Actor Desmond Elliot joins politics... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 December 2013

Actor Desmond Elliot joins politics...

Actor and movie director, Desmond Elliot has delved into politics. He is now a card carrying member of Labour Party and plans to contest for the Lagos House of Assembly, Surulere Constituency, come 2015.

Desmond, who said he's going into politics because he wants to be 'an agent of change' will start his political campaigns soon. Or maybe he's already started...we are talking about it now...lol. Wish him all the best.

207 comments:

1 – 200 of 207   Newer›   Newest»
Tiana said...

Em won go act dir ba?

Oh No! Mr Idiot' oh sorry Eliot, U fit...???

Okay o.

*yawns... Change ke? Thats what they all say. Then they get elected and turn to money hungry thieves. Not interested. Seeing is Believing. *files nails

walkwithleona.blogspot.com

Duh! he thinks snatching ballot box is like kissing Genevieve in a movie.
seems he no longer like dis his fine face.

Gina_©®es said...

Wish You The Best Of The Best Of Luck Des.

Say what!!!!!? Donot Click This Link

Hmn,hmslf wan folow chop gov moni,dats gd

Hmmmmm, he wants to have a share of the national cake

So handsome! So fucking cute!

Lol gud luck des

Really nice, but why labour party....

That's good sha, buh hope he is ready 4 politics??? Desmond brace yourself o!!!

D@ wan nor b nu tyn na,gud 4 him

Sarah said...

I pray he becomes 'an agent of change',wish him all d best.

Angel said...

All d best

congrats desmond

Camera.co.id Toko Kamera Murah di Indonesia

hmm! Let give him a trier sha may be he can bring a change d way he claim......

bbm 23491053 said...

O what are we gona do abt it. Goodluck as u chase ur pocket. Cheers. Engr Emy.

You don't say!!!!...Agent of Change ukwaa?? Lol..issoriat...me sef go like to enta into pol. 1 day sha@Desmond, wish u all d luck o, buh I doubt if u go enta

*habeesolha

I wish him well nd God protection. Politice aint beans.

Ole ni desmond! olodo over 30.

I'm not even surprised..

All the best
#WorldfamousVictor

IKWERREBOY said...

now he wants to make real money, politics is the next stop he has the fame already. I wish him luck.

Oga desmond,well I don't know ooo.But I wish u all d best...

wish him well

Is Desmond Elliot a lagosian????

who no 1 chop "oyel' money??? abegii

Good luck to him

@Shegzyte *Love 99...* said...

Ehn ehn...very interesting! Baba don know sey na politics pay pass #JawoJawo! Best of luck o

All d best

Watch your back desmond, APC is well grounded in lagos already....politic in nigeria is not all about popularity but money and who you associate with. Goodluck!!!!

just like klint de drunk, he'll say its Desmond Idiot sorry Elliot. Next gossip please.. *continuesEatingShawama*. Okeoma says so.

Sorry to ask o, wat kind of change? Change to his pocket or change that will affect the lives of people? Well which ever. May God see him thru.

Ole Barawo!he has heard dts where d money s...smh

Prince Of Boobaraba said...

Excuse me What tribe is this clown again?

Big dreams i pray u acheive them

Go continue ur acting dude

success igbinoba said...

Yes ooo anty linda wish him all d best

Congrats to him

Desmond Desmond Desmond how many times,mbok my Sister still needs u with d kids.Mme tang akida

Uloma said...

Hmmmmmmm.... Politics kwa! Ohhhhhh! *siddondeylook*

MARCEE said...

He wants to be part of the national " Thievery" oga stick to acting

Michael said...

Smh....good luck to him, everyone trying to have a share of the national cake....

Michael said...

Smh....good luck to him, everyone trying to have a share of the national cake....

Ok let's see wat u have got..chomzy

I wish him all d best of luck

Linda dere I fire in Adebowale house Ǎ̜̣̍Ϟd we,ve caLled fire service since one hour ago dey are no where to be find

AJIBO OLE, OLE

All this out celebrities can misbehave well well!

Julietkenny said...

His dream is to become lagos state governor...... Wish him all d best sha

just shoes said...

I laff in Spanish! Desmond bia won't u just stick to ur acting?

Hmmmm! Desmond are u sure????? No go join all dis corrupted leaders oooh? Stolen money can make u do tins u dnt wanna. Pls remain d actor n driector u've always bin. I don talk my own. Merry xmas lin (witty lady)

Abi O! make the guy join thief too O! In Nigeria politics is all about stealing.

Dats a gr8 move boss...

Where is this Desmond Idiot from self ....Igbo, Yoruba, any culture.

Labour Party in Lagos state? Ok o. When it's obvious that APC owns Lasgidi. And it's not like they (APC) are even better or something, just full of self-righteous individuals. I hope he will truly be an 'agent of change', peradventure he wins.

Hmmmm dis is serious

Gud 4him ooo

TegBaby said...

I pray it works out we need sm fresh blood in Naija leaders. Wish him gudluck

Agent of change indeed, u no fit decieve us with ur cool face oo.. Guess dats what odunlade adekola is planning to do! Wish u all d best desmond, u be my man!

A̶̲̥̅ll †ђξ best Desmond. @ Zenki brown

Lol lol lol what a joke

Film money no do, so na politics na him he want. Following in the footsteps of Ronald Reagan. But can he make Aso Rock?

SLEEKREEK said...

Desmond....are u sure u're not about dragging the name reputation u have built for years in d mud??Politics in Nigeria is a dirty game.....although na dia d raw cash dey....all d same,,,i wish u well...

Hian oooo gud luck son

Indeed. Politics is a dirty game. Play well.

shollyboy said...

Hmmmmmm desmond,nice courage but be ready for everyting o.politics in this part of the world is a different ball game entirely compared to the western world.I know you are not a coward

Eeen hen!that's serious that's were the money is now ...issorai ride on but I hope its truly for that change #sips hot tea cold oo#

I wish him luck.love desmond.
Via...I choputas not!

CREAMY said...

Hehehe this 1, I would vote for

anonymous 05 said...

Hmmm am sure he has a plan b.

anonymous 05 said...

First to comment...*dancing skelewu*

anonymous 05 said...

Hmmm am sure he has a plan b.

Sidney Izulu said...

Hope he makes us proud. Greener pastures tho!

Aunty linda u no dey sleep ni? Nice 1 dear keep up wif d good work! Thumbs up.

na him sabi if he likes let him join...he no change the price of garri for market

very kullllllll........dis na beta husslin

Welcome to Nollywood said...

Desmond Elliot is a good man, and he's truly an agent of change...the same way he's changing the quality of film-making in Nollywood I bet he can do the same in politics.

When he starts his political campaign, am sure it'll trend on Nollywood Social Network.

dats good for me.

Oooooshe na there nmoney dey now . We will vote for our ace actor .

It's ok! But my brother be very careful. Good luck to you.

Hmmm! Let's hope 4 change, cos I believe Desmond is capable.

This is exactly what FFK is saying that people are insulting him for, he has right to be voted for but he should please go to his village not in lagos, what do they even take us for in this state? Please desmond if you know you want to change anything go and change your village and don't even think that you will win in lagos because you are jimi agbaje's boy. Lagos is not yours go back to your state.

Can a yoruba man do this in the east or other parts of the country? NO. So desmond please go back to your village and change there cuz we will only kill your political ambition in lagos. *ThatFunctionGuy*

bros bros, hope u r ready for dis game? politics no be beans oooo

Ann Marie said...

I wish u the best

Nosipho said...

wrong choice desmond

Yebo Stephen said...

Good luck to him. He has made his mark in the film industry, so trying something new is not a bad idea.

I love dis guy

GUess his Royal Art academy isn't lucrative enough...

Yebo Stephen said...

Dear LIBers, pls vote for me, Yebo Stephen, at happenings9ja.com/shortstory . It's a short story competition, and I need your votes, to enable me win. Thanks a lot.

Funny western people with their Tribalism will not start to rain abuse on him.. telling him to go to is state..

lol..movie money no do am? Him want go dirty him hand..ok o

good luck bro.... u be lagos boi?

Bring it right ON Des, we are behind you all the way! Anonymous pal.

Agent of change ko.....abeg tell me which one of his predecessors that didn't have same intention *eyesrolling*. Oga abeg tell us say u wan collect ur own share of the national cake or should I say Surulere cake in this instance? #idk.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Ok o!

Gud4hm..

So of all party na labour him choose#may his labours nt be in vain cum 2015#Amen

Hhhhhmmmmmm.....the problem with Fame and Money is that when it hits you,you begin to nuture this insatiable habit always craving for more...goodlucks to him.....PMI

Isokay.

what do you understand in politics?Nigeria politics is different o.Do you have godfather?See,that small money you made from endorsement will vanish.

Hmnnnn....

So he is following RMD's leg?

Issokay!

I hate politics mehnnnn.....

halliday said...

Goodluck to u..

I pity his cute face sha.....

Dis guy too want chop small from our oil money. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

He shd goan sleep

An agent of change or he's going there to enrich himself.

Classgist said...

Wish him well.

End of ur carrier be dat mr man

As if acting is not fetching him enough money....wetin carry am go there now??

AficanKhalifa said...

We wish him d best of luck.

He should go n. Use. Is money to eat or do smg else,bcos LP can't defeat PDP N APC in lagos state.

BLISS said...

Stories dat touch !!! Wants 2 ve his shaare of d national cake.

#watching in 3D LED# linda gm

Agent ko change ni!Bros abeg go collect ur own share of the national cake cos dat is what this is about

Politics?!!!..hmmm..ok..ooo..wish him goodluck!!!

Mzz Becky Wright said...

Wish him luck.

He's nt criouz.whch agent of change? hvnt seen d one he did in nollywood.

Pray he is rili an agent of change.....oooooo

diamondblinqZ said...

Yeah. Go n rep us well pls

In d name of money. Linda would be d next.. Maybe a councillor or their comminity under APC. lols

dollyjossycakes said...

Na wa oooo,he won chop govt money 2,d one u chop never reach ehn...anyways good luck

Is good wish him all the best, let's wait and see how it goes but it's a good thing

Somebody should advice him to think twice b4 jumping to politics,Linda can u help confirm from him maybe he has thru wit his acting career

He said it in like every interview that one day,he will go into politics and he swore one day he will contest to be d governor of Lag... I have been a fan so i knw ol dis.. Lmao

Good.

josepheke said...

Ok good

Fuck your opinion said...

No wonder all these celebs lick Johnathan's Toes.well all d best to him.

he should go to his village in the East and make the change,i wonder how this igbo boiz think,can some one from the south go to Enugu and say he wants to contest for anything,but they all come to lagos and be doing as if its their father land.Musa

benydon ben carson said...

If datz wot he wants den I say best of lucks.

hills said...

i dont tink all dose old politicians wil allow him o. any way hope he wil do bettr.

pwitie B said...

U wnt 2 die quick wish u d best in ur quest

lol good luck Desmond..just pray dis doesn't turn out like okotie's show of shame

delicious jules said...

No be small thing oooh desmond gudluck

dhobiz said...

Nmtchew let him goan fool himself

I hope u wil change it 4 gud not 2 go & steal 4 ursef as well.all d same Wish u well. Linda u don start o post my coment jare

He wnt 2 eat d national care also.....lol

na di anyi akuko a e nwere ebe o si gbasam joor.or better still let him join prostution.see me see miscarriage for pregnancy wey i no carry faa.
o na asim politics si kwam descott..l almost forget dat i am

#dat igbo babe nwere connection wit mesut ozil#

I hope he has shaved off the dread. Atleast physical decency matters. Best wishes dess! *cagey*

peperina said...

⌣̊┈̥-̶̯Ơ̴̴͡'k. Speechless sha!

Aymii said...

Hmmmmmmnnnnn.........Labour ke????? Hes not ready to win.......
APC!!!!!!
Dass wussup!

ON 2 the Next!

na to go join politics remain

Wish you the best bro #bright bravo#

Amaka said...

fine boy...

read interesting gist and entertainment

Kelkas said...

Cnt stp laffing ooooo jezzz

I wish him well...But he should know that acting and politicking are two different rides...

My broder u av my yes carry goooooo, na national cake abeg go cut ur own but remember me

Please go and rest jor! You don't have to be a politician to be an agent of change. What change have you brought by being a star?

InkDrop said...

pls be careful. it's cool but deadly.so play wisely and I hope u have financial back ups cos if u don't win u may drop financially. stay focus but the truth is.when guys get there u forget ur promises and care only about ur family and not the masses. dubai ,London and India immediately becomes your holiday zone,medical check up and baby delivery zones

Dee Tee said...

Hmmm... Interesting .... Desmond in Politics? Let's watch and see

Money on top money...God bless us all

Madge Udo u are so on point. U have said it all. So; no comment from me.

I wish e has wot it takes

Stale joor.#JC

Fuck your opinion said...

Shut up u fool! He is from lagos state and not ibo.get ur facts rite b4 coming hia to say shit.

Dumb ass. Desmond is from Lagos state.

Desmond elliot said...

If everybody become a politician who is going †☺ become the masses?

Aboki u re so backward.

You wan make Change?! For Naija politics?! So Help You God. Kinda pity ur good looks though and the 'labour' platform u wanna use esp. in Lag...

Be it agent of change or agent of distrustion, pls dnt mess up issues whn uo finally arrived.
4rm Gnomic Pretex

Good luck to him...

Hmm Desmond Elliot want to join dirty game cause that's what I took politics as to be. be careful dear and watch your back seriously

Dear Desmond,its like ur peaceful home, life and career is not ok wt u. get ready to embrace fustrated life wt frustrated home and next ll be cheating and the last result ll be divorcing ur wife and as for ur career, hmmm! May Godopen ur eyes to see the big depth of stinking pit u want to throw ur life and career into. All in the name of politics

Mystery Hills said...

Same question on ma lips

Mystery Hills said...

Funny man

opeygreat said...

from acting to politics...nice improvement

Udemba Golden said...

I hate politicians.they are full of lies

that is what they say, my guy u were not v. rich before politics, so why think u went for change, just do not finish the national cake sha.

Its for correct boys! Party with swag.

Good 4 me. Is my man

Tope Ariyo 1 said...

DPMO wetin he dey find for politics? we the people who have relations in positions of power and who have played the game of politics know it is a dirty game not for one such as MR. Desmond Elliot, we shall continue to enjoy the power of politics and fresh blood like desmond will NEVER TAKE OUR POWER!!! NEVER!!! Rather, we will crush him and reduce him to his lowest point. *takes slice out of national cake*

James Titilayo said...

This Bonario sef you no get work other than to dey comment on Linda Ikeji"s blog? How can a man be a lover of gist like this, what will your wife now be??? U sure sey u no be gay???

Phaeton Phoenix said...

Agent of change? Look at this fool!

I hope you dont Die on time.Politic 4 this our Country Naija.I beg you ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Desimondi in Urhobo tune Tongue.

Chopping money

Wish him all de best of life! Gudluck!!!!!!!

The best thing u should have done is to be humble and be appointed like rmd who can now come out to contest . However, goodluck and be prayerful

2 ALL D PPLE INSULTIN HIM NW ABT POLITICS HW WILL POLITICS CHANGE IF GOOD PPLE DNT ENTER 2 CHANGE IT ND D MENTALITY DAT EVERYBODY WHO ENTAS POLITICS WANTS 2 STEAL IS JST WRRNG WAT IF REALLY WANTS 2 CHANGE NOTE DAT 2 COOK A SOUP WELL U HAV 2 TASTE IT DURIN D COOKIN
-----------DON

Nonsense this people always believe that Lagos is a no mans land .let him go and make change in his village and state now.or is he a Yoruba man ?

Desmond's father is frm lagos while his mother is frm Anambra.

Fine face to chase acting,acting money to chase politics bigger gamble bro better offer,wish u good luck.

M̶̲̥̅γ advise,,,Ђë shud stick τ̅☺ movies!!dnt fink he's got τ̣̣ђё balls ƒσя politics,bsides he's jst gonna mk a fool of himslf aftr Ђë fails,tz Ɲδ† wht i wish him buh tz τ̣̣ђё truth!
#IttyFinest#

All d best 4 u my dear. Just be carefull becose u ar entering d field of war.

Why labour party. He won go labour be dat ooooo .no way for other political party in lagos state.

Lol, Asa palapala, better stick to ur Movie shit, broda ode

Smh...he too want to have a piece of the national cake...i doubt if he has d mind, capacity, experience, spirit for politics...

Chinasa said...

'Agent of change 'I think I've heard that one before translates to' a piece of the national cake'. Have a big slice of it Elliot remember your fan base o!

He talked about it along time ago...He needs our support

2 of u na idiot, for asking that question, must he be a lagosian to make a change? it is because of ppl like u that this country is not moving forward. State and tribe attached fools.

U be monkey,but Lagos can take his tax,and he cannot be seek elective position in lagos? ur mama Lagos idiot, tribalistic animal. Linda ppl like this should not be on this blog,with them Nigeria cannot move forward .

U be real Mumu,but Lagos they collect him tax? Igbo boiz gbawakwa GI onu.anuohia!

wowooh am happy 4 him ooo he should go 4 governo

Blitz Crush said...

He shuldnt jst waist his tym,cos his not a lagosian.hw can a calabar man become chairman of surulere constituency???.

I will donate towards this.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 207   Newer› Newest»