd wife her.Nonsense

At this age and time..who dates for 12 years? and she always claims to 'know it all' with her silly relationship advice. U can't hope to find a God-fearing man when the 'club' becomes your 'church'. anyway, its better late than never. so she should retrace her steps.

But she was told d truth not judgment!

TOKE DONT LISTEN TO ALL THE NAYSAYERS....U ARE WISE NOT TO JUMP INTO MARRIAGE U ARE YOUNG...AND WHATEVER IS WRONG WITH GOING TO PARTIES..HOW DOES THAT MAKE HER A BAD PERSON??? ONE ADVICE IS ..MY MOM ALWAYS TOLD US B4 I GOT MARRIED DO NOT LET A MAN PARADE U AROUND IT ISNT WISE...THE DIVORCE RATE IS VERY HIGH ...WHY PPL KEEP ON FORCING U TO GET MARRIAGE BEHOOVES ME...LOOK B4 U LEAP....HOWEVER DO NOT ENGAGE IN PREMARITAL SEX.......ITS EASY TO BE IN A RELATIONSHIP FOR 12 YEARS...THE YEARS JUST CREEP UP ON U UNDER UR NOSE...

I DO BELIEVE PPL PAY HER TO ATTEND THEIR PARTIES...SHE KNOWS HOW TO DRESS AND LOOK FABULOUS!!!

12 years? Hmmmmm. Dat was frm primary one through to SS3. Wow. Dnt knw what to say. Congrats or sorry. Well, pls have both.

You want to bed 4 more girls to make it even yet you need mature responses to your question! You are insane. What do you men think you are sef?

dhobiz said...

12years as as how? Anyway don't be in a hurry until you reach 45 then it be age is just a number

12yrs in a relationship?hmmmm nawa ooooo

Lucian said...

No one is judging her, if u really wish her well, u wld encourage her to be a God fearing woman. Like poles attract. May God keep her strong.

wemimo said...

Ds maje guy is vy wicked.. 12 yrs and u av nt mat

@anon Dec 15 12:26pm you are The BIGGEST fool that ever lived. So you are now a judge time waster oshi. Is it how many girls she slept with or the content of her character. Are you compatible? Is she humble and respectful? Is she wife worthy? If YES you better hold on to her, she's the best thing that would happen to you. Air head.

To Toke Oniro oshi who pays you to attend events? The real story is that 3 weeks ago Toke was at Ikoyi registry and Maje didn't show up. I really felt for her that day because I hear she's an orphan and is really hustling but to keep lieing habaaa!

wemimo said...

Ds maje guy is vy wicked..12 yrs and u av nt married er yet..u wan break record ni?? Make e enta 20 yrs? Haba!! Men make una fear God oh..

wemimo said...

She do 8 u dy complain..if is my own u go run oh..cos av lost count taytay..dy ask foolish question..ewu gambia..

Jade said...

What a childish school of thought. You clearly don't love this girl. Please don't keep her around for 12looooong years like ur bruva. Free her to settle with someone mature

Toke's leg in that white dress na die.....

NennyD said...

Toke really tried oooo....12whooping long years ...this is quiet a pity...my dear God will surely bless you with your a own man.

olababe said...

na wa oo

1.the more you people hate on her , the higher God elevates her

2. She bleached, you that has no sin die and enter Heaven na. Bunch of hypocrites

3.she will get someone ten times better than Waje in 2014, mark my words. You all will eat humble pie

4.yes she gets paid to attend events. Just like you pay for advertising. Makes perfect sense!

sallysmart said...

Eeyah! I don't c any reason y u shld hv waited dis long. Buh sha, it is well

That's good, Toke I am available o,

i love Toke o! i see her past d bleachin and all. she's open n dwn 2 earth! big ups...

Hmmmm, some Foolish Africans From foolish towns and with their foolish mouth too,abeg Marriage/relationships is not for everyone oh, ori yato si ori biko,plus 12yrs is really a long time tho, which her the very best mehn#embraceStruggle♥

This is what happens when u first of all want a tall, dark, and handsome six-pack guy,,,now after 12years,,u will definitely want a god-fearing guy..good luck!!!

Chris

This is what happens when u first of all want a tall, dark, and handsome six-pack guy,,,now after 12years,,u will definitely want a god-fearing guy..good luck!!!

Chris

Dis gurl will end up nt getting married if she does nt change her life style...Attending every night events and u xpect 2 get married 2 a God fearing man?make una self think am nah...Linda na u wey mata pass joor leave all dis fish brain gurls..

Toke is still lying. Who paid her to attend their wedding and for what? People get paid to attend and host in clubs or interview on the red carpet like Eku does. This guy dumped her ass because she is too fake, talks and lies too danm much. Linda make sure you don't post any more of her videos again untill she acknowlege that you made her famous. Usually her videos make 7k views through BN, the last one you posted last weeks make 22k a day. Go to he chanel and see the difference. Toke is just a liar.

THE DAY WEY GOD GO STRIKE MAJE BIGTIME, BECAUSE HIM DECEIVE THIS GIRL FOR 12 YEARS, NA FOR MEDIA EYES E GO HAPPEN.

MAJE NEVER HAD ANY BETTER PLANS FOR THIS BABE,UNFORTUNATELY, WOMEN ALWAYS HOLD ON TO HOPE, HOWEVER TINY AND UNREALISTIC THE HOPE IS.WE DONT KNOW WHAT GOD IS DOING FOR MAKING TOKE GO THROUGH THIS, BUT MAJE, DONT SLEEP WITH YOUR TWO EYES CLOSED O. THE IRON AND BRIMSTONE OF RETRIBUTION IS ON ITS WAY TO YOUR LIFE

U guys don't get it tho, we women get fed up easily, she probably was, and I no deep down she wanted sometin new, a fresh romance, fresh feels, u no, somfin different from the man she has known for 12years. Yep! She knows that's the truth! She's probably glad and relieved its over. And I bet u she ain't going back. As a woman , she will have it at heart that she will Neva do long term relationships ever!

Badoo of Toronto u sound like a fool yourself. Pls stfu.

I dunno why our society is obsessed with marriage. What kind of foolish comment is this. So she should marry any trash she sees on the road like you for example. Just cos she must marry. My sisters it is better to be single than be married to some men. Some people's marriages are a living he'll and our marriage obsessed society doesn't help

doyin said...

Didn't you guys hear the name? Chimaroke 2000, such an illiterate trader.

Oops

this is the funniest blog I've read all year honestly LMAOOO girls eh

GOOD FOR YOU TOKE. YOUR OWN MAN IS OUT THERE. THAT FOOL WAS TRYING TO EAT HIS CAKE AND HAVE IT. 12 YEARS LOST? OK! I KNOW IT'S EASIER SAID THAN DONE BUT BRACE UP, PUT ON YOUR HIGH HEELS AND CATWALK. DON'T FORGET WHAT YOU LEARNT. IT'S GONNA BE OK! GOD BLESS N ONE LOVE!

Happy break up...

LOL...

12 Years!!!!

this one don pass TOKUNBO Market..

Mbanu.. i can't fit buy this one o...

You people just open your dirty mouth to say anything that wish to come out of it. So because someone attends functions, does that make her a non God-fearing person? The way you people write about and talk whatever about Toke like you know her or her personality. Please go and take seats at the back of Molue.

El-Khalifa said...

Who the hell gives a damn about what your Mr Right should be like. Pls get out of here before you PISS ME OFF

Nice decition Toke. *Debbie Chelsea*

Queen.C. said...

12 years !! Girl,you must be downright crazy,i wouldnt date a guy for 2 years if i dont see any seriousness in him.You didnt even try to have a baby with him..........Stupid i must say.

how dumb some gals cn b, a guy dt cn tolerate u for 12 long yrs and still proposes is d only guy 4u no mata una drama. my hubby and i knew each other for 12 yrs,dated on and off b4 lata married dts true luv. Toke ur nxt guy wld b wit u 4ur fame not 4d real u. Toke u gave up on Maje coz u werent ready 2go d xtra mile but u de find God fearing man taaaah

ime said...

If she can confess four,na 16 be that.however,wetin concern you,concern her past.marry her based onvm your assessment of her and not on our input.infact if I know her,I would tell her to dump your ass because even after you marry,na to dey go ask for advise from diff pips you go dey do.who needs that biko.

Anything that does not lead to marriage is simply friends with benefit. keep yourself the Mr right will come.

BARRY9ICE said...

jst 12yrs yr, dt's not much, as far as u re waiting for mr right, u have to wait till anoda 12yrs since u re not in a rush, well if u dont mind am available n seriously searching for Mrs right. jst holla me on 08022279251

Lin, as Rihanna and Jay-Z would put it "Talk that Talk" somebody had to say it anyway!! She knows what she really wants and that is why she backed out.

I like Toke but I don't understand something. Few weeks ago she said she was engaged to be married but did not have time to prepare for her wedding. Today is a nother story. Sorry hoh gurl. Asshaya

12 years...eiyah!i realy feel for Toke.At my age,i can't imagine myself with a guy for more than 2years.She shud pray,the right man will come.Wish her all the best!

Lady F

Public pressure probably factored into the break up. They'd been fine for years. She appears on the blogs. People criticize her marital status, long-term relationship. Suddenly, she wants what they want, not what she has.

Halle Berry had multiple marriages and was never happy. Oprah's been in the same relationship for over 20 years planning for forever. Marriage is wonderful for those who want it, are successful at it. It's not everyone's end game anymore. That's also alright.

12years mehnnn.....datz such a long tyme(& a big mistake). I just hope ur man finds u soon. Kpele

so she has slept with just one guy? thats just fantastic

Mrs. AJI said...

Toke, never mind people that just open their gutter mouth and talk rubbish, you are in love that is why you endure with this guy for 12 long years, you are almost a slave in that relationship but thank God you are delivered. Toke dear, you are a beautiful lady and you don't deserved to be tied down by any man. In marriage there should be mutual love from both side and i can boldly say Maje did not love you as much as you love him, you did not noticed it because you are madly in love with him. He doesn't deserve you or better still, you are not made for each other, its better that you split now than marry and separate or divorce later.
A beautiful lady like you deserve someone that will truly love you no matter what you do, someone that will forgive you even if you commit an unforgivable sin and hid you from shame, that is the man that truly love you unreservedly.
12yrs yes look like a wasted years but God is actually teaching you something in that relationship in preparation for your next life.
It is well my dear, you will definitely find that man that will make you happy and you will ask him ''where have you been all these years''. 2014 is your year in Jesus name,dust it off you and move on, do that which makes you happy because your destiny is not tied with anyone's own.Be positive and be yourself always.

Tomadges said...

Toke all the best

Nigga b fucking a girl for 12 years and at the end story enta d mata??? Both of them are stupid. Lets do a simple maths here.. 12 years minus dem age... den minus when Nigeria gain independence.... Do you know what that is? However, Toke's next BF will b d one to suffer it because she will always run back to Maje for Sex.. Na that one get d key.. 12yrs nor b beans.

Toks star,why you allow this guy shine your congo for twelve freaking years for free,the place go don deep pass well,anyways,move on with your life,it's never late

Haba Omotoke ,you're now looking for a mumu church guy after you allowed a bado to enter the promise land anyhow for twelve good years,remember even Moses could not enter the promise land despite his effort at liberating his people

Toke,move on with your life babes,you're a pretty girl .Meanwhile, forget the idea of a God fairing man,make yourself a God fairing woman and cleans yourself of all inequity that went on for twelve good years ,then that prince charming you've been waiting for will show up at the galeria,but seek audience with your pastor( Olukoya of MFM)

Toke, i would have married you out of pity ,but i am pained to the bones ,that this guy banged you silly for twelve years ,that place will certainly not be the same again,it must be very deep like the ocean right now. Advice ,stop attending parties ,make churches your event centre,you might find a good church boy who is a virgin and might not no the difference in the human anatomy

12 years of fruitlessness!!! Tis not easy romping same pussy (when not ur spouse's) for dat long without getting boring.

You are the stupid one, what is judgemental about d comment? #longhiss

When she never attended parties for the 1st few yrs, idiots like you didn't have anything to say then. After his several infidelities and disappointments, she decided to let her hair down. Now you're here chatting clap-trap and some like-minded imbeciles are supporting your idiotic comments. Bunch of nitwits!!.....

So Sorry about that TOKE............

sometning must really be wrong with them. 12 years ke which is even longer than some marriages. at least she has learnt. i fell pity for her

I knew she was rubbish when i read that post about how they were both too busy to plan a wedding? Like does that make sense kmt

Hahaha, help me remind Toke na. Thot she said it'd be unfair to talk abt her past relationship, yet she's spoken abt what d next candidate must possess that Mr M didn't "have". Toke sabi lie ehn?! 4rm 10-11 n 12yrs....Wch figure do we believe, mbok

Y r u sorry for her. Pls how old is toke self. Dating for 12 years his he ur broda

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 289 of 289   Newer› Newest»