Largest ever Anaconda is captured in Ecuador (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 March 2016

Largest ever Anaconda is captured in Ecuador (photos)

This massive, serpentine beast which is over 17ft doesn't only come from the family of the world's largest snakes. It is the largest ever captured. The capture of the Anaconda is part of a BBC documentary; Tribes, Predators and Me presented by Gordon Buchanan who lived alongside an indigenous Ecuadorian tribe, the Waorani, in the Amazon.

In the show, Buchanan joins a tribal family to hunt an Anaconda, the Amazon's most dangerous predator, the animal is a proven man-eater but the locals believe its capture and release is not only a sign of bravery but see the feat as a source of immense spiritual power.

There is also a scientific reason for the capture as the Waorani are losing their land to oil exploration - with scientists testing anacondas for the effects of oil pollution.

Buchanan lives alongside the indigenous people for two weeks learning their ways and how they have adapted to live alongside some of the world's most dangerous animals including Jaguars.

79 comments:

Unbelievable!!... This is massive😱😱😱

Nawa o

POPULAR LIB READER!

Either dead or alive, I can't get dis close to a snake abeg

... merited happiness

Dorcas said...

What????????????

Lawrencetoyinayansina said...

Hum, who are these guys? I am sure they will eat it. lol :0

Linda, pls ft is a unit of length not weight

Hey! Its huge o! Linda take note!

Fred said...

This is so big!

God forbid.

Linda, a snake cannot weigh 17ft...that is that length not weight.

Charles Chukwuka said...

LMAO! Hollywood sha. That movie made us believe that Anancondas could grow to the size of trains. But that's still a pretty immense snake. You wouldn't fancy meeting that thing on a camping trip...

See the web's funniest content in one convenient place at CharliesLaughs

Nothing in this world can weigh 17ft

Preety said...

Can't look. Smh. They have sex inside UNIBEN hostel with roommate present[download +pics here]

Sylvia said...

Wow... Its amazing to know dat a tiny bit of ADAM is still in existence.... Living wit dangerous animals...hmmm.mm

Uzo said...

Is that 17ft a weight or a length? Pls correct that. Linda too many typos these days. Get a proofreader

God forbid. It's so huge.

wowza!

Obinigwe! Vewi huge
Amazon creatures. wow

bukola shobajo said...

17ft is not a measure of weight, it's a measure for distance and 17ft is just about 5 metres which isnt that long for that specie of snakes, so it cannot be the correct information. Linda pls get the facts right before posting.

This is such a very large one

chommy said...

Well, dey hv adapted to d environment very well. Linda observe!

Wow! Vry big

Wow so huge, could actually eat a human being.

Tufiakwa.

Okbye.

Olumide Akinrinlola said...

Was this captured live? From the picture here, the snake looks like a live deadly serpent

Chei,better meat for some people

So ooo creepy! I wonder how it was caught

Amazonians! Very though people. The kind of dangerous animals they live with..

Yeye play

Wow!

Effiong M said...

Snake.. I hate them.. Linda take note

Na wa o, this one's are really brave sha

They look cannibalistic

Pearlie said...

Na wa oo

Pearlie said...

Na wa oo

kemikane said...

Mehn this man is brave o

Wow,this is incredible

Chimaeze500 said...

That's great

judith said...

Hate snakes

judith said...

Hate snakes

Smilin.....disgusting!

PrettyChi said...

They look like the anoconda

Dis1 na comfirm beast

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

I hate snakes
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Those that even capture it looks like anaconda..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY

How many largest ever anaconda will we hear about.

check this out

K-REX said...

I have snakes with passion. Nice one brave Men and spiritual men too.

moss said...

Uncivilized people.

oluchi said...

Diz dangerous

Thatbillzchick said...

Oh dear!this thing just scares me to death!

Vela said...

Really big sha!

So bigggggggg...

Yawn!

Yawn!

Congrats to them. They have tried...

Long Live LIb!!!

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Hmmmmm. Massive creature. God is good

Jude Akinwole said...

Wow! That is one MASSIVE predator! Wow! Una try o!

Yetty k said...

Good job

@moss who lied 2 u that u r civilized.

Omg

It's so big!

naija own dey learn where this one dey o

BLACC said...

Oluchi I see ya!

God is great

It costs you nothing to state the source of your news, if it's not an original content.

www.paris5thave.com said...

Dayumm!

JohnJeanK said...

So Big

Nke bu ogidigba!!! Great great great grand father , wetin dis 1 be#Lindangwanu#

Nnenna my sis sabi the mouth looks like dick.

I hate snakes

Na wa oooo

#spritual

😕

#reeshahr

Just hate 🐍

#reeshahr