Beyonce reaches platinum status, 1million copies of new album sold in 6 days | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 December 2013

Beyonce reaches platinum status, 1million copies of new album sold in 6 days

Without any promos or in store sales, Beyonce has sold 1 million copies of her new album worldwide on iTunes. Queen Bey reached platinum status in just six days, with over 600k copies of the album sold in the US alone. The album officially hits stores tomorrow December 20th.

145 comments:

jaybeyblu said...

Love the Carters. Game changers!

Franky said...

Illuminati at work.....u can say whatever u want to say but the truth always remains

congrats for beyonce

Camera.co.id Toko Kamera Murah di Indonesia

PAVOUR said...

That's my gal

BLISS said...

She's mouthed. Bow down !!!
#watching in 3D LED#

It can only get better,we're living in an era,Queen Bey's era.

eehyaaa...so sorry 4 rihana...sex sells but talent z classic !!

AMY said...

Hmmmmm Mama ooo! I hail thee! Na u fit!

Nneka said...

My ®ole model representing oooo

Wale Saranda said...

Husband reaches platinum in a day, wife reaches in 6 days. That's success!!

That's ma gurl! Now whoz d no 1 biatches!!!

Lady B,the queen...

I seriously love уour websіte.. Very nice colors & theme.
Did уou build this amazing site yourself? Рlease reply back as I'm hoping
to create my own personаl site and would like to knoω ωhere you got this from or exactly what the theme іs named.
Apprecіate it!

Feel fгee to visit my web site ... logiciel R4

Hmm! Cn't wait 4listen to her new album

diamondblinqZ said...

Wow. Daz kul. She lukz sumhow here

Fuck your opinion said...

Queen B! Rihana will so die of beef! Now she is the one to bow! B is always at d top of her game.

jennez said...

just in 6days wow dats amazing

Aphrodite said...

Well wat can I say? Bow down Bitches! Queen B is da Leader! Fuck Nicki Minaj nd Riri!

Am nt surprise @ all,...thumb up lady bey

@jazmine_89 said...

That's what I call Boss status! Work it Queen Bey!

Rihanna now you bow down! Bow down bitches. The Queen has spoken...

harnikky said...

Wow! That's superb!!!!!

Ann Marie said...

releasing the album as a surprise is even working out better for her, I just love this lady

Wonderful. I loved the track "mine" wit drake Check this out

Bomb

nice!!! hardwork pays...keep it up,Beyonce.

Visages Parfait said...

Kai...your a queen and you know it...Younce!!!

Hehe we no no oooh!busy listening to 9nja music ni...watvr joor!...na our song we dey hear now!

Hmmmnnn, Nice update. I really Love Beyonce and she Rocks !!!... Really happy you won The Nigerian Blog Awards for the Best Entertainment Blog. More power to your elbow. Regards

TIRED OF UGLY FAT? CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT HOW TO BURN OUT STUBBORN FAT

Illuminati things jooor..mcheww who cares

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Just passing, I dnt regard such music. I go inspirational or praise worship. I serve God, not bap......

Dis isn't ordinary.At dis point I tink I blv d illuminati tin

Good for her. A̅m not a part of worldly *music. *cagey*

Only beyonce, and mayb Rihanna can pull such stunts among d female artists...Kudos

Lyndy said...

Anyth cud av happened, they cud av paid iTunes, also cud av made the purchases by themselves, just like her husband forced samsung to buy a million copies of his album just so that he can reach platinum in a day. Why wont he do same for his wife? Watever happens, we all knw its illuminati at work, and God forbid that I bow to a satanist. Nonsense!

Yonce all there mouths like liquor. Hahahaha.....

Daddy's Girl said...

Queen Bey U rock!!!

Yaaaaaaasssss!!! Werk Queen Beyyyyy!!! I love her like XO!!!

Yonce in tha building!wanna be like u,nice job

Love D Queen B.. Love u always

Illuminatti at Work.... Good for her! It ain't ordinary.... Good for her!

She has got a butyful voice and luvly songs so Queen Bey na u BIKO

Linda na wa for you oooo.wetin you dey try achieve shey u want make I dey go think say Beyonce no carry two head come this world na why me I still come dey here.

Blunt Queen said...

God forbid ooo

Blunt Queen said...

God forbid ooo

She is maximising her talent to the fullest.when you are good,you are good.classic mrs carter.

~Theodore Bagwell~

Oluwadamilola said...

Beyonce omo mi, pace setter..

Are u dis ignorant? Gosh! After u say ur educated.. i'm so sorry 4 u

Janelicious said...

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm she is really want to out shine odas.

Hardwork and talent! Congrats gal.. So loving 'Drunk in love!'

xo xo cool 2 hear

Ignorance is a killer. Is people like you that also believe in madam koykoy.lol

Ignorance. Ur an Idiot. Is people like you that believe in madam koy koy. Ignorance. Keep being jealous. Beyonce would soon be a billionaire and a bad bitch at the same time

Queen Beeee, congratz dear. As for dat LIB reader askin if swear go catch am, swear go catch u IJN, I don follow swear for u sef, heartless human being, u will neva progress IJN, u will neva knw peace, u will not av childern!!! God punish u!!! Haba!

Forget Illuminati!!!! The success of this album is down to 2 things: 1. Unique marketing strategy-the element of surprise. 2. Pure undiluted talent. And they worked immensely according to this report. She has broken 2 records already with this album and more will be broken! Only a person with a huge talent will paste 30, THIRTY songs on an album, that's confidence in your trade. So all o you 'Illuminating', taa go and sit down!!! You think everything is evil? Even if it is Illuminati, you no go like join? Ignoramus!!!!

Michael said...

Are you kidding me???? Lol

Fammie said...

Who else does that, who else leaves those cold chills on haters?.........QUEEN B

Dats wa apens wen its Queen Bee #kisses#

mr pool said...

How could u tie her succes to illuminati? Ur tots are jest outside d box and u would never realise it. Being in a club of fame and success never made her buh she made dem. Get things straight for ursef and which u're a memeber of d light.

Me too

And who told you Rihanaa is bad? She's got talents too...

Nigerian sha! Person work hard to make album, all you can say is ILLUMINATI..*won ode oshi

utonwa said...

Riri, hw do ya feel on ya knees? BOW DOWN BITCH!

Auntie! Nicki is a rap artist...so no dey compare dem both@APHRODITE

Her music ministers to d devil, n d devil has crowd so y won't it sale? As 4 me and some few LIB readers we shall serve d lord jesus.

Oluwakemi how did u know she is illuminati ? How do u even know those that are illuminati? Jealous girl, praise people when they make an achievement
Congratulations to the queen of hips, hips don't lie

Go girl...

Igor said...

The lady has everything working for her.I can see her crown on her head.

Harry J said...

No envy from me, coz its un explain able....... D end shall tell

INI MICHAELS said...

A blessed hustle #herstory *

4real said...

Good for her

Okay! Good for her

REXOVIC said...

thats the queen B herself!! congrats

Hayjaybawa said...

Yes congrats to her...., I bought the album and it's not that good & actually regretting spending my £12.99 on it... But life still goes on. I'm a fan but still Rihanna is the shit!

Adorable Jewel said...

Illuminati xmas bonanza

D woman dey 2much, tuale 4 her!

Eby said...

Good for her

julius said...

that's my girl.

read interesting gist and entertainment

Rihanna must be Jealous of her now..Making d headlines always for the Good reason

☺Lik criosly?...I dnt rily lik bey buh this z awesome..in 6days?..cooL

And lazy people will say....Illuminati things jor!!! If u put all ur energies into your hardwork...the pay off will Illuminating....Mrs Carter toh badt gan...keep it trill girl

CoNgRaT 2Her....DaJaX

Rihanna sold dt much before Queen Bitch, oh sorry. Meant Bey. So drop d "sorry for rihanna" ish. Plus Rihanna got the one n only Icon award at AMA this year, even b4 Queen Bitch, wow, did it again, meant Bey!

Stop comparing her †̥☺ rihanna like mto! Dξγ̲̣̣̥ are both of different genre Α̲̅πϑ besides she has been in †ђξ game way back b4 rihanna,b4 she gets †̥☺ beyonce's age she will break more record than beyonce!! №†̥ even Α̲̅ fan of both.

What do you expect? When she is doin what she knws hw to do best. Bad girl doin badtinz to da microphone. Loves her music too bad! Congratz girl.

Love ha,QueenB

Lool.. u ain't serious

jaybeyblu said...

Forced Samsung?! Rotfl dammmmnnn my sides hurt. Such a foolish statement! Pls enlighten me on his mode of "enforcement" was it with a cane? Abi did he use juju/voodoo on Samsung? I go like know abeg rotfl

Hard work pays. For you all crying illuminati, as the saying goes, when one is successful, weak people tag it to evil powers. Back to the matter, Beyonce is so popular so she really does not need proof, just put something on her fb page and everyone will hear.

You guys should stop accusing the genuinely wealthy guys of evil or being demonic. It only makes people like you think of selling their souls

JESUS PIKIN said...

I should say kuddos to her,but then there's nothing to be tripped about!!illuminati is at work!

DARREL said...

y do i ve ds real feelings that ds beyonce of a girl is an igbo girl?y?cus igbo guys r very industrious.one currently holds d number one bookseller in bbc n here is linda ikeji keepin it real.d best actress in africa is an igbo gal(MISS NNAJI).D OKOYE BOYS REPPIN THEM MUSICALLY n they r d best in africa.pls can anybdy sees d glowin pix of ds tribe?y do i ve ds deep feelins dt nxt year they wl tak over d world.why.is it just me or my true feelings?lik myself,recently my hubby embarassed me wit TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 MODEL.Y do i tink dt we r takin over d world?Linda ve increased d money frm 400,000 to 600,000*SMILES*IT OK DEAR,i knw u r thankin me.dts ok dear.drop ur email adress for me.LINDA JUST POST DS.DARREL.

Interesting!!!! Mad Hot Kwazy Nasty Gist HERE NOW!!!

Nice 1...don't know why I would pay to download tho when I can easily download free from my magic site

dats good

illuminati tinz

phone booster said...

Thanks for sharing this awesome post.

cell phone booster

Thats what hardwork will do for you.I know that some people will ascribe her success to illuminati,well you are entitled to your opinion. Victor

Hmmmmm queen b at it.niceeeeee

Illuminati @work

Blitz Crush said...

Is either ɣ☺υ bown dwm 4 †ђξ queen or leav it,Beyonce rules И̣̣̣̥ doubt,Rihana cn Ɠ♡ hug trans4ma

Soul said...

Bow down bitches! It's Queen Bey! Damn!

Ur queen bey oloshi idiot

JESUS PIKIN said...

I should say kuddos to her,but then there's nothing to be tripped about!!illuminati is at work!

Pls let's be realistic here,dis woman is d most overrared artist of all time.. D songs in dis her album is not upto any of katy perry's or Em, riri and miley's.. She bought her album out dis way witout singles or promos cus she knows it wud be a big flop.. Dats y she did it dis way by paying it off on itunes..she is so obsessed on being no1 on d game..truth be told d songs on dis album are really nothing extra ordinary. RiRi sings better chart songs naa.. Pls bey is so hyped she shud face d competition.. And I bet u dis album wud so go down d chart very soon..she shud enjoy it for now.. D most hyped musician of all time

Good 4 her why is Bliss always watching 3D

Dats my girl...Bow down bitches! The Queen is bk!

Franky said...

ℓ☺ℓ!! U shud be sorry for urself cos of ur ignorance..........after all the signs that have been shown, u've refused to accept the truth....

"B" comes before "R" bitchizzzz..... Get dat! Keep it up Hun.

Great Abdul said...

Nice one Beyonce, fine girl with Ug** guy..... Lols

Udemba Golden said...

More money

U are dump if u think Riri has got no talent . U know nothing abt good music . Odeh

I agree with Frances. U, anon 12:49, are the ignorant one. Sit down there and be calling someone else ignorant. If u don't have information abt someone or sth, seek it.

Ure right lyndy

Your r ignorant thinkin they don't exist,

Bornaria tell how u spent ur money naw?

Only #king Bey fit do am na...even Jay z can't

#Tslicky

Now my problem is if I try to download the album on itunes I will finish my Etisalat subscription, I hope I can't find it in Balagun market, but how will she know, we r buying in nigeria #ARGHH dilemma's

9ice one there bey,KUDOS!!!!

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

I knew I would see dis illuminati bullshit! Its so irritating! Kai!

She is lucky and likable...

Beautiful Beyonce, she has the voice and lovely songs too

MsTee said...

Awon aiye.. which one be illuminati working? hian! hv u forgotten she's a bunch of talent? & itunes aint lik ur naija music sites.. anywaz, congrats bey, u deserve it.

peperina said...

After dem don pray devilish prayer put! Metcheeeeeew VANITY!

peperina said...

GOAT!

I wonder who buys Jzay's album tho...
I undrstnd bey has die hard fans all over bt J?.
Ok o.
Jst tinkin out loud

No name said...

That's what u get when u know ur onion and maggi well

When you have a great strategist and marketing team you can sell ice to an Eskimo! Well done to the TEAM behind Bey.

boss....

@Ajanaku that's why u're still broke cuz u never appreciate good things from others

Hrm paul ojeih said...

Rhianna cant catch up no matter how hard she tries beyoncee rules with oga jigga backing her she cant be stopped

Shallow minded peepz, shey na illuminati help her compose d song or na dem giv her d voice or na dem dey buy d album...tcheew - beesonova

The people ur insulting urselves over might not even be reading this. SMH

Dat cool.

Abegeeeeeeeeeeee. Why Beyonce songs nor dey trip me?

She need deliverance

Like dat @abisoye, 4get illuminati God gave her d talent, she's bn a good singer since she was young even b4 d illuminati ish. U pple shld jst appreciate pure talent 4 once, illuminati doesn't sing d song 4 her and besides God says u shld neva judge sum1 which is wat u pple are doing

rihanna who? Won icon award at the american music awards? Beyonce has 4 icon awards from the grammys! Rihanna has 7 grammys for 8 albums and beyonce has 18 grammys with only 4 albums!!! abeg ugly big forhead and flat nosed autotune missus should bow! even with all her hype riris album no reach,+ riri only has one no 1 album bey has 5! ahep i bow to bey

rihanna is not shining "bright like a diamond",beyonce is makin her irrelevant, imagine she posted nude pics,but pple so hooked on bey no one noticed!! hahahahahahahahaha, riha ur disgustin 15 mins its up!

All of you are stupid! someone worked hard and she earned it! stop being haters and work hard too.. hypocrites! God does no bless haters!

the one in red...raiding on the the 6headed beast.

Abeg all dis ppl dat claim dey hav info abt illuminati..... Are ur parents in it.... U ppl ar daft

ALL DESE PPLE CLAIMIN ILLUMINATI DNT U BELIVE DAT SOME1 CAN HAV TALENT TO DO DIS SAYIN IT IS ILLUMINATI IS D DEVIL BUYIN D SONGS? SHE EARNED IT WELL DESERVE?I PRAY IF ANY OF U MAKE IT IN LIFE LET DEM NT SAY U USED JAZZED WEN U WRKED 4 IT CAUSE DATS WAT U ARE DOIN NW----------------DON