Beyonce sings about marriage troubles in new album | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 December 2013

Beyonce sings about marriage troubles in new album

This album is Beyonce's most open yet, she doesn't hold back at all, she bares her soul & talks about everything from sex, marriage, to motherhood. In one particular track, Beyonce sings about post -pregnancy paranoia and hints at trouble in her marriage...

On the track 'Mine'ft Drake Beyonce sings,
"I’ve been watching for the signs/Took a trip to clear my mind/Now I’m even more lost/And you’re still so fine, oh my oh my/Been having conversations about breakups and separations/I’m not feeling like myself since the baby/Are we gonna even make it? Oooh/Cause if we are, we’re taking this a little too far/Me being wherever I’m at, worried about wherever you are”

137 comments:

HATERS-SLAYER said...

divorce is drawing neigh.

Awwwwwm..feeling 4 her

Linda, u and dis Beyonce's album sef

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

It's called Poetry. She really didn't mean all what she said. Get your mind out the gutter. Bey and Jay forever <3

Pls aunty lindodo,hw can I get d link 2 d video??..

kaizerba said...

Linda you never fail Me! Very typical of You 2 hit on a CerTain topiic for way 2 long

Sh*t

They should try and work out wateva ishuz dey having......wish her all the best!

Ave seen dis post since dec13 @hollywoodlife.com.linda dis is old news na.

Hmmnnnnnnn..... She poured out her mind.

loooolz Lindiway,u won't see what you're looking for,their relationship will outlive GEJ government.

She droped dat hit 4 Jay-z.....lol...linda am still waitin.

wrk it owt queen bey, u gat a grt husband

Eyah..I just hope they don't divorce ooo..but seriously I think they were better as lovers..the simple relationship things..hmmm..well bee don't worry we(fans) are always there for you

Thumps up. But I dey sense something. Make I dey watch.

But of course. d rich also cry.! I use to think she had it perfect though

Thumbs up. But I dey sense something. Make I dey watch.

Too much distance taking a toll. Bey has trust issues. Her parents' marriage crashed late in their lives. After that experience, she must believe marriages are never fail proof.

Pele Queen Bay

okiki said...

Marriage is more than the red carpet, I guess

First to comment

I like beyonce,she better not break up with her man

Na U sabi

Is she tryna mock Virgin mary?
Judging frm d looks tho..

confessor said...

No marriage is perfect oh jare!!!
Bey juz try

I still don't care, once again she cn sing about wateva she lyks, Linda's promo on my mind

Hmmmn...all that glitters is not gold.
Happy Sunday Linda and my fellow LIBers...luv y'all

BONKY GEE said...

Sorry my dear!!!!!

Later tinz

Maxwell said...

but...there is another song talking about how much she loves her man..."Drunk in love" and Jay-Z is in the video...most of these songs are more or less like acting...its not like she feels that way at the moment but then she has written the song so people going through simliar stuff can relate to it...she is basically patronizing them...The song does not necessarily have a direct link with her marriage..

Wow. Trouble in paradise? I really love this couple o. Hope they make it through whatever hurdles they're facing. ***kween***

Aww..everything myt look perfect bur shez rili struggling in her marriage..I don't want em to break up doe..love u honey b!

I trust Bey wt her strong lyrics.Its notin buh d truth...

Marriage isn't an easy tin dou...one as to b pschologically ready

wat a pity... Buh its nt a big news shaa... Evri marriage has its own problem
shaa so my advice 2 beyonce is suck it up nd deal wit it cuz ur nt d 1st 2 hve issues in ur marriage or beta stil get a divorce

Igor said...

Please what kind of picture is this ?

Queen B...hope you aint trying to walk thesame path too...??...........PMI

Didn't really like beyonce but now I do cos I have transferred the hatred to kim. I pray that God will save your marriage.

Every human goes through one struggle or the other.
I'm not liking this cover pic

Olaitan said...

Oh don't break up with the biggest boi in the. USA o

Woww....my B, I feel ur heart

Wait is that jay z 's face?

OBEMBE said...

Nd so fucking what??

Dec13 nd Dec 15, e far ???

Na naija be dis oooo,noe be Hollywood old woman.

So stop all dis *av seen dis post since Dec13, ok??

By the way, Happy Sunday to you nd to all d LIBers in d aos.
PEACE.

Mimi said...

A lot on my mind right now. Hmmmm........

solomhon said...

Libers nobody said they are having difficulties oh..just as prince said its called poetry..don't conclude what uon know

solomhon said...

Libers nobody said they are having difficulties oh..just as prince said its called poetry..don't conclude what uon know

Thumps? It's thumbs dear..#DM
#doctorbobby

Hmmm, celebrity marriages..

Out of the abundance of the heart, the mouth singeth.....

(Don't correct me, I know how it is actually said, ds is my version in relation to the post)

Hmnnnn....

They won't breakup

Well, I will see how this unfolds. Patiently waiting. But am wishing them luck.

Realkeni said...

All na publicity stunt...

Ooooooooo so sowie

God forbid , no marriage is perfect every marriage has it's problem .

Well said bro!

ify ogwude said...

I love this woman. Marriage can feel like a trap sometimes. I love how she draws from her own experiences to make beautiful music. She's a great artist.

Tiana said...

God rebuke u! Its only normal for relationships to have ups nd down..... Dey won't break up in jesus name!

Janelicious said...

How can one get the link to download the songs

helena said...

Sincerely,I rly do hope that they stay 2getr...I rly hope so

Lolz...but sir u are funny o..."it is called poetry, she really didn't mean what she said" what do u think poetry is about some sort of rhyming galore....abwg pls search for ur depth...there is a truth to every poetry ...if "it is called poetry"

Every song doesn't necessarily mean wat d singer is going true, wen she wrote single ladies she wasnt single after all...so abeg na just lyrics make song sell.. this same bey nd Jay collaborated on drunk in love on dis same album...all of una Wey wan make dem break up thunder fire ur left nyansh

Funky said...

Tank Godd! If it's tru.....coss it wuud teach err1 dat no marriage is perfect

Fammie said...

It is just a song, I dnt see Bey and Jay divorcing, They are rock solid...

If it no longer happy n u cant wrk things out, quit. Its not a do or die affair.

Smartest comment on here. If MTO reports it, LIB would too. I guess there's no news today.

I was far more concerned with the imagery in that video...which was clearly deliberate. As for the lyrical content...yes like all married couples have
problems...that's a moment in a lifetime.

M arriage
I s
N ot
E asy

they will work it out :)

love lydia said...

dey cnt break up linda, is just a song kkk

Der z no. Marriage witout crises, bey b strong d lord z ur strenght ok

Phaeton Phoenix said...

That's d ish, beyonce has no problems she's doing all this because after the pregnancy issue people don't trust her anymore. So she's attempting to be more human or at least pretend to be

Linda, I just hope u're not trying to find excuse for ur been single. All dis posts abt divorce and breakups is getting too much o. 2014 is ur year, nothing can change that. Shikena!

queen hadassah said...

I agree with u, its called poetry. People shouldn't read too much meaning to it

They are still together that's all that matters.

Phaeton Phoenix said...

lmao! Sooooo...im suprised noones commented on this picture at all sighting references to the virgin mary, illuminati, satan worship and our all time favorite, end time tinz! Lol. Well then! New year resolutions have clearly already been made.

Linda, am not a big fan of Bey but u r almost converting me with your free adverts.

Cute B said...

No mind am! See her chest like dashboard. If u know the Web,why come to LIB? Linda post this comment

Cute B said...

Bona u r a thief by stealing the name and way I call linda

Anna said...

Lookin into d future, i dont see Bey n Jay breakin up so waheva it is dey re goin thru, dey'd betta work it out now, dey ar such a purfect couple

Cute B said...

Theif

@ phaeton, no mind dem. I dey rzn d same tin wif u. I wish that bey nd jay will have a very serious problem. Stupid pple. Hate dem so much. She is tryn 2mock moda mary in dat pix. #idiot#

ejikebiggerdick said...

Mumu! Whose mind is in gutter if not urs?

ejikebiggerdick said...

Tochi thumps!

Priceless Gold said...

@ phaeton i do angry with u bey mary illuminati tins, just like kanye west. End time is so near

I love u Bey n may God protect ur marriage.

Priceless Gold said...

@ phaeton i do agree with u bey mary illuminati tins, just like kanye west in yeesu. God av mercy

Just Α̲̅ publicity stunt from her! Anytime she has an album coming out,its one story or †Ñ’ξ other Α̲̅πϑ nobody hears anything if jayz is releasing his own! If dem like divorce Α̲̅πϑ separated its her business!!! Always claiming †̥☺ have †̥☺ perfect family Α̲̅πϑ perfect life.

Adaobi said...

Most tyms we feel beta wen we let it all out.

Hmmn...u just made a point

Love Bey. Want her to be happy----C21

pls I dot want them to separate,khole marriage is still breaking my heart

I wnt 2 hear dis album, big time..

Nothing is happening to power couple, for your natural weightloss bb me @ 25ECE2FC

Yeaaa...dis my opportunity,been waiting for this to apon,b is mine

JustPorsh said...

Yea, me too.
She's a strong woman, she would definitely walk over all these.

nicetouch39 said...

Beyonce and jay-z have tried. I hope they don't get divorced...tht reminds me of kim and kanye who me, u and d couple knw the marriage wnt last upto a month. Lol!

@cynzoey said...

Dey shudnt brk up pweesssss!!! Can't wait to watch videos frm ds album **dancin skelewu.....sniffing ma coke #okbye

M-amie Hazard innit? said...

They're only humans.

Dr Oma said...

She shldnt be suprised na. Thts wat celebrity marriage is all abt. Breakups...I see her to be a strong woman and I xpect her to be strong no mata wat d outcome maybe. Wish her d best!

dhobiz said...

@anonymous 2:14 what exactly are you forbidding?

dhobiz said...

Oya go and tie them up na,nonsense unnecessary famzing

Notin like divorce oooo

Please send me ur bb pin number to my email address. Tks
VirgoHillz@gmail.com

wemimo said...

Marriage palava ehn..dating nko? May God deliver us from these 3 legged creatures who thinks with deir 3rd leg n believe dy re God's gift to women *sigh* my oh my..

I tire for her and she didn't post d link only her listening too it *hiss*

Rough Diamond said...

@ Tiana Amen!

DeY wUnT bReAk Up I.J.N beY n JaY 4Eva....DaJaX

Possessed Iya Blue...(Jokefad)

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Let dem pray to their gods na. #passing #away #swiftly

Wizzy said...

My Beyonce is in pain...I wish I could help
WISDOM

What bey said in dat song i fink itz true because if u follow her insta page,you'll knw she went on a vacation all by herself n she was always sayin *clearin her mind e.t.c n she said smfin abt dat in d lyrics of dis song. But bey try n wrk it out,dnt give anoda gal a chance 2 smile wif jigga n claim 1st lady of rockafella oooo.abeg

Is my business?? *waka commot*

#didi

most artist write songs according 2 how they feel at the moment so this was prolly how she felt when she had blue its called PPD nt necessarily how she feels now

Go linda,I see u're a beyhive

Nollywood and hyping,hollywood and break up

emjay said...

kudos bro, luv ur comment.

Linda so u don share your money finish without giving me any abi?God is watching you ooooo

iya kekere said...

Bey and zig-zag abi wetin b d husband name again!..dis pple don hammer alredi,make una sidon dey analyse dem matter, c as dis ordinary worry wey she write put as album go sell like water! Una sidon hia,nobodi wan pay shingba see u open ur mouth! If dem lyk make dem seperate na dem headache! Lindi kom kom greet dem pikin for me o..wetin b I'm name again..blue river..abi na bullavi!

this foto is really dark #illuminatitinz

Has always looked more like a business relationship to me and all the public outings are just for eye service. Jay Z another guy on the DL.

vampire lestat said...

They are very good together I wish they don't break up so as to be like an example to other Hollywood stars

I'm sorry but her singing like this does not necessarily mean she's having marriage troubles. If you do not live with Bey and Jay then I suggest you get your facts correct before saying something incriminating. You just don't say someone is having marriage troubles based on their lyrics. Is she the first to have lyrics about relationship troubles?

Thank u, jux my tot...won't be surprised to hear such even if its after 6yrs

Such lyrics does not mean that's what she's going thru, she sang broken hearted girl, irreplaceable, if I were a boy, go thru the lyrics too and tell me what she meant, most of her songs are motivational songs and its to the public to suit your fear and face it. She's not that stupid to start talking about her love affair like that to the world, oh pls she's smarter than that.

Bey. Being as honest as she can. Laying her emotions barely on her muzik. Lov diz gal... Linda! Our └ºνє no go get flaw...try me!

How she kon be like Holy mary! Nah she knw joor!

I love queen bey

These Americans can be realy impatient when it comes 2 marriage issues! *pissed* may God help them sha, cos she doesn't realy sound like she already hates him, like they always do just as they rush into d love *baffled*

These words are deep. Being a young mother, a career woman, being relevant in the industry,and the like, trying to please your hubby;and being a caring mother...is not a joke really

trouble has been brewing in the surface. i hope they can work it out sha.

I hope to expexct such from a woman like Bey,bt the man will fina a way to rescue her tot

the great anonymous said...

Omg... am in tears right now cos she spoke my mind... marriage is killing mehn... it isn't easy I must tell u...

Jessica chichi or whatever ur name is obviously u are not married... why not getting married and see how easy it is....fool... she isn't saying divorce but just speaking her mind...