Deji of Akure, Oba Adebiyi Adesida, dies at 63 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 1 December 2013

Deji of Akure, Oba Adebiyi Adesida, dies at 63

The Deji of Akure, Oba Adebiyi Adesida, died in the early hours of this morning in Akure, Ondo State. Details of how the monarch died are sketchy. His passing will be officially announced in seven days time according to tradition.

Oba Adesida became Deji of Akure just three years ago in 2010 after the previous Oba, Oluwadare Adesina Adepoju, was dethroned and banished by the Ondo state government for physically attacking his wife and pouring an unknown substance on her skin.

Oba Adesida was 63 years old. May his soul rest in peace.. Amen

68 comments:

May his soul rest in peace.

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

RIP sir

oba ti wajaa,linda yoruba oba don't die ooo ,you are pardon for this shaaa.R I P

R.I.P

....HONEY.....

Tell all these people tweeting that Oba Adebiyi Adesida also died. They should tweet that also. #RIPOba
W1#D0W$

Sooo sad!!!...he was such a great king..d first king to build church and mosque inside d palace ad he didn't support all form of rituals...akure will surely miss yu...adieu!!!

Mz_NenyeH said...

Oh no!,nt agaın!.RIP sır'

Amen

PAVOUR said...

Rip.

Mrs E said...

chai

'Omo owa omo ekun'rest in peace

May his soul rest in pp! Read Hot Stories HERE NOW!!!

Hmmm,there is more to his death linda.....bukky says so

Rip sir

RIP sir.

Jobless bona I lift 1 of my yansh 4 u oooo must u comment on linda's post? I pity 4 who do u like dis oooo. U had beta change cos I'm sending lIB{linda's blog police} after u in 2014 to chase u jst kiddin though HNM ppl #ADORA#

Bona always comenting

9jagirl007 said...

Happy new month y'all. May his soul rest in peace. OAP means On Air Personality. That gir that was asking Linda in the matse story.

Bona boy always commentin, think Linda should give u an award o! May oba's soul rest in peace amen!

Erin wo!!! Erin ma ti g'oke alo!!!! Kabiesi sun un re o

RIP. Met him on a flight to houston when he was visiting his son

Amar said...

Who kill D oba

Amar said...

Naa wa o

TWITS said...

RIP Oba...Linda,it wnt hurt o if u bring us some good news...Update us on the Channel O Music Video Awards last nite in Jo'burg...make us smile a bit 2day,pls..Thanx.

Amar said...

ResT in peace

R.I.P Deji Of Akure Land Oba Adebiyi Adesida (Afunbiowo II), May Your Gentle Soup Rest In Perfect Peace. Omo Owa, Omo Ekun, Omo Amudasile Mogun Erun Pani, Omo Akure Lomimeji Hon Pejeji Lala, Ala Re Ala Mo Di Omi Omo.. Sun Reee O Kabiesi.. (This Is Sooo Sad)

Will be greatly missed!

omolayo said...

RIP OBA Adesida

essence said...

Awwww... So sad!!! He attended the wedding of his one n only son about 2weeks ago. Na wa oo. Akure wetin dey happen na? The olori was my dad's madam @ d top b4 she retired. Ehyahh...RIP sir

Sun re oooo!Oba Adebiyi Adeshida

May his soul RIP amen

Rest in peace.

Jolade said...

May his soul rest in peace

RIP king

Rest in peace(I'm folajinmi)

Oh my...Not. Anoda Death.....God pls we need ur saving grace...May the souls of all the faithful departed through the mercy of God Rest in peace AMEN..

Oh My.....Not again.....May Ur soul sir and the souls of all the faithful departed through the mercy of God Rest in peace AMEN...

Rip.

Prophesy comes true!!! Prophet T.O Olabayo... i salute you Sir, He said he saw a basket on the throne not a crown. If only they knew this king wouldn't live long .

Atleast he livd 2c his son get married.RIP 2him

Daddy's Girl said...

RIP Oba

Darrel. said...

Guy u r jobless indeed.Abasi mi mbok..Must u comment on every single post?Wit ds ur 'iso ebot' sister on ur dp.For her mind she s a beauty queen.Shaa i dnt blame u,u r a yoruba guy.One cud barely distingush u guys from animals.*spits on u and dt ur useme sister*

@Anonymous 4.54, You are very stupid, seriously. Someone just died and all u r doing is saluting some prophecy! Do you guys ever think when commenting!!! This is someone's father, uncle, brother! And while we are still mourning, you are here talking and saluting! Rubbish!

You are foolish man to have asked that question

@Fammie8 said...

RIP SIR

WARNING 2 residents living in Akure /Ondo state... Pls b careful during dis period..pple should b careful cos of kidnapping 4 ritual rite and all dat ancient shii ...... Oba no dey die alone according 2 tradition.

....Death will be announced in 7days. But now that LIB has annonced ahead, some traditions should be put to rest in a modern world. RIP oh King.

BIG FISH * said...

The prophesy as been foretold...

Heard he passed a few months back bt it was later declared a rumor, d death of d oba is nt announced its only told in whispers @lst dats wot I was told. RIP sir. ................Forebs

This is cyber bullying...mind your own biz..

luskii said...

Darrel, bonario is Yoruba ryt? Guess u r d one who allocates tribes to pple! All dis idiots dat dot av relevance in dier homes n community coming to linda's blog to write rubbish! Am sure u av been bullied all ur life, and u r on d verge of committing suicide, bet d only way u can survive is to bully anoda! IDIOT, MUDAFUCKING RETARD, OLOSHI, OLORIBURUKU PATAKI.....fuck of bitch/dog!

Dende said...

@Darrel,were u born ignorant or u practise??

Whatever Yoruba guys've done 2 make ur life so miserable...long may it continue.

Just 4 d record bonario's more likely to hail from ur village than Yoruba land.

Darrel,u r d tarzan blivin ursef 2 b a real person,hw wuld u compare yorubas wt animals,dat rily shwd hw much of an animal u r ursef

X.Tee said...

Unfortunately for u uncultured Darrel, he's 4rm d eastern part. Same fn we classify ur Ibom tribe as. U see ur life outside? I served in ur state n trust me, that's d HQ of Naija zoo. Dunno what u gain in being a tribalist. It's his fone n his comment. How does that shorten ur life span?

@ Darell the fucking loser! Leave Bonario alone..how is it your problem, if he is always commenting. And for the record he is not Yoruba you fucktard! The greatest mistake your mum made was to bring you to this world. Tribalistic piece of shit

Be Quiet! What are you doing here yourself??? Oniranu

Don't be tribalistic u dog eating fool. If he is Yoruba nko? Ara GBA gbwo GI dia.

This is so shocking. u always had a smiling face on. RIP. U will be greatly missed.

Ano.5.40. wetin be your own on a matter wey no concern you. Well you are a kid, i'm sure. Shey you know wetin deyhappenings in Naija now?? biko

@ Darell the fucking loser! Leave Bonario alone..how is it your problem, if he is always commenting. And for the record he is not Yoruba you fucktard! The greatest mistake your mum made was to bring you to this world. Tribalistic piece of shit

You're indeed the greatest fool on earth. Keep mourning o. The old man has lived his life, u can follow him if u so wish. He was a king for 3yrs, what have you achieved all your life??? Ode buruku.

Tonia said...

Oba Adebiyi Adesida (Afunbiowo II), omo owa omo ekun, omo nigi sowo ogbon ijomu, omo oni bata kedun kalokabo, omo amu malu s'odun igbagbo, omo oloja meji kan no lorijo, okan loritagun okan ni imesi onaye, omo amuda sile moogun enu panni, mo je okun mo je kolo ooo. sun re oo kabiyesi alayeeluwa.

Larryman said...

May his gentle soul rest in peace. He was indeed a nice man

RIP, my brother and confidant. Your legacy on the throne will be difficult to beat. Your kindness and generosity had no match, always giving and full of love. Sunree o, odigba.