Much ado about nothing! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 11 December 2013

Much ado about nothing!

UK Prime Minister David Cameron, US President Barack Obama and Danish Prime Minister Helle Thorning-Schmid have faced serious backlash from people since these photos of them taking a selfie at Nelson Mandela's memorial service in Johannesburg was released yesterday.

People online are accusing them of undermining the seriousness of the event by smiling and taking photos on their mobile phones. I don't know what these people are talking about, I think it's adorable and shows they are regular people like us, at the end of the day. What do you think, was this inappropriate?

652 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 600 of 652   Newer›   Newest»

don't think so, the man was 95 it should be a celebration of life. they should respect in attending people should free them joor

ahah haba! Undermining ke?! This pic just shows that although they are leaders they are also human beings who can have a good time. Besides we are celebrating Mandela not mourning him. I really love the way these leaders are enjoying themselves. Abeg anybody wey know the Dannish chick tell am say to bluetooth the pic to me joor

OMGosh! Michelle is really madt at Obama. See rage in her stance

Hilarious. It is quite cute. Isn't the memorial supposed to be a ceelebration of life? So why so Serious?, let's put a smile on that face ''in Jokers voice.

People will always have opinions Abeg. They should get a life

Well from the look on her face, Michelle Obama thinks it was in appropriate!

Lol,abeg jare d man died a fulfilled old man,,,I think itz cute nd funny see barak doing fine boy swag lol

#didi

pple should leave them alone.life is too short. it doesnt matter. the dead can not cooluwavictoria

Abegi linda na true talk jare,they are regular pple like us and d man Old sef and we are celebratin him not mourning.

I think its a celebration of life(95 yrs no be beans)...so any one who wants to smile,cry,snap a selfie or laugh should do so....personally I think it is allowed.

Nikkyshyne said...

People can like to criticize sha. So they expect them to be crying and frowning because of what? Nelson Mandela lived a good life and he died peacefully at old age. Life goes on abeg.

Obama, abeg no mind them. Update your bbm status to "Nelson memorial tinz on point"

Igor said...

Any wey dey vex make him go hug transformer.They came to celebrate a the achievement of a legend.

'Deji A said...

Mandela's memorial service is not a place of mourning. it is a celebration of a life well spent. These leaders are presumed to have spent their lives wisely. What can we say of the critics. *running away o*

Chinnybaby said...

there's absolutely nothing wrong with it. We all take such pictures at events. besides they don't sit together like this often. Again we r celebrating Madiba. abeg free them joor!

mandela is dead and buried, nothing can bring him back so people should stop complaining and leave this people alone. life is too short to cry over spilt milk.

Well I don't think There's anything wrong with it. They are humans,they felt the urge to take pictures nd they did....I'm even glad seeing obama n co doing something I wld do,it means they are prolly not too busy nd rigid as som of us wld think of them. Besides Mandela was old and he's gone so its actually a celebration of life we all should be doing

Louisa

Everyone in the Event was smiling and joyful. The people complaining don't have access to the videos just this picture

nothing in appropriate about the pic. www.fashionitazbybuiti.blogspot.com

I dont see anything wrong with it. Afterall, it is a celebration of life and i'm sure the Late Icon, Tata Madiba wont want a sombre and too serious mood. This may probably be the first and last time that leaders around the world would gather in such number and under such circmstances. they were definitely pleased to see each other.

It feels awkward mostly bcos of dere position in power and most importantly twas at a funeral.......moral of the lesson if u like be Mandela or Martin Luther King, the world doesn't stop moving cos u ve died life Def goes on......live right and go to heaven.

Chinnybaby said...

there's absolutely nothing wrong with that. we all take such pics at events. besides they dont sit together like this often. Again we r celebrating Mandela. Abeg free them joor

Inappropriate kor! I kind like the fact that they were acting very regular. What is solemn about the ceremony? It's a celebration of life lived well Abeg. They should let them be!

snapCleanSW19 said...

michelle felt ignored, while mr obama flirting n swapping seat to flirt betta with the danish blond pm.. though the danish pm first started with flirting , then obama got excited and swap seat with michelle, full story

It is normal but not on a situation like this na?

It wasn't inappropriate because the event was not a typical somber funeral. It was a four-hour celebration of the life of Nelson Mandela. There was a lot of singing and dancing in and around the stadium, so it wasn't an event to be crying and acting serious.

chukwuocha joshua said...

omo itz normal naa, see how jealous mitchelle is in the pix........

Unusual mourning period all around. The South Africans are in the streets shouting for joy. World leaders taking selfies. SMH. Only Winnie looks sad and weighted with sorrow.

Rubbish! I find nothing inappropriate abt dis.

dhobiz said...

So they shouldn't take pics again,make dem kuku tell them to hold their breath

MORGANCHUKS2014 said...

I DONT SEE ANYTHING WRONG WIF IT JOOR ... PEOPLE AND TALK

Very inappropiate and disrespectful! They are at a memorial and not a social function! Some decorum is required!

It's a real pity that people can still be this petty. for
Pete's sake, Mandela was not a young man, he died
at 95. He was accomplished. Twasn't a case of "gone too soon" or "painful exit"...!The heads of states and governments and indeed
every other person present were there to celebrate his
life and pay tribute to the man. WHY ON EARTH
CAN'T THEY TAKE SELFIES? Some folks can be really annoying! #doctorbobby

IBK said...

They were first humans before assuming political positions....no biggie, afterall we av sin pics of people snaping wit their relatives in coffins...by d way y mama michel bone face???

with due respect to Mr Mandela, anybody who gives a wrong notion/comment about this is BASICALLY MAD!....is anybody an angel???????? an segun.

Trust humans to find faults in everything...This picture made me giggle. They are after all humans, flesh,bone and blood. For what it's worth, Mandela's death shouldn't be a thing of sadness,but a celebration of life!

Linda honestly there is nothing inappropriate about these leaders taking photo of themselves, it simply means they live a normal life like all of us. Their photo doesn't mean they are not taking part in the funeral.

Omotonye said...

all work and no play.................. please enjoy joor according to ksa let them say lol

dayG said...

Yesooo,shows they are human like every other person,unlike our seemingly serious Bt criosly looting and laughing behind us African leaders and by the way it's a celebration of life Madiba was 95 and lived well and finally Linda my birthday is 24th of Dec won't mind the 100k as a gift God bless

There's nothing absolutely wrong abeg...people just love to make a fuss over nothing....Mandela died an old and fulfilled man,so it's a celebration of life not painful exit...they shld shut d pit toilet they call mouth up...#Angry face#

How on seriourness,how many hours 4rm der country2 SA dey hav giving his last respect(mak dem dey cry dey hit dear head 4 ground na dem kill him)mak we get lik dis 1 day may be na 4 dream

Their is nothing bad in taking pics but that wasn't the right time or place to do it. They should have taken the photos after the event or before

Maybe after the memorial, not when the event was ongoing na. I sha love the way michelle jt maintain her lane

So to take pix na crime ko?...atleast they can take pix...what's there??..abegi jawe..Life must go on..NEXT!!!!!

Aymii said...

Haba na! ...are they robots????? ...they are entitled to taking photos too.......just that obamas wifey looks a bit jealous lol.....

It's rily cute....actually

Make people dive enter shallow well.they were celebrating nelson mandela's life not mourning him

I'll do the same over and over. Itz just natural for people to have their opinion. For me I give them Thumbs up cos they show they are also regular peeps.

To be honest, some level of respect have to be given to the occasion..buh all d same d fact dt dey takn a selfie doesn't mean dey aren't serz. I listeneed to obamas speech and it was amazing buh wat hv we got to gain from all ds..dey re just distractions we need to avoid.

Kate Tobi said...

I don't see anything wrong as long as it wasn't done while the service was going on. It simply shows they are normal people who love to do normal things.

mitchell obama looks left out in the fun!!!

Its no big deal do they expect them to be crying

Na so naa ...nor mind dem bad belle pepo wey nor sabi natin! But shaa ...Michelle nor find am funny though

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

Perfect Caption! Indeed much ado bout nothing; so bkos I dey burial I no fit snap foto? Tot twaz a celebration of life and not necessarily people mourning! Abeg all dose castigating should take several seats mbok!

Kate Tobi said...

I don't see anything wrong with it as long as it wasn't done when the service was going on. It simply shows they are normal people who love to do normal things.

People should learnt to shut the f up... This is a death to celebtrate and not mourn.. So bad belle's.. go to hell... @Linda, hope u r not among them so i dnt get the chance to loose my 100,000 naira...lol

Cedar said...

People should learnt to shut the f up... This is a death to celebtrate and not mourn.. So bad belle's.. go to hell... @Linda, hope u r not among them so i dnt get the chance to loose my 100,000 naira.

Kate Tobi said...

I don't see anything wrong as long as it wasn't done while the service was going on. It simply shows they are normal people who love to do normal things.

I THINK WOT THEY DID SHOWS THEIR SIMPLICITY ATLEAST BABA MANDELA HAS GONE SO WHAT DID YOU EXPECT ,DID U EXPECT THEM TO CRY ALONG EVEN MANDELA'S WIFE N CHILDREN HAS STOP MOURNING ........IT'S JUST FOR THEM TO START MERRY .ON LIKE OUR OWN PRESIDO WHICH BODY GUARD GO DEY FOLLOW UP N DOWN SO I THINK WOT THEY DID IS NOT WRONG OO

mandela would not av lived 4eva so y not if not.........absolutely notin wrong with the pictures.#we celebrate him tho#

They were celebrating madelas life, it was a festive occasion, people need to chill

jigsaw said...

I don't see anything wrong in it they all human afterall....its only that Michelle seems a little unconcerned hope she isn't upset with what's happening

One madam wasn't finding d whole thing funny tho:)

mikkiwayng@yahoo.com said...

Abeg, make dem leave these guys to play Joor. Politics and work work work can not bring those genuine smiles on their faces. See danish PM smiles sef is making Mrs Obama Uncomfortable.

gbenga cinero said...

they aint robots afterall.

K-REX said...

Nothing is wrong with them taking shots @ MADIBA'S burial. People just like criticizing others for nothing.Mchew.........................

Online Scholarship said...

So to take a selfie @ a memorial service is bad?? Some pple sha

gbenga cinero said...

Extra ash by the side- http://bit.ly/1dpBIV7

Is dis not suppose to be a burial for a 95yr old man? Or is it a mass burial for plane crash victims or victims of a natural disaster? Regardless of who Mandela was and wat he did, d fact remains dat he was a human being. He died peacefully in the company of his loved ones after living a fulfilled life that touched many souls across d globe. I think dat is worth celebrating and if obama and his cohorts decided to take a snapshot @ their father's burial, people should please let them be.lol It's a huge honour for Mandela and the people of south africa for such leaders to be @ his burial. How many of such have we witnessed in Africa? Like u rightly said I think it's much ado over nothing!

dorys said...

What do they expect them to do,mandela died at a good old age, if na for naija na parry galore. Abeg make dem free them

I THINK WOT THEY DID SHOWS THEIR SIMPLICITY ATLEAST BABA MANDELA HAS GONE SO WHAT DID YOU EXPECT ,DID U EXPECT THEM TO CRY ALONG EVEN MANDELA'S WIFE N CHILDREN HAS STOP MOURNING ........IT'S JUST FOR THEM TO START MERRY .ON LIKE OUR OWN PRESIDO WHICH BODY GUARD GO DEY FOLLOW UP N DOWN SO I THINK WOT THEY DID IS NOT WRONG OO

silas said...

Who is people? Nothing is wrong with the picture it is 100% nice and good.

gbenga cinero said...

Extra income by the side- http://bit.ly/1dpBIV7

mo' jewel said...

As in I tire oo,honestly I watched d pictures wit admiration,world leaders,dey are actually humans too,regular pple like u n I...smh for d pple saying rubbish,bia linda u neva eva post my comment,nawa for u oo if u like no post dis one again

Make dem no take pics again shuo? Mandela dies at 95....dats a celebration not a mourning!

Dmotiv said...

Linda, an political enemies dey sponsor all that issh, I don't see any thing wrong in all the fotos I have seen so far, I guess he dint want to act all serious but wanted to feel free as an ordinary dude just as u mentioned. Abegi dey should leave him alone

Dmotiv said...

Linda, an political enemies dey sponsor all that issh, I don't see any thing wrong in all the fotos I have seen so far, I guess he dint want to act all serious but wanted to feel free as an ordinary dude just as u mentioned. Abegi dey should leave him alone

pwitie B said...

Linda ur d one who's lookin at it dat way 2mi is inappropriate ad hav told u times without number 2 quit airing ur opinions u have played ur part leave ur readers 2mek their comments devoid of what u think please its an advice

Anybody that is backlashing them is a hypocrite.. Afterall Madiba's death calls for celebration....

Did anybody notice d look on Michelle Obama's face.she'll be like "I don't trust that Helle Thorning bitch around my husband,I've alwz suspected them.Barack have a lot of question to answer wen we get home".... Lwkmd

i don't see anything inappropriate about it. like you sad, they are just people like us. we love Mandela and people must remember that he lived to a ripe old age. not many people who went through what he did even lived to see the fruit of their labour. but he did and was even able to do more. this should be a celebration of his life and what he achieved in all that time. im really not sure if people were expecting the leaders to turn up with long, sad faces. those backlashing need to get over it and celebrate Mandela.

Not at all, this critics should please get a grip of themselves and get a life. Life is for the living and beside Mandela's memorial is a celebraation of life not a sad occassion.

Real Lady said...

People just need to lighten up.... Almost making a fuss about nothing.. For chrissake.. The man lived a full life...

Se make dem D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥Æ´ cry ni says tbassy via nokia1800

Shuo! Dey shoudnt snap pishure again? We are celebrating Mandela's death not mourning....he died at 95...how many live up 2 dat?

am sure michelle obama criticised them first,see as she strong face like shit oops!! yea they re entitiled to fun cos they re Humans!! mind u mandela is being celebrated nd mourned....anyway werin b ma own they all big guys

dollyjossycakes said...

Abeg its nt inappropriate jor,wats deir ish,d man did nt die an untimely death,he shuld even be celebrated nt mourned.I believe dose pple don't get 2geda always,so dere's nothing wrong in dem taking pix.Even in Nigeria pple take pix durin burial ceremonies,its desame as a photographer snapping u.theirs shuldn't b an exception.4 God's sake dey are human beings like us.

Edwin Akwudolu said...

People want them to look as serious as Obama's wife that kept face as biter leaf juice is being squeezed inside her mouth

endowed said...

Pls dose pix r so cool jarey,pple n dere dull brains

There is nofin wrong with d pic. Make dem shatap.

MARCEE said...

Its really much Ado about nothing ...this people are not spirits oo.....hian...I'm sure they'll wanna freestyle like normal pple but becos of their postion they can't..let's cut them some slack

Those insulting them are selfish bastards that don't apprreciate people of power trying to live a normal life,for God sake they are also humans,what is wrong with taking pictures when photo journalist do it for free whenever they pass-by;unlike most of them here with power that usually act as if they don't shit through the fucking anus.damn am off to the toilet....wish u happy endurance.
Sholly P

Why was Michealle left out?

Mondola Stainless said...

I luv d pix,bt why is Obama‘s wife seriously angry.

It was not inappropriate, they are suppose to be celebrating mandela's life, he lived long over 90yrs. What is there to mourn about,would dat bring him back to life. Pple sha,they will always have something to complain abt.

All I know is dat d President looks really relaxed n happy

ify said...

Nope, dey were just having fun nd moreova d memorial was a happy one cos madiba died an old man

Its nice. Funny actually. U can't be all serious all d time

This is an event to be remember in a long run, such gathering most times will be a UN or AU summit, but this one was different and I do think, it was okay for them to take pictures togather, for the memory of the event. They are human just like you and me, see nothing if they smile at the camera.

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

See Michelle obama dey die for one corner. I wonder what will be going through her mind. She will be like:
"This man snap that picture finish, na for house we go meet". Lol.

OneHawtNaijaChick said...

I do not think it's inappropriate or undermines anything. They are human beings as well!!! People should STOP been self-righteous!

OneHawtNaijaChick said...

I do not think it's inappropriate or undermines anything. They are human beings as well!!! People should STOP been self-righteous!

Wtf low life ppl why are ppl so naïve n narrow minded what's wrong in taking a selfie of them 3 lol ppl r just jealous I hail u obama david n schmid enjoy urselVes

There's nothing wrong with the photos

abegi. There s nothin wrong wid takin photo jor... Live human beings they mst always criticiz. Linda abeg hw cn i own ma own acct here?am tired of commentin as Anno

A real much ado about nothing...Michelle isn't such a woman to get jealous.Wow!..Lady who preaches with her breast all open releases another video..See HERE

Even for me n u Linda, not in a burial/memorial service. If they did this in a wedding, no problem. But a burial, common, he is the president of the united states for God sakes.

There is nothing wrong with it, allow them to feel free.

Obama is also human. Cos he is president? Mr President please enjoy urself. Its celebration of life.

Its not linda.. Pictures are memories

Luciblings said...

In my opinion Life continues, d gr8 MANDELA will always live in our hrt bt life must go on

Ameriestyle said...

Ain't nothing wrong

Mz Ikeji shey u know that wizkid song.."When I look to my left dem go talk" wen I look to my right dem go talk..abeg no matter what u do ppl must find a way to criticise.the best thing is for My able Black presido to ignore em..

bishop h.e.i said...

obama should look his skin n theirs if they r d same...

Of course it's appropriate, it's just the look on Obama's wife's face that's priceless.

Did any1 notice Michelle Obama's expression...I'm sure she'll be calling dat Danish PM a 'Bitch' in her mind dere.

Dat is whit ppl for u

I absolutely see nothing wrong regarding their actions.should a man hypocritically wear a sober face at a burial just so it forms appropriate comportment? These are people who have expressed their pain regarding his demise, taking pictures with smiles on their faces doesn't make them less sympathetic or less empathic. If it were a nigerian scenario, thay would have been tagged as the killers of the departed.

Ppl crictise 4 nofin...I envied dem wen I saw d pics...its so gud to see grown ppl ave fun + is d programme to resurect Mandela? Even if dey frown dier faces n cry will Madiba wake up...some ppl are jes dumb!...I dnt see anyfin wrong wi d pics or dier acts...ppl shld b happy dat dis ppl ave gud relationship...

Jodie said...

It looks so adorable..Its a Celebration of Life tho..Not like Mandela died young or something..People must talk...

All am about is the look on Michelle's face..#Priceless

Nothing is wrong with them taking pic jor

Dat is whit ppl 4u

Bobby Clericuzio said...

Make d people go use shit do pancake jare,Mandela's death is a celebration of life,dis Presidents hardly come across each other so I see no wrong doing in taking a pose or having some little fun 2geda.But trust black woman,b4 u say Jack Robinson, Michelle don collect her husband seat b4 d Danish lady go snatch her husband 4rm her .....Lwkmdooooooo

i think mandela wld have done the same too...

So appropriate

I don't know why people attach 2much importance 2 a non issue.

Ama said...

whch kain seriousness of d event? someone who died@90+??? If na for naija no be owambe things? Abeg make pple free dem jare make dey have fun

Why should they cry more than the bereaved? Afterall they are humans like you and I.

Jumitebabe said...

Abeg e, I agree wit u Linda

All diz oyibo fowlz can take lil fin too serious.I c nafin wrung wif wat wea doing.

Betty said...

I don't see anything wrong with them taking picture,it shows that they are just normal people like us. No matter what u do people will still complain. Na wa oh!

Do u expect them to cry. Mandela lived to a ripe age and its a celebration of life. People must criticise.

Zinny

tilly said...

you said it all,much ado about nthg. They are human bengs like us...i actually can relate to the picture.

pepi said...

There's nothing like taking a selfie with two VERY important MEN!!!...They are been real..

Abeg joor people 2 get wahala(eyes rolling)let dem be regular 4 once do dey expect them to be all moody?nofin is wrong with them snaping

There's nothing like taking a selfie with two VERY important MEN!!!...They are been real..

shollyboy said...

Mandela is a great man.the only man whose death brought together the world leders under one canopy.cameron and obama they are not smilling because of the death of mandella but they do it because an african icon is being celebrated.
I don't see anything wrong in what they are doing o.lindaaaaaaa

You have said it all Linda, they are just normal people. Na wah for people sef; if you talk them say you talk, if not them go say you no talk.

Don't they expect the Mandela to die ni? He did not die in a cruel way, not an unexpected death, not from a bomb blast - that great man lived a fulfilling life. Why the fuss about nothing?

Where else do they think the prime minister and the president would be able to meet except for strictly official meetings.

Pple would always talk. Do they want them to cry. Is a celebration of life for heavens sake.
Linda post my comment ooh

Linda you are right there's nothing wrong with it.

Yy said...

Madelas death is a celebration of life not some place to come nd murn. He lived a good, long nd memorable life. So why cant they laugh nd take pic of themselves.they shuld park well joor.i think d pic is adorable

No bigge pls.....Even at the burial of ones aged parents,the children laugh,talk and snap pictures...As long as it isn't d death of a young person....Pple must talk which ever way...love me some obama

Do they expect them to be in tears? They were there to celebrate the exemplary life of a great man and leader.. who died at the ripe age of 95! I don't know why they can't take photos..

They are humans as well. Probably it's just their ME time they are having. Michelle looks serious sha. And she sucks her lips. Lolll.

nothing wrong gare... Madiba would have loved it...seeing pple cheery... afterall, Obama n co are just like us too... let them unwind joo... pple must criticize...

ify

There is no big deal. People do not keep a sad face throughout burials. I smiled in between my dad's burial, though it was devastating for me. Mandela was 95! Rose

no not at all, it wasnt. mandela died at d age of 95, its a thing of joy, dey should be happy biko

This is adorable

MlleP said...

I actually think its cute. I see nothing wrong.nelson Mandela has lived a wonderful life and touched a lot of people. He died at the ripe old age of 95. We should celebrate him and not look morose. If they want to take selfies, it shouldn't be anyone's problem

It is adorable! But it was inappropriate at a funeral.

I don't see anything wrong with it at all!

I don't think there is anything wrong with it. People are just silly....they are just as human as the rest of us.....lwe are celebrating the mans life for Gods sake....must we wear long faces like Michelle Obama......anyway unhappy people can like to hang themselves....go Obama.....not a fan of the others....Mail online is ridiculous

there's nothing wrong...like u said, it shows they are regular people like us....don't mind them.. Hypocrites!!!

No offenses seen. In as much as we mourn our great leader in Africa "Mandiba", we shouldn't allow such grief to undermine our true self or events. As far as I'm concerned, there's nothing wrong taking pix in the event.

Si§i Eko said...

What kind of seriousness do they need from them? They should wear sack clothes with mud-painted faces? For Christ sake that was a celebration of life in honour of a hero not a funeral of youngster! Mtcheeeew Deede Obama n crew I see u jare, rapu ndi osu imi bu ogbenye buru amosu!

DIVALICIOUS said...

There is nothing wrong with taking pictures. Like u said, they are regular people.

mr kelly texas said...

me i see nothing wrong with this one oo the are pple like us too

the man died at 95 they came for a celebration not to mourn people need to take a chill pill! but Obama go hear am this night see Mitchell's face!

there nothing you do that people wont talk, hey! we are celebrating a life well spent and worth of emulation here.......KINI BIG DEAL! Abeg make people go sirron jor......I mean Sidon jor

There's nothing wrong with this pic. Mandela's death is a celebration of life. Its not for people to cry is for people to rejoice and follow is legacy. They left their countries to show respect to a legend do you expect them to be crying there? They are humans like us they do normal things like us. Please let them be

Teres notn wrong in takin pic nhhhh...

leeish said...

Lol.. Dia is notin wrong wit it .. Bt let's be sincere.. Dey could have just done dat else where

AUNTY LINDA y are u not posting comments?

meme said...

Mandelas seath is a celebration of life. Jona cant do this he takes life to serious. this pple r just living their lives like normal pple. abeg free them.

I AGREE. GOOD THING, WRONG TIMING. SHOWS UNSERIOUSNESS; EVEN MICHEL WAS TOO POISED FOR ALL THAT.

Zoë said...

Mitchelle face though, I luv the fact they acted normal.

So?if they don't will it bring bk nelson?there is nothing wrong wit d pixs jor

Luv it

Baby said...

There's nothing wrong with it. End of the day, they are humans just like everyone else. You can never please everyone, if they were being too serious, people would condemn them for being overly serious and now that they are taking a common snapshot, people are still talking. #Smh, it's funny how people make issues out of nothing.

truthurts said...

Urs is a sorry case. U indeed need to pay ur fees fast so u can start using correct tense.

Mandela don sleep, abi dem thick say na Obama telegram am? make dem suggy jooor!!

Just lyk u said, "much ado abt notin"

i actually like d pic. It shows dat dey can level with us. Leaders are humans as well. one day soon, i will take such with great ppl.

People just like to make noise. They had a moment, that's all. We have all felt the impact of Mandela's death but how many people would have cried non-stop there unless they were his family members? He preached reconciliation and peace. I'm sure he had a good laugh when he saw it from heaven

d only thing wrong with this pix is the look on Michelle's face.

keppy200 said...

Na Kim Jong Il die?..Na Madiba die at age 95...abeg make people free the 3 VIPs...them dey sh*t sef...make dem snap anyhow them want...Na MANDELABRATION....e easy....

In one word they are adorable ...

REXOVIC said...

should they be weeping over a 95yrs old man? abeg jor!!!

They were there to celebrate the Life of Madiba not really his death...but then hustle for instagram pics :(

--SOD--

They were there to celebrate the Life of Madiba not really his death...but then hustle for instagram pics :(

--SOD--

For calling a fellow woman like you a 'bimbo', then you must a WHORE and a BIMBO too. Rubbish Ashawo !

Bimini (BGM) said...

Totally nice and shows how Obama is a very normal human like every other person. I totally love it n nofin is wrong wif it. Continue to R.I.P Madiba I celebrate you and so does the whole world. 95 no be beans oo

DIVA JESSY said...

i saw this online and was like what the hell is wrong with the media...For God sake mandela is 95 and in Africa we celebrate such age when they die..so to me it is adorable.Even the south Africans where celebrating his death.#Nothing oyibo people no go criticise#you piss dem go talk.you cry dem go talk,u frown them no talk,wetin them want make we do biko...

deliverance minister said...

The snap would be called 'burial thinz'! If jonah had walked pass at the moment, they wouldn't have taken the pic anymore cos them go vex!!! Lol...

Obviously, Linda didn't get the gist behind the pix. it is all about Michelle's reaction, and after Obama went to give a speech, michelle quickly sat between the female Prime Minister and her dear husband. #

Oga Obama was flirting with the woman - so, read the news again and do a re-post.

Errrmmmm Linda....you are too old schooled abeg...what kinda people do you follow on twitter and Instagram ?? People are really not accusing them of what you just said...everyone is just having a laugh about it..look at Michelle's gesture whilst they were taking their selfies...it was more like "bitch, I watch scandal too..GTFOH with that selfie" that's what's funny to everyone o..peeps are like Michelle isn't having it, some pictures of how they swooped sit too later where being circulated which suggests Michelle must have been like "my nigga come and sit back here"..you get the gist and joke now rt ???

Great moment except the mean look on Michelle's face.

"even though linda didnt post my comment, but am happy with people's view about it all the way" am segun.

LMFAOOOOO Linda..before them be ghost ??? You people sef and the way you always think. Which one is it just shows they are normal people like us ??? Pheww Nawa oo.

Well said joor! Afterall he lived to the fullest or do they need to cry.

Nolly O said...

Nah!!! I think its cool, because they hold a high position in the world doesn't mean they can't show they're humans... Give them a break

Some pple r jst soo stupid...d man died @95 so why shud dey b cryin...it ws a life well spent..meehn v fun ma guys...fforgt those ignorant bastards

If they didn't attend, it would have been headline news, they were there and took a selfie, people are still complaining, if they cried more than the man's family, people will still complain. It's best to just live your life and let every other person go take the nearest seat

Im very sure u dunno d meaning of a bimbo..just lookatchu..

Nawa O burial of an 85 years old man. shey dem expect dem to dey cry

kazeem said...

Simply beautiful, shows they too like to have fun. Mandela, live a great life so they can smile and take a picture and they are worthy leaders too

yemi said...

the funniest blog in Nigeria tbh. I laughed and cried

Oshlan said...

Was the first to comment today and I couldnt find ma comments in all u posted this morning starting from around 10...it's unfair o...By are peeps lamenting sef? Mandela was 95 not 35..he deservd to die

Tigger said...

It goes to show how close-minded people are. Mandela's death is a celebration of life and I see no reason why people shouldn't smile. They are presidents but firstly human, they should enjoy themselves.

People must talk, that's just the truth of the matter, personally I think the essence yesterday's event is to celebrate a life well lived by a great leader and not to come and do crying competition. So I see no reason y these people can't have fun.

I see absolutely nothing wrong with taking a few pictures at the event,they dont see everyday so its alright....and Mandela dioed at the ripe age of 95 for crying out loud...its called celebration of life!

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 600 of 652   Newer› Newest»