Photos: Mariah Carey at Lagos concert last night | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 December 2013

Photos: Mariah Carey at Lagos concert last night

She gave a brilliant performance last night at an Evening with Access Bank retired MD Aigboje Aig-Imoukhede and seemed genuinely happy to be in Nigeria. She was such a diva on stage but so so sweet. I thoroughly enjoyed watching her. And that voice of hers, OMG! Took the photos with my phone so it's not so clear. More pics after the cut...

She ended her performance with her hit song, Hero, with a pic of her and late Nelson Mandela showing on the screen...

She's since left Nigeria...

200 comments:

DEBCOLOGNE said...

Nice one!!!!!!!#chewing gum#

Its a privilege she came to nigeria.... I Love her

What do you want her to do in Nigeria? Nice performance.

Safe trip

Adaobi said...

Lukin great!!

She's simply lovely. Linda i pray you listen to me by reading the mail i sent to you. God bless U!

Gud 4 her!!

ejikebiggerdick said...

See nothing special abt her.....
As long as she's laid by a man like me

Rabiya said...

Lovely...

You and this your camera phone ehnnn....

Na God go save una two,e no de ever clear.. Lol.

My fab Mariah! ...huh!? She's gone already? No time for nkpe-sa.
Make story no go enter.

Beautiful!!!!!

Lagos center 4 shows, u guys ar really enjoyin urselfs

Blackberry said...

Superb...

Lagos center 4 shows, u guys ar really enjoyin urselfs

She looks good

Access bank sha,watch as 300staff loose their job coz of this show.

Woooww my beautiful mariah carey,u wil always b my baby.....luvin ur colour outfit.

Linda u dey njoy o0000' nice posture

Old mama,love me somme mariah carey,sez gat mt kind of voice,nyc outfit

Linda Amebo

Love †ђε yellow gown........

Biutiful voice on a sexy body

Mischievous said...

She has the most amazing VOICE!

Janelicious said...

Am loving her

She has since left Nigeria! If na you, you for stay?

Awwwww! Now I wish I was their!!!!!!

Lovely outfit Carey....ur hit song Hero inspires me a lot!

Tiana said...

Lol she don run now now now? Well ph is dry sha. Every show na Lag e dey....... Can't wait to enter Bonny "my land of flexing"

Adeyemi Damola said...

she has left

Duke Emeka said...

The Diva herself!

Woaw!!! nice one

ZEEPLUS said...

Beautiful woman.linda I most see this comment o

ZEEPLUS said...

Beatiful woman,linda I most see this comment oooo

Pray for the almighty God to see her through in all her endeavour. Safe back home Maria, I love you!

ZEEPLUS said...

Beautiful woman.linda I most see this comment o

Mariah carey still has her thing even with ha age,hot chick tho.. aunty linda I nid d 20k to further my education,living with my uncle and my father is late (dead)..my mum is a teacher..av written jamb 3 times and gotten admission twice..but no money to go further. am 19..I want to read computer science and have create my own blog later in life to be as good as urs..u r in short my role model....I kno ur kind heart will be able 2 give ..I kno 20k wunt do much but any amount is acceptable..I knw u have me on ur mind but don't 4get oo..I am damn serious..thanks a lot cuz am already assured.08189962793...wema bank 0229419803..tanx..MAYOWA

And MC she won't stop,mariah u r on fire!

9jagirl007 said...

Nice I love Mariah

Yemi said...

She looks nice

Few minutes performance and she left just like dat????Like kim?...Awww Dis my country sef!Very soon we wud hear the amount she was paid to show face!pls
Aunty Linda ve received ur calls Twice nw.Am stil waiting on u!God bless u.
chinonye_christian@yahoo.com
Ibuo Ada vivienne.
Ibuo ada vivienne Diamond bank
God bless u.

lindo,for the benefit of doubt and fair play of libers,post the names,account numbers and banks of the commenters(no mago-mago o.no wayo-wayo o.) who won your 1.5mular baby in your blog.you know say na naija we be.you know how naija celeb give ojb dud cheques.we no want make you scam us again o!

Y can't they stay 4 @least 2days,oh well,gud 2 knw Linda enjoyed herself...Stephy says so!

Linda, u got an invite to d black Tie event, how u take do am..me wey be staff sef for dere head office no get invite...na wa o...Accessbank n dere luv for parties

9ice 1

Oluwadamilola said...

Mariah Carey, iyawo Nick cannon, mummy twins..

Linda, just a suggestion o. There's bin a craze on bleaching, toning, lightening and wateva the heck people call it dis days. I'd love for u to ask the guys wat skin tone they really prefer. It wud be interesting to see deir responses. Btw, I looove ur blog

I no dey gbadu all these foreign celeb wey dey come perform for naija half bit.Them no go do wetin carry them come here.Na after they don go back to their country them go say our girls be like chimpazee.some of our girls still natural pass them wey no like their God-given bod.Na to dey do surgery of the nose,breast,tommy and face.

sexy mama

Don Peror Francis said...

Wetin pursue her 4 naija or NEPA show them character? Thanks 4 coming around anyway*muchlove*

i just love diz gurl becos she is just ......
Samuelohis.blogspot.com

$honiE said...

She is so pretty for someone @ 40.kip rocking ur world marieeeeee.

1 of my best act. Love u babe

Igor said...

Goodbye Mariah.Say hi to Nick for me.

I just love the way she does her things.....so unique..... And nice dress too.....

I missed sha....Aunty Linda happy Sunday

Djaguar said...

She still looks hot sha.But y a foreign artist when we have enuff 9ja artist that wld perform well.we sha like to do more than ourselves.

Lagos Fashionista said...

Beautiful Mariah, please send pictures of fashionistas at the event.
xoxo

JustPorsh said...

Mariah Carey was in Lagos?
Wowza!
Y'all in that city are super lucky. All the best events happen there.
#jealousmuch

@cynzoey said...

She's a diva foh sure!!! Lovely chick.
She came into naija wit a yellow outfit/wore anoda yellow outfit durin her performance....#observation#madtlove4her

love said...

Linda you where @the concert, that's nice...happy Sunday to you Linda am really enjoying myself in this blog u are a sweet heart.

Oooohh my...she's one of my crush and neva knw she ws in lagos...next time shaa

LoVinG u mOrE maRiaH caReY....DaJaX

OMG! So love mariah carey,beautiful woman,aunt linda still waitin 4 d 20k.God bless

B4...wetin she wan dey here dey do...abi u want mak den kidnap her?

nicetouch39 said...

I've always loved mariah since I was a child. Wish I had been there.

Cocoz said...

She looks really great...and she delivered, atleast she stayd lik a day or two!!its not like Kim K dat disrespected Nigeria by spending less than 30mins

M-amie Hazard innit? said...

She's amazing with a banging figure n an angelic voice.

Dr Oma said...

Looking as dashing as ever... Buh why she hurry comot naija na,wen av prepared fufu and afang soup for her.

sexy mama I like her

Ciara Ice said...

Love me some mariah carey.her voice is killing.

Hmmm, I love dis woman. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

nice

Nice she looks hotttt... Did u get 2 meet her ...I guess not...I wana meet u 1day linda ikeji am in love with u

Why would she stay longer than contracted? Nothing to see here. Disgusting, hot, humid country...

Linda you didn't snap wit ha???? Nawoo.

switchloe said...

hmm, pretty lady

Realkeni said...

Hoe k

I Love the tight yellow dress with rhinestone studded mesh she's wearing in d last pic... she's a very sexy singer..

Am a big fan. Loves mimi anyday, anytime, anywhere. Nick is very lucky.

Linda please call me am an orphan, the money will go a long way in helping me and my siblings dis Christmas my no is: 08179007377

dhobiz said...

Why is that most of them leave hurriedly as if something is pursuing them

Ginger said...

Linda is not fair oooo so you have choosen ur winners already and I'm not there.me that practically live on ur blog everyday.ok now I don't want 20k all I need is 10k.can I get that? Thanks 08090844578

Nyc body

she is beautiful

Wow! I love her

BONITO said...

Linda she Ȋ̝̊̅§ more than ok still lokin youner and sexy

I dont understand why they can't pay our artists to sing for them ...Have we ever heard our artists perform for people ecxeptcon tours??

wemimo said...

Y she no go leave Nigeria? Make some yeye giel here no go dy eye nick..anyway she looks good..touched by er performance of d hero song..

If it's old post dt is
1,ur b.dsy dis year, 2 ur b.day lastyr,3 wen u gt ur infinity car,4 wen goldie's died,5 allu.plss pik me 08080964117,coolpinkie2000@yahoo.com.plssss am all my son has b God

"She's since left Nigeria" all these people who fly in and out without experiencing Nigeria. Linda if you attended this event and there were no hitches how then was Diamond bank the "ROCKEST" of them all?

maryam said...

looking good as always

I love dis gal die

I luv dis gal die

She left nigeria since breaking Kim k record by just spending 10hours here.

Love Mariah

@Mulikon said...

She just popped in and out of Naija..

You should be ashamed of yourself for saying u took the pictures with ya phone.

read about linda ikejiclick here

She's gud. 'Sergio Frankie'

more greas to ur elbow maria

b4 nko? if na u, u go stay? take your time Linda, the world knows what it is like in Nigeria. Just that the West is broke and the long throat oyinbo will take all the risk to share in our loots.

Linda I no fancy her being here! That money would have been given to our own! No discrimination but we are still developing and need all d support

I love dis woman

Hot mama! Linda u dey chop lyf oh

Sexy mama

CHIDINMA said...

Luvin dis lady.en dat music "I want to knw what love is" is so my best...

RIP MY HERO.maria is ma idol. love you loads.

Agnes said...

hello people, please anyone knows where i can buy zestra essential oils in Nigeria.... thanks

THATIGBOBABE said...

Lool @ she's since left Nigerian...she's not comfy being here...

Wow... She's lovely nice work dear

NennyD said...

This is very lovely...wish I was there

Wow...9ce one maria, I like this Blog... Aunty Linda pls post my comment

Beautiful say so

toyen said...

I love her so much!She's "da bomb".

Petro... T said...

Mimi, you still look great.... Just like you the way you are

Dis linda xmas giveaway is really turnin 2 sumtin else,everybody sendin his or her no,i jst played a trick on one Don Dumex & he fell 4 it,he was lyk thank u ma ,oh ma am so happy,he nw said should i send my acct no,hahahahahaha.@chizzy

I love ur voice.

She look very cute

Aunty lindy, hapi sunday. Granny is still waiting for your call or alart so she can get her provision and for me to also make my hair... 07064903377 or diamond bank 0029778789 deborah... Tanx and God bless you

Good.hopefuly,she didn't go to ajegule to take pictures of omonile guys lol.

Canny said...

My 2nd best after Witney(God bless her soul) luv u much Mariah Canon......... xoxo

Gorgeous

See d ox fan.

Destiny said...

Lovely dress

iya kekere said...

Mariah carey sure holds the symbol of a complete woman..who would have thought despite her 'almost porn musicals' and provocative way of showing her endownments..a good man like Nick cannon(a thorough-bred) black guy would put a ring on that finger..to cap it all up, the heavens blessed her fertile womb with a set of twins..she's got it all..haters sit down jeje and sip ur akamu!

Linda,please have you seen the stupid article posted on Radar Online regarding Mariah's visit to Nigeria? Please visit that website and see the nonsense they wrote.

Nyc 1

Nyc 1

yusuf said...

She is a wonderful lady

Ok Dem share rice 4 d party? Divy*

olababe said...

I so much love her

Arije_Baba said...

I love her....what will it take me to date her????

BABYCAKES$ said...

Dis lady is soo sexy... She has such a great voice too. So coool

linda don't go and buy camera ,dey use that your 3310

Love u mari ah ! RIP madibe

Pls u all shud stab me on twitter@sexyzilicious n I wud stab u back.tnx

Did she even sleep in Nigeria atall?.. 2hrs of music and that's it!,,,...absolutely waste of money...

MhzzPehpple said...

Though I'm not her fan.. Thank God 4 her and the people that brought her.. But wait! Did she just live Naija so soon without even visiting places? Hmnn! SMH! Maybe na the mosquitoes cause am..

Pweety diva..

Good for her

Met linda 2day!shes freeeesh!choi!money gud o!

Ok so you took the pics with your phone. Another way of telling us you were physically present. Linda the fotografa.........we don hear am ok!

Seye said...

Wowwww!!! She's a diva

Ng said...

Wow she's really cool then, no 'scene' was created, I'm impressed..

Ng said...

Wow she's really cool then, no scene was created I'm impressed.

Waooo Mariah Carey Ȋ̝̊̅§. M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ best A̶̲̥̅̊₪d̶̲̥̅̊ musician

Haba linda try buy small digital camera abeg!

Am ur God said...

Yeah she charted my airline aircraft to ACC.
Good musician, nice body, cool complexion

Oooooo wah kindda dress is dis

Tnk God for everytin ..... Pookypie

Hope she sang my favourite track"HONEY"

sexiest said...

wow. first to comment

Online Scholarship said...

Mariah! Shape and Voice toh badt..

Access Bank and Aig can afford to pay so much to bring Maria Carey to Nigeria, yet they just sacked most of their senior staff without paying any entitlements. Shame...! Efeezy without a human face.

no time,,
she fears d mosquitoes.lol

I just like dis babe miss linda i eXplain wot 20k can help М̤̣̲̣̥̈̇Ɛ̤̥̝̈̊̊ wit yet U̶̲̥̅̊ didn't remember М̤̣̲̣̥̈̇Ɛ̤̥̈̊̊ its unfear ooo incase U̶̲̥̅ change U̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̅ mind 08185491234

Curvacious Diva, loving u all the way

na only this yellow top she get,,,from airport wey shey enter up till wen she dey perform...she dey fear to change cloth?

So quick like dat,she don leave

Why do they always rush back after performing? them for wait nau...at least do small sightseeing

Lovely outfit

Spiffy said...

Issoke

abbey said...

Wow she looks great..

abbey said...

!Wow she looks great..

sweet lady sweet Voice. bless ur soul.

Daddy's Girl said...

Lolzz, y she run comot? She for dey small enjoy naija abi she dey fear

Nigerians can mumu die kai wht nonsense Y Mariah Carey? Hw many of dis white pipo don call nigerians to come and perfrom for dem. Na we sabi pass we want to see dem life Y call Our local stars. D moni wey una use bring Mariah Carey una for take am call all nigeria star

she's since left Nigeria...
Okay for some reason that cracked me up. :)
Compliments of the season to you and yours Miss Linda.

She's since left Nigeria...
okay for some reason that statement cracked me up. :)
Compliments of the season to you and yours Miss Linda.

Jumitebabe said...

Nw nw nw? body can pepper dem (all these international celebs) to stay naija pass 2 days!...Issoria, btw hope her dressing room or wateva get ac ooh dis one I dey see industrial standing fan for one corner so! D naija hot sun reach to run go back sef hehehehe

shollyboy said...

Mariah carey still look so prety

Why 9ja Pple 2 D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ mumu demselves all in d name of being tushed.. Werin diz gal get F̶̲̥̅̊ợ̣̣̇̇̇я̩̥̊ body wey waje no get x2..abi na voice wey tiwa or Ms kedike beat her handz dwn..... Linda! Hapu dah tin biko... *strollz away* (in linda's voice)

defat said...

Hmmmm She's so sexy

Wished to have witness such a night...I love her so much

pwitie B said...

Now their libido wil calm down foreign celeb tins I luv maria tho

Souljagurl said...

Mariah tho. ...

I just love mariah Carey..she no dey show off

I wish i was there.... i luv her so much!

gud for her.hope u enjoy urself
nike

Daram said...

9ja we too much American artiste cum dey hustle 4 here....keysone bank 6013533414 ALEBIOSU ADEDARAMOLA....I put hope/faith in it Linda

Lookin lovely even @ ha age.linda abeg mk dat moni reach my side God go bless u.
-klipsy-

Conqueror said...

Linda, ur camera should be d best o, u are a millionaire nah

she's since left yesterday!! sorry but is that correct?

I love mariah..........

I get that she has a family, but really she left immediately?? How many minutes did kim k spend again?
Ella..!!

SON OF SOLOMON said...

We are getting there gradually, bank meets music, kinda cool

Gorgeous AF lady!!! I love d heck outta her!!!!

@Bobo_Edo

Ejikebiggerdick or whatever u call urself, ur just a male chauvinist nd a messed-up asshole. Men like u rarely are able 2 woe a woman, u just live in other men's dream! Poooty!!! @jessyangels

swash said...

Linda go buy samsung s4 naa..q1o no gud for snaping jor biko.+ maria is nt lukin bad oo at 50 somtin...boya surgery ni,aaar kuku mo!hehehe

whizzev said...

She looks SMASHING!

Mumu boy

Wich yeye privilege .mtchew.!

Maureen begy beggy we now u.

she look so so swt

How u no go like " mama " ... nick sef dey try o make we no lie

#daveydave

jane said...

Love me some Maria Carey. Kisses

she realy gud l luv her

Go Mimi. The best selling female artist of all time came to Lagos. This is history. You are really making us proud . Haters should learn the art of letting go.

Gr8 mariah carey