Photos: Northern actors hold #pardonIbinabofiberesima walk | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 17 March 2016

Photos: Northern actors hold #pardonIbinabofiberesima walk

Some Northern actors held a #pardonibinabofiberesima walk in Abuja yesterday March 17th. Ibinabo has been sentenced to 5 years in prison for causing the death of one Dr Giwa in an accident in 2005. See more photos after the cut...

125 comments:

It's wa.

Ayaaaaaa!

Otoro gbagbuchakwaa unu ncha there! Ibinabo must serve her jail terms hoohaa! No cream and soap for there oh! Enjoy ya stay!

Free her like say it is that easy

Kachi said...

Go and do your time madam. It sounds cold but you deserve it.

Let her face the full consequences for not showing any remorse..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY

Nonny said...

Plsoooo pardon her. it's already more than 10yrs now, allow the dead to rest in peace

Why cant some nigerians borrow brain and learn how the law work. This is ibi vs the STATE and not ibi vs Giwa fam

Una no serious๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜•

THEY ARE WASTING THEIR TIME. EDUCATION IS GOOD. THE CASE ISBETWEEN LAGOS STATE AND IBINABO NOT THE GIWA FAMILY AND IBINABO AND IF SHE IS PARDONED THERE WILL BE A PROBLEM BECAUSE THAT WOULD BE INJUSTICE JUST BECAUSE SHE IS A CELEB. SO LET HER SERVE HER TIME.

Only in Nigeria! That's the reason corruption will always be part of us even if devil himself leaves Nigeria pple will beg him to come back! Am not wishing her bad but can't she and all her family members hold placards to apologies to the Giwa family publicly? She seems not remorseful atall! Mtshewwww!

Awwww Nice one my dear so there are still people in northern like this.
Ibinabo is innocent an daughter of Jesus so she must be free.
Thou that hausas are wicked but this ones am seeing are from another descendant.

Is only Northern actors that will do this naw! Since life is not valued in the North-Aboki mallam! Na Lord Lugard fault sha!

Biko where is Ibinabo's new husband in all this? Not a word from him or about him. Even Ibinabo's son glaringly omitted him in his letter to us. Everybody is campaigning for her except the husband. Biko Linda verify

Nice one.

Na dem sabi! Linda take note!

Yeah I like your idea.

olagokearemu said...

Shameless people .what gave you right to seek for pardon when she herself has not ask for one

Hmmm lets c how it goes

I wonder hw much they were paid.

SHOLA said...

These people are just crazy... they should as well campaign for those convicted already and doing their time in prison to be freed and let go too.

Enough already. With this act, I plead with the court to pls increase her sentence to at least 20 yrs. Very arrogant and unrepentant soul.

She must serve her jail term. Mtchew

LIB PIKIN said...

May u commit intentionally or not and never be pardoned. Beast!

LIB PIKIN said...

May u commit intentionally or not and never get pardoned. Beast!

LIB PIKIN said...

Some people have no soul at alll. Madam it's well. God is with u

Mtcheww! Free Wetin, she must serve her time

Ebi...#bosschic# said...

Kikikikikikikiki... Willy,IB na ur colleague naa. U no go follow dem carry placards for ur beloved colleague???

Chinyere said...

Lagos State and the family of late Doctor should please forgive her. I understand very well that she deserves the jail term. But let mercy prevail over Judgment.

Ebi...#bosschic# said...

Don't mind them...d family stated they ve forgiven her tey tey even though she wasn't remorseful. The state of lagos vs ibinabo. The family has nothing to do with it. Make una dey watch all these American crime documentaries.

LIB PIKIN said...

So the Nigerian court has finished over a million cases they have and couldn't find another but to re-visit a case of 11yrs back. And u want us to believe that the family of the Dr Giwa is not behind the revisit???? Which school did u even go to? I think u have to revisit it like Ibinabo's case was cos obviously there's nothing in ur skull. Empty coconut. Ass hole!

Let them free her joor

Ebi...#bosschic# said...

Hmmm...idikwa right o! Has he absconded? Or was it a sham marriage??

PrettyChi said...

Giveness no dey their dictionary

ndubeans said...

ndubeans said.....all dis Hausa pple dey can misbhav eh...they have given them 200hundred naira, c d way dey have turn up in mass to support hr. am very sure if u ask half of them y they are standing there, they don't kn................lib watchout for me

Set a murderer free? What are dis monkeys smoking?

Hahahahahah! Can't remember the last time I heard "otoro gbagbu nmadu " Hahahahahah Chiee easy mehn

Okbye.

Lol I like your mind :-) Linda do as suggested please!

Who knows these ones? These people that look like those mallams that sell sugarcane at alaba. Are these the ones claiming actors?

~ SOMEONE SOMEWHERE ~

mumu northerners, you guys are doing pardon ibinabo, you all are boko Haram including her. killing a bread winner nd just five years jail she's galivanting. she should answer her call hiss. DRUNK DRIVER

chommy said...

Dey should go n sit down, y won't she go to jail, cos she is a celeb? Abegi. Linda observe!

kess said...

If u can't do the time then don't do crime...... JUSTICE justice I support

So our laws are for the common man?

This is why this country is so backward. Too many fuckers with false sense of entitlement roaming around with their sentimental butts. Crase pipo! If they pardon her, then they should be ready to pardon everyone in jail for similar crimes.

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

How much dem pay dem?

Pearlie said...

This is serious oo..i just siddon dey look

May that same otoro gba gbuo gi na ndi be gi too. Amen.

NORTHERN ACTORS KE ! LOOK AT YOUR FACES WHO SABI UNA? HOW MUCH THEM GIVE UNA? ALL OF YOU ARE BUNCH OF DISGRACE TO THE NORTH. WHY WON'T SHE SERVE HER JAIL TERM? IS SHE DIFFERENT FROM OTHER OFFENDERS? IF IT WERE AN ORDINARY NORTHERN PERSON THAT DID THIS WILL YOU COME OUT WITH YOUR BLACK FACES SAYING THEY SHOULD FREE THE PERSON? PLEASE ALL OF YOU SHOULD PARK WELL OR ALL OFF YOU SHOULD GO AND SUBSTITUTE HER, TAKE HER PLACE IN PRISON SO THAT SHE WILL BE FREE. IF YOU DO THAT THEN WE WILL KNOW YOU REALLY LOVE HER. THE LAW SHOULD BE NO RESPECTER OF PERSONS. I AM WAITING TO SEE HOW THE LAW WILL CATCH UP WITH SOME INFLUENCIAL CORRUPT NIGERIANS. WE ARE WATCHING.

HOW CAN YOU PLEAD WITH FAMILIES AND FRIENDS HOW MANY FAMILY DOES HE HAVE?

Thisis very shameful. So artists can stand up and support what is wrong because she is one of them? i am soooo disappointed in them. I wonder why people are acting as if this case just started. This case has been on for over 5yrs. What effort has Ibinabo done to support the family of the man she killed. Her being arrogant messed her up this time around. So because she is an actress mean she should be allowed to go free. What o those in jail that didnt commit half of her own crime. Those that carried out that peaceful protest are simply insane(sorry to say this)

Pls let dem free her joor,Ibinabor dnt wry I will pray 4 u

my dear cases r reviewed everytime especially those corncerning d state,it can even take 20yrs,pls talk wit facts.I do feel for her but she wud ve stopped it long ago before it became a state matter.

Don karlitto said...

Pls pardon her and reduce it to 2yrs,its an accident and nobody is above it,it can hapun 2 any1.as long as u Ave a car,anytin can hapun.nobody go say hin neva jam or bash car b4.bikonu

uju juliet said...

Why is it them of all other chapters that are so concerned, that's suspicious

Abeg ooo she should go to jail like 10years more, dats how one reckless driving killed up to four student today in warri

My view not urs!!!!

Shutup and stop forcing your mind on everybody's comment!! If u feel she should be forgiven, that's your headache.

You're very very stupid

kess said...

Na wa o I no dey see my post.lind

LEAD BY MICHAEL YUSUF MICHAEL MYM OR led BY MICHAEL YUSUF MICHAEL MYM.

It's well. Let justice lake place.

Pls now

Hmmmmmmmmm

you are very stupid! let's assume it eas ur father?

And what if it was Dr. Giwa's family that wants the case revisited? I hope u experience their pain and tell us how it feels. Asshole

I concour.. This is NYSC call... She should go and serve her 5yrs term in sambisa forest.

We all want justice in the land. It can't be selective. If it was a poor man, he'll have gone to jail without anyone batting an eyelid not to talk of protesting. Equal rights in our land biko. She would have done her time and be out by now if she humbled herself.

That's rude, we all know that the man is dead and she has to be punished for it but we must all understand that it wasn't intentional it was a big mistake that cannot be reversed.... plus I don't understand why she has to face justice after 11 years. . Our judiciary sha... I hope so be pardoned

Come on stop it y'all

U are crazy saying he or she is stupid..let some1 kill your father 1st then come back here and comment. MURON

Dont you want to have sense?

Sir werrey u never tire for dis uniben see Jack shit?

I concur with anon 11:27. Iti akwu

The Giwas has forgotten about this case for long. Remember IB supported GEJ reelection, so right now Lagos state and apc is dusting her files. That's the real deal here. #think# Sydney shocker 92.3fm Benin

Send this bitch to Jail and throw away the keys. She did the crime she should do the time

Ebi...#bosschic# said...

Kikikikikikikiki

Lib pickin may you face the same fate the doc faced

Trailblazers Ng said...

I know this lady deserves what is happening to her, but if you ask, I will say they justice should be tampered with mercy. to the family of the diseased, I believe that every one deserved to be forgiven as no one is perfect. please you all should forgive her that's my opinion thanks all. from TN Desk

She should serve 10 years

God bless d dead, they should pls pardon her, d dead has gone, 5 years of her in jail can't bring him bck....nelly said so

AGBA ENJOYMENT said...

Her jail term should be increased simple

Lol...i swear!!!... The stuff z suprising ... Ur calling d family for a case of homicide which d govt has taken over.

Jeez...i just read d story from d giwa familyz point if view n i can conclude dat she totally deserves it n with hard labour.

Moses shebi tomorrow u'll go on your knees to ask God for something? This could be you. Karma is a bitch o so be careful wat you wish for others.

Rubbish.....they should go nd ynash down

I am very dissapointed with these hausa actors and actresses! So unfortunate that they were used for this kind of protest.
This woman is a drunkard for God sake,she really deserve what she is getting.

Love you for this piece!

Yetty k said...

She shouldnt be pardoned oo.den if dt s d case den evri one who kills wether on purpose or carelessly or not shud b pardond

Yetty k said...

She shouldn't be pardoned. Dt mins everyone who kills wether on purpose or carelessly shud b pardond

Who told you this wicked soul that value are career more than someone else life deserve to be pitied. child of God? I doubt a child of God will do hit and run. Please they should increase the sentence it's too small. #increaseibinabosentence.

Barrister said...

If this lady doesn't serve her sentence, it will be unfair to the family of the deceased and it will show that our justice system in Nigeria is messed up. Ibinabo must go to jail for driving under the influence of alcohol which led to reckless driving endangering lives on the road and then manslaughter, also without reasoning with the family and trying to the right thing which resulted in on the relatives making hen pour out her mind which makes it clear that Ibinabo wasn't in anyway remorseful. I hope she's given up to 20 years. God bless her

Eyaaa,they pls tamper justice wt mercy.

Miss Ferragamo said...

Who send these ones?

Justice!

They should beg the law not the family...

As much as i do not wish that she or any other person goes to jail, however, there shouldn't be sentiments because she's a celebrity. Celebrities abroad serve jail terms, house arrests, public service etc. If she's guilty of the crime, then why not? There are so many Nigerians in jail whom the actors/artistes haven't carried placards for, they didn't fight any cause for these ordinary Nigerians (who are not celebrities)who are in prison today. There are so many Nigerians who are in jail for crimes they didn't even commit. If Ibinabo is guilty, then she should serve a form of punishment which the law has decided. If not, the celebrities should get ready to carry placards for every Nigerian guilty of the same offence and facing the same situation nationwide.

Posh Queen said...

But please o, is she the first people to have knock someone dead with a car? There are forces behind this case that want her to suffer.

Demmy said...

Abeg abeg abeg!! Justice must prevail n no one is above d law. So let her serve her terms pls.

E wo o

yeyeoba said...

If she was smart she would be bin almost invisible after the first verdit instead She was all over the place.how did she think the family of the doctor felt anyway I wish her well

wasn't it made clear in the article by the late Dr. Giwa's family that they really hv nothing to do with the court case. that's its actually lagos state that is suing her for the recklessness!

keke driver said...

NO NEVER!

May they kill ur family n u forgive n forget. Idiot

Ufuomaspod said...

Let her serve her term!for abandoninG the fam of d deceased and showin no remorse!

Very arrogant wowan, it's just 5 years, let her pay for her sins, it wasn't intentional, she was freaking drunk and she killed someone, thousand spend years in jail for doing nothing in this country, we just do things anyhow, someone like her won't be allowed to hold a post talkless of being a president of whatever, flaunting pictures and holidays on social media, not remorseful in anyway. The magistrate who gv her 100k fine should be sacked!

LIB stupid PIKIN, someone u love will be killed "intentionally or by mistake", the culprit will be found but pardoned, I hope u r saying amen! R u saying the family dnt hv a right to revisit even if it's 30years, as long as d woman is still alive? Why ddnt u tell her to be apologetic and man up to her responsibilities when the case was fresh? U r an idiot! Just keep quiet, she will spend her time in jail!

Exactly, why ddnt she do a public apology then, like in the papers or something?

I am an advocate of forgiveness but in this case, if she's to be freed, others of the same crime in jail should also be freed as well. Justice should not be for the common people alone.Period!!!

U this idiotic freeborn, your loved one will be killed, the culprit found and released, not just released, he or she will be in your face everyday of your life! Stupid boy!

Am sure u would have said the same thing if it had been your father or brother! Shame on u!

shege banza all the idiots supporting this woman. She is not remorse at all and she is not ill. She's using you to try to get out of jail, she doesn't know you or care about you. She has always been a self-centered person thinking she is better than anyone else. All of you saying free her, please bring young family members let her kill them then we will hear what you have to say.

Where have you guys been since 2015,rubbish!

Vela said...

Let justice take its place

It was an accident. It wasn't intentional. Just pray you don't find ur self in such a situation.

bhaire said...

Its none of my business
Wetin concern me

bhaire said...

Nigerians u people can like not to mind ur business. Wat is ur own with d husband u want to hear full gist. Gbegboru

Queen maryam Usman said...

We were never paid....we just have a heart. It was an accident, these can happen to anybody.
Ibinabo helped my family and I when we needed help.#please pardon ibinabo

Queen maryam Usman said...

We were never paid....we just have a heart. It was an accident, these can happen to anybody.
Ibinabo helped my family and I when we needed help.#please pardon ibinabo

The person that led the protest sef, na wah 4u oga Michael. Ndi ugwu na bekee

Where is madam ibinabo herself? Is she too big to apologize publicly? Am sure she thought she was above the law...take a look at it now. Anaghi amacha uwa

Kwin Maraya said...

Posh Queen ur so right, I think there's more to this Dan jst d crime she has committed- forces!!

Me said...

Who know these boko harams sef?
She shld berra go serve her term already b4 dey we double it for her.
She dey protect career, she no fit beg. Pride on top sey u kee person??!! Mtchewwwww

medicine after death.

Anita said...

So sad how we begin to use hate to judge issues like this,it can happen to anyone that's why it's called an Accident . Even if she spends the rest of her life in jail it won't bring back the dead. This case is taking so long cos she is a celebrate. Be careful with ur comments and opinions tomorrow is pregnant .

The annoying thing is that a lot of innocent Nigerians are stuck in prison wrongly. This woman is guilty as charged and d only reason why people are advocating for her is because she's a celebrity. Justice shouldn't be partial. If a guilt regular man should go to prison for this crime, even 11years after, the a guilty celebrity should serve the term.