Photos: Basketmouth dresses up as Santa to visit sick children | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 December 2013

Photos: Basketmouth dresses up as Santa to visit sick children

Basketmouth who recently launched the Bright Okpocha Foundation as his little way of giving back to society, yesterday visited the Children's Hospital, Gbaja to spend time with the kids who have to spend the holidays in the hospital.

Dressed as Santa Clause, Basketmouth along with his family and team members shared gifts and smiles around the wards. More photos after the cut...

160 comments:

tbouy said...

nice one bro

ohhh bless him, that so cute!!

Dozie said...

Kind of him

thank u basket mouth,God will richly bless u in return.

Thant nice of you

May God bless him more...

Our Green Environment said...

Excellent Man. That's the Best Christmas for them.

That nice of you

God bless basket mouth.
www.trendyrammy.com

Quite thoughtful of him.

That is so nice of him
God bless u

Nice move bro... God will surely bless you.

JDY said...

Thats nice of him

Jdy last posted...Success Secrets: Why Your ‘Good Enough’ Isn’t Good Enough

Awww! So so so cool nd sweet! Had a wondaful matric yesterday. A BIG congratulation to me and all abia poly student! On me way bak to lasgidi.

That's very nice of him

See how this ma man wasted cotton wool, he wulda just dyed that his bear-bear white

Lol.....nice of him buh he looks funny knowing dat we all hav dis believe abt santa bin fat (paapa lolo) slim santa! Santa aguu......hehehe!

Good of him$
*ajokeade*

Olawale said...

basketmouth my man. very funny dude.

These people make legit and cool money online monthly into their nigerian account using these tips, click here to see and do it today too

Temiafo said...

great job basket mouth. God bless u

how cool, so much love this dude..

Ann Marie said...

Touching!!!! some people are spending this holiday in hospitals, wat a life. The picture wit the nurses thou... lol

Wow! We getting there...one step @ a time...thank God Nigerians are realising what love is all about...GIVING!!!...God bless him and his hustle!

thats thoughtful of him
Next

How sweet.

nana said...

awwww...how sweeet

jessica morphy said...

Dat is so good of him,more blessings upon him/ families.

Obietrezy said...

Nice one bro.... May God continue to reward your hard works.

He luks gud lol

This is truly beautiful. Well done Bright.

Janelicious said...

Good one mr basketmonuth, may God bless u as u keep giving.

mercidion08032441581 said...

God bless him...!

Awwww, dat so thoughtful of him.

ginagat said...

Awwwwwwww.......that is so tutful of him. God bless you.

Didi 3000 said...

Basket, well done oh! God go bless u. Thank god say u cover dat ur dada, to avoid giving the Pikins heart attack.
Anyway, well done. U try well well...

Jesus is d reason for the season,go touch lives,niceeeeeee

how totful of him #heartofgold

Aaawww i love u basketmouth

That's kind of him.God will continue to bless him.

Goldberry Blaq said...

God bless him!!!

BLISS said...

This is wonderful. Children are to be adored nt trafficked. God bless u bright. #watching in 3D LED#

Goldberry Blaq said...

God bless him!!!

Nice one my brother. God bless you

Awww! So so so cool nd sweet! Had a wondaful matric yesterday. A BIG congratulation to me and all abia poly student! On me way bak to lasgidi.

Nma said...

Dats a gOod one talkative basket mouth,God wil multiply nd enlarge ur coast

Beautiful, dis would go a long way. *tearsinmyeyes*

Kelkas said...

So swt of him...linda if u lik no post ma comment

olababe said...

Thats good

fredie said...

Nice one Basketmouth. More grease to your elbow

BM cari go God wil bless u

In one word #awww

This is really inspiring..
God bless you BM

GoD bLeSs U maskEt MouTh aNd eNricH uR finAncEs...DaJaX

Good of him, good 4 the kids

waht a nice way to give back to the society...God bless you...Fidel

Black santa

'YTE'

This guy is great...one of my role leader figure.

That's good

deroj007 said...

WELL ITS A GOOD ONE BASKET MOUTH. I AM HAPPY HIS TEAM AND MANAGEMENT ARE LOOKING FOR WAYS OF GIVING BACK TO THE SOCIETY. I JUST HOPE THIS FIRE DOESNT GO OUT. WELDONE GUYS

Wow! At least someone remembered them. I am happy, may God bless him the more, and I pray people will also remember those in the rural hospital s also they are in need of this love. Linda has done hers also, what about you?

Igor said...

A pleasant way to give back to the society.

Wow, that is really thoughtful of him. #Diogo

Smiles everywhere.kudos basketmouth

thats very thotful of him... God bless him

Nice......oh by d way linda pls post more gist abeg since yesterday JƱڪτ̲̅ karen matter nai ur blog carry 4 head...we ghana nid 2 know watsup

Hahahaha funny guy
#WorldfamousVictor

may God bless and prolong your life BRIGHT****

But for the eyes, he would have been a perfect santa. Jst kidding. Datz a nice thing to do. God will bless you Bright.

I feel so touched weneva I see pple do things. 4 children 2 make dem happy.Godbless u basketmouth.Godbless u&ur household

The Relationship Expert said...

Gun man pose @female staff.lool!! its a Gud gesture from basketmouth. keep it Up!

The Relationship Expert said...

Gun man pose @female staff.lool!! its a Gud gesture from basketmouth. keep it Up!

Concerned Citizen said...

Lol...Santa couldn't find white or red shoes to wear.

Nice one basketmouth

Wow!! Nice one... And he's dressed like santa!!! Me likey!

jennifer said...

May God bless him for US......we realy have no idea what it means to be given d priviledge to possess HEALTH and STRENGTH and here we are talking abt christmas clothes blaming God for unnecessary things while some are ready to give up all there possessions just to be healthy.....God have mercy on us...its all by His Grace.....

Linda I wnt to give back too.

That's nice, the kids looks happy i pray they get well soon and have a very good new year. Linda post my comment ooh

so lovely of him

Impressive, God bless him n his crew!!!

So nice of him,God bless u basketmouth

bill said...

God bless u 4dis mannn"nice 1..

Xmas tinz in d air

Nyc o,him try wella,linda no chop my comment

Nice gesture

Tade said...

God bless you real good Basketmouth

dovict said...

Kind!

i so love basketmouth...down to earth personality & damn right hillarious. God bless him

Wat a gud heart!God bless yhu Basketmouth!

Awww..so nice of him.

He looks scary in that apoche cloth.

Good work basketmouth. He brought Charity home unlike those that went all the way to Tanzania when we have enough in Nigeria.

Nice....very thoughtful

Givers never lack.

Niceee

Niceee

nice job...........

JAGZ said...

AWWW.. THAT'S SO GOOD OF HIM. PUTTING SMILES ON THE FACES OF OTHERS.
GOD BLESS HIM.

God bless him for remembring dem

Lovely concept

Awele said...

Sorie pls remind me again how many celebs do this?

great gesture Basketmouth, God bless

lummy said...

So nice of him,goodjob bro!

CEO 9ja comedy#basket,tnx alot

Good job

ZEEPLUS said...

My God bless him n his family,please our politicals this what we expect from you people give to does that need not giving back to the like you.basket mouth more blessing bro.

judith said...

Wow!!!! Dis is touching more blessing basketmouth

awww hw touchin, may God embaraze u wit blessings.

Awww....God bless Bright and his fam immensely for putting smiles on the faces of these young ones.

Nice one Bro

Hmmmmmmmm

kaizerba said...

BONKY GEE said...

Pose of life
G̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Æ ̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ for them!!!

i so much like this guy...keep it up

Maimuna said...

That's so thoughtful of him! Really feel like crying. God bless you more

the most precious gift! Makin someone smile the whole time even when sick! He did great n daz cool

Nice one basketmouth

Bright, U can do berra that dis ooo.. Spread the love down to Prison too..

Dr viv said...

he chose the right place 'children's hospital'. I hope to be a paediatrician . God help me.

Nice 1 basky

Nice way ☀f giving bak to society. @ Zenki brown

Dis guy with diffrent style of fun. Keep up Man. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Cocoz said...

more grease to his elbow. lets always remember the sick and motherless kids and those in need in every time of celebration.

So nice of him

Naynah said...

Or rewards are measured by what we do to those around us. Keep the flag flying.

May God bless him....

Ariesbabe said...

Choi "Masket"? Lmao....Dude plssssssssssss its Basket ooooo

‎​Ʊ ar a fool! A big fool, cant ‎​Ʊ people not jst hate for once in ur miserable lifetime. Ode

Uloma said...

Nice one....
More celebs shld follow in his foot steps...
A lil love here and thr does no harm.

MissBusyBody said...

Awwww, Bless

You should do the same. Use some of the money Linda gave you to help also,dont just say rubbish

ZEuz said...

Givers neva lack,may God make u bigger.

Dat's my best comedian in naija 4u... God bless u Bro

Golda Awosika said...

Ofcus,wat more can children wish 4,a man wf rily big eyes n mouth n a generous heart! Merry xmas*baba keresi's voice* #*karlishah*

REALLY NICE.........

U r one in a million Basky

Well done Basket mouth.......

Eyaaa, this is nice ooo

Hahahahaha it is really a season to be jolly! See basketmouth as Santa! Making sense bro. Big ups

9ice 1 bright

Nice one... May God reward him and My Linda too.

Making people smile both 'on and off - stage' ......now that's real comedy! God Bless you and I pray He'll replenish you a thousand folds.

TegBaby said...

Now that's how Christmas should be..! Nice one. God bless u Basketmouth

That's sweet and thoughtful of him. God will surely reward him.

Karl Song said...

Linda, its Santa 'Claus' not Santa Clause. There's no 'e' at the end.

Karl Song said...

Linda, its Santa 'Claus' not Santa 'Clause'. There's no 'e' at the end.

Continue wit ur charity works, it pays.
4rm Gnomic Pretex

Adeyemi said...

Bonario! It's time to port from this ya nokia3310. Techno is available and cheaper. Lol u can get one as xmas gift from ur 100k

Why are you always mean?

Hillarous! Basket Mouth, always a comedian

Yes boss!!! Nice one. S

God will replenish u broda

Nice work basket mouth

sallysmart said...

Dat was so totful of him

Nice concept

PAVOUR said...

Yeah..that's a good idea.

datBadtGuy said...

hospitals are supposed to be on strike, how come kids are still there.. unless of course, it's a private hospital... advert tins...