Nigerian doctors begin 5-day warning strike | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 December 2013

Nigerian doctors begin 5-day warning strike

Nigerian doctors today began a 5-day warning strike following a 21-day ultimatum issued weeks ago to the federal government, demanding pay rise, improved welfare, infrastructure and other benefits which was promised to them.

The President of the Nigerian Medical Association, Dr Osahon Enabulele said this is the first phase of the strike, that the second phase would be effective after the yuletide if there are no favorable developments.

All doctors in public hospitals this morning retrieved their services.

145 comments:

Strike strike strike! Like we don't have a government....God help me, I need to get outta dis country #Nigeria

MAY GOD ALMIGHTY NOT LET ANY OF US INCLUDING OUR RELATIONS TO FALL SICK DURING THIS STRIKE OH.

Nneka said...

Make una do as Assu do too nah. Nigeria sef?? Y aren't we contented with what we have.

Na wa oo... After asuu, now na doctors? Tot they were in d service of humanity? God help us all

hehehe, God help us in this country ooo, Abeg no kill Oga Jona for us oooo

Very soon FG will go on strike too.

$$k@y$$

Hmmm after asuu nw doctors.

i declare i wount be sick till the strike is over.
i know fg made a great mistake by paying the asuu.

Congratulations to them..... Lecturers has finished theirs, it's now time for Doctors to begin theirs....... KUDOS

sid said...

Why should Government make promises they cannot fulfil? Beats me..

Michael said...

Sometimes I begin 2 think wats wrong with civil servants.....if u r tired of workin,resign so dat those who want 2 work can enter..RUBBISH

this is just the beginning,
i will soon organize my team and exploit FG!

Dis country sef.Asuu r done wit theirs,nw Drs hv started theirs.I cnt wait 4d massess 2go on strik too

PAVOUR said...

Why now that they would be needed more..Asuu part 2. Hehehe

hehehehe..... evry profession wit dia own wahala. lmaooo

Hmmnnnnnn.... So what If there's a state of emergency!

Nawa 4 dz doctors ooo.....jz afta asuu!!!! #danny

Yes this is what I like to see , Nigerian people demand for what they deserve . 2015 is going to be something else

God pls save us all.I just tired .

Omalicha said...

Where is this country going to, it was Asuu now doctors.........
Am first to comment hurray!

Omalicha said...

Where is this country going to, it was Asuu now doctors.........
Am first to comment hurray!

Asuu don call off their own now it's doctors,it's well

Ngwanu...

Exchange of baton

From Asuu to Doctors.

The Relay Race continues....

Nigeria we hail thee.

Ngwanu...

Exchange of baton

From Asuu to Doctors.

The Relay Race continues....

Nigeria we hail thee.

dhobiz said...

Easy o i beg life is at stake

They should nt try it ooo, asuu don open una eyes na.

Ann Marie said...

And who will suffer at d end?? d masses. the politicians looting money receive treatments abroad. I weep for my country

Mistyk said...

I knew this would b what our nation will face nxt. other groups will say "if asuu can achieve 200bn in 196 days, den we too can do better". hey docs make una use brain o. i beg

jennifer said...

I swear I dnt blame them one bit....that's Y I Dnt think working in a govt owned organisation is a good idea.....this people have needs to meet up wid for crying out loud

bfringe said...

Day 1 witness a mass casualty today n all patients wey returned cuz of d strike. So sad. Dz matt a concern every body o

jennifer said...

I swear I dnt blame them one bit....that's Y I Dnt think working in a govt owned organisation is a good idea.....this people have needs to meet up wid for crying out loud

Abeg, they should try and increase their salaries, Doctors are trying...I pray they call off the strike..post my comment

Beautiful say so

Nawao! Strike never stat self.

these doctors are been heartless because they are the main reason hospital in Nigeria operate okay they took that oat that say they will save people in all situation now there are about to break it because of benefits? how hypocritical

Over to u mr presiden!!!!Asuu saga over....NMA saga begins..God bless Nigeria.....

When 2 elephant fight it is the grass that will surfer

Blackberry said...

Atleast HO's would hav better accomodation, even some Prvt pay better than pub. Step up govt.

Ameriestyle said...

Everybody is going on strike
www.ameriestyle.blogspot.com

BoldKid said...

Pathetic even d health sector?? GEJ fix dis ASAP

Strike nation!i hail thee
Ibuo ada viv!

okiki said...

Asuu strike called off! Doctors commence strike! Only God knows who's next, maybe lawyers... Aunty Linda, wen are going on our own?

Charmie said...

Ah see these pple ooo! ASUU jst finished ders.na turn by turn? Abeg oo! ASUU cn avoid to strike for one year or more but Doctors Lahor!Biko! Lives ar @ stake here!haba

Which kind country be dis sef? ASSU call off strike, doctors start, hmmmmm na wa ooo

Awele said...

When some errors are not corrected, it becomes a pattern, strike is just a perfect instance of dat illustration.

Oh pulissssseeeeeeeee!!! Get a grip u duckeys of Great Naija! Where in other parts of d world DO U EVER HEAR DOCTORS GO ON STRIKE? Doctor proffesion is regarded or aligned with charity. Unless you are campainging for better Equipments, facilicities or basic infracstructure(Electricity) then GO HOME.

Golda Awosika said...

Wat's nigeria turning in2,wen wl al ds tyns stop??? #*karlishah*

udeh daniel c. said...

this is greed on It's highest point. Are dey even considering there patients at all. What will happen when all other unions in the hospital demands a pay rise? Sic

wht happens to d patients?Plz Government should do something about dis fast.

after asuu,doctors

LMAO,see wetin ASUU don cause now,everybody want their own portion of the national moi moi

LYDIA

Good one but the FG won't do anything cos they fly abroad to receive treatment, while thier hospitals is smelling with poor infrastructure and uneducated and inexperienced nurses n doctors. God help us we the poor masses

fakeyorubagirl said...

Oma ga fun president waa oo.

SCANDAL said...

Naija we hail thee.were dey waiting for Asuu?dis country sef. All d sectors re in shambles.

Igor said...

Everybody now wants to get a bigger cut from the National cake.

Like Amechi said 'we steal because you haven't stoned us'. Gov't officials get paid obscene amounts of money, so why not everyone else. Gosh I see this descending into pure anarchy even before 2015.

Una wan kil jona wit strike. Nawaoo #JC

let diz people no start dier own..diz is abt human life nt school..

Ok.com
Strike is naw d new way to get d fed govt attention...Asia, Doctors, ...nice, teachers...etc

IT iS WELL oo

SYLVIA.O

I hope this doesn't turn into another ASUU. I wonder if this was partly borne out of the details of the settlement ASUU got

Uloma said...

Nice one!!!! Doctors need to be appreciated more than they currently are in nigeria.... After d amount of years spent in medical schl coupled with d sensitivity of d job. I support the strike action, enough is enough!!!

Government don't care about her citizens health care because their families get medical care abroad, lord help this country

Discover the hidden weight loss secret of top Celebrity

One question...... Are we sure Nigeria is not HELL? Cos good things hardly happen in this country..

just heard HIV patients were not given their medication cos of this strike... Na wa ooo...

BLISS said...

As 1 dey finish. Anoda dey start. Dis country shaaa. Just tired !!! So now patients wud start dying. Watching in 3D LED

BelLaBomba said...

Awwww I pity ur loved ones. I've noticed u just want to b heard here its like fr u its a huge deal nd ur only aim in life,see d way uve struggled nd laid a curse on ur self in d process. I really pity u.

Ppl can just luv 2 talk.If u knw d type of stress doctors go thru,u wnt b talking lyk ds.Afta reading lyk a mad man for 6yrs ,FG dznt want 2 pay Gud money.Its not fair!As a doctor,u dnt rily av tym 4 urslf and u continue reading evn afta one z a consultant.Shame on FG cos dey dnt appreciate wat dey av

Not only them ....even Nupeng them Nigerian Oil workers sef don kick start for strike ....hmmm (cheeks lean on palm)

Blackberry said...

U are crazy..u think its only for the money? Have u seen how under-equipped some theatres are? When big men fly abroad for treatment u wud shout...foolish anonymous.

Gej lead us well .....the little thing the a common is enjoying from the government is what our so called president is always toying with ....

Skeletal services will be rendered, emergency and critical cases will be attended to

The shameless doctors we have in thus country!! From yesterday afternoon Drs in Igbobi were turning away accident victims saying it was pointless admitting them as they were going on strike from today. Who does that? Where is their human compassion that they swore to uphold? Most of them work in the private sector as well as public. So they are comfortable. All this trash needs ito stop. I stand for any Dr. That goes on strike should have their medical licenses revoked! Useless cows!

Darling Happy said...

After doctors finish theirs, I will go on ♍​​​γ own strike. â„“oâ„“.

Adorable Jewel said...

Dis is seriously Funny***I can't just stop lafing***NIGERIA IS A HELL OF TRASH****from ASUU to DOCTORs,,I wonder who will be next but I hope not FARMERS oooo, if not****SIGHS

Lol@ exchange of baton!! But really its not funny o... God help us

Dental news said...

Nigeria and Nigerians!!

Docs U.C & O.O said...

Pls let's ask u a ques. Can u compare d way Docs r being paid here wt d way dey r being paid in other parts of d world? Do u know Docs are leaving Nigeria to practice outside everyday? We want to remain in Nigeria and v a good life, dts y we r fighting. 7yrs +x (wr x is d period of Asuu strike) in med skul is no child's play.So Dr's nothing heartless abt ds.

Uloma said...

Hey! An average doctor is paid peanuts in nigeria, after spending donkey years in d university!!! And a senator is paid billions for doin wat?! We r d ones who soil ourselves wit ur blood,feaces,urine,liqour and body secretions evryday! Exposing ourselves to dangerous&deadly diseases and we r being paid peanuts! How many of u cn tk it?! U prefer docs leaving d shores of this country to be beta appreciated elsewhr?! C'mon u guys shld be realistic! Am in full support of the strike! I dnt care wat any1 tinks!

Docs U.C & O.O said...

Mr anonymous go to hell If ur fada were to b a doctor, cld charity have sent u to school and pay ur bills! Or av u seen whr charity is taken to d market and was able to buy food stuff and pepper! Make u no allow Amadioha burn u to ashes!

Adebimpe said...

To the person who said "where in other part of the world DO YOU EVER HEAR DOCTORS GO ON STRIKE? I put it back to you,WHERE IN OTHER PARTS OF THE WORLD DO U EVER HEAR OF DOCTORS BEING TREATED SHABILY LIKE IN NIGERIA...Dat is y doctors re migrating to other parts of the world where they are appreciated...
Brhizzzzzz

Ezemz said...

Season of strike heheheheh

U r d one thts a goat!!!! Come and revoke my license na! Fool!!! If u feel doctors are nt important go and treat urslf @ home! Idiot!

Uloma said...

God bless u dear for ur understanding!

So u want to be sick after d strike.....na wa 4 u ooo

Blackberry said...

Lmaooo, who's gonna revoke it? You? empty bucket...hahahahaaaa

C'mon shut up,du u kn d sacrifice d doctors re making already?check dere theatres nd u'll kn wats up nd dere pay is nothing to be compared with other countries......so if strike is d way to get dere entitlements from d govt so be it.....all we need is d govt to respond asap if dey Av d interest of its citizens at heart

Clearly the opposition and probably the same Elements sponsoring boko haram have bought the labor unions in this country, and they are using them as ammunition against goodluck (not that I am supporting good luck).
But it seems as if some people will go to great lengths to disrupt the peace in this nation, all for power..
First asuu, now doctors, what next?

Like d saying goes.it is he dat wears d crown dat know where it pinches.Of cos I m not surprised at d selfish comments I m seeing here.D fact dat docs took an oath to save lives doesn't mean dey shud die or keep working in unfavorable conditions just to satisfy u all.I think dat before anyone opens their mouth to talk trash dey shud find out wat d docs strike is all abt after all NMA(Nigerian Medical Association) rarely goes on strike.dont come here n vomit trash cos of Ignorance.Like u all docs have families and dependants who need dem to provide for dem.As for turning away patients,i think it's for the patient's good cos there ll be no docs in govt owned hospitals till monday.its better to be informed.

Sharap all of u, u are fightn for ur selfish interest.

This Jenny, re u ok at all???
Smh..

Doctors are so full of shit. How can u talk of secretions when its obvious u guys does nothing. Nurses does virtually everythn. Egoistic set of shits

Strike is one word that even a child that's in born in Nigeria just this minute knows is a major headline in nigerian dailys . Which way Nigeria ?

God bless u..do u guys know how many doctors leave dis country after graduation to practise elsewhere simply cos d pay and other benefits r not adequate..do ursef a favour and check how much doctors earn abroad and compare..u have idiots heading d affairs of dis nation who have done no good but to loot billions of naira..pls dey shud address this issue..meanwhile I already left d country and yes am a doctor and a very good one at dat..I am where my services r needed and appreciated..mtcheeeeew

I believe that tricking parties DONOT DESERVE TO BE PAID THEIR SALARIES WHILE THE STRIKE IS IN EFFECT! FULL STOP! Have you ever heard of market women going on strike? Or Pure water sellers going on strike to complain about their profits or government? We have to wake up in this country! The Doctors end up wining in this strike, they still get PAID TO SIT ON THEIR ASSES ALL DAY! They also now have time to work in other private hospitals, for additional income! PEOPLE OF NIGERIA WAKE UP! WHEN AN INDIVIDUAL GOES ON A HUNGER STRIKE HE DOESNT EAT FOOD..and ends up sacrificing something! PLEASE TELL ME WHAT THE DOCTORS ARE SACRIFICING? FOR US TO BE SYMPATHETIC TO THEIR STRIKE THEY MUST AGREE TO FORFEIT THEIR WAGES FOR THAT SAID PERIOD! SHIKENA!! NB I AM A DOCTOR AS WELL! BUT I AM JUST FED UP OF THIS COUNTRY AND THIS WHOLE STRIKING MENTALITY BECAUSE AT THE END THE PEOPLE WHO BEAR THE BRUNT OF OUR ACTIONS ARE THE INNOCENT MASSES!!!

PurelyP said...

All professionals are suffering thesame. In Nigeria,you're never paid enough, you're never given what you deserve. Most professionals are appreciated more outside Nigeria. Not just doctors,everyone in the health sector and even outside it. But I think anyone that needs it should go get it. Skeletal services should be rendered though, I'm not in support of anyone turning away emergency cases bcoz of a strike. I think someone should be on emergency call. #my opinion#

This is politically motivated, Jonathan expect more of the strike actions , is going to be coming from different angles

Fuck your opinion said...

And what are u still doing in 9ja? U think its better abroad. Lol. Get out, Get lost sef, we don't care.

It's like everyone now knows that 'strike' is the only language that the Nigerian gov't understands. All the same, I feel all parties should be both tolerant and considerate. I can only pray for the sick at this time that God should intervene in their situation.

All of u saying doctors shud go and sleep cos dey are supposed to be doin humanitarian duty shud jst shurrrup abeg. Shey its humanitarian dat would feed dem and dier families, pay school fees or u think doctors dont deserve benefits too? Those days doctors salaries and chief justice of the federation were same, is dat d case 2day? Or ur useless politicians dat loot money deserve to be rich but not d doctor dat toils day and night to save lives. Abeg if u dnt knw, shurrup. Come be doctor make u humanitarian.

I dont even know what to say except that I did not realize how bad it was until I discovered my salary as a docor in Nigeria couldn't pay my daughter's nanny in the U.S. Yes! That's how bad it is. NMA make una fight this fight well o! If I hear!!! "Port Harcourt Girl"

O.O said...

U are a goat for saying ds nonsense. If ur father wr to be a Dr, it's human compassion dt will send u to skul. If FG dnt collect dr license, u can go ahead n do it 4 dm. Mschewww!

Yemmin said...

U talk as if all u have in ur skull is sawdust instead of brain. Ok let's say ur Gbobi story is true, accident victims came and instead of referring them out u put them on admission,( some of them may require surgery remember) and then the following morning, u have no option but to proceed on d strike action in obedience to ur union, WHO THEN SURFFERS??? I'm sure a cow like u cannot even successfully pass through medical schoo yet u open that gutter u call mouth to abuse our honourable docs. U better go n wash ur head in d river for 7 times cos u stink like hell

9ja,so funny country,frm asuu 2 doctor,wat next?hahahaha

You forgot to mention that your monthly hazard allowance is just 5k.

This strike has got nothing to do with Asuu strike ending, it's been in the pipeline since August. Now everyone is crucifying the doctors only a few who 've them as friends, children, spouses or parents know where the shoe pinches. Am a doctor and married to one too and I know what we go through.there are times I don't get to see my spouse in almost a month cos he's busy at work saving lives and being the only doctor in his unit he can't leave, even wen I visit him I spend the whole day waiting for him to come out of the theater.do u know how many times he's been pricked with HIV infected needle and how many times he's had to take ARVs to prevent having HIV? Or the number of times he's crashed his car when trying to come home due to fatigue after weeks of call and poor sleep, even the call rooms are nothing to write home about, he sometimes will have to sleep in his car for max of 2hrs before he gets called again for another patient. Or was it wen his car was stolen from the parking lot of his hospital while he was on call saving lives and nothing was done about it. Do u know how many homes have been broken cos one partner is always on call , dnt get to c the spouse, children and worst still u get paid peanuts or is it the hazard allowance that is just 5k. If u don't want us going on strike like some of u said, y don't u take the fight for us and we will continue to work, that was what happened in S.A. some years back when the nurses wanted to embark on a strike, the citizenrey went on strike for them. All u do in Nigeria is to abuse and curse us and wen u fall ill, u still want us,"d cursed Dr" to treat you.

Strike is the only thing we understand in this country WHY

Abeg make I hear word! Hw many of una dey go hospital wen una sick if not chemist? Notice me! *smh* *first time poster MHZ ville*

molebaba said...

Is good for the development of the nation. The problem now is, how ASSU and other striking agencies will utilize the benefits given to them?

wemimo said...

It's better..doctors don't go on strike here..

SLEEKREEK said...

Ela....so they should be contented been on d same salary scale for years...abi??? ......while those illiterates are swallowing billions and thrillions......did u think before typing???

NTA staff need to get up off their lazy bones and fight for their rights. They need to forget the useless union that has lost its focus and fight by themselves if they really need change. These are the journalists who fought and still fight for other bodies through journalism and yet their earnings are so pitiful. The Government really should consider them this new year. I ran for my dear life when I learnt how much I'd be paid at NTA. Their salaries can't even sustain them talkless of their families and yet you should see how dedicated they are. This country though. God help us all.

Dis country don tire me but me, I no go leave dis country no matter wetin happen.....soon market women go strike...

Abeg o, iz tym for the masses to go_ on strike too...We declare dat we won't pay any tax till all the strikes are over! Lol,wat will Fg do if this happens?

Good because they don't need them that's why they are less concerned.... All dey do is go abroad for check up. Smh for this country!

U are a wicked liar... Its those who haven't travelled outside Nigeria that wiLl believe ur shit... What of Nigerian nurses???? If they start comparing themselves to those abroad, do U think we'll survive in the health-care sector in this country??? They are one of the highest paid abroad & the least paid in Nigeria

Selfish idiot like U, u just spoke like the doctor U are. Did u as a parent help asuu embark on strike??? Nurses in Nigeria do majority of the work & yet they aren't paid close to what HO get monthly & u guyz are going on strike
Besides before u start lying which hospital is ur husband working?
He should report the man-power shortage to his Cmd & adequate measures be taken..... He's a human being not a robot, the more he works when fatigued the more his mistakes
Shut ur trap dear doctor & comment when relevant... I understand ur loyalty 2 nma bt don't bring up ur family issues because u don't have a case
Being a Doctor is a calling, u people should stop comparing urselves to senators & do the work u have been called to do, if u can't then u can become a politician & mind U some of these politicians are MBBS holders

Some persons are here to agape stinking mouth to say evil! Wen u come close to d duties of a doctor it will profoundly dawn on u how much neglect government of today has inflicted on d pivotal sector every where in the world with all the hazards that surrounds it! We need total re-orientation both as individuals and as a government! , Dr greg

Dnt mind some dim wits! Here. They need some tutorials! , Dr Greg

As for me, if its strike that will help dis country to be better, make whoever association start to dey strike...

Pls if the strike is for better infrastructure, you all should better support it. Was in A n E 1 day and had multiple casualties that required suturing and guess what, we had only 1 set of good instruments. Nothing to sterilise the instruments with, not even jik. Only soap n water. What were we to do? Leave the patients to bleed, wash the instruments with soap and water and use the instruments or send them back bleeding claiming no instruments???
You all should better fight for better infrastructures, cause you never know, you could have been any1 of those patients. Am sure I don't need to tell y ' all about the health hazards doctors face, so please give us a break and fight for us cause it's for your own good too. But don't get me wrong, am not really in support of the strike. But it seems that's the only language our leaders here in Great 9ja understand.

see their head like "pay increase". why not demand that the government equip the hospitals and make free health care programs?

She's obviously sick already but she doesn't knw. Silly thing.

‎​Ʊ again. After putting a curse of sickness on ur head ‎​Ʊ want to organise ur team and exploit FG. Oponu omo.

‎​Ʊ ar not the first O°˚˚˚ but the very last.

Uloma said...

Maybe u av cotton wool in ur eyes and ears, so u never heard or saw pure water factories going on strike or bakers going on strike for one reason or another! Maybe ur own doctor na to sit on ur ass all day doing nufin buh some of us work our bones out to make sure pple are better! If u r fed up with this country abeg waka, na ur mates dey outside dey hussle,no come here come dey yan dust! Doctor my foot! I bet u r a an automobile doctor or a fake doctor ,nt a doctor tht belongs to NMA...

kenny kenny said...

I hope Nigeria govt can always take the issue of this strike actions seriously cos it have more harm than good.......

Cute B said...

You are crazy for saying nurses are inexperienced and uneducated.that shows how shallow your mind and brain are.u idiot, go and make your findings about nurses working in govt hospitals and u will know what it takes to be a nurse.they are not quacks that comes to give u injection or set drips in one bedroom hospital ur dumbhead patronizes.anyway Eni tio niru Eni kole moyi Eni

Lol see para

Idiot 12.25am.Being a doctor is not a calling, if not US doctors will be as poor as Nija drs, being a priest is a calling. U are obviously devoid of knowledge that is why u believe that nurses do more work. Nurses run shifts that means they can only work for a certain amount of time in a day and they have off days. Doctors do calls which means u can be on call for days even weeks. U can verify from ur doctor friends but i doubt u have any because of ur level of ignorance.

100 Likes. U ve just spoken my mind. Guess her husband could nt pass his PART2, and was pushed to a health centre in iminike agu. Lol. Abeg park well jor make qualified Doctors see road.

@anony5:16,what's is ur point?so dey shuld go hungry,upon how sensitive nd stressful their profession is?pls docs deserve better nd fG shuld do somtin abt it

@anony 5:16,am sure ur head is really funny.........so dey shuld b sufferin without any reward our docs,,,,,,,,,,pls shut up

Petite Diva said...

Who are the doctors who are sprouting nonsense in this place? Your strikes are senseless and pointless. You talk about being paid less in Nigeria, are you the only health care team member that is paid less? Haven't you heard the pay of other healthcare team members abroad? Arrogant set of people!

Call a spade a spade and not hide behind 'you do calls and crash car because of fatigue' or 'your call rooms are nothing to write home about?' Have you seen the other call rooms of other healthcare members?

And which useless calls do you do? Most of you when you are to administer drugs for instance 8 hourly which should be 6am, 2pm, 10pm) would give the drugs erratically (like 6am, 1pm, 6pm) because you can't be bothered and have other things to do. A doctor on call would have time to attend dinners or get togethers or go and watch ball in the doctor's room/viewing center saying when there is a problem the nurses would call me. Meanwhile other team member would be on standby and when you step out for a minute to eat or get something, all hell is let loose by the arrogant things called doctors. And do you want me to talk about the bribes you all get to prescribe a drug? You would rather be loyal to the briber than to the patient or the hospital where you work.

If any of you unqualified MBBS holders say nonsense here i would publish all of your atrocities from the consultants to the house officers and instigate the public against you. I used to respect doctors in Nigeria till i noticed that majority of you are just selfish things and are not worthy of being called Doctors. In fact most of you have soiled the name.

And i repeat again, i dare any doctor here to insult me or deny my statements in a foul way and see what would happen. Majority of you would be sacked when i start and finish with you because government would know all your secrets and that would serve as ammunition to fire a whole lot of you.

Fighting for improved health facilities and better structures is one thing, fighting or rather striking because you want to be CMDs and loot all the money being generated majorly by other members of the healthcare team or because you think that to remain like a god you need to head other departments is disgusting!

If you think you are competent enough to head other departments why not go to school and read the course? Better yet do all the services in a hospital!

For a holder of MBBS to compare himself to a greedy politician, it shows that your values are wacked. You have lost focus of what you were privileged to be called. How can you,a MBBS holder compare yourself with them? So if people are killing for money and not getting caught would you as a person who has sworn to serve humanity kill too?

Honestly most of you need to rethink why you wanted to be doctors. If your aim is too be rich like politicians you have 3 options: 1. throw your ward coats in a furnace, quit medicine and be politicians 2. read and go abroad and practice 3. go and kill someone and use the person for rituals! Idiots!!

I am so sorry that my comment is long but someone needs to tell these set of professionals the truth.

And if i find out that any doctor in my hospital prevented a HIV patient from collecting their drugs during this strike or any strike and the doctor has any exposure to HIV i would hide the Post exposure prophylactic drugs in the pharmacy for 48hours just to deal with that person! And yes, i am a pharmacist so i know what i am talking about!

journalofapetitediva.blogspot.com

Doctors,well done

@ anonymous6:10am. Why do u read d meaning upside down,shit head,stop misunderstanding jenny,u cock.

You were obviously jilted by a dr. Eyah, sorry.

@ Anon 2.22pm. You r such a fool, d way u spoke only proves that. If there's one divided profession it's the medical one. When u abuse or don't
respect yourselves why should others respect u? I work as a nurse in a teaching hospital where you 've 1 registrar to maybe 1 or 2 S.registrars to about 4 or 5 consultants in a unit especially in surgery dept. Last time the hospital employed resident doctors was in November 2011, only about 6 or 7 were employed at the time in surgery so why won't a registrar b on call daily? Our doctors here work hard to save lives and am sure you r not better qualified than they are, abi u get pass MBBS? What we need is serious prayers and lots of reorientation of all medical professionals, we were not trained to compete with one another but to give our best in whatever capacity we find ourselves in for the good of our patients.

@ petite diva 9pm. Hmm this is serious o, bring it on gerl, u sound so bitter this one pass professional rivalry abi dem jilt u true true, wen u sef too dey loose. so u know soo many secrets abt doctors I dare you to publish it oshisko, iwo yen je gege bi tani, who u b, small rat pharmacist dats so deluded u sound like u control ur hospital pharmacy. So when they r sacked u put ur fada, mother and ur entire generation dere abi "ewu". Don't you take bribe to stock some drugs in ur hospital pharmacy, dnt we c how u pharmacists behave when we want to buy drugs, u lie dat a particular drug isnt available & sell anoda cos d drug rep didnt settle you, so if Hiv patients dnt get their drugs it's d doctors fault abi, like the doctors r d ones to dispense medications. Didn't u go on strike in August (pharmacists, nurses, lab.scientists, record officers,hosp drivers etc) fighting for what the doctors r asking for now. He he in Linda's voice u sef wan b cmd na yams omo Irankiran , stupid gerl u ve said enough tins pple cld use against you now and in future eg hiding medications& mind you am not a health professional so u 've nothing on me but I just couldnt stand ur utterances, park for one side make I go work jor. Linda post my comment o. Compliments of d season better people.

@anony5:16,what's is ur point?so dey shuld go hungry,upon how sensitive nd stressful their profession is?pls docs deserve better nd fG shuld do somtin abt it

Nomsy said...

U ar such a fool 2 put up dis long story,if u admire their profession dis way y don't u throw ur stinking pharm certificate nd go nd study medicine,am a health worker like u too but seriously u ar talkin bullshit!!

See how dis fool @petiti diva is messing wit our profession o,pls am a pharmacist,ar u sure u r one sef...u sound as if u envy docs,lol.........pls we ar all one team,HEALTH WORKERS

Hahaha stupid pharm@petitediva,wat do u tink u can do 2 dem,pls don't go there cos "those set of pple" don't fear u oo.lolz

@petitdiva u knw d truth,so stop telling a lie here..am nt a healthworker though but am sure u r nt been sincere,u guys pharm do worst sef,lik hiding of drugs nd tellin lies .so girl shut that crap....*hungry pharm*