Plateau State University renamed after Solomon Lar | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 7 December 2013

Plateau State University renamed after Solomon Lar

The governor of Plateau State, Jonah Jang, yesterday announced the renaming of the State University after elder statesman, Chief Solomon Lar, who died October 9th after a long illness at the age of 80. The governor made this known while receiving the body of the late politician at the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport from yesterday.

Chief Solomon Lar was a member of the first national parliament when Nigeria gained independence in 1960 and was the first Executive Governor of Plateau state. He will be buried on the 13th of Dec. which has been declared a work free day in the state.

29 comments:

he is sick in the head

Gud for them,he was a statesman.

Sign of respect....thumb up ..

Babe, is it Solomion or Solomon?

Aeesha said...

A very good move by Da Jonah Jang

King Arwen. said...

Nonsense. U guyz should face d problems @ hand and stop remaining institutions pls. Nigeria Be like #am having headache then they will be take pills of waist pain on headache. God hv mercy.

Solomon Lar died abroad? How sad! Whatever happened to Nigeria's health infrastructure, that he had to go overseas?

"Solomion" oya linda change am.

What did he do to deserve such. Is he Mandela, or nkurumah or kenyatta

Must they name all our state universities after politicians?? By the time they finish naming all the universities, airports ,roads and seaports will follow.

Kelkas said...

Mitchweee y nt bulid another uni n name it solomor lar uni...baba jang u no try..na only to rename uni una sabi

Ada Joseph Nzewi said...

That's better.

rootwoo.com said...

Who is this solomon lar sef? Mtchew

Well deserved.Rest on great leader

neca said...

how about building a new school and naming it after him?

Linda pls tell this ur people to build a new project in honour de Gould stop recycling

Soon school go finish wey dey go name after politicians!

Kudos to Jang atleast I can nw go n c kengee n Garos in Solomon Lar university n not dat local unibok cos shame been dey catch me 4 dat name #lol#. Rest on Baba Lar

dat is a sign of respect.

@vickmani said...

Our leader's are economically blind!vicky say so

Chinwe said...

Gud for them,next pls.

Tiana said...

I 1da oh! I hear say dey won rename University of portharcourt after Dame Patient Jonathan! Lol..... Any body wa try dat rubish holy ghost fire

AGB said...

cool

AGB said...

cool

AGB said...

cool

Jay said...

RIP Sir, Solomon lar was among d greatest an few politicians in 9ja dat don't own a husz in ABJ. He was nt corrupt. He cared an protected his ppl. Surely ur fatherly role will be missed.

Gbam!!!!!
Mosman says u're correct.

Hw?xplain it nahhhh...mtcheew.

Nice move by jonah jang